Submit a Complaint

Bell Mobility

Canada,
Alberta

Consumer complaints and reviews about Bell Mobility

Lisapple Send email
 
Feb 23, 2012

Overbilling with Customer serivce scam

I was with Bell for 3 years and thank God I'm finally done with them!!! I have caught them overcharging me on numerous occasions and almost lost hundreds of dollars to them...actually, those are the times I actually caught them so who knows how many times I didn't!
They started charging me for incoming calls and I got a bill for $300!! When I called them about it I got sent to 4 different agents when finally they agreed that it was a mistake and took off $200. They told me they would change it back so that I wouldn't get charged for incoming calls and what happened...the next month the same thing again! I also wanted to cancel my contract with them because I was moving out of the country but the agent I was talking to told me that I should just reduce my monthly charges to $30 a month. He said my contract was up in 2 months so if I just paid 30 a month that would be cheaper than paying 100 to cancel...so I would be saving $40. Well I left the country thinking everything was ok then returned in a month and found that they were still charging me $90 a month!! Of course, once again I called them and they dropped the charges. These are just a few things they did to me over the past 3 years. Think about all the people who don't catch them on their "mistakes" and get scamed out of their money. BELL IS A SCAM. DO NOT CHOOSE BELL!!
Cheryl Horvey Send email
 
Feb 23, 2012

warranty

Why when you have a 3 year contract with Bell Mobility your phone has only a 1 year warranty? I bought a new car that has bluetooth capabilityl. I did not think I would use it as I don't use my phone a lot. The car company hooked it up for me and it was great for just over two weeks. I took it back to the car company when it wasnt working anymore but it was the phone not the car. When I took the phone back to where I bought it they said it was 14 months old and that the warranty was over. I do not use my phone very much and had never used the bluetooth before and now I need to either pay a $35.oo charge to even look at it or buy a new phone. I have a 3 yr contract and now my bluetooth does not work. If I decide to buy a new phone it definately will not be from the Bell store and when my contract is over I will not be renewing my contract. I found the young man very condesending and the attitude of just buy a new phone. Why would I buy a new one when my works except for the bluetooth. Bell needs to change their service as I hear nothing but bad remarks about all their departments, satellite, phone, cell, internet. I have had my cell contract for over 7 years and it will be my last.
CRAadmin Send email
 
Feb 23, 2012

warranty

you can get any fee or charges waived by asking to speak to CRA, even if they are valid usage charges. You may not get CRA if you ask for a supervisor, that might only get you a more experienced representative...just keep asking to escalate until you get to CRA to get anything waived. they can even send you out a free demo phone sometimes.
Bella220 Send email
 
Feb 23, 2012

Overbilling with Customer serivce scam

So far I am convince that Bell Mobility Practices fraudulent customer service Techniques. The customer is inadvertenly mislead that they will be receiving the cheapest plan, which is not case, the bill always ends up skyrocketing and they get away with it because it is not regulated by the govt. If it was any other business, they would be forced to credit the customer for there mistake and have policies that correct the problem, not continuaoly guage the customer. I have been guaged more each time I dealt with customer service for a better deal, only to find new charges and that customer service did not listen to any of my needs, especually after telling them my phone habits with my history right infront of them, for not providing quality service of there product promised. Bell Price guages customers through customer service mistakes and get away with it. To me this is legalized fraud.
CRAadmin Send email
 
Feb 23, 2012

Overbilling with Customer serivce scam

you can get any fee or charges waived by asking to speak to CRA, even if they are valid usage charges. You may not get CRA if you ask for a supervisor, that might only get you a more experienced representative...just keep asking to escalate until you get to CRA to get anything waived. they can even send you out a free demo phone sometimes.
Carisma Send email
 
Feb 23, 2012

BAD Customer Service. Additional Service Charges

I just got off the phone. The customer service is so bad of the contact centre its just unbeliveable. They polices in place is so wrong and its not of any benefit to the customer but profit for the business. I called for additional charges. They have written some kind of a note on my account saying that they won't reverse the service fee even when its not my fault. They told me to go to a store to fix the problem. They said that they don't understand why l don't want to go to a store. I wil tell the REASON. Its because the CCC was put in place to serve the customers and solve the problems. THey were put in place to make it more convenient for the customers to get their problems fixed, BUT it seems like that the CCC is there to just be for the sake of and make their lifes easier by telling us where to go instead of finding a solution. I was on the phone for 20minutes. When l asked him name his tone chaged and he gave hims E#: 6031541. Then l call again and l;m on the phone with someone else and they are able to fix the problem. Why is it so hard for them to just do it first hand then making the clients mad and make them doubt their choice of the phone company. I was plannig on solving this problem and no the second ajent l talked to she started selling me her product. Its about time BELL MOBILITY that you get your stories correct across the board then...Also, l was plannig on asking to get the internet ant their cable connections but no more l would reither pay more and get great customer service then be with BELL MOBILITY.
CRAadmin Send email
 
Feb 23, 2012

BAD Customer Service. Additional Service Charges

you can get any fee or charges waived by asking to speak to CRA, even if they are valid usage charges. You may not get CRA if you ask for a supervisor, that might only get you a more experienced representative...just keep asking to escalate until you get to CRA to get anything waived. they can even send you out a free demo phone sometimes.
Elizabeth Simmons Send email
 
Feb 23, 2012

Poorest of Poor Service

Bell has the poorest of poor customers service and billing. Can anyone name a class action lawyer who will stand up to this farce of a company. We have been with them for almost one year a collectively every bill of ours is over 200 per month. We run business from this phone as they are aware this is a business line. They have a new policy (they say that they cut off a phone bill at 150.00 and for 10 months now we have been on time everytime they send a bill, but they will issue a bill date of the 25th of every month. On this day electronically they shut our phone of because of billing maximum. But they shut this off on the 25th (before we get the bill delivered) they shut the phone off like we are neglegent customers. They have been given the heads up theat our bill is consistantly over 200 every month, but still say they have this system that they cannot control. Sufficed to say, on January 25th, one of our potential clients (a Realtor) tried to call us tonight and because it said our phone was temporarily out of service, he had decided not to use our service. This is a 3000.00 dollar hit to us and we have just had a baby not only three months ago. What does the mighty screw up of a cell service company do about it. Nothing.

I wonder how Bell, the Giant screw ups will straighten this out. Probably treat us like any other customer and tell us to try to keep more current to which we do. Without having a credit to the (overpaying) they are defaulting on their contract.

Any help you can email us at [email protected] for help or advise.
CRAadmin Send email
 
Feb 23, 2012

Poorest of Poor Service

you can get any fee or charges waived by asking to speak to CRA, even if they are valid usage charges. You may not get CRA if you ask for a supervisor, that might only get you a more experienced representative...just keep asking to escalate until you get to CRA to get anything waived. they can even send you out a free demo phone sometimes.

Complaint Registration Form

    Information of the Company you are complaining about
    Subject of Complaint
    City (optional)
    Complaint Details
    Attach photos (optional)
    Confirmation code

    Submit

         
     

    User Registration

    Already a Complaint Board member? Log in now.
    Username:
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Code:
    or connect with Facebook

    User Registration

    A confirmation email was sent to "".
    To confirm your account, please click the link in the message.

    If you don't see the email in your Inbox, please check your Spam box.

    User Login

    Not a member of Complaint Board? Register now.
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Forgot your password?
    E-mail address:
    Back
    Loading, please wait...
    Your password has been sent to the specified email address. Log in
    or connect with Facebook

    User Facebook Login

    Enter Username