Log inRegister
Submit Complaint

Canada Post

Canada

Consumer complaints and reviews about Canada Post

sormikes Send email
 
Jun 17, 2019

tracking number option on their site defunct

Just a heads-up for people receiving tracking numbers and changing delivery to post office on their site. It does not work!

My package got lost, and they would not even talk to me, said they can only talk to the seller, who can file a complaint. Seller contacted Canada Post and, no response. They just ignore them. So the seller refused to pay, eBay checked to see if the seller had provided a tracking number and resolved the issue in favour of the seller. I got shafted basically. Yet the monolith that is Canada Post will not acknowledge the buyer.

Chose a competing service that offers better buyer protection, if you can.No need to talk to them, let your money do the talking.
mirkamal Send email
 
Apr 15, 2019

my letters are opened , or stolen

my address is Mir Kamal 1823 Lawrence ave west, Toronto, M6L 1E4
I request you to investigate issue in the public interest.
Check book for bank was not delivered
Last week a big envelop which cannot be torn was opened and 2 documents were stolen, envelope was closed with tape and dropped
Last week I learned in the court, that a big envelop sent by CBSA was not delivered
Every Day every letter and envelop is opened and copied
Please stop this organized crime and theft
Question the post man and postal agency, to who give my letter first before delivering to me
Writingmama Send email
 
Mar 13, 2019

S.W McGrath ~ Non forwarding of mail as per agreement.

For seven years prior to December 15th, 2018 I lived at a seniors apartment in King City at 90 Dew Street, King City and this is the second time I have had to complain about the services at the Post Office there. The first time thing were put right but this is to me more urgent. My husband passed away are a few years of ill health and I have to complete his final tax return. The price had risen to $70 for four months, since the last time I used the mail forwarding system. However knowing that the tax information slips would be mailed at the beginning of the year. My sister still lives at this building and returned the keys to the Superintendent on December 31st.,2018 and also had him check again during the first two weeks of January 2019 in case there was a problem in dates due to the holidays etc. Both times nothing was in the box so we assumed that since I had received some mail had been received by me. I did also change the addresses with the Government office.

When nothing had been received towards the end of January, my sister again asked the Superintendent to check again and yes they were in the box. Since my sister and I would not be seeing each other until the end of March 2019, my sister changed the address on the mail and handed them to the Post Lady when she came to pickup and deliver the mail. That was over three weeks ago and I am yet to receive those letters. I am anxious to get the taxes done as soon as possible and although I have been able to download my slip but my husbands was a little more complicated. Please will someone please check and see if they are not laying around somewhere at your office, like last time, I had a "Problem." I think it is unfair for this to happen to a senior who has already had enough grief in her life without this upset even though she had paid for the transfer when she was on a fixed pension. I
Tariqahmed Send email
 
Feb 14, 2019

UNRELAIABLE AND UNPROFESSIONAL SERVICE.

The worst ever so called first world country services WHAT A SHAME...UNRELAIABLE AND UNPROFESSIONAL SERVICE.
I delivered my urgent documents to Vancouver that it need to be taken to other country with the fast track and the documents still didn't reach as per the Canada post Rep its should be reached next day and now its a week almost from Toronto to Vancouver, what a shame and I reported to Ombudsman and they didn't even bother to reply me back, AM I REALLY LIVING IN CANADA SO CALLED FIRST WORLD COUNTRY???
This is SHAME the Canada post performance is quite pathetic and unreliable they don't value their customers, Spl when its urgent matter, Do they realized that why we send our package through urgent delivery, Do they the meaning of Urgent delivery??????
and paid extra amount for that???? and the documents still not reached, is this called service??? are they Loyal to us??? Answer: A BIG "NO" So please DON'T EVER TRUST THERE SERVICES. they are Extremely lazy and Unprofessional, I am gonna loose allot and I will definitely sue them in small court for sure, its ridiculous, Plz Plz Pls don't trust them spl when its an urgent matter.
SHAME...SHAME..SHAME...This is how Canada post serve the customers??
Hibiscus Send email
 
Jan 17, 2019

lack of attempt during to delivery

I was expecting a delivery on January 15, 2018 based on the tracker the business I ordered from. At the start of the day of January 15, the tracker indicated that the parcel was out for delivery. My husband waited all day for the delivery but it did not happen. I checked the tracker again at approximately 5:45PM and there was a notice that there was an attempt to deliver but no answer. This is NOT true as my buzzer did not ring at all. No attempt was made as my husband was home all day waiting for the expected delivery. A notice was left for us to pick up the parcel the next day at the local postal outlet. Immediately upon the incident, I attempted a webchat (I have proof of the chat as I downloaded the conversation), the webchat agent indicated that delivery agents do not buzz for parcels if the address is not a single family dwelling. I was shocked to find that out since we've had many parcels delivered at our address where the Canada Post delivery agent rings our buzzer and in some cases come up to our suite or sometimes we go down to the lobby to meet the delivery agent.
no help Send email
 
Dec 15, 2018

Not delivering packages

This has happened to me a few times in the past, again 2 weeks ago and again today. Checking the tracking number, it shows item out for delivery, signature required. I wait around all day to sign for the item and to save a trip to the post office. But instead of attempting to deliver the package, the driver drives right on by and leaves a notice in the community mailbox amongst the regular mail. Both of these latest incidences happened on a Friday so the package was not available until Monday. In fact, 2 weeks ago I had to wait from Friday until Tuesday before it was taken to the local postal outlet. One time that this happened, I found the driver a block over at another community mailbox. I asked if she had the package on the truck to which she replied yes. She gave me the package but gave me no explanation when I asked why she had not come to my door and why had she marked it "no one home". We are paying for delivery service but many times these attempts are not even being made. If a signature is required, some drivers will not even attempt the delivery because it might mean they have to put the package back on the truck if no one is home. It's easier to just fill out a card saying delivery attempted.
Rickie1 Send email
 
Oct 6, 2018

Poor Service Poor quality people

Canada Post continues it’s poor service. I had a package sent to me from the USA and was shipped with guaranteed delivery date. It got to Canada lightning speed and tracking a day early but once it got to Canada Post that’s when service became brutal. Got to Calgary a day late which wasn’t a deal breaker but I was happy I was going to get my delivery. I checked the next day online because I still didn’t receive a notice and seen my package was accidentally shipped to Winnipeg. After 20 to 30 calms and emails to Canada post and trying the chat line which they just hang up on you I did manage to get a manager that promised to have it redirected with a reference number. “Oh boy I have a reference number now I am going to get service”. Nope. It gets worse. I was promised I would now get a phone call and I for sure would have my package in my hands this weekend. I checked tracking status and still being processed in Winnipeg so I try the chat line again was disconnected 3 times and finally Kate said sorry she can help. She assured me that they are doing their best but I would NOT receive my package and in fact there is still no knowing when I will receive it now. I said can I at least speak to a manager or get someone to look into this further. Disconnected again. So that is the service you can be guaranteed to get at Canada Post
madame paulette Send email
 
Jul 31, 2018

Another lazy delivery (as above)

I see that other complainants have had the same experience as I and this is just not acceptable. Trying to talk to the phone number provided is a merry go round of press "# _" ! No person to talk to and 10 minute wait and with a need to fill out a survey just to get to talk with a live body! I hung up!
PROBLEM: The notice for a package was left in my mailbox and no one rang my bell! This has happened twice, the other time a few months ago. I also am somewhat disabled, and was waiting, able to come to the door and now have to traipse off to the drug store, which was closed when I got there, after closing on Sat.at 2:00 .Turns out the person who answered my query about it being after 2:00 was the postal employee herself! Is this how you enable the postal substation at Shoppers to have work?
I will be expecting another package in two weeks and there better be a ring on my bell before the employee leaves the door!
Next I will be using options for another shipper!
[email protected] Send email
 
May 17, 2018

delivery time

Just received a parcel posted in UK on 19 Jan 2018, received 16 May 2018!
Was sent international airmail, contents one piece of small clothing!
No tax or duty needed to be paid on it?
Parcel was large envelope size, good condition when delivered,

4 plus months to deliver ?
I have gotten used to very slow delivery from UK family and sending to UK. but this plane must have been on the back of a slow boat?
Davis Abele Send email
 
Mar 27, 2018

Mail to wrong person

I live in the laurel meadows area in Edmonton Alberta, There have been a few times when you guys have just left my mail with the people at the front desk, when the mail has the exact unit number and building number on it. so please don't be lazy and put it in the right mailbox please and thank you
blzbub Send email
 
Feb 27, 2018

no parcel

Ì am a disabled person, on Saturday February 24th I received an email telling me I had received a parcel. Tracking number told me parcel left at the back door, not possible. Called post office told to contact sender, they would resend or refund money for said parcel. They have also received notice that parcel was delivered. So the next thing was contact the sender, so the can contact Canada Post to start an inquiry as to what happened to my parcel. As I will never see the parcel or the money, it would obviously be a waste of time. So then I called Oshawa main post office no human being answers the phone you get directions of what button to press. The only one that would help me was the supervisor, I called this number about 200 times over three days it was not answered once. And they wonder why they're losing money.
blzbub Send email
 
Feb 27, 2018

no parcel

I am a disabled person, spending much time in chair at front window. On Saturday February 24th I received an email telling me I had received a parcel. The tracking number told me my parcel was left at the back door. Not possible. Called the post office was told to contact the sender, they would refund or replace parcel. Bearing in mind they also were told it had been delivered to my back door. Then I was told to contact the sender, so that they could contact Canada Post to start an inquiry as to what happened to my parcel. As I will neither see the money or the parcel this makes no sense. So I then tried to contact the post office in oshawa, there is a phone number, which tells what number to press. The only one I could use was for the supervisor. I called this number over 3 days about 200 times, it was not answered. Somehow I think that this just may be the reason they are losing money.
Dem Send email
 
Feb 27, 2018

Poor Service

Canada Post used to be a reputable service. Now they don't seem to be able to read a typed address label.
We no longer have home delivery, we have to walk to a box, 2 blocks away. Packages are placed in little boxes in the mail delivery boxes and a key is dropped into your mail box to retrieve your package. That is if you are lucky enough for them to put the key in the correct mail box, or if the weather is bad, the box may be frozen shut, and unable to open.
How hard is it, REALLY? How difficult is it to put a key in the correct box for a package delivery.
Tracking report says it was delivered, but I did not receive a key. After a month of waiting for the tracking process to complete, I had to reorder my package, part of which is no longer available. The original package which was sent to whoever was apparently never returned to the vendor. Mail is constantly dropped into wrong boxes. I have had several pieces of mail that were sent to me that I did not receive. Income tax receipts, RRSP Receipts, Cheques. For what may take an extra second to check the correct box for the mail, could save months of waiting and inconvenience for the correct recipients of the mail.
They want annual pay raises, more benefits, less work. I want Responsible Mail Service. Apparently we are both disappointed.
Bruno26 Send email
 
Feb 3, 2018

Returned to Sender

We reside in the rural community of Durham West Grey Ontario with a population of approx. 2800. Small town, small post office.
We recently mailed a birthday card to my father-in-law (who resides in Newfoundland) with a postage stamp. Three days later the
card was back in our mail box indicating that we owe an extra 40 CENTS for said card to be delivered. What?? WOW! Canada Post
paid someone to pick up the card, paid someone to sort it, paid someone to write the return to sender notice then paid someone again to deliver it back to us. All this wasted TIME AND MONEY to collect their 40 CENTS??!! What is wrong with this picture?? I took it upon myself to weigh the card and couldn't believe the result...A WOPPING BACK BREAKING 30 GRAMS! shame on us!

It's obvious that the postal workers in Durham Post office have a lot of time on their hands!
We are disgusted the way Canada Post and their employees run this CROWN service.
Bruno26 Send email
 
Feb 2, 2018

Returned to Sender

We live in a rural Ontario area (Durham) with approx. 3000 residents.

We mailed a birthday card to my father-in-law who resides in Newfoundland, the card was returned to us three days later
stating that we owed an extra 40 CENTS for the card to be delivered. WOW! Canada post actually paid someone to pick up
the card sort it at the post office, paid someone to weigh the card then paid someone again to deliver it back to us so they could collect their 40 CENTS!

I weighed the card when it was returned to us and it was a WOPPING 30 Grams! Canada Post really needs an internal Audit, what a waste of time and money to collect 40 Cents.

Disgusting Service
camerastrap Send email
 
Jan 30, 2018

small post offices

My complaint is directed at Canada Post in small communities. In Nipigon - population of about 1300 - everyone MUST go to the post office building to get mail. Canada Post, without consultation, directed its employees to remove the sorting tables and litter bins in the lobbies, supposedly to encourage recycling. Nipigon's residents are now 50% over 55 years of age - and at least 30% over 65. Many people walk, so they are carrying purses, bags, packages etc and suddenly in the posy office lobby there was no where to set these packages while one fished out the mail key and then sorted through the mail from the box. Yes - we can set them on the dirty and sometimes wet floor?
To me there was not consideration for the customers who have no choice but to go to the post office.
Well, customers decided to walk into the counter area to sort mail causing the customer bell to ding, ding, ding, ding - bringing the employees hurrying out to the front - for nothing.
Fortunately our post mistress called Canada Post and said she was putting the sorting table back for the convenience of the the customers and to reduce the stress level of the employees. Hopefully people will take the flyers home to recycle - for over 2 years I personally have recycled hundreds of boxes of flyers and discarded mail from the post office.
Small communities deserve treatment that has been checked out first not decided by someone who has never been there.
Hearing people whine about having to walk to a community mail box gets hard to bear after a while!
NotHappyAtAll Send email
 
Jan 23, 2018

lazy delivery

January 22, 2018 and previous dates unreported
Packages to be delivered but the post driver did not attempt to deliver, only left a notice to pick up the next day
My husband was home all day, no one rang the door bell
Post driver has done this before, my husband was at a neighbors outside while the driver drove up, no package in hand with intention to deliver, and just popped the notice in the mail box.
Pathetic attempt and member should be talked to as every parcel to be delivered to my door in the last year, I had to make the effort to pick up at a location and wait the next day. This is unacceptable for door to door delivery paid.
nonename Send email
 
Jan 14, 2018

Dangerous employees

DO NOT GO IN THE CANADA POST IN THE PHARMA PLUS DRUGMART 4048 CARLING AVE!!

There is this insane, schizophrenic, Irish, Catholic religious nut working there named Shadi, I watched her kick a five year old kid in the head. Then when I went up to the counter to get my mail she tried to give me a Catholic religious poster. When I wouldn't take it she went ballistic and started shouting at me that I had no respect for women and better start praying to the virgin mary. When I hold her I wasn't catholic she pulled out a switch blade on a spring, started waving it at me and then stabbed into the counter shouting that if I didn't pray to the virgin mary the knife would be in my head next.

I ran out of there as fast as I could. Now I know where the expression "going postal" comes from.

DO NOT GO IN THERE!!!!!
ROSEURBAN Send email
 
Jan 12, 2018

Rude Employee

Postal Delivery Person is Dean Grassel - works out of Lindsay Post Office he delivers at Whitney Town Centre 370 Kent St.,

Dean or Deno as he says is very rude and puts mail in wrong boxes I discussed him with others and even his co-workers agree. I find most of the Postal Service to be polite but I was shocked by Dean and how rude and destructive he is (he rattled the mailboxes to complain about the condition of the mailboxes Maybe the Post Office should replace these boxes
Wolfrider66 Send email
 
Dec 4, 2017

Undelivered mail/extremely slow xpress post!!

On November 15 a series of post dated checks was mailed from Cambridge, to my address. It is only supposed to take three business days, yet I still have not received them as of December 1. I need this money to live on as I am a senior citizen. So another series of checks were mailed by xpress post on November 28 th. It's supposed to be delivered by next day. I haven't received that as well and was told it wouldnt be delivered until December 4th. each time I phone they keep telling me it wiill be delivered by that day, yet I'm still waiting. These checks are vital to me, and I find the service by Canada Post totally inexcusable. I am now overdue on my rent by almost two weeks, all due to the incompetence of Canada Post. Simply atrocious!!
candy06 Send email
 
Nov 28, 2017

Rude employee

I have a bad experienced with the staff named Stella Choi and Canada Post in Shopper's Drug Mart at Bathurst and Lawrence that I will never forget. She is so rude and disrespectful. She is not very nice in explaining things.
[email protected]#63 Send email
 
Nov 27, 2017

Unregistered letters in Canada Post Mailbox

Unregistered letters in My Mailbox (Canada Post)
I would like some advice...Please. Is the co-op I am renting from allowed to open my mailbox?
What agreement is between co-op and Canadapost?
Is CanadaPost aware that Stoneworth Co-op places unstamped, unregistered mail in postbox?
Is it not illegal?
Is this tampering with Federal Mail?
It is still happening?
Canada Post, why are you allowing co-op to place these letters in mailbox?
Isnt co-op supposed to only maintain mailboxes from Canada Post?
Co-op removed registered letters and withheld them, isnt that against the law?
Is Canada Post even aware that Stonewoth co-op is illegally entering my mailbox?
Can CP please send me some information on my rights with CPmailbox?
Violated tenant in Hamilton
Please email me with advice at [email protected]
thank you kindly
Psadpro Send email
 
Oct 21, 2017

Attendant away for 40 minutes

No attendant during stated open hours

Myself and othe client travelled far to come pick up a parcel yet the attendant is taking extended break thus closing the counter. This is unacceptable - fire that employee!!

Attendant away for 40 minutes

Anne Abolins Send email
 
Oct 11, 2017

non delivery

The mail person did not attempt delivery of a package and there is no attempted delivery notice even though the computer says that one was left. The mail person did not buzz us. I doubt that she was by as her usual delivery time is after lunch. It seems as though someone keyed that in before she even did her route. Why is it that seniors are receiving such poor service from Canada Post? Delivery of packages is the fastest growing area for Canada Post and you should be trying to please the public you serve instead of mail persons trying to get away with not doing their jobs.
dkmbr Send email
 
Jul 1, 2017

stamp charges

Re: Sheffield and Son's Smoke Shop in West Oaks Mall in Abbotsford, BC

I went to buy a book of Canadian stamps (10 stamps). I was handed 10 individual stamps and was going to be charged for each individual stamp ... not a book price. Was told they do not sell books of stamps. I feel this is wrong ... 10 stamps is what is in a book of stamps. I strongly feel this is very wrong, as there is significant difference in price.

Complaint Registration Form

    Information of the Company you are complaining about
    Subject of Complaint
    City (optional)
    Complaint Details
    Attach photos (optional)
    Confirmation code

    Submit

    Recently Updated Complaints

    Hallmark channel - Where’s Golden Girls
    I watch Golden Girls every morning and every night. I...
    Mydin - STAFF BIADAP
    Pada tarikh 23/07/2019 lebih kurang jam 0100pm saya dan...
    Esse Immigration pvtltd - This is an official response from Esse Immigration
    Hi Srinivasan, This is an official response from Esse...
    Leons Furniture - False Advertising and Misleading terms and Conditions
    BUYER BEWARE! There is no such thing as "Integrity...
    ENOC - Promotion
    Respected sir, I am Abdul Hakeem...
    Pos Laju Transit Office - Item not received yet
    My item still at pos laju transit office and i waiting so...
    PCH Games - Keno ads interference with game
    I can't even play 2 boards on KENO, because of the...
    HackerForHireReview.com | Neighborhoodhacker.com - Hacking Service
    Hello everyone, i would like to share my story with you...
    Celcom - FULL BAR 4G LINE MCM E HANAT
    Mcm pantat line 4G full bar download 300+ kb/s anjing line
    Nor-dtfee.com - Addebito non autorizzato
    addebito non autorizzato buongiorno da un controllo si...

    Recently Updated Complaints

    Hallmark channel - Where’s Golden Girls
    I watch Golden Girls every morning and every night. I...
    Mydin - STAFF BIADAP
    Pada tarikh 23/07/2019 lebih kurang jam 0100pm saya dan...
    Esse Immigration pvtltd - This is an official response from Esse Immigration
    Hi Srinivasan, This is an official response from Esse...
    Leons Furniture - False Advertising and Misleading terms and Conditions
    BUYER BEWARE! There is no such thing as "Integrity...
    ENOC - Promotion
    Respected sir, I am Abdul Hakeem...
    Pos Laju Transit Office - Item not received yet
    My item still at pos laju transit office and i waiting so...
    PCH Games - Keno ads interference with game
    I can't even play 2 boards on KENO, because of the...
    HackerForHireReview.com | Neighborhoodhacker.com - Hacking Service
    Hello everyone, i would like to share my story with you...
    Celcom - FULL BAR 4G LINE MCM E HANAT
    Mcm pantat line 4G full bar download 300+ kb/s anjing line
    Nor-dtfee.com - Addebito non autorizzato
    addebito non autorizzato buongiorno da un controllo si...
         
     

    User Registration

    Already a Complaint Board member? Log in now.
    Username:
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Code:
    or connect with Facebook

    User Registration

    A confirmation email was sent to "".
    To confirm your account, please click the link in the message.

    If you don't see the email in your Inbox, please check your Spam box.

    User Login

    Not a member of Complaint Board? Register now.
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Forgot your password?
    E-mail address:
    Back
    Loading, please wait...
    Your password has been sent to the specified email address. Log in
    or connect with Facebook

    User Facebook Login

    Enter Username