Log inRegister
Submit Complaint

BMTC

India

Consumer complaints and reviews about BMTC

Akshitha Send email
 
Oct 18, 2018

Rude behaviour of bus driver

Hi sir, i am Akshitha,This is regarding the rude behaviour of bus driver. The bus driver firstly did not give stop in the correct position and was screaming against passengers. It was raining heavily and he did not stop the bus for a while and was in a hurry to go. He was screaming against passengers for question about not giving the stop correctly.
Route number: 328
Location: Hopeform, Whitefield,Bangalore
Date: 17th October 2018
Time: 6:30pm
Bus Registration Number: KA 01 FA 1592
Contact mail I'd: akshithasharma97@gmail.com
chandana Send email
 
Oct 11, 2018

About bus avilabality

Most of the people travel from vijaynagar to Btm layout, there is only 2 buses from 8o clk to 9o clk and that buses is also not coming properly.From beginning of oct only one bus was coming but today i.e 10 th oct that bus also dint came.
anandi sheela Send email
 
Oct 4, 2018

DRIVER DENIED TO GO BELOW THE BRIDGE - BUS NO. KA 57F 3538 AT 11.30AM

Sir, Today I was going to my office from Kalyan Nagar Bus stop to Nagwara Bus Stop. I boarded BMTC Bus No. KA 57 F 3538 which was going towards Hebbal at 11.30am. I took a ticket to Nagwara Bus Stop and conductor issued the ticket for Nagwara Bus stop. Driver was supposed to go below the bridge where as bus went over the bridge just to over take another bus which was in front and there was no traffic Jam.

He stopped near Manyata Tech Park. I had an operation in my leg was not able to climb up and was not able to cross the road. I took an auto from Manyata to Nagwara Bus stop paid Rs. 30/-.

Bus is there for Public Convenient for the Driver Convenient.

My humble request please put a heavy fine for the driver so that he should not do the same mistake again.

Thanking you, I HOPE THIS IS SERIOUSLY TAKEN BY BMTC.
C V Geetha Send email
 
Sep 17, 2018

Rejection of BMTC bus pass to refund the amount deducted

Sir/ Madam
My name Geetha c v made an online application for BMTC bus pass and made online payment through debit card but the application has been rejected but the amount is deducted so I request to refund the amount back to my account.
Thank you
vidhyashrees328@gmail.com Send email
 
Sep 7, 2018

Refund the amount of rejected application

Sir/madam
My name Vidhyashree. I made an online payment through debit card but the application had been rejected due to wrong enrolment number, I have already filled the refund application form a month ago, but it's yet to be transferred to my account. I kindly request you to refund the amount back.
Thank u.
Santhosh.y Send email
 
Aug 31, 2018

About pass approval

Dear Sir/mam,
I'm Santhosh.Y studying in PESU Electronicity,we have already applied for pass online but we are not getting any update regarding it.
Our people are also unable to judge this problem,at present our college name itself is not available in pass filling form,so please checkout this problem,and provide us the safe way to travel in bmtc till we get our smart cards.
This is not only my problem but all of our college students who are all travelling in bmtc.
Please check it out quickly.
Divya. S Send email
 
Apr 25, 2018

Smart card has wrong address printed in it

Hi sir, i travel everyday from murgeashpalya to bellandur, new horizon college of engineering. The problem faced by me everyday in bmtc is i got smart card issued. Bt the smart cart has wrong address printed in it. When the bus conductors check it they tell that this card belongs to kormangala side. And they keep screwing as though the fault is mine n they demand to take ticket. When asked about it in mejestic, the smart card supervisor told that it has taken place with most of them. N he gave his ph no. N asked to call when conductors ask about it. But no conductor listen to my words they start demanding to take ticket in front of so many passengers i get insulted everyday. My point is why to take ticket when i have made the smart card. This has lead to great depression. I request u to take action regarding this immediately because not only me its happened with most of the students
saipkanuri Send email
 
Feb 22, 2018

Rash Driving by BMTC bus drivers

Today, while coming from marathahalli towards whitefield, before kundalahalli gate, one of the BMTC busses had hit my vehicle and on asking i was asked to speak in kannada and Driver & conductor were forcing me to speak in kannada and also encouraged the kannada passengers to come down (banni banni galata madi) and fight. And they forced and hit me for asking why he had hit my vehicle and broke my glasses.
This is one incident where they really hit, but on a daily basis i see the BMTC drivers driver very rashly and hat too in the middle of the road and changing lanes like bikers.

I even have a supporting video of the same. The bus number is: KA57F990 Date : 22/02/2018 : time: 7:00 PM around, bus 500F board holding.

Is it mandatory that only Kannada people are living in this state? And no karnataka people live outside of Karnataka. I belive even the bus driver and conductor sons/daughters will be one day going to another staet for work purpose.

BTW, i've been in bangalore for more than 10 years and very supportive of people speaking Kannada and promoting karnataka.

I'm not sure if we are living in INDIA and part of INDIA or not.

Today it's states, then its districts then north bangalore vs south bangalore etc...where is the humanity...

it's really attrocious to provoke the bus passengers in kannada to fight in this case...Please kindly take the action.
Lakshmi123 Send email
 
Mar 20, 2012

conductor misbehaves with women

1. The conductors and drivers do not wear badges with their names on it.

2. The conductor in bus number: KA-01 F-3059, route number: 181c on the basaveshwarnagar to jaynagar 9th block route today(19/11/2010) at 9:30 morning, does not behave decently with women.
Mahalakshmi Krishnan Send email
 
Mar 20, 2012

conductor misbehaves with women

Hi,
The mini bus conductor asked us to getdown from the bus saying monthly pass is not allowed, route 250 and bus no: 2719 on 20th March 2012 @ 4:30 @ Majestic Busstand.
This is not done, if they are not accepting the monthly pass then please ask them to put the board.
VenkatK Send email
 
Mar 4, 2012

Arrogant driver

Today, 19th Nov 2009 at 0840Am, while I was driving from Sarjapur Road towards Silk board, just past TOTAL, a BMTC Bus route number 25A with Registration Number KA-01-FA-269 came from the left and bruised in the front left side of my Scorpio which had caused scratch which needs some tinkering and painting. It is the mistake of the BMTC driver to come to the right from left which bruised with my vehicle. I was not concerned about the money what I will incur to get the same repaired but the concern is had this happened to any two wheeler or smaller vehicle, I am sure that would have resulted into a mishap or permanent disability.

Since the driver did not stop, I was forced to encounter him in the next bus stop. First he would have been polite to answer or listen, instead he responded with a attitude mentioning that he is not aware and such things happens with big vehicle. Adding if I have any further problem, I may complain to anyone as this (accident0 caused at the rear end of the vehicle and it is not a complain or his mistake.

Even though I had registered a complaint with BMTC, I would like them taking appropriate / necessary action and educate such drivers to be more careful while driving and respect rules. It is all about Attitude and some sense of driving which will save lot of innocent lives and permanent disability than blaming the fate.
YSReddy Send email
 
Feb 23, 2012

Conductor & Driver misbehavior

BMTC Bus Driver Rash Driving and Rude Behaviour leads to an accident to the passenger.The incident happened date is 17th december 2011 bus number- Ka01 FA 1452 at 9pm. The bus is from banashankari to Marathahalli. Because of rude behaviour and his rash driving he could not wait until the passengers get down from the bus at marathahalli because of this one guy fell down from the foot board of the bus on to the road his leg bone got fractured and gone unconscious for a while.

After this happening the bus driver or the conductor did not even got down from the bus to check about the guy on humanity basis.

We all are human beings then only our profession comes. try to behave with patience to the passengers.
BMTC -- We are paying for you not using your buses without paying and ask your drivers and conductors not to do rash driving.I request the management to take a severe action on that driver, so that nobody will repeat the same mistake.

Regards,
YSReddy
KVK PRASAD Send email
 
Feb 23, 2012

Conductor & Driver misbehavior

Today I use to travel from MES Road to Marathahalli while using BMTC Bus No. KA01 F8973 at 7.30 to 8.40 time, the conductor & driver of the bus is very rood, few points;
1) Using singular to the passengers
2) While stopping at the Bus sand they are not giving minimum to to alight.
3) Rough attitude with passengers while giving tickets
4) At the last stop they have forcibly stop the bus before bus stop (Maratha halli)

Please take an action.

Rgd
Kvk Prasad
VIVEK RANSHER Send email
 
Feb 23, 2012

Conductor & Driver misbehavior

TRY TO READ THE BMTC AUTHORITY, WE HERE ARE NOT FOOLS COMING TO KARNATAKA AND GETTING INSULTED BY SOME ILLITERATE PEOPLE(BUS CONDUCTOR).
TODAY I.E 9/12/11 BETWEEN 9:00 PM TO 10:00 PM..I (VIVEK RANSHER) BOARDED
THE BMTC(333 E/(KA 01 F4357)) BMTC WAS HALF EMPTY, I WAS ON A URGENT CALL WHILE BOARDING THE BUS GOT ALMOST INSIDE WASN'T IN ANY ONES ROUTE(BOARDING PASSENGERS)..THE BALD HEADED CONDUCTOR GAVE SLANG AND TOLD ME TO GET INSIDE...THIS WILL NOT BE TOLERATED AND THEN HE MADE FUN OF ME WHEN I ARGUED HIM TO TALK IN SENSIBLE LANGUAGE...PLS TAKE ACTION AGAINST HIM...IF NOT TAKEN AND IF HE DOES NEXT TIME BELIEVE ME HE WILL GET 4 TO 5 SLAPS FROM ME AND I WILL PUT A FIR AGAINST HIM...AND DRAG U GUYS TO CIVIL COURT!!THANKS!!
KRUTHIKA Send email
 
Feb 23, 2012

NOT STOPPING AT THE BUS STOP

I was waiting to board a bus from Market to C K palya, BUS NUMBER KA 01 F2924 at Makkala Koota Bus stop at 9.30 A M. The bus driver didnt stop at the scheduled bus stop. Consequently I was late to my work place. This is very ridiculous. Only because of such staff the whole of BMTC is being accused. Such incidents have occured many times. Please take necessary action for avoidance of such inconvenience to the public.
Kruthika
Kanthkvl Send email
 
Feb 23, 2012

NOT STOPPING AT THE BUS STOP

Myself and friend were waiting for the 410E Bus no KA01-F4725 Yesvantpur Depo at Nayandahalli signal bridge stop, he was not stopped at the bus stop and later we catch the bus in sumanahalli stop and we asked driver why you didn't stop in the bus stop, he was very unprofessional behavior and started shouting Only because of such staff the whole of Yesvantpur Depo BMTC bad name.Our sincere request is to take necessary action such inconvenience to the public.
Lakshmikanth & Sunai
Nagendra B Send email
 
Feb 23, 2012

cunductor behavoir

t was outrageous and incredibly inconvenient incidentg happened on 29th DEc 2009 and 4th jan 2010
Hi, today morning at 6.30 am I was travelling in the bus route number 365D Bilawarada halli to KBS.
BUS NUMBER KA-01 FA-1960
The conductor who is behaving with the passenger arrogantly and also with me.
The onductor behavior was so strange.Such conductor is nuisance to public, please save the public from the irresponsible staff.
He was behaving very arrogantly with almost all the passengers.
He was scolding most of the passengers for no reasons.
He stared at me very badly and told me rudely to wait for a while.
Just because the conductor did not have his name tag, I could not get his name.
But I am sure the BMTC maintains a register and can very well trace the conductor from the above given details. By looking at that conductor's behaviour.
He is not ready to arrange seat for Senior Citizen
we are paying tax to the GOVT. they are the govt servants they should behave properly and serve the people
On 29-12-2009 also He behaved very arrogantly.Talking singularly with senior people.
Please take action on that idiot cundcotor
Lokesh.r Send email
 
Feb 23, 2012

cunductor behavoir

Dear sir, my name is Lokesh. i travelling in BMTC No.KA 01 FA 1157 from Nelamangala to Yeshavanthapur 258c pushpuk the time is morning 10.am in that bus behavoir of conductor is so bad, because the bus going slowlly there is no any trafic jam, the road is free. so i request to conductor go fastly. fast means not 100 km just 35 km so the conductor told me no i am going like what will you do. so i told why you are telling like that theen he say you talking like this i use my foot. talking in singularly. this is the way your conductor give respect to passanger. the conductor thinking like his own bus. so i kindly request you to take action .

Complaint Registration Form

    Information of the Company you are complaining about
    Subject of Complaint
    City (optional)
    Complaint Details
    Attach photos (optional)
    Confirmation code

    Submit

    Recently Updated Complaints

    Gilt.com - Fake and used items on Gilt
    Beware! I purchased several items throughout, and was a...
    Reserve Bank of India [RBI] - pendding payment
    ture or false Dear Krishna Inbox x Reserve Bank Of...
    OYO - Poorest and life taking risk
    My self Rohit Kumar Singh booked a Holiday package from...
    Unknown - charges to my card
    2 months charges of 13.66 the last one has ref.#...
    DEPARTMENT OF LABOUR - late payment
    I signed for my last payment on the 8/10/2018 and up to...
    University foundations - Remove my complaint
    Im annie .Kindly remove my complaint against this company.
    Hallmark channel - The Good Witch
    The Good Witch a good show needs a character Replacement...
    Georgia Power Overcharge - Georgia Power overcharging customers accounts
    I have lived here for the past three years and have...

    Recently Updated Complaints

    Gilt.com - Fake and used items on Gilt
    Beware! I purchased several items throughout, and was a...
    Reserve Bank of India [RBI] - pendding payment
    ture or false Dear Krishna Inbox x Reserve Bank Of...
    OYO - Poorest and life taking risk
    My self Rohit Kumar Singh booked a Holiday package from...
    Unknown - charges to my card
    2 months charges of 13.66 the last one has ref.#...
    DEPARTMENT OF LABOUR - late payment
    I signed for my last payment on the 8/10/2018 and up to...
    University foundations - Remove my complaint
    Im annie .Kindly remove my complaint against this company.
    Hallmark channel - The Good Witch
    The Good Witch a good show needs a character Replacement...
    Georgia Power Overcharge - Georgia Power overcharging customers accounts
    I have lived here for the past three years and have...
         
     

    User Registration

    Already a Complaint Board member? Log in now.
    Username:
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Code:
    or connect with Facebook

    User Registration

    A confirmation email was sent to "".
    To confirm your account, please click the link in the message.

    If you don't see the email in your Inbox, please check your Spam box.

    User Login

    Not a member of Complaint Board? Register now.
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Forgot your password?
    E-mail address:
    Back
    Loading, please wait...
    Your password has been sent to the specified email address. Log in
    or connect with Facebook

    User Facebook Login

    Enter Username