Submit a Complaint

Bell Mobility

United States

Consumer complaints and reviews about Bell Mobility

CRAadmin Send email
 
Mar 15, 2012

read this

You can have any fees or usage charges waived just by escalating to CRA. If you ask for a supervisor you will probably just get a more experienced customer service rep. you have to confirm if it is CRA becausewe will give you anything to go away. Want long distance charges gone? Say a rep forgot to add a feature to cover you and escalate to cra. cra can even send you a free demo phone if there is one availiable. youll never pay another $35/$20 fee if you escalate to cra. termination fees might be the only thing you may not get fully, but we usually will give you 1/2 off to shut up and go away. dont be a sucker and pay more money they you have to. Bell mobility makes a majority of its money on idiots that blindly pay overages each month and do not check or question their bills. Check you bills and see if you are one of these lazy, stupid customers...
Raybear54 Send email
 
Mar 15, 2012

read this

Maybe a viable course to follow. What's a CRA?
Clyde Send email
 
Feb 23, 2012

Overcharged

Today I received a bill from Bell Mobility for a cell phone # & account that I canceled 1.5 months ago. The bill is for $60.00 - so I called customer service. I am aware there is a cancellation fee, but also a bill on top of the $100.00 cancellation fee? I talked to a rep who told me about 5 times that I signed a legal contract - she really stressed the word legal like maybe I didn't know what it meant. I said I didn't think it was fair that I also have to pay for a month where I had no service from Bell Mobility - of course she was very calm and made me feel like I was an idiot. I asked to talk to her supervisor and she said it is a waste of time because she will say the same thing. I said I would still like to. She put me on hold for a very long period of time and then came back on the line and said she had the supervisor on the line and do I still want to talk to her even though she told me she would say the same thing and I said yes. The supervisor came on and of course one of the first things she said to me (and repeated at least 2 or 3 more times) was that I signed a Legal contract. I said I know you can do whatever you want and she in plain words told me that if I was still a customer that they would help, but because I am with the competition now, they will not do anything at all for me - I stressed to her the fact that I was with the company for many many years, paid a crazy about of $ to them and that I was never late on a bill. She said it doesn't matter. The reps know that we basically can't do anything and that we are at their mercy. I told this rep supervisor that she is being added to my long list of reasons why I am leaving Bell Mobility - poor customer service and unfair charges. I really am frustrated with them and feel very bullied. Of course I will pay because I don't want my credit affected - they know that.
CRAadmin Send email
 
Feb 23, 2012

Overcharged

you can get any fee or charges waived by asking to speak to CRA, even if they are valid usage charges. You may not get CRA if you ask for a supervisor, that might only get you a more experienced representative...just keep asking to escalate until you get to CRA to get anything waived. they can even send you out a free demo phone sometimes.
Zhelz Send email
 
Feb 23, 2012

Worst service ever

I bougght the MiFi mobile wireless internet and had to return based on a recall that the batteries were overheating. After waiting much linger than expected, I rec'd my new unit and does not work. I have now called customer service, tech support, management and retention over 20 times and they claim it's not their issue, it's a hardware problem. They sent me another unit. Funny enough, I have 2 MiFi's and one turbo internet stick here with return envelopes. None of the MiFi's are working and all they want to do is to send me a 4th unit and return the other 3 which involves paperwork and a drive to the Purolator store. I spend about $1000 on Rogers service and tried to use Bell to see the difference. Well, 2 out of 2 they have failed miserably. You don't even want to know what happended to the Palm Pre return process when the speaker jack failed to work. Bell has proven to deliver the abosulte worst service and customer care I have ever experienced. Cameron McCuaig I hope you read this and realize that your organization has failed badly!
CRAadmin Send email
 
Feb 23, 2012

Worst service ever

you can get any fee or charges waived by asking to speak to CRA, even if they are valid usage charges. You may not get CRA if you ask for a supervisor, that might only get you a more experienced representative...just keep asking to escalate until you get to CRA to get anything waived. they can even send you out a free demo phone sometimes.
Sam Send email
 
Feb 23, 2012

Terrible company

I Purchased a LG Chocolate, from Bell Mobility Via telephone, the phone worked fine for about 5 or 6 month after which it stopped charging. When I returned it to Bell, I was told that it was a defect and it would cost $500.00 to repair, however the warranty covers against defects. I was then told If I wished to cancel their was a $400.00 fee for cancellation of service. It is amazing how out of control the telecom industry in Canada is.
CRAadmin Send email
 
Feb 23, 2012

Terrible company

you can get any fee or charges waived by asking to speak to CRA, even if they are valid usage charges. You may not get CRA if you ask for a supervisor, that might only get you a more experienced representative...just keep asking to escalate until you get to CRA to get anything waived. they can even send you out a free demo phone sometimes.

Complaint Registration Form

    Information of the Company you are complaining about
    Subject of Complaint
    City (optional)
    Complaint Details
    Attach photos (optional)
    Confirmation code

    Submit

         
     

    User Registration

    Already a Complaint Board member? Log in now.
    Username:
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Code:
    or connect with Facebook

    User Registration

    A confirmation email was sent to "".
    To confirm your account, please click the link in the message.

    If you don't see the email in your Inbox, please check your Spam box.

    User Login

    Not a member of Complaint Board? Register now.
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Forgot your password?
    E-mail address:
    Back
    Loading, please wait...
    Your password has been sent to the specified email address. Log in
    or connect with Facebook

    User Facebook Login

    Enter Username