Submit a Complaint

Bonanza.com

United States

Consumer complaints and reviews about Bonanza.com

Mark_A Send email
 
Nov 19, 2020

Bonanza Suspended my account and urged my buyers to file cases on paypal

Bonanza suspended my account suddenly and unfairly without sending me a word! I have been selling on this site for more than tree years with more than 500 transactions and 4.5 rate reviews. They didn't notify me or send me about their reasons, but they were mean enough to send emails to all my buyers urging them to open paypal cases even though all orders are shipped! They told my customers that they suspended me and that they should get a refund as delivery of their purchases is not guaranteed while I have bought shipping labels for all orders from their site! And they didn't forget to credit their fees for the sales I made before telling my buyers to file claims to stop me from getting my money! I am not even able to access my account to ship the few orders that were put briefly before the suspension and buyers also opened paypal cases according to bonanza advice! This happened on 18 November 2020 so I woke up in the next day to find that there are 14 paypal cases and ofcours paypal limited my account after all of these cases. Bonanza is the worst website, not trustworthy and they use mean ways to steal seller money.
Nirosha Send email
 
Oct 31, 2020

Suspended after open the shop

I have open my shop on 27th and no added any listings at that time. Today I checked my account for listings and my bonanza got logout automatically. I cant log to my account its shows 163 error, plz can I know the reason for this?
[email protected] Send email
 
Jan 25, 2018

Suspended for no reason!

I was a seller on Bonanza for about three years. Around 2015, without provocation, my account got suspended. No explanation…nothing. Recently, I sent them an email asking if they would reconsider allowing me to reopen or open a new account and I received this response: “Judy (Bonanza)
Jan 17, 12:01 PM PST
Hello,

Thank you for contacting us. Our system is preventing us from opening an account on Bonanza for you at this time. We apologize for any inconvenience. It is our priority to keep Bonanza the safest possible marketplace for our buyers and sellers to use. Due to security restrictions, our team is unable to provide further details involved with this action.

Fortunately, we are able to recommend a few great alternatives such as ioffer.com or ecrater.com, both of which have strong monthly traffic and a good base of buyers and sellers. eBid.net is a good site for those who wish to deal in the auction format.

If you have any further questions, please see our terms of service, which provide complete details about our user policies, including our right to suspend an account at any time.
http://www.bonanza.com/site_help/user_agreement

Thank you for your interest in Bonanza and we sincerely apologize again for any inconvenience this may have caused you. We wish you the best of luck in your future endeavors!

Regards
Judy O”
What the heck is all of this mean? I responded that I never had a security issue with Bonanza and that they just suspended my account for no reason but I never got another response. I never owed them money…I didn’t have issue one with them and this is all the explanation they can offer? Very, very unprofessional!
GregLedder Send email
 
Jun 14, 2016

Bonanza Shafting Their Sellers

A warning about Bonanza!

I've been selling on Bonanza for a few year now with no problems whatsoever.
Recently I tried to update my new debit card details but for some reason their system wouldn't accept it - it was the same as the old one but with different expiry date.

I contacted them again to ask what the problem might be and two days later I was stunned to receive a long list of 20 orders that had been cancelled followed by an email from Bonanza telling me that my account had been identified as high risk and they were closing it down!

I had no prior knowledge of these orders so I have no idea what the hell has happened but it's highly suspect to say the least.

Their explanantion? 'We can't give you any more information for security reason...'

I really don't know how they can get away with this disgraceful conduct but if you're considering selling on there just be aware that they do not care about you or your business in any way whatsoever!

Totally gutted and disillusioned with them :(
joy2016 Send email
 
Apr 30, 2016

Suspended Selling Sporting Goods

Took off all my product offline due to im selling sporting goods such is for hunting and camping. There is no help or support on how to fix the problem, very unprofessional and not supportive of there seller.

Bad service as well as suspense account without apparent reason. DO NOT waste your time and money on these false and scambag bonanza people. File a complaint in Better Business Bureau.
gimanticwarehousedeals Send email
 
Mar 17, 2016

my account was wrongly suspended

i want to know that you have read this and i never open 2 accounts nor was i suspended and opened a second account

you suspended me wrongly that is all i want you to know
Nose Send email
 
Jan 21, 2016

Bonanza.com

Utter scumbags. Told me my account was closed months ago, never closed it, and my ebay listings are still listed there, and one just sold. They made it so my password wouldn't work, and when I asked for a reset, I signed back in, but they gave me a NEW user name, while my old user name is still selling my current ebay items. Avoid this sham company like the plague. I've contacted the FBI, and have so far not had any success resolving this problem.
deaniS55 Send email
 
Jan 22, 2015

Mistreatment of Sellers

I have been selling on Bonanza.com since 2009. I have made a lot of sales however I was recently shut down by them without letting me know. One major problem is the feedback I recieved was partly Bonanza.com's fault due to negligence. I tried to put my store on vacation twice in March 2014 and I thought it was taken care of. I went on about my business and did not return to my Bonanza store until June. That is when I found out my booth was never on vacation and orders were still coming that I knew nothing about. Of course because I did not know about the orders I could not fill them which resulted in negative feedback from my customers. Bonanza threatened to take some action regarding these negatives and I explained to them what happened which of course they took no responsibility for. To make a long story short. I was just shut down with customers credit card payments pending to come to me for items they have purchased and I do not have any idea what to do now. They have not communicated with me as to what is going to happen to those payments considering it takes a month for them to send the payments to my account in the first place. I am always in the position to have to send out the items without being paid and have to take the chance I will not get paid. Now I do not know whether I will recieve anymore payments or Bonanza will keep them and I will be out of merchandise and my customers will be upset with me.
All Bonanza cares about is money and how much they can get out of you. They do not care about their sellers or the customers either. They will throw you to the wolves if they have too and say it for the customers sake.
seller Send email
 
Jun 20, 2014

Harrassment of site critics

Become a eBay seller and very quickly you realize how lucky you were on Bonanza... Trust me, I'm eBay, Bonanza, eCrater seller for several years (and still I'm), but THERE IS NO GREATER DISRESPECT TO THE SELLER, as on eBay....
As small example - got the Item Does Not Received case opened couple days ago from buyer, who bought his item 76 days (!!!!) ago! Because the item was very small and has been sent via USPS Regular Mail (without tracking log), the final decision is predictable - I lost my money and item....
Is completely absurd to sell on eBay goods, whose value is enough to make them not just a gift for someone ...
User926141 Send email
 
Apr 1, 2012

Harrassment of site critics

Bonanza Is SCAM! Tricky trick to suspend an account by Bonanza

To you who want to buy item and sell items from or to Bonanza (bonanza.com), think twice!

This marketplace claim their website is alternative of eBay, iOffer, eCrated, eBid, etc and claim that this website is better than other. WTF!

This marketplace is shit, usually for seller. They don't protect the seller, even you give shipping detail to buyer, they still protect the buyer.

Let me share important information for you..

I have register 3 account on Bonanza, 2 account as seller and 1 account as buyer.

1 account as seller is suspended because there is bot/robot bonanza that make an offer to your item that you sell and then cancel it. It happend more than 10 times, so you get 10 emails. Bonanza claim that your account is againts terms and condition. It's very clear that it is robot.

1 account as buyer, they close it without confirmation and information before. When you try to login, it appear error. You forgot your password, they resend it but when you try to log in again, error happen, again!

My last account as seller, I put real credit card on that. A Buyer claim that item not yet received, NOT YET, not never received! But he is not patient and wants to get refund. I said, it is USPS.com responsibility, please call them to confirm why the package not yet arrive. But bonanza team (Angelica, Judy, Tom, Mark) didn't want to know. They protect seller, and deny my win win solution that I gave to him. They push me to refund the buyer money, immediately or they will suspend my account. Before that, they did remive all items that I sell on my bonanza (my booth).

After I refund buyer money, they suspend my account. They also charge my credit card for large amount. It should charge only $3, buy they charge more than it and they didn't refund my money. What the hell!!

After that I submit ticket to restore my account, restore all item that they delete, but what I got? They suspend my account.

The case is same.. many bonanza bot/robot make an offer to item that I sell, but they cancel it. Bonanza claim that your account is againts terms and condition. I tell them that it's very clear that it is robot. As they know.. all items in my booth is zero, no one item that I can sell because bonanza delete it all, but why someone can make an offer and cancel it? I got more 10 email than show bonanza bot user made an offer and cancel it. It's impossible, since I have no item to sell.

And to cut conversation with someone who submit ticket to bonanza, they robot Judy will write

Hello
Our system recently notified us that a security issue is associated with your account(s).

We apologize that we are unable to provide further details in this matter or our actions. In our efforts to keep Bonanza the safest possible marketplace for our buyers and sellers to use, it is our mandate to be proactive in suspending accounts that have been associated in any way with site misconduct or possible security concerns, In matters like this, we choose to err on the side of caution due to our concerns for user safety.

It is our policy not to notify other users of our suspensions when possible. We strive to keep this matter as private as possible to preserve your reputation on Bonanza.

If you have any further questions, please see our terms of service, which provide complete details about our user policies, including our right to suspend an account at any time.

If you are interested in moving to another marketplace, we recommend ioffer.comor ecrater.com, both of which have strong monthly traffic and a good base of buyers and sellers. eBid.net is a good site for those who wish to deal in the auction format.

We sincerely apologize for any inconvenience this may have caused you.

Kind regards
Bonanza support

Is this way by bonanza using bot/robot to suspend bonanza user account without explanation?

What the support ticket system for if they only have template to cut conversation like that? Not answering the question!?!

What kind of non professional marketplace that give suggestion to sell item to another seller?
Jeanneblues Send email
 
Mar 14, 2012

Harrassment of site critics

I was only a seller for about 2 years, very lightweight, as I have another main website and business that I have run for 20 years. The very first time I have a customer dispute, which was essentially a "Buyer's Remorse" issue, they intervened, took the customer's side completely without ever hearing all the facts, and just pulled the plug on my shop with the statement "when you resolve this with the customer - we will get you going again" - so how does shutting my shop help this situation exactly? I was working on a settlement with the customer, which by all rights, I didn't really have to do. She special ordered an item, I bought and paid for it, then she cancelled right before I was ready to ship - total time less than 3 weeks from the date of the order. So I have to sit on the item, but still promised to refund her. It took longer than I had hoped. She went to Bonanzle, and they just shut me down. Little Hitlers is about the best description I've seen up there. Absolutely no respect for a seller that had been with them PROBLEM FREE for over 2 years. NOT A SELLER ADVOCATE. Do not put a lot of time into a Bonanza store, because they have no qualms at all about just pulling the rug right out from under your feet unless you kneel before them and submit to their will. You can have your own website, for next to nothing costwise, and nobody there to pull your plug without a trial. Contact me and I'll tell you how. I've been doing this for 20 years! Sellers rule!!
The_AxE Send email
 
Feb 23, 2012

Harrassment of site critics

LOL ^
Bonanzamark Send email
 
Feb 23, 2012

Harrassment of site critics

We are sorry for the not so good experience you have had on our site. We are dedicated to doing our utmost to assist you in anyway that we can. If we can be of further assistance to you, please contact us at [email protected] so we can properly assist.

Thanks,
Mark
Bonanza.com
OverAuctionMadness Send email
 
Feb 23, 2012

Harrassment of site critics

This initial post and ones after, are completely DEAD ON TARGET about their (Bonanza)'s 'Little Hitler' organization. Run by a few thugs of elitist do-gooders who are so blanketed by mindlessness and pompous attitudes, that it reaks of the highest form of intolerance and shame. They critique and micro manage their forums and watch every single post that is placed there. EVERY ONE. All this as if its a chapter in 1984. They dont allow ANY constructive criticism, UNLESS it falls within the guidelines that have established, which is peace and love and tranquility amongst Bonanza users. Mind you, nearly every post I made, the vowels were removed and/or the post were wiped off and I was sent warnings. I never used horrible words or the like, until much later, and it was because it went against the grain that their site DOES have problems. They don't want new comers to see that.. They claim no dissent or bad moods, awwww, yeah it will affect the overall image of the site, which is what exactly? That after a year there with STELLAR Items, most if not all my sales were BUNK. Fake accounts, those CL flakers on bunk emails who never respond to multiple emails and/or invoices. You think the site, as convoluted as it, and as spastic as the info is on there, considering the traffic 'THEY DONT HAVE', would be more concerned with the amount of nonsense sales that go unpaid, rather than HIGH regard to censoring its users. Orwell/Grave/Rolling

This liaison of happiness, or whatever novel phrase he describes himself as, the co-founder I see upon further reading, a Mr. Mark Dorsey, is one of the most ignorant pricks I have encountered in some time. Apparently he monitors the site like a hall monitor with gavel or cattle prodder in hand, quickly scolding those who speak ill will towards ANY topic. Remember the proximity police in The Island or of course, this excerpt from Orwell's masterpiece fits in nicely here: 'In the end the Party would announce that two and two made five, and you would have to believe it. It was inevitable that they should make that claim sooner or later: the logic of their position demanded it. Not merely the validity of experience, but the very existence of external reality was tacitly denied by their philosophy.'

He claimed I was circumventing the fees that BONANZA survives on by asking people to pay via outside means, LOL. Well I did have alternative payment means listed in my auctions for a YEAR, and there was no issue. Had sites like serve.com (American Express online payments site_ listed and the amazing DWOLLA. It makes no sense if someone were to buy the item on Bonanza, since THAT IS WHERE IT WAS BLOODY LISTED, and said buyer used ANY means to pay, (some people sent me cash in the mail), how it would circumvent anything. Bonanza gets paid from the SALE of the item, not from the means used to make such a sale. If a person paid me with a DNA cheek swag, Bonanza would get paid. I wasn't selling it from a buyer who SAW it on Bonanza, THEN said, well just send me the 150 PP and we can call it even. WHAT??? HUH? the fees are so low there I didnt even think about it twice, christ, I WAS HOPING for sales, wanted them, they never came. Circumvent? Talk about this dude stretching, and why did he do this, because the little girl got his panties in a bunch, read on.

Our friend Mark, was probably thinking he was dealing with a shutzpa, This HOLD (which is now a perm ban, WITHOUT an email saying so) was only AFTER I went on one of their forums where a girl was upset when she most likely got bilked after waiting ten days for a package. I said, responding to her in kind, [Quote] 'sad, but I am sure it happens all the time, especially here where the rules are lax. Anyone that cant provide a tracking number in 24 hours or the like, and have that item out of their respective hands no longer than 48', shouldn't be selling PERIOD.' Then I posted another post about how someone who said, 'give the buyer a chance, and consider the weather and the national holiday' Say WHAT?? PLEASE... [Personally]: ok I shipped five items on Tuesday, five; the first class from Boston got to Sacramento in TWO days; the more expensive items, Priority, are at the destinations or pretty close to them for delivery tomorrow. Ok, three days tops and I am in Boston. In all my years selling online, I only have lost 1 package out of 100's, and that was to Mexico. So if you cant provide your buyer with a tracking number or a personal email (or if your a huge seller automated one), you shouldn't be selling and wasting other, genuine buyers time. That's it end of story...

All this aside now, mind you, after I posted this info, I got my Fourth warning on Bonanza and then this SS guard henchman went ahead and looked at my auctions IMMEDIATELY AFTER I sent him a nasty email, and then HE sent this, REMEMBER AFTER I told ABSOLUTE truths about waiting ten days or over for an item to arrive:

""""While reviewing your Bonanza.com account we noticed a violation of our user agreement, your circumvention of seller fees by directing buyers off site to pay directly via PayPal or via bank transfer resulting in us losing much needed fees. Bill and I have worked really hard building Bonanza (side by side with our community) and we continue to do so today. When you have a chance, go have a look at our What's New section (http://tinyurl.com/WhatIsNewOnBonanza) which is basically a programming diary of what Bill adds to the site. Bill updates that page each time we update Bonanza so it is an insiders view to what we are up to.

One of the cool things about Bonanza is that we do not have many rules. I guess you can say that we strive to have as few rules as possible. Our fee structure (http://tinyurl.com/BonanzaSellingFees) is set up to where a seller does not have to pay a fee until they sell an item. Sometimes we see sellers that are directing buyers to checkout outside of Bonanza. We would prefer to not have this happen if at all possible. In addition to taking away much needed fees from Bonanza, it will confuse buyers and could potentially foster fraudulent sellers to set up shop on Bonanza and do the same. Circumventing checkout and directing buyers outside of Bonanza is a direct violation of our user agreement and is grounds for permanent removal (suspension) from Bonanza. For your convenience, we offer three payment options, PayPal, Google Checkout, and Checkout by Amazon.

Your account will remain on hold until you respond with your confirmed understanding of our process and a firm commitment from you that you will immediately cease from directing buyers off of our site.""""""

Sadly, or maybe not, I responded with vehement anger towards this acerebral dolt and all my auctions were suspended and all the offers awaiting approval (which I had never seen most of these said orders [maybe the emails went to SPAM...oh but no because I would have seen the orders on my main page...oh we could go on and on with this site) WERE AXED. Scary as I have two buyers who successfully sent me PP payments from the site and what will they think now, oh dear oh dear Mr Happy Man, look watcha did. (their packages went out of course)

I received no email stating I was banned from the site. As you know it takes a long time to list all that stuff on there. But let me not digress, Go back if you will to Mr Happiness email, and then see what I am referring to when I say this to him:

"""""""""""Look at your own ignorance mark, ready, want an etch a sketch you said in the first paragraph:

(quote) ' your circumvention of seller fees by directing buyers off site to pay directly via PayPal or '

READY: Second to last paragraph you say: (QUOTE)

For your convenience, we offer three payment options, PayPal, Google Checkout, and Checkout by Amazon

So whats the issue Mark? I don't circumvent anything. People buy the items OFF your site, DUH, because well, ready, 1, 2, 3 that is where they are listed. Do you think someone sees the item with ****in smoke signals MARK, huh mark and then 'WOW I guess Ill go on Bonanza and see if its there'???? Come on man, dont be a dickhead ok.
YOU are just angry because I POINTED OUT ABSOLUTE TRUTHS about people. It is the truth: 'DONT be a seller, if you cant provide tracking.' HOW DARE YOU GUT that post..."""""""

So to end this long winded post and I appreciate it if you are still with me, the person is right who started this threat. There is a nice air there at Bonanza when you arrive, a little too nice, like weirdsville nice, then you see its kind of like ebay for retards. The people are overtly pleasant to the point of it being sketch comedy or even better disgustingly condescending. I once stayed at a really swank hotel in west hollywood, Petite Ermitage, really swank, top class, ya know, and they had this dude there called the 'Liaison of Happiness', and he was really one giant turd. They had him because so many people complained about their rude staff and horribly demeaning manager. It's just another way of saying 'Our ****up Fixer'

Originally poster 'mainstreet' went on to say: [QUOTE]: 'they have adopted isolationist policies that limit what sellers are able to share with one another about malfunctions on the site. They do not disclose their sell-through or traffic stats and are nasty to members...'

THAT ABOUT SUMS IT UP ENTIRELY and poster main street nails the coffin shut: [QUOTE] 'Sales are slow, response is rude, and the seller forums are stalked by censors.'

That my friends should be Bonanza.com new slogan, NOT, 'Everything but the ordinary'
Lost My Business For Now Send email
 
Feb 23, 2012

Harrassment of site critics

Mark,
I'm a 20k/mo seller selling on Ebay and have had it up to "you know where" lol I'm searching for a new site to sell on and researching differant sites. The reviews for Bonanza.com took my interests and I began researching, I come upon this site and see some "wonderful" comments.
Then I see responses from you Mark (I know your reading this). At first I thought how nice your looking up to see issues that are happening with your company and trying to correct them-everyone makes mistakes. Yet you simply agree with each one and say "bonanza.com isn't for everyone-good luck on your ventures". I see that in your responses. I read you explaining "why" your company did what you did, all out in the open for EVERYONE to read. Sure your explaining yourself and saving face for your companies image for people like me researching it. But this is what I hear as a researcher:
I come to the conclusion that the complaints about your company are true otherwise why would you even be here saving "face"? You do ABSOLUTELY nothing to fix the problems YOUR CUSTOMERS are telling you about your company! When someone tells me my feet stink...I say: Your out of your mind!, but when five people tell you your feet stink...I think: Well I didn't change my socks yesterday, I better go do that! Your not doing anything for your company by "arguing" with them.
I wonder why is he not fixing this? Your not able to look at your reflection and admit your having some issues, having this huge ego saying "my ca-ca doesn't stink" is going to cause you to crash and burn real quick! Sure you can have zillions of satisfied customers/sellers, but it's those few that are going to bring you down!
Why is it that bonanza.com is even in business? Because it's things like this that ebay did to it's few upset customers and sellers, now ebay might be the biggest and badest bad boy on the market right now, but look what happened to myspace when they did't give to it's members-facebook.
So far from what little I've used your site I love it's simple to use interface, features etc, your fee's are about half/third of ebays & caution me. I do not like these reviews or what I'm reading you say AT ALL!!! I'm going to do some more reviewing, but I'm taking EXTREME caution before I decide to use your site. Take a look in the mirror, try to "fix" your issues before you make a comment! And just fyi...your comments should only be: "Hi, I'm Mark with Bonanza.com and I apologize about your recent experience please feel free to contact me at 1800###-####, and i will do my best to take care of your concerns. Thank you for the feedback" plain simple to the point! If I had seen that I would have just signed up and transfered my 2k items to your site!
Lost customer for now.
Bonzbuyer_ucqfn Send email
 
Feb 23, 2012

Harrassment of site critics

How do I know if an item is still for sale
Bonanzamark Send email
 
Feb 23, 2012

Harrassment of site critics

@Brookster, We are so glad that you did proceed with your order. You are 100% correct with some of the comments, I agree with you. There is no victory in proving your customer wrong, no matter the circumstances. I will be sure to keep this in mind in future communication. Thanks again and if you need further assistance, please do contact us at [email protected]
Main Street Send email
 
Feb 23, 2012

Harrassment of site critics

This site is functionally unstable for sellers. The support staff regularly harrass and delete posts by members who pay for the use of the site when they complain about this, or when they report issues with search, check-out, messaging and notification. Originally billing themselves as an alternative to ebay, they have adopted isolationist policies that limit what sellers are able to share with one another about malfunctions on the site. They do not disclose their sell-through or traffic stats and are nasty to members - paying customers - who have issues with the site's practices and malfunctions. Sales are slow, response is rude, and the seller forums are stalked by censors.

Complaint Registration Form

    Information of the Company you are complaining about
    Subject of Complaint
    City (optional)
    Complaint Details
    Attach photos (optional)
    Confirmation code

    Submit

         
     

    User Registration

    Already a Complaint Board member? Log in now.
    Username:
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Code:
    or connect with Facebook

    User Registration

    A confirmation email was sent to "".
    To confirm your account, please click the link in the message.

    If you don't see the email in your Inbox, please check your Spam box.

    User Login

    Not a member of Complaint Board? Register now.
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Forgot your password?
    E-mail address:
    Back
    Loading, please wait...
    Your password has been sent to the specified email address. Log in
    or connect with Facebook

    User Facebook Login

    Enter Username