Log inRegister
Submit Complaint

Bunnings

Australia

Consumer complaints and reviews about Bunnings

michhowell Send email
 
May 26, 2018

Poor Products

I find regularly Bunnings trying to sell products as cheap as they can to promote great deals and low prices.
I just bought due to the now lack of range in store now a Deta Double Gang Power Switch and a raised mounting plate to suit (basically wall light switches). All up less than $10. The packages are sealed and not tampered with. Please explain Bunnings "How do I screw either of them in the wall with no screws included in the product." Absolute JOKE another trip back.
kpuc09 Send email
 
May 25, 2018

Bunnings "customer service?"

I was in the Bunnings store at Marion (Adelaide) today of which I have been a regular customer since it bought out Lloyds Hardware. As I was collecting a few cardboard boxes at the front of the store when a staff member that was on the counter serving someone else turned to me & yelled out "you can only take three free cardboard boxes"!

Sorry? are they serious?? I was saving Bunnings money by taking away their rubbish - empty cardboard boxes & they are yelling at me that I can only take 3 "free" cardboard boxes.

It is interesting to note that the female staff member (dont know her name, however she wears glasses) was the same person a few years ago that was (busy??) "greeting" people at the entrance at the same time there was a big line of customers with money in their hands waiting to be served at the checkouts. Apparently saying hello to people entering the store is more important than actually serving waiting paying customers.

Do ANY of the staff that work at these stores (especially this one!) have ANY IDEA what so ever what the definition of customer service is or how to treat a customer?

A note to Bunnings management; customers are NOT interested in being "greeted" at the door, or having someone say goodbye when we leave the store. Is is simply very very annoying. Learn instead the importance of what a customer is to a business.

I hope that you identify who this very rude staff member is a she needs to be either shown the exit door herself or be sent on a customer service training course.

You are running a multi million dollar business & you employ staff who find the need to yell at a customer who is taking away your rubbish & is told not to take more than 3 "free" cardboard boxes!? You cant be serious?

I find this particular staff members treatment of customers unbelievable, she should be sacked.

There was another time I was in the gardening section of the same store & there where 2 staff standing by the checkout exit with thert hands behind their backs as customers lined up to be served at the other check out. I overheard one of them say that they had never done any gardening in their life. But there she was working in the gardening section. I dont think she had ever had a customer service job in her life either.

With so much unemployment in this Country & these are the sort of people you employ? What sort of selection process do they go through? Breath into this mirror & if it fogs up you have the job?

I would NEVER recommend anyone to go into a Bunnings store. Sack the lot of them & employ staff that understand the value of who a customer truly is.

Identify who this staff member is & show her the door!
Truc Hoang Send email
 
May 12, 2018

trade department

​​
To Whom it may concern

This is an email to say that i had called today @ 9am for a call back from Kylie and we have not received any response but the first initial from Michelle Martin (the week of 17/04/18) to say please allow 1 week or 2 response since the opening of the new Bunnings for any discreprancies/ disputes.

i have been a customer of Bunnings for more than 3 years without any dicreprancies/disputes , or problems. I pay my bills on time and i always like to move forwards as quick as i can.

How ever @ the old store in shellharbour i will repeat that i had purchased 50 bags of concrete on the 18/03/18, and on the 19/03/18 my apprentice had returned 19 bags of concrete as i had over calculated on the job. On the 19/03/18 we received a tax invoice and not a tax adjustment or credit.

i am still waiting for a response a call an sms to catch up, every time i call the trade desk nothing happens and there is never been any response except for the verbal response michelle martin gave me dating back 17/03/18 it is well and truely over a month and no one wants to give me an answer that my apprentice came to return 19 bags of concrete and receeved a tax invoice and not a tax adjustment or credit.

we are now $285.38 behind since then, been double charged for something we do not have and continuing to wait for a genuine response that we will be given a credit.
Please respond to at least say you have seen my email and that i am not going crazy and emailing and talking to myself
Agg Send email
 
Apr 3, 2018

Gas bottle

Did swap and go 8.5 gas bottle swap at Bunnings Colac today, got home the bottle is stamped 8.35, it is is also one inch smaller in diameter and is to small for caravan brackets
Kim Williams Send email
 
Apr 3, 2018

Poor customer service

I have been to Bunnings at Kangaroo Flat numerous times and each time I have left feeling totally disgruntled. I don't know why there is a staff member at the entrance to welcome and farewell customers because I've never had a response from any of them. The worker would be better placed working on the floor. I asked one staff member where the help desk was to arrange a delivery and he just pointed and gave directions. I presented to the help desk and there wasn't any staff to be found. I waited 5-10 minutes before deciding to go back later. In the meantime I still couldn't find anyone to help me with choosing a ladder. There were a lot of staff stacking shelves which didn't look like a priority to me. When I presented to the help desk a second time there still wasn't a staff member to be found. I managed to hail a worker down who broadcasted for a staff member to go to the help desk. I gave up after 5 minutes and left. Unfortunately, I have a Bunnings voucher otherwise I wouldn't bother going to the store. I definitely won't be returning!
support@esiglobal.com.au Send email
 
Nov 1, 2017

Failed Delivery

There was an order for tiles that was made on the 29/10/2017. There was a payment made of $160 to guarantee the delivery to be made by the 30/10/2017. We had called in employees to put together these tiles urgently as we are organising an event on 05/11/2017. These employees had agreed to work until 4am to finish the task within the same day. However, due to the failed delivery, my employees are no longer willing to work and I cannot find another team that can do it for me within 24hours. This event has cost us nearly $20000 and we have invited models from Bangladesh that are already in Australia currently. If Bunning can help us bring together a team that can do this for us that would be great. Additionally, I lost $850 on wages as the employees wasted their time and day, which is unfair for me to pay due to mistake of the team of Bunnings.
RCMG Send email
 
Jun 26, 2017

Cafe service

I Know this is not a restaurant but would be nice to go the same mile for vegetarians as you do for meat eaters.
I shop at several Bunnings stores every week. I spend approximately $3000 a month. I am a vegetarian, the regular Bunnings I go to are Rocklea, Oxley, Stafford and Mining st Ipswich. all cafes have a regular supply of vegetarian choice of food except Rocklea. No matter what time or day of the week I go there they have practically nothing to choose from for a vegetarian.
The poor excuse that "we only sold one Cheese and tomato on Saturday' I find is bad service. the other Bunnings that I have mentioned dont have that problem. I think the person doing the ordering is not competent enough to have this responsibility.
I enjoy stopping for a bite to eat while I shop, most of the time I am actually hungry when I walk into Bunnings. it spoils my day when I have to get back in my car and drive to another Bunnings near by that has the vegetarian food regularly on sale. This I have done quite regularly when going to Rocklea Bunnings.
I hope that this can be rectified.
Unsatisfied Vegetarian.
Susan lindsay Send email
 
Jan 26, 2017

Returns/refunds

I went to Bunnings Moorabbin 25/1/17 and had 3 items to return for refund/exchange etc. On entering the store I was immediately directed to Service desk. I had (2) Phillips circular lights to return (with receipt) as they were not the right size and (1) small roll of wire (no receipt) as I wanted to make a dog proof fence and I had also purchased a roll of plastic netting and opted for the plastic, therefore the wire roll as not needed. All items were in correct packaging and had not been opened or used. I am aware of Bunnings Refund/ Return Policy as I am a loyal customer and enjoy shopping under the one roof for all my home, hardware and gardening needs etc.
On arrival at the desk I produced receipt for lights $12 and I informed assistant that I misplaced the receipt for wire $15 and was informed that they could not refund, but, give a credit voucher. I was happy with that as I intended to purchase other items etc. and this was in line with Bunnings Returns Policy.
When I returned with my purchases another assistant Angie refunded the money for the lights and then asked for my licence to proceed with the credit voucher. Angie then stated, "I'm informing you that we have all of your details on our system and I noticed you have made a couple of returns without a receipt and next time you could be refused!", and once again reintegrate that , "we have all of your information and details on our system," I was stunned and said, "gee, you make me feel like a criminal!" . I am completely shocked and felt humiliated as she inferred that I was a thief!!!!! Absolutely disgusting customer service... No- where on Bunnings Refund/ Returns Policy does it state, (3) three strikes and your out! I will be doing further investigations regarding this matter and will be referring it to the approriiate body... Shame on your Bunnings Moorabbin !!!
alyciakate13 Send email
 
Dec 14, 2016

gawler store

The service at this store is absolutely revolting. filled with stupid untrained women! ditzy bimbos who stand around looking confused and who care more about the way they look in their uniform rather than the bloody products theyre selling.

every time we go to the store we have issues, weve had to return something almost every time weve gone there. and dont even try and call them. youll be on hold for atleast 15 minutes.

the only reason i shop there is because its cheap. i absolutely hate it.

Complaint Registration Form

    Information of the Company you are complaining about
    Subject of Complaint
    City (optional)
    Complaint Details
    Attach photos (optional)
    Confirmation code

    Submit

    Recently Updated Complaints

    POS MALAYSIA - POSMEN BIADAP
    TRACKING NUMBER ER579835175MY SAYA NAK COMPLAIN, SAYA...
    Poslaju miri - Parcel lost
    ER557629287MY PARCEL NUMBER.SINCE 11.10.2018 TRACKING...
    Carol - Not rcv parcel
    ER557629287MY PARCEL NUMBER.SINCE 11.10.2018 TRACKING...
    al awaiel manpower and employment - scammers
    al awaiel manpowe in sharja behind and beside suzuki...
    CitiMortgage - Ignored my payments
    Citi sold my home! Their decision was based on "non...
    US Bank reliacard - Poor Customer Service
    I had lost my card and called to have it replaced. Because...
    bakery story - Challenge reward missing
    Carol J Sherrill Oct 18, 4:12 PM PDT I was not...
    ٠١٥٢٧٥٣٣٤ - ٠٣٥٢٧٥٣٣٤
    ٠٣٥٢٧٥٣٣٤ انا مقدم شكاوى كتيره...
    Sedgwick CMS - Denial of Benefits
    Continue the Denial Saga... I have filed more paper work...
    Nabisco - Nabisco was Change in premium fresh stack quality
    I have recently purchased a Nabisco premium fresh stack...

    Recently Updated Complaints

    POS MALAYSIA - POSMEN BIADAP
    TRACKING NUMBER ER579835175MY SAYA NAK COMPLAIN, SAYA...
    Poslaju miri - Parcel lost
    ER557629287MY PARCEL NUMBER.SINCE 11.10.2018 TRACKING...
    Carol - Not rcv parcel
    ER557629287MY PARCEL NUMBER.SINCE 11.10.2018 TRACKING...
    al awaiel manpower and employment - scammers
    al awaiel manpowe in sharja behind and beside suzuki...
    CitiMortgage - Ignored my payments
    Citi sold my home! Their decision was based on "non...
    US Bank reliacard - Poor Customer Service
    I had lost my card and called to have it replaced. Because...
    bakery story - Challenge reward missing
    Carol J Sherrill Oct 18, 4:12 PM PDT I was not...
    ٠١٥٢٧٥٣٣٤ - ٠٣٥٢٧٥٣٣٤
    ٠٣٥٢٧٥٣٣٤ انا مقدم شكاوى كتيره...
    Sedgwick CMS - Denial of Benefits
    Continue the Denial Saga... I have filed more paper work...
    Nabisco - Nabisco was Change in premium fresh stack quality
    I have recently purchased a Nabisco premium fresh stack...
         
     

    User Registration

    Already a Complaint Board member? Log in now.
    Username:
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Code:
    or connect with Facebook

    User Registration

    A confirmation email was sent to "".
    To confirm your account, please click the link in the message.

    If you don't see the email in your Inbox, please check your Spam box.

    User Login

    Not a member of Complaint Board? Register now.
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Forgot your password?
    E-mail address:
    Back
    Loading, please wait...
    Your password has been sent to the specified email address. Log in
    or connect with Facebook

    User Facebook Login

    Enter Username