Submit a Complaint

BMTC

India

Consumer complaints and reviews about BMTC

Pooja prajwal Send email
 
Sep 27, 2019

Rude behavior of Bmtc conductor

While boarding bus at majestic Bangalore, I was asking to conductor whether this bus go to kodigehalli or not. He replied arrogantly. Before asking me he offered me a tickets. Then I showed my monthly bus pass. So he shouted at me in front of the public as if I did something. Bus no is KA 57 F 2394. Kindly take action against him
Pooja prajwal Send email
 
Sep 27, 2019

Rude behavior of Bmtc conductor

While boarding bus at Bangalore I am just asking to conductor whether this bus is going to kodigehalli gate. He was replied me in a arrogant manner and he forced me to take tickets even though I am having my monthly bus passes. When I showed my pass he shouted at me
In front of public. Bus no is KA 57 F 2394. Kindly take action against him.
sundareshan Send email
 
Sep 20, 2019

Not stopping bus at bus stops

Though there is a well constructed bus stop in front of MEI factory BMTC buses are stopped very next to signal causing lot of inconvenience to pedestrians as well as danger to passengers on daily basis. Even the traffic inspector and constables will be just observing and do not instruct the drivers to stop the buses at bus stops. As the road is very busy and stopping the bus at signal creates lot of traffic jams and pose danger to pedestrians.
sundareshan Send email
 
Sep 20, 2019

Not stopping at bus stops

Hello,
In spite of having a well made bus stop near Goraguntepalya (In front of MEI Factory-Yeswantpur) drivers are stopping the buses near signal causing serious inconvenience as well as danger to pedestrians and passengers. Private buses used for ferrying local factory workers are parking their buses and block the road and bus stop. Even the traffic inspectors and constables posted near the signal are turning blind eye and do not instruct the bus drivers to stop the buses at bus stops.
Shekshavali P Send email
 
Sep 18, 2019

Rude behaviour of conductor

I have taken the BMTC bus no. KA 01 F 0086 from garebhavi palya point i was to get off at singsandhra, as i was unaware of the stop i asked conductor, he said he will tel on the way i asked him twice again he didnt respond, finally when the bus reached the final stop he asked me to get down, i asked him about the stop he said it went long back and abused me with bad words, when i asked for explaination he and his colleagues at wipro bus parking place started beating me up, such behaviour of govenment offical is really condemable, i ask for justice and action against the conductor. Please address my compliant sir/madam am requesting you. Am attaching the pic of ticket.

Rude behaviour of conductor

Kannanjth Send email
 
Jul 30, 2019

Bus not coming properly timing.

285H&285D buses not coming properly timing.late for 1hour.then today 285H bus 2trip not come.so many people waiting in bus stop.pls solve the problem.
Kavana Send email
 
Jul 21, 2019

Conductor refuse to give change

Dear sir/Madam,
My complete is against a Conductor. Every day I'm travelling in BMTC from kenegri to metro station and from metro to kengeri bustop .by 7:10 pm I border from metro station I taken ticket to kengeri bustop it ll cost rs.17 I paid him 20rs he returned only 1rs instead of 3rs Conductor is refused to pay balance amont.i raised a question from metro to kengeri I'll be around 6stops will come in between run to why u r not paying ..he said I don't have and he shown his arrogance and he spoke with out giving respect..please note it's not a 1st tym experience from this Conductor for a month I'll broad many tyms from metro but I had same experience of change will not b refunded and he ll talk unwanted topis with ladies . I requeated to the top authorises please take corrective measures on him I'm literally experienced very bad words from him .please take a measure on him and make him to refund a chamge.

I hope I can get a solution on the above complete.
BUS NUMBER (KA-01-F-4764)
Bored on 19.07.2019
From Mysore road metro station to kengeri .
Timings 7:05 PM


I believe the corrective measures will be on the above complete..
banu Send email
 
Jun 18, 2019

bmtc

8o clk to 9o clk and that buses is also not coming properly.From beginning of oct only one bus was coming but today i.e 10 th jan to june that bus also dint came.
prempkad Send email
 
Mar 18, 2019

old and outdated bus and fittings

Sir,
Travelled from Shivajinager to Halasur Bus number 314 @2pm.

Window glass is shaking badly and will fall anytime if it falls on the road it will take the life of a few people, informed conductor who says he is helpless.

KA01 F4801 big window glass above physically handicapped seat.
Chandana n Send email
 
Mar 15, 2019

Conductor is very rude

Conductor is very rude ,does not respect women.when i go to the bus he will start scolding me unnecessary he want small reason to fight with me.this was the 4th time he is scolding me because of wearing earphones,sitting in front sit he'll make me to get up, wantedly he will push me.. This silly things are irritating me. Today i sat in senior citizen place he scolded me rudly to get up,but i was un able to stand my leg was injured. i asked him fr another set but did not react for that he pull my hand to get up really this is irrespect in public.
My humble request is to take action on him.
Timings:8.30am
Bus number :kA-57-F-24319
Depo:17
Date:15-3-2019

Conductor is very rude

chandrappa Send email
 
Feb 2, 2019

Route no 252F from peenya II stage, bus no 101 evening 6.00 pm route short cut?

peenya II stage to kbs bus no 101 comes without board but saying upto kanteerava studio, on 01.02.19 evening 6.00 pm, only 4 people went in this bus . & the bus returns from the bridge. Is it necessary to organise a half trip If so pl arrange the bus up to mahalakshmi layout since we can exchange the bus at mahlakshmi lahout bus stop at least it will be more beneficial for both the commuters & bmtc.
prasadrahul157 Send email
 
Jan 7, 2019

BMTC CONDUCTORS ARE MISBEHAVING WITH TRAVELERS

Now a days it is not safe to travel in BMTC buses .From 2013 onwards i am travelling in BMTC bus, now rough behavior and racism for non-local peoples are increasing day by day by conductors.They are arguing and treating travelers as anything
Er Sandeep Wali Send email
 
Dec 26, 2018

Bus not running in proper route

Hi,

Daily we boarding 356cw bus route is wipro gate to HSR BDA complex. But lot of bus skips last two stops and takes u turn in silboard junction. Due to that lot of traffic happening near silkboard junction and people who used to go this last stops has to walk long way. Please take proper action against this.

Bus route: 356 CW
Date: 26/12/2018
Time: 6 PM
Bus reg no: KA 57 F 2684

Regards
Sandeep

Bus not running in proper route

[email protected] Send email
 
Dec 19, 2018

BMTC service is not

Dear sir,my Name is Manohar,my coplaint is no BMTC buses in our area,few months back there are four buses are running in our Hebbal Dasarahalli area ,But now there is one bus Route No 287K Shivajinagar to Hebbal Dasarahali,other three buses are stopped, please take action Depo No 11( old Route Buses is 287L Kempegowda Bus Stand to Hebbal Dasarahalli ) and Depo No 45( 287T K.R.Maket to Hebbal Dasarahalli) this to buses are stopped it's getting good collection on that time but the Depo managers are telling weak collection,Before the Route buses are Opreting in Hebbal Depo,But now Depo No11 and Depo No-45,please arrange the two bus facility for in our area we are strugggling without any buses in our area.
MJN Send email
 
Nov 20, 2018

Bus not stopped at Bus Stop - Doddenakundi

Hi, Buses from KR Puram towards Silk Board are not stopping at Doddanekundi stop ( under the flyover ).
I have ticket# 83 on this Bus # KA57 F1783 not willing to go under the bridge while all other buses were going.

is there anybody who reads these complaints & takes action?
Divya07 Send email
 
Nov 14, 2018

Drivers are not stopping bus at Doddanankundhi bus st

Drivers are NOT stopping bus at Doddanekundi bus stop.

Daily 2/10 buses are stopping at Doddanekundi bus stop towards silk board, remaining all buses are going on flyover even though No traffic jam.
Even if we take ticket to Doddanekundi bus stop, Drivers and Conductors are forcing people to get down at EMC2 and walk till Doddanekundi bus stop.
Earlier road was blocked due to BDA work but now its open from last 2 weeks. When BMTC Bus stop is there at Doddanekundi signal why drivers are not Stopping.
Today before getting in bus I asked conductor "bus will stop at Doddanekundi"
conductor Said "Yes will stop" but driver stopped at EMC2 and asked us to get down even though road was free no trafffic.

Bus No: KA-01-F-2351
Please take action against that Bus driver who forced people to get down at EMC2.
Hope this kind of issues will not face again.

Thanks in advance..
Zakiya Khanum Send email
 
Nov 4, 2018

BMTC

Hi Team,
I actually wanted to register a complaint against one of the conductor for his Mis-Behavior, Just for the change(of amount) he started arguing and the behavior towards women is not acceptable. This is not the 1st incident happening last Sunday also his behavior was not good.
Though the driver told him that he is wrong,conductor did not stop the argument and started arguing with other passengers too. His statement was "Do whatever you want" while taking picture of the bus number.

Bus Number : KA-57 F-3561
Route Number : 500A(Banashankari to Hebbal)

Kindly Train them properly -If not the respect then at-least the proper behavior
Zakiya Khanum Send email
 
Nov 4, 2018

BMTC

Conductor is very rude, does not respect the passengers and the behavior toward's the women is not good just for the change he started arguing though the driver was telling conductor that he is wrong conductor did not stop the argument and started arguing with other passengers also when they supported. His statement was "Do what ever you want" while taking the Bus route picture.
He had the same behavior the last week also, this is the second time we are facing this issue with the same person.
Kindly train the conductors and Drivers to behave properly At-least if they do not respect us.
Bus number is KA-57 F-3561
Rout number 500A ( banashankari to hebbal)
Hanumesh Send email
 
Oct 26, 2018

Bus No: KA01F8714. Too much engine exhaust emissions.

Bus No: KA01F8714

The above mentioned bus was emitting too much of engine exhaust emissions (CO2).
The amount of engine exhaust was so high that other people on the road were unable to see the road.
Definitely bus was not maintained /serviced properly, not taken care for engine and was emitting the gases out of the limit.
So to protect the health of employees, passengers, and others people who may be exposed to these gases, I request you to address this issue.
Akshitha Send email
 
Oct 18, 2018

Rude behaviour of bus driver

Hi sir, i am Akshitha,This is regarding the rude behaviour of bus driver. The bus driver firstly did not give stop in the correct position and was screaming against passengers. It was raining heavily and he did not stop the bus for a while and was in a hurry to go. He was screaming against passengers for question about not giving the stop correctly.
Route number: 328
Location: Hopeform, Whitefield,Bangalore
Date: 17th October 2018
Time: 6:30pm
Bus Registration Number: KA 01 FA 1592
Contact mail I'd: [email protected]
chandana Send email
 
Oct 11, 2018

About bus avilabality

Most of the people travel from vijaynagar to Btm layout, there is only 2 buses from 8o clk to 9o clk and that buses is also not coming properly.From beginning of oct only one bus was coming but today i.e 10 th oct that bus also dint came.
anandi sheela Send email
 
Oct 4, 2018

DRIVER DENIED TO GO BELOW THE BRIDGE - BUS NO. KA 57F 3538 AT 11.30AM

Sir, Today I was going to my office from Kalyan Nagar Bus stop to Nagwara Bus Stop. I boarded BMTC Bus No. KA 57 F 3538 which was going towards Hebbal at 11.30am. I took a ticket to Nagwara Bus Stop and conductor issued the ticket for Nagwara Bus stop. Driver was supposed to go below the bridge where as bus went over the bridge just to over take another bus which was in front and there was no traffic Jam.

He stopped near Manyata Tech Park. I had an operation in my leg was not able to climb up and was not able to cross the road. I took an auto from Manyata to Nagwara Bus stop paid Rs. 30/-.

Bus is there for Public Convenient for the Driver Convenient.

My humble request please put a heavy fine for the driver so that he should not do the same mistake again.

Thanking you, I HOPE THIS IS SERIOUSLY TAKEN BY BMTC.
C V Geetha Send email
 
Sep 17, 2018

Rejection of BMTC bus pass to refund the amount deducted

Sir/ Madam
My name Geetha c v made an online application for BMTC bus pass and made online payment through debit card but the application has been rejected but the amount is deducted so I request to refund the amount back to my account.
Thank you
[email protected] Send email
 
Sep 7, 2018

Refund the amount of rejected application

Sir/madam
My name Vidhyashree. I made an online payment through debit card but the application had been rejected due to wrong enrolment number, I have already filled the refund application form a month ago, but it's yet to be transferred to my account. I kindly request you to refund the amount back.
Thank u.
Santhosh.y Send email
 
Aug 31, 2018

About pass approval

Dear Sir/mam,
I'm Santhosh.Y studying in PESU Electronicity,we have already applied for pass online but we are not getting any update regarding it.
Our people are also unable to judge this problem,at present our college name itself is not available in pass filling form,so please checkout this problem,and provide us the safe way to travel in bmtc till we get our smart cards.
This is not only my problem but all of our college students who are all travelling in bmtc.
Please check it out quickly.

Complaint Registration Form

    Information of the Company you are complaining about
    Subject of Complaint
    City (optional)
    Complaint Details
    Attach photos (optional)
    Confirmation code

    Submit

    Recently Updated Complaints

    Travel Jigsaw (UK) - Fraud by Goldcar/Rental Car
    I booked a Ford Galaxy car with RentalCars.com, which was...
    Amazom Prime - dr to my checking account
    I never intended to "join" Amazon Prime. I...
    Maid Agency - Maid Agent -Man Mohan Sigh and Wife Viran
    Please DO NOT engage the above couple for maid recruitment...
    POSLAJU BALAKONG - Poor Customer Service
    Received a call from Pos Laju's agent (H/P: 017-880...
    Amazon Prime - cdebit to my account in ammount of $ 14.06
    I never intended to "join" Amazon Prime. I must...
    Hallmark channel - Too much Christmas too early and too long
    Please, Hallmark!!! Enough is enough. Giving Friday...
    Fox NFL announcers - Booger MacFarland
    We are so tired of listening to this Mr Booger Mr...
    Time Payment Corp - Rip off and Shady
    I financed a mower through them with the amount of 13000...
    Privatejob - is subject to payment
    Igotmessagefromcocacola mobile-drawpromodraw2019.that...

    Recently Updated Complaints

    Travel Jigsaw (UK) - Fraud by Goldcar/Rental Car
    I booked a Ford Galaxy car with RentalCars.com, which was...
    Amazom Prime - dr to my checking account
    I never intended to "join" Amazon Prime. I...
    Maid Agency - Maid Agent -Man Mohan Sigh and Wife Viran
    Please DO NOT engage the above couple for maid recruitment...
    POSLAJU BALAKONG - Poor Customer Service
    Received a call from Pos Laju's agent (H/P: 017-880...
    Amazon Prime - cdebit to my account in ammount of $ 14.06
    I never intended to "join" Amazon Prime. I must...
    Hallmark channel - Too much Christmas too early and too long
    Please, Hallmark!!! Enough is enough. Giving Friday...
    Fox NFL announcers - Booger MacFarland
    We are so tired of listening to this Mr Booger Mr...
    Time Payment Corp - Rip off and Shady
    I financed a mower through them with the amount of 13000...
    Privatejob - is subject to payment
    Igotmessagefromcocacola mobile-drawpromodraw2019.that...
         
     

    User Registration

    Already a Complaint Board member? Log in now.
    Username:
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Code:
    or connect with Facebook

    User Registration

    A confirmation email was sent to "".
    To confirm your account, please click the link in the message.

    If you don't see the email in your Inbox, please check your Spam box.

    User Login

    Not a member of Complaint Board? Register now.
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Forgot your password?
    E-mail address:
    Back
    Loading, please wait...
    Your password has been sent to the specified email address. Log in
    or connect with Facebook

    User Facebook Login

    Enter Username