Submit a Complaint

Boost Mobile

United States,
Pennsylvania

Consumer complaints and reviews about Boost Mobile

mrlk Send email
 
Nov 17, 2020

Phone Unolock

Boost will not unlock my phone that has been active for over one year, per the fine print agreement. Call and spoke to customer service and supervisors several times who send in an escalated request which never gets resolved. They tell me they will contact me within 24-72 hours via email but that never happens. They unlocked a phone I do not own. I am at my wits end with this company and would like to have my iPhone 11 unlocked. I would like a refund for the last month payment and headaches. My next step is to email Stephen Stokols, CEO for Boost Mobile. A Very Unsatisfied customer who like to get this issue resolved!
Hireem Send email
 
Aug 17, 2020

Lost balance

During a pandemic and hurricane winds could not add more money to plan PLUS no notifications on due date to add lost all previous balance. Will not return balance.

At least Virgin mobile gave notice as to add money and gave a grace period to add.

Time for Class Action Lawsuit!
Jolenew Send email
 
Jul 29, 2018

Service coverage area

I spent hundreds at boost on new phones when I signed up.
They told me coverage may be spotty in heavily wooded areas. WRONG!
lose service when I drive across town!
I switched to cricket & had to buy 3 new phones as Boosts phones are locked. Boost says I'd have to stay with them for at least 6 months because of their terms & conditions contract that was signed. I'm calling bullshit on that because BOOST broke that contract when the service didn't work!
NEVER get boost, it sucks.
LyndaS Send email
 
May 29, 2018

Transfer to. Consumer Cellular it won't unlock my

they took out two payments in December two payments in January and now they won't unlock my phone switch to Consumer Cellular used it for four and a half days and then Boost Mobile locked me out and won't unlock my phone and they're doing this to me
MEggs Send email
 
May 22, 2018

Refund

I paid my bill of 114.00 on 5/18/18 when it wasn't due until 5/21/18. When I signed up for boost mobile I was suppose to be on a family plan with my husband and dad's line. Well then on 5/20/18 I transferred my line to another carrier because i needed better service for my job. Well then today they cut my husbands and dad's phone off saying we had to pay 107.00 to turn them on. I just paid 114.00 on 5/18/18. So I called 1-866-402-7366 and they said that I was not set up on a payment plan and that they could not move my 114.00 to my husband and dad's line and they could not refund my money either because I closed my account that the money went to on the 20th when I switched my number. So then I called 1-888-266-7848 and the person and the manager told me the same thing. That my plan was not set up on the family plan like it was suppose to be and that they could not refund me my 114.00 that I paid because that money went to my line that i transferred and that the only way to get the money back is to dispute it with my bank. So now this company not only refuses to give my my 114.00 they also refuse to transfer it to my other lines to turn them back on. Making my husband pay another 107.00 to 4 days after paying them 114.00. This company is a fraud and rips people off.
MEggs Send email
 
May 22, 2018

This company refuses to give me a refund

I paid my bill of 114.00 on the 18th when it was not do till the 21st. I was suppose to be set up on the 3 line family plan for 100.00. I transferred my line 904-339-2919 on the 20th and just left my husband and dad's line with boost. well they shut their phones off today making my husband pay 107.00 again 4 days after i just paid the bill. well when i call 1-888-402-7366 and 1-888-266-7848 they are telling me the person who set up my account did not set them up on a family plan and that since i transferred my number they can not give me a refund of the 114.00 back that they owe me since i had to pay another 107 today to turn my husband and dad's phones back on. the manager told me to dispute it thru my bank because that is the only way they can give me my money back. that i should have requested a refund before I transferred. had I known the guy who set my account up messed up and did not put my 3 lines on a family plan i would not have paid the 114.00. they owe me a refund but they are saying they can not summit it because i closed my line that it was paid to!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! This company is a scam and rips people off
Kennie Send email
 
Mar 16, 2018

Ovah charging me 4 my phone

Ok paid my bill on 3-2-18 & it's only been 2 weeks & yesterday i get a txt telling me that my services will b shut off on 3-18-18 & when i called them this mrg & asked them y my phone is b'ing shut off they told me bcuz i ddn't pay 4 Feb when i ddn't use my phone 4 the mo.of feb had no reason 2 bcuz i'm not really a phone person & need i remind boost i've been with them sense 1980 & this is how y'all treat ur loyal customers & not 1 time did i evah thought about changing carriers but after 2day i'm done with them so i have no choice but 2 file a class action lawsuit against 4 the wrong that they have done 2 me & ev'rybody else & when i asked 2 speak 2 a supervisor they girl i was talking 2 hung up on me so now i have no choice but 2 look 4 me a new phone carrier that will not take me thru the bullshit that Boost mobile is doing so with that B'ing said add me 2 the list."
David Shiver
DonnaH Send email
 
Feb 2, 2018

Service in predominant minority area

Gonna make this quick because I'm super upset. Been with Boost for about 11 or more years. 3 years ago my husband bought me a new phone from a boost store. I seemed to always have trouble with the phone, I wasn't able to do all that the phone offered I could do with it, also the phone was rather large. After year I bought the phone I have now, an LG G Stylo. I am a very basic phone user so I didn't need all the fancy apps and such. But I couldn't do any of the basics like take or send a pic while talking on the phone such as I was able to do with all of my other boost phones. After about about 6 months or so I couldn't do screen shots or send more than 1 photo at a time. Another 6 months I started getting boost messages that my space is low. I haven't been able to power on and off my screen or the phone in a year. I have never been able to email from my phone at all...NEVER. I'm scared to take out the battery in fear that the phone will not power on again. I'd even removed what 2 or 3 apps I have downloaded. I haven't had access to google playstore in over a year so even if I wanted to download an app I can not. Until early December. Yes, December 2017 I went to Texas to see about my dad who was diagnosed with illness. I was in Texas for a few days before I noticed my screen was powering on and off with one touch. A few more days and my phone was doing all the things I listed above that it has never been able to do, I do mean everything. I take screen shots and send the pic while i was still talking on the phone, power it on and off, send multiple pics and more. It was a if I had a brand new phone! I was in Texas for 1 1/2 months. My phone continued to work as if brand new the entire time I was in Texas. I've been home a few days now. My phone has returned back to the worst and poorest service ever. I live on the Southside of Chicago and I fully believe that this matter is one of a discriminate and prejudiced nature. If this matter is not resolved immediately I will report this very serious issue not only to Better Business Bureau and the Department of Business and Professional Regulation I will report this matter to news and social media outlets nationwide. This is completely unprofessional and unacceptable behavior to people and customers who pay to receive quality service.
[email protected] Send email
 
Jan 28, 2018

Boost Mobile

Hello my name is Chris Carprew and I've been with yall over 11 yrs and about a yr ago yall sent me a text saying since I've been a loyal customer with yall for over 10 yrs y'all are going to give me a 14 day grace period well the last 4 months I've had to call about why my grace period haven't kicked in and each time I called they would credit my account for that month and today 1/27/2018 I wake up and my phone is off but they credit my account last month on the 27th and the man I talked to last month told me that everything was taken care of and my grace period would kick in like it was suppose to but I'm sitting here now with no service and you expect me to continue business with you and you can't honor your word I know it's plenty of phone services that would love my business and they wouldn't treat their loyal customer for 11 yrs like they stupid and don't know what they was told and today I've been hung up on several times today and they refuse to honor the 14 day grace period and keep trying to tell me my grace period has already been used up this month but my bill was paid on the 27th of December so how have I used my grace period already and plus if I didn't have a grace period my phone should still be on today, you not suppose to cut it off until after midnight so yall still messing me around so if yall care about keeping your costumers you think you check your staff and find out why they feel like they can lie and tell your costumers anything and do them any kind of way.
Tennilleburman Send email
 
Dec 26, 2017

Charging for products and not giving them

I purchased a phone from boost and for 9 months paid for insurance on that phone for an extra 7 dollars a month. All of the sudden they have no record of the purchase of the phone that is active or the insurance i have been paying for. I recieved extremely poor customer service regarding this
Sunfire7462 Send email
 
Sep 17, 2017

False advertisement

False advertisement on the boost deal game never get my credit and they never recognize my $5 off being signed up paid my credit card every month and the money for the game I play spend hours on the phone you can month ready for the lawsuit contact impossible to understand they hide their corporate number I can see why good luck boost
stro50 Send email
 
Sep 2, 2017

REFUND

I HAVE HAD ALL I CAN TAKE WITH BOOST AND ITS TIMENA GOOD CLASS ACTION LAWSUIT BE TAKEN AGAINST THEM.I BEEN WITH THEM OVER 7 YEARS TO LONG.THEY RIPPED MENOFF OVER $65 IN RINGTONES AND BACKS.WALLPAPERS AND MINE AND MY DAUGHTERS MONTHLY CHARGE.IF WE PAY ON THE 25TH THEY TRY TO CHARGE US ON THE 24TH NOT EVEN A FULL 30 DAYS.SOMETIMES 2 DAYS SOONER AND THEY INTERRUPT OUR SERVICE.SO I HAD MY CARD ON THERE BUT I CAN STASH AND UNSTASH THE MONEY .WELL I ALREADY HAD IT WITH THEM THEY CHARGED MY CARD YESTERDAY FOR $49.87 CAUSE I HAVE THE UNLIMITED.BUT THEY DIDNT CHARGE HERS SAME CARD CAUSE I PAY FOR HERS.THEY LIED UP AND DOWN AND THEN SAID THEY CANT REFUND.THEY EVEN BANNED ME PERMANTLY CAUSE I POSTED ON THE COMMUNITY BOARD I WAS THINKING OF FILING A LAWSUIT AGAINST THEM AND 15 PEOPLE CAME FORWARD WANTING TO FILENA CLASS ACTION.THEY SAID I WAS BANNED DUE TO THIS SO THEY MUST BE WORRIED ABOUT SOMETHING AND BESIDES THEY DONT REALIZE THEY JUST BROUGHT ONE ON THEMSELVES.(1)I HAVE THE RIGHT TO FREEDOM OF SPEECH(2)VIOLATED MY FIRST AMENDMENT(3) VIOLATED MY CONSTITUTIONAL RIGHTS ALL TOGETHER.HOW DO THEY KEEP GETTING AWAY WITH THIS?THEY SAY THEY TOLD ME TO STOP BUT DIDNT SO THEY BANNED ME FIR SOMETHING I PAY FOR BUT IT WAS IN THE SAME SUBJECT TWICE SO THERE TRYING TO COVER THEMSELVES.I HAVE SOME PARALEGAL UNDER MY BELT AND I WANT MY REFUND CAUSE I AM MOVING ON BUT STILL GOING AFTER THEM BUT NO MATTER WHO YOU GO WITH THERE IS GOING TO BE SOMETHING.I WOULD HOPE THERE WOULD BE A ATTORNEY OR FIRM WILLING TO TAKE THESE IDIOTS ON.THERE ARE MORE OUT THERRE WANTING IN ON THIS AND ALL I NEED TO DO IS GIVE MY EMAIL AND HAVE THEM SEND THERE INFO.FOR NOW ANY IDEAS WHATBTO DO TO GET MY MONEY BACK?????

REFUND

Complaint Registration Form

    Information of the Company you are complaining about
    Subject of Complaint
    City (optional)
    Complaint Details
    Attach photos (optional)
    Confirmation code

    Submit

         
     

    User Registration

    Already a Complaint Board member? Log in now.
    Username:
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Code:
    or connect with Facebook

    User Registration

    A confirmation email was sent to "".
    To confirm your account, please click the link in the message.

    If you don't see the email in your Inbox, please check your Spam box.

    User Login

    Not a member of Complaint Board? Register now.
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Forgot your password?
    E-mail address:
    Back
    Loading, please wait...
    Your password has been sent to the specified email address. Log in
    or connect with Facebook

    User Facebook Login

    Enter Username