Log inRegister
Submit Complaint

BMTC

India

Consumer complaints and reviews about BMTC

prempkad Send email
 
Mar 18, 2019

old and outdated bus and fittings

Sir,
Travelled from Shivajinager to Halasur Bus number 314 @2pm.

Window glass is shaking badly and will fall anytime if it falls on the road it will take the life of a few people, informed conductor who says he is helpless.

KA01 F4801 big window glass above physically handicapped seat.
Chandana n Send email
 
Mar 15, 2019

Conductor is very rude

Conductor is very rude ,does not respect women.when i go to the bus he will start scolding me unnecessary he want small reason to fight with me.this was the 4th time he is scolding me because of wearing earphones,sitting in front sit he'll make me to get up, wantedly he will push me.. This silly things are irritating me. Today i sat in senior citizen place he scolded me rudly to get up,but i was un able to stand my leg was injured. i asked him fr another set but did not react for that he pull my hand to get up really this is irrespect in public.
My humble request is to take action on him.
Timings:8.30am
Bus number :kA-57-F-24319
Depo:17
Date:15-3-2019

Conductor is very rude

chandrappa Send email
 
Feb 2, 2019

Route no 252F from peenya II stage, bus no 101 evening 6.00 pm route short cut?

peenya II stage to kbs bus no 101 comes without board but saying upto kanteerava studio, on 01.02.19 evening 6.00 pm, only 4 people went in this bus . & the bus returns from the bridge. Is it necessary to organise a half trip If so pl arrange the bus up to mahalakshmi layout since we can exchange the bus at mahlakshmi lahout bus stop at least it will be more beneficial for both the commuters & bmtc.
prasadrahul157 Send email
 
Jan 7, 2019

BMTC CONDUCTORS ARE MISBEHAVING WITH TRAVELERS

Now a days it is not safe to travel in BMTC buses .From 2013 onwards i am travelling in BMTC bus, now rough behavior and racism for non-local peoples are increasing day by day by conductors.They are arguing and treating travelers as anything
Er Sandeep Wali Send email
 
Dec 26, 2018

Bus not running in proper route

Hi,

Daily we boarding 356cw bus route is wipro gate to HSR BDA complex. But lot of bus skips last two stops and takes u turn in silboard junction. Due to that lot of traffic happening near silkboard junction and people who used to go this last stops has to walk long way. Please take proper action against this.

Bus route: 356 CW
Date: 26/12/2018
Time: 6 PM
Bus reg no: KA 57 F 2684

Regards
Sandeep

Bus not running in proper route

[email protected] Send email
 
Dec 19, 2018

BMTC service is not

Dear sir,my Name is Manohar,my coplaint is no BMTC buses in our area,few months back there are four buses are running in our Hebbal Dasarahalli area ,But now there is one bus Route No 287K Shivajinagar to Hebbal Dasarahali,other three buses are stopped, please take action Depo No 11( old Route Buses is 287L Kempegowda Bus Stand to Hebbal Dasarahalli ) and Depo No 45( 287T K.R.Maket to Hebbal Dasarahalli) this to buses are stopped it's getting good collection on that time but the Depo managers are telling weak collection,Before the Route buses are Opreting in Hebbal Depo,But now Depo No11 and Depo No-45,please arrange the two bus facility for in our area we are strugggling without any buses in our area.
MJN Send email
 
Nov 20, 2018

Bus not stopped at Bus Stop - Doddenakundi

Hi, Buses from KR Puram towards Silk Board are not stopping at Doddanekundi stop ( under the flyover ).
I have ticket# 83 on this Bus # KA57 F1783 not willing to go under the bridge while all other buses were going.

is there anybody who reads these complaints & takes action?
Divya07 Send email
 
Nov 14, 2018

Drivers are not stopping bus at Doddanankundhi bus st

Drivers are NOT stopping bus at Doddanekundi bus stop.

Daily 2/10 buses are stopping at Doddanekundi bus stop towards silk board, remaining all buses are going on flyover even though No traffic jam.
Even if we take ticket to Doddanekundi bus stop, Drivers and Conductors are forcing people to get down at EMC2 and walk till Doddanekundi bus stop.
Earlier road was blocked due to BDA work but now its open from last 2 weeks. When BMTC Bus stop is there at Doddanekundi signal why drivers are not Stopping.
Today before getting in bus I asked conductor "bus will stop at Doddanekundi"
conductor Said "Yes will stop" but driver stopped at EMC2 and asked us to get down even though road was free no trafffic.

Bus No: KA-01-F-2351
Please take action against that Bus driver who forced people to get down at EMC2.
Hope this kind of issues will not face again.

Thanks in advance..
Zakiya Khanum Send email
 
Nov 4, 2018

BMTC

Hi Team,
I actually wanted to register a complaint against one of the conductor for his Mis-Behavior, Just for the change(of amount) he started arguing and the behavior towards women is not acceptable. This is not the 1st incident happening last Sunday also his behavior was not good.
Though the driver told him that he is wrong,conductor did not stop the argument and started arguing with other passengers too. His statement was "Do whatever you want" while taking picture of the bus number.

Bus Number : KA-57 F-3561
Route Number : 500A(Banashankari to Hebbal)

Kindly Train them properly -If not the respect then at-least the proper behavior
Zakiya Khanum Send email
 
Nov 4, 2018

BMTC

Conductor is very rude, does not respect the passengers and the behavior toward's the women is not good just for the change he started arguing though the driver was telling conductor that he is wrong conductor did not stop the argument and started arguing with other passengers also when they supported. His statement was "Do what ever you want" while taking the Bus route picture.
He had the same behavior the last week also, this is the second time we are facing this issue with the same person.
Kindly train the conductors and Drivers to behave properly At-least if they do not respect us.
Bus number is KA-57 F-3561
Rout number 500A ( banashankari to hebbal)
Hanumesh Send email
 
Oct 26, 2018

Bus No: KA01F8714. Too much engine exhaust emissions.

Bus No: KA01F8714

The above mentioned bus was emitting too much of engine exhaust emissions (CO2).
The amount of engine exhaust was so high that other people on the road were unable to see the road.
Definitely bus was not maintained /serviced properly, not taken care for engine and was emitting the gases out of the limit.
So to protect the health of employees, passengers, and others people who may be exposed to these gases, I request you to address this issue.
Akshitha Send email
 
Oct 18, 2018

Rude behaviour of bus driver

Hi sir, i am Akshitha,This is regarding the rude behaviour of bus driver. The bus driver firstly did not give stop in the correct position and was screaming against passengers. It was raining heavily and he did not stop the bus for a while and was in a hurry to go. He was screaming against passengers for question about not giving the stop correctly.
Route number: 328
Location: Hopeform, Whitefield,Bangalore
Date: 17th October 2018
Time: 6:30pm
Bus Registration Number: KA 01 FA 1592
Contact mail I'd: [email protected]
chandana Send email
 
Oct 11, 2018

About bus avilabality

Most of the people travel from vijaynagar to Btm layout, there is only 2 buses from 8o clk to 9o clk and that buses is also not coming properly.From beginning of oct only one bus was coming but today i.e 10 th oct that bus also dint came.
anandi sheela Send email
 
Oct 4, 2018

DRIVER DENIED TO GO BELOW THE BRIDGE - BUS NO. KA 57F 3538 AT 11.30AM

Sir, Today I was going to my office from Kalyan Nagar Bus stop to Nagwara Bus Stop. I boarded BMTC Bus No. KA 57 F 3538 which was going towards Hebbal at 11.30am. I took a ticket to Nagwara Bus Stop and conductor issued the ticket for Nagwara Bus stop. Driver was supposed to go below the bridge where as bus went over the bridge just to over take another bus which was in front and there was no traffic Jam.

He stopped near Manyata Tech Park. I had an operation in my leg was not able to climb up and was not able to cross the road. I took an auto from Manyata to Nagwara Bus stop paid Rs. 30/-.

Bus is there for Public Convenient for the Driver Convenient.

My humble request please put a heavy fine for the driver so that he should not do the same mistake again.

Thanking you, I HOPE THIS IS SERIOUSLY TAKEN BY BMTC.
C V Geetha Send email
 
Sep 17, 2018

Rejection of BMTC bus pass to refund the amount deducted

Sir/ Madam
My name Geetha c v made an online application for BMTC bus pass and made online payment through debit card but the application has been rejected but the amount is deducted so I request to refund the amount back to my account.
Thank you
[email protected] Send email
 
Sep 7, 2018

Refund the amount of rejected application

Sir/madam
My name Vidhyashree. I made an online payment through debit card but the application had been rejected due to wrong enrolment number, I have already filled the refund application form a month ago, but it's yet to be transferred to my account. I kindly request you to refund the amount back.
Thank u.
Santhosh.y Send email
 
Aug 31, 2018

About pass approval

Dear Sir/mam,
I'm Santhosh.Y studying in PESU Electronicity,we have already applied for pass online but we are not getting any update regarding it.
Our people are also unable to judge this problem,at present our college name itself is not available in pass filling form,so please checkout this problem,and provide us the safe way to travel in bmtc till we get our smart cards.
This is not only my problem but all of our college students who are all travelling in bmtc.
Please check it out quickly.
Divya. S Send email
 
Apr 25, 2018

Smart card has wrong address printed in it

Hi sir, i travel everyday from murgeashpalya to bellandur, new horizon college of engineering. The problem faced by me everyday in bmtc is i got smart card issued. Bt the smart cart has wrong address printed in it. When the bus conductors check it they tell that this card belongs to kormangala side. And they keep screwing as though the fault is mine n they demand to take ticket. When asked about it in mejestic, the smart card supervisor told that it has taken place with most of them. N he gave his ph no. N asked to call when conductors ask about it. But no conductor listen to my words they start demanding to take ticket in front of so many passengers i get insulted everyday. My point is why to take ticket when i have made the smart card. This has lead to great depression. I request u to take action regarding this immediately because not only me its happened with most of the students
saipkanuri Send email
 
Feb 22, 2018

Rash Driving by BMTC bus drivers

Today, while coming from marathahalli towards whitefield, before kundalahalli gate, one of the BMTC busses had hit my vehicle and on asking i was asked to speak in kannada and Driver & conductor were forcing me to speak in kannada and also encouraged the kannada passengers to come down (banni banni galata madi) and fight. And they forced and hit me for asking why he had hit my vehicle and broke my glasses.
This is one incident where they really hit, but on a daily basis i see the BMTC drivers driver very rashly and hat too in the middle of the road and changing lanes like bikers.

I even have a supporting video of the same. The bus number is: KA57F990 Date : 22/02/2018 : time: 7:00 PM around, bus 500F board holding.

Is it mandatory that only Kannada people are living in this state? And no karnataka people live outside of Karnataka. I belive even the bus driver and conductor sons/daughters will be one day going to another staet for work purpose.

BTW, i've been in bangalore for more than 10 years and very supportive of people speaking Kannada and promoting karnataka.

I'm not sure if we are living in INDIA and part of INDIA or not.

Today it's states, then its districts then north bangalore vs south bangalore etc...where is the humanity...

it's really attrocious to provoke the bus passengers in kannada to fight in this case...Please kindly take the action.
Lakshmi123 Send email
 
Mar 20, 2012

conductor misbehaves with women

1. The conductors and drivers do not wear badges with their names on it.

2. The conductor in bus number: KA-01 F-3059, route number: 181c on the basaveshwarnagar to jaynagar 9th block route today(19/11/2010) at 9:30 morning, does not behave decently with women.
Mahalakshmi Krishnan Send email
 
Mar 20, 2012

conductor misbehaves with women

Hi,
The mini bus conductor asked us to getdown from the bus saying monthly pass is not allowed, route 250 and bus no: 2719 on 20th March 2012 @ 4:30 @ Majestic Busstand.
This is not done, if they are not accepting the monthly pass then please ask them to put the board.
VenkatK Send email
 
Mar 4, 2012

Arrogant driver

Today, 19th Nov 2009 at 0840Am, while I was driving from Sarjapur Road towards Silk board, just past TOTAL, a BMTC Bus route number 25A with Registration Number KA-01-FA-269 came from the left and bruised in the front left side of my Scorpio which had caused scratch which needs some tinkering and painting. It is the mistake of the BMTC driver to come to the right from left which bruised with my vehicle. I was not concerned about the money what I will incur to get the same repaired but the concern is had this happened to any two wheeler or smaller vehicle, I am sure that would have resulted into a mishap or permanent disability.

Since the driver did not stop, I was forced to encounter him in the next bus stop. First he would have been polite to answer or listen, instead he responded with a attitude mentioning that he is not aware and such things happens with big vehicle. Adding if I have any further problem, I may complain to anyone as this (accident0 caused at the rear end of the vehicle and it is not a complain or his mistake.

Even though I had registered a complaint with BMTC, I would like them taking appropriate / necessary action and educate such drivers to be more careful while driving and respect rules. It is all about Attitude and some sense of driving which will save lot of innocent lives and permanent disability than blaming the fate.
YSReddy Send email
 
Feb 23, 2012

Conductor & Driver misbehavior

BMTC Bus Driver Rash Driving and Rude Behaviour leads to an accident to the passenger.The incident happened date is 17th december 2011 bus number- Ka01 FA 1452 at 9pm. The bus is from banashankari to Marathahalli. Because of rude behaviour and his rash driving he could not wait until the passengers get down from the bus at marathahalli because of this one guy fell down from the foot board of the bus on to the road his leg bone got fractured and gone unconscious for a while.

After this happening the bus driver or the conductor did not even got down from the bus to check about the guy on humanity basis.

We all are human beings then only our profession comes. try to behave with patience to the passengers.
BMTC -- We are paying for you not using your buses without paying and ask your drivers and conductors not to do rash driving.I request the management to take a severe action on that driver, so that nobody will repeat the same mistake.

Regards,
YSReddy
KVK PRASAD Send email
 
Feb 23, 2012

Conductor & Driver misbehavior

Today I use to travel from MES Road to Marathahalli while using BMTC Bus No. KA01 F8973 at 7.30 to 8.40 time, the conductor & driver of the bus is very rood, few points;
1) Using singular to the passengers
2) While stopping at the Bus sand they are not giving minimum to to alight.
3) Rough attitude with passengers while giving tickets
4) At the last stop they have forcibly stop the bus before bus stop (Maratha halli)

Please take an action.

Rgd
Kvk Prasad
VIVEK RANSHER Send email
 
Feb 23, 2012

Conductor & Driver misbehavior

TRY TO READ THE BMTC AUTHORITY, WE HERE ARE NOT FOOLS COMING TO KARNATAKA AND GETTING INSULTED BY SOME ILLITERATE PEOPLE(BUS CONDUCTOR).
TODAY I.E 9/12/11 BETWEEN 9:00 PM TO 10:00 PM..I (VIVEK RANSHER) BOARDED
THE BMTC(333 E/(KA 01 F4357)) BMTC WAS HALF EMPTY, I WAS ON A URGENT CALL WHILE BOARDING THE BUS GOT ALMOST INSIDE WASN'T IN ANY ONES ROUTE(BOARDING PASSENGERS)..THE BALD HEADED CONDUCTOR GAVE SLANG AND TOLD ME TO GET INSIDE...THIS WILL NOT BE TOLERATED AND THEN HE MADE FUN OF ME WHEN I ARGUED HIM TO TALK IN SENSIBLE LANGUAGE...PLS TAKE ACTION AGAINST HIM...IF NOT TAKEN AND IF HE DOES NEXT TIME BELIEVE ME HE WILL GET 4 TO 5 SLAPS FROM ME AND I WILL PUT A FIR AGAINST HIM...AND DRAG U GUYS TO CIVIL COURT!!THANKS!!

Complaint Registration Form

    Information of the Company you are complaining about
    Subject of Complaint
    City (optional)
    Complaint Details
    Attach photos (optional)
    Confirmation code

    Submit

    Recently Updated Complaints

    CCI*[email protected] - Fraudulent CCI
    These CCI jerks tried to rip me off $ 636.54. Even...
    Shark Steam Iron - Shark 1800 Iron
    This morning while ironing for work my iron kept going on...
    MTA Bus - M-15 bus line
    Me and my wife were on our way home from the doctors...
    AWOKE IPHONE 7 PLUS - CAN'T CLAIM WARRANTY
    Dear friends, never ever you attempt to buy products...
    AWOK - Can't Claim Warranty
    Dear friends, never ever you attempt to buy products...
    DSTV - SERVICE
    On the 29th of May, i visited the Multichoice branch in...
    Triton Global - Triton Global scam charges
    Unauthorized charge Triton Global charged me a random $5...
    IC Freeshipping.com - unauthorized charges
    Whatever IC FreeShipping.com has been taking monthly...
    Brandon hates - Stop taking m9ney
    Stop taking money Tues was a free trial this needs to stop
    Eskom - Damages caused
    On 03/06/2019 Eskom turns power on and of multiple times...

    Recently Updated Complaints

    CCI*[email protected] - Fraudulent CCI
    These CCI jerks tried to rip me off $ 636.54. Even...
    Shark Steam Iron - Shark 1800 Iron
    This morning while ironing for work my iron kept going on...
    MTA Bus - M-15 bus line
    Me and my wife were on our way home from the doctors...
    AWOKE IPHONE 7 PLUS - CAN'T CLAIM WARRANTY
    Dear friends, never ever you attempt to buy products...
    AWOK - Can't Claim Warranty
    Dear friends, never ever you attempt to buy products...
    DSTV - SERVICE
    On the 29th of May, i visited the Multichoice branch in...
    Triton Global - Triton Global scam charges
    Unauthorized charge Triton Global charged me a random $5...
    IC Freeshipping.com - unauthorized charges
    Whatever IC FreeShipping.com has been taking monthly...
    Brandon hates - Stop taking m9ney
    Stop taking money Tues was a free trial this needs to stop
    Eskom - Damages caused
    On 03/06/2019 Eskom turns power on and of multiple times...
         
     

    User Registration

    Already a Complaint Board member? Log in now.
    Username:
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Code:
    or connect with Facebook

    User Registration

    A confirmation email was sent to "".
    To confirm your account, please click the link in the message.

    If you don't see the email in your Inbox, please check your Spam box.

    User Login

    Not a member of Complaint Board? Register now.
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Forgot your password?
    E-mail address:
    Back
    Loading, please wait...
    Your password has been sent to the specified email address. Log in
    or connect with Facebook

    User Facebook Login

    Enter Username