Log inRegister
Submit Complaint

capfin

South Africa

Consumer complaints and reviews about capfin

Kgadie Send email
 
Nov 19, 2018

Paid Up letter

I have paid up my Capfin account in December 2017 and sent emails requesting a Paid Up letter to no avail. The account still appears on my profile as owing. Please send a Paid Up Letter to Makgadiete@hotmail.com, account (ID #) 8101140547082.
7803015055080 Send email
 
Nov 5, 2018

Falsely flagged as under debt review

I had an old capfin account. I recently found out I have been flagged as under debt review in 2017. This is false. I have numerous times called capfin and their head offices. And their legal department's and emailed their legal department's. And called consumer friend and easton berry. Capfin cant seem to resolve this issue. Told cant find me on the system. And to call their legal side. They are just as useless. Only to be told I'm flagged but they dont know who the debt counseling is. How stupid. Because I'm not under any debt counseling. I need them to update me and remove me off credit listing and to have my paid up letter sent to me. Come on Capfin. Get it RIGHT.
Katlegom Send email
 
Oct 27, 2018

Reloacation of payment

On the 08/10/2018 i paid R4500 to capfin settling my loan but made a mistake on the Ref number.i have sent capfin my atm deposit ref no but they still refuse to realocate my payment requesting a proof of payment from the bank.

Can someone please assist as i am starting to get frustrated with this matter.

Reloacation of payment

louannw Send email
 
Sep 14, 2018

Loan application

I applied for a loan on the 10th September with Capfin.

Uploaded documents as they requested. today is the 14th and no feedback received from them confirming the application.

Agents have been calling me since 11th September telling me the same story of a IT issue and promised that it would be resolved by yesterday 13 September.

Guess what, no feedback!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Aryanthelegion@gmail.com Send email
 
Sep 3, 2018

Misuse of personal information

After viewing ads on TV for Capfin loans, some friends suggested that we should go on a week's holiday so I decided I will apply with Capfin for a loan to take this holiday overseas.
It was the 5th July 2018, I did my telephonic application and capfin requested my statements from my bank.

The next day a consultant called me about the statements she had informed me that even though I earn 40k per month they cannot find a suitable date to load, however she said she will see what she could do and she will personally call me back, this went on for another 2 days the a new consultant calls me requesting statements again as they cannot find the other one. I then got it scanned and uploaded via the Capfin app.

On the 10th another consultant calls me to say that I need to go to a pep and scan my ID and upload statements again.

On the 13 th another consultant says the same thing.

Time jus ran out for my holiday so I decide to cancel my trip overseas due to this delay.

By the 18th I received over 15 sms informing me that I need to upload my docs again at a pep, did that twice in one day.

20th Consultant calls to inform me that my details have all been captured incorrectly.
So she will try to rectify the issue with her supervisor.

The next 2 or 3 days I get a call from another loan company saying that I applied for a loan with them which I have not done I am a male and the fraudulent applicant was female.

I just decided to cancel my application with Capfin as a lot has gone wrong in this time and I pray that nobody goes through such an ordeal.

I now have this fake person applying for stuff everywhere with my details.

Thanks to my application with Capfin.
nyokongpp Send email
 
Sep 3, 2018

Section 126B Letter

I have arrange to pay all of my account balance and have been told that my account is prescribed, so i am struggling to have a Section 126B letter or a letter stating that i no longer owing the Company. I also want to know which steps to follow in order to clear my name from Credit Bureau and how long am i going to take.
nyokongpp Send email
 
Sep 3, 2018

Clear Credit Record

I have 2 prescribed letters from my creditors and 1 paid up letter. How do i clear my name from Credit Bureau?
Zinta Nel Send email
 
Aug 15, 2018

Loan

I am very upset today. I paid two months upfront on installments in the hope that I will qualify for more cash. I qualified for R5000.00 3 months ago and never missed a payment. I am now left with one installment of R1162.89 after I made the two months payment this morning, but I was immediately declined for further credit.

I do not understand why i was declined, because nothing changed on my credit profile or my affordability, instead I got an increase on my salary at the end of July so I do not know why Capfin is declining me now.

But I would rather like them to then please reverse my money back into my account and stick to the normal debit orders if they do not want to give me more credit, because I need this money.

Thank you



ID870529000801
Lungani Lungie Javu Send email
 
Jul 31, 2018

Services

I have been having issues regarding my loans at Capfin, when I try rectify these on their web-site it kept on giving me an error.
So I spoke to a lady by Shafieqa she asked me to screen much and send an email to her Customer Services Team Leader Andile Calana. who is always busy to take my calls, but you can hear him on the background. I’m tired of being treated like shit by people who don’t want to do what they have been hired to do. I have sent numerous e-mails to Andile Calana and spoken to Thabisile , Funeka and other agents whore of not help to me and my issues. I was promised results and feedback in 24 hours that was on the 25 of July 2018 now it is way past that 24 hours. This makes me look at pep stores CAPFIN in a different perspective, this Andile so called Team leader is rude , as some point he hung up on me, This is really frustrating especially the level of professionalism or lack off. They are rude as if they are doing me a favour forgetting that they are paid to resolve and attend to us.
Buyisile Send email
 
Jul 16, 2018

PAID UP LETTER

I settled my account in August 2017 and have not yet received my Paid up letter even after many attempts Calling and e-mailing them. Their supervisor Sbonelo is always busy when he has to take my calls, but you can hear him on the background. I’m tired of being treated like shit by people who don’t want to do what they have been hired to do. I have sent numerous e-mails to collections and spoken to Thabisile, Sbonelo , Funeka to name a few…all these people were of no help to me. This makes me look at pep stores in a different perspective. When I spoke to Ntobeko she told me she doesn’t know why I haven’t received it yet and I must send an e-mail to collections as if I haven’t done that. If they are unable to help why don’t they put telephone lines straight to collections if they do not answer on their behalf. This is really frustrating especially the level of professionalism or lack off. They are rude as if they are doing me a favour.
Buyisile Send email
 
Jul 16, 2018

PAID UP LETTER

I settled my account in August 2017 and have not yet received my Paid up letter even after many attempts Calling and e-mailing them. Their supervisor Sbonelo is always busy when he has to take my calls, but you can hear him on the background. I’m tired of being treated like shit by people who don’t want to do what they have been hired to do. I have sent numerous e-mails to collections and spoken to Thabisile, Sbonelo , Funeka to name a few…all these people were of no help to me. This makes me look at pep stores in a different perspective. When I spoke to Ntobeko she told me she doesn’t know why I haven’t received it yet and I must send an e-mail to collections as if I haven’t done that. If they are unable to help why don’t they put telephone lines straight to collections if they do not answer on their behalf. This is really frustrating especially the level of professionalism or lack off. They are rude as if they are doing me a favour.
Aghmat Stewart Send email
 
May 24, 2018

ludicrous Service

I Aghmat Stewart went to pep stores to take out a loan. I later called to cancel the loan and the consultant told me it was to late because it was already approved. I sent the money back the minute I received it. Later I called to confirm the closure of the account they picked up that I used the wrong reference. Veronica from the call centre insist that I am liable to pay over R700 penalty for late payment. I find that Service ludicrous to pay for money I didn't use and paid back straight away. also I tried to cancel before the money came in my account in the first place.
Aghmat Stewart Send email
 
May 24, 2018

ludicrous service

I Aghmat Stewart went to pep stores to take out a loan. I later called in to cancel the loan and the consultant told me it was to late because it was already approved. When the money hit my account I paid it directly back. When I called to confirm the closure of the account they picked up that I used the wrong reference. Veronica from the call centre insist that I am liable to pay over R700 because of late payment. I've sent them the proof that I paid the money directly back. I find that Service ludicrous.
Aghmat Stewart Send email
 
May 24, 2018

bad Service

I Aghmat Stewart went to pep stores to take out a loan. Later the day I phoned to cancel the loan and the consultant told me it was to late because it was already approved. Later the day when the money hit my account I paid it directly back. When I called to confirm the closure of the account. They picked up that I used the wrong reference. Veronica from the call centre insist that I now have to pay over R700 for late payment. I sent them the proof that I did pay on time but they insist I am liable for penalty. I find that Service ludicrous.
Kingp5 Send email
 
May 22, 2018

Profile updates

Hi please update my capfin loan profile
Mosala Send email
 
Apr 18, 2018

Debts I know nothing about

I tried to apply for a loan at the bank only to hear that I'm owing Capfin which I don't,I don't understand what is going on hear because I don't remember borrowing money from Capfin and they don't debit but it reflects everywhere I just need Capfin to fix their doings please

Regards
Lesego Dibobo
Ntetho1 Send email
 
Apr 18, 2018

Paid account not updated on ITC

Good day Capfin

I paid up the account i had with you last 2017/06.
and i was provided with paid letter.I then send an email to legal@capin.co.za and queries@capfin.co.za requesting my profile to be updated.However whenever i apply for home loan it keep on getting declined because of this account.

I'm so angry, i want my profile update ASAP or i'm going to Ombuds

My details:
Name: Nontetho Ruth Mbangula
ID: 8111010776083
cell: 0760423687
Email: nontetho.mbangula@standardbank.co.za
EDMiller Send email
 
Apr 6, 2018

Paid up account

I have settled my loan account and have asked that my account is updated at the credit bureaus but it still shows an installment and balance outstanding. I have send numerous emails to have it corrected but nothing has happened. Please correct immediately.
ED MIller (6311130134088)
nsindanez Send email
 
Mar 30, 2018

sms from capfin

I keep on receiving sms's from capfin notifying me of non payment of loan which I have never took. I did not even know what capfin is about until I got irritated by their messages. At first I thought the message was not meant for me. Please rectify your mistake, if it is a mistake
So annoyed
Samantha Campbell Send email
 
Mar 19, 2018

Paid up account

Good day

I am very angry in the manner Capfin is holding my account . I want to refer this account to the ombudsman and understand what is going on. I have settled and paid up my account on the 9th of January 2018 and I was issues with a paid up letter and a statement that showed my account balance is on 00. In February Capfin then decided to do a debit order and I reversed it where they then issues a refund . I went to the nearest Pep and paid back the amount that was paid in my account. I think someone in the accounts department is busy with fraud as they keep debiting my account and I happen to reverse the account and keep paying back the refunds issues to me. I keep incurring interest on a closed account how do I stop this as it is annoying.
Samantha Campbell Send email
 
Mar 19, 2018

Piad up Account

Good day

I am very angry in the manner Capfin is holding my account . I want to refer this account to the ombudsman and understand what is going on. I have settled and paid up my account on the 9th of January 2018 and I was issues with a paid up letter and a statement that showed my account balance is on 00. In February Capfin then decided to do a debit order and I reversed it where they then issues a refund . I went to the nearest Pep and paid back the amount that was paid in my account. I think someone in the accounts department is busy with fraud as they keep debiting my account and I happen to reverse the account and keep paying back the refunds issues to me. I keep incurring interest on a closed account how do I stop this as it is annoying.
Nicky24 Send email
 
Feb 27, 2018

RUDE CUSTOMER SERVICE

Capfin should get rid of half their customer service host as almost non of them know what the meaning of customer service is! My last call with them, The guy I spoke to was extremely rude, literally shouted at me and speaking over me, i never got a Chance to speak and he was like "you need us its not the other way around" I was so stunned and told him to get his facts straight because I didn't call for a loan, I called because I've been receiving texts from them that I want to stop and he kept speaking on and on about I dont know what i'm talking about and to top it off, I wanted to speak to a manager and they told me i need to have a real query before i can speak to a manager. HOW PATHETIC
Smiley Hendrik Coetzee Send email
 
Feb 15, 2018

paid capfin in full

Good day. We had a CAPFIN loan and my husband was taken off duty and for a year he had no income. When recieving his pension we paid CAPFIN IN FULL. We paid them in full on 14/6/2016 through CAPFINS ATTORNEYS ANTHONY RICHARDS & ASSCOCIATE REF
22058433. Now after 1 year and six months now CAPFIN DECIDE that we still owing them money...DO YOU NOT HAVE A SYSTEM IN PLACE THAT CHECK IF CLIENTS HAS PAID. PLEASE CHECK YOUR BANKING STATEMENTS BEFORE CONTACTING THE CLIENTS. THEY ARE SENDING SMS EVERY DAY AND ARE NOW SICK OF IT. IF NOT RESOLVED I HAVE TO TAKE THIS MATTER FUTHER...I AM NOT GOING TO USE OUR MONEY TO SEND EMAILS OR FAXES...WE HAVE PAID...THEY WELCOME TO CONTACT ME ON THIS NUMBER 0607451986...
bonginkosi Send email
 
Dec 30, 2017

rude call centre agent

I just got off the phone from talking to this rude agent by the name of Nqakiso Ngqulu , no phone skills either communication .
tone of voice ,construction of her sentences the y she utters . I have never been so humiliated and insulted like that lady did in my entire life . emagine am the new customer in the block need a loan not from her but from capfin but her welcome was so not on point , don't think i could refer someone to do business with captin . capfin staff is so rude , i even asked to be called back but not by her
Aviwe Send email
 
Sep 1, 2017

Updating at credit bureau

I had an account with capfin it was handed over to Nimble for collections paid up my account in April this year got my paid up letter and was told it will take 5-21 days to update waited but they never did a month after i contacted capfin the legal department was told to forward my letter to them off which i did was told also will take 5-7 working days to updated, this account its still reflecting i can't open any account i feel like i'm being punished now really im pissed off please try to sort this out.

Complaint Registration Form

    Information of the Company you are complaining about
    Subject of Complaint
    City (optional)
    Complaint Details
    Attach photos (optional)
    Confirmation code

    Submit

    Recently Updated Complaints

    HGK Kennels - Never received replacement or money back
    Amy Marty L. Champion of HGK Kennels sold me a dog, it...
    EMS Speed Post - Mumbai, India - EMS still in cistoms WHY? !!! I want answers
    My package has been in us customs from India since...
    Vijay TV - Re telecast the kadhala kadhala serial
    Please telecast the kadhala kadhala serial sir its really...
    Poslaju - Parcel stuck
    ER649309575MY stuck at 06 Dec 2018, 08:13:29 PM...
    Crossmark - Supervisor took tickets away after i gave resignation
    I gave my two weeks notice after the acting supervisor...
    tedata /المصريه للاتصالات - خدمه الانترنت
    السلام عليكم ورحمه الله وبركاته...
    Chowking - Crew and food
    Good evening, earlier together with my 2 sisters and with...
    TE Data - wrong information
    i went to the COMPANY BRANCH and i told the agent that...
    DSTV (MultiChoice) - WHY pay via self service when payment cannot be picked...
    I am utterly disgusted in DSTV. For one the words...
    Eskom - Kaufen Sie wirklich Pässe, Führerschein,...
    (+447732429321) Geburtsurkunden, ssn,...

    Recently Updated Complaints

    HGK Kennels - Never received replacement or money back
    Amy Marty L. Champion of HGK Kennels sold me a dog, it...
    EMS Speed Post - Mumbai, India - EMS still in cistoms WHY? !!! I want answers
    My package has been in us customs from India since...
    Vijay TV - Re telecast the kadhala kadhala serial
    Please telecast the kadhala kadhala serial sir its really...
    Poslaju - Parcel stuck
    ER649309575MY stuck at 06 Dec 2018, 08:13:29 PM...
    Crossmark - Supervisor took tickets away after i gave resignation
    I gave my two weeks notice after the acting supervisor...
    tedata /المصريه للاتصالات - خدمه الانترنت
    السلام عليكم ورحمه الله وبركاته...
    Chowking - Crew and food
    Good evening, earlier together with my 2 sisters and with...
    TE Data - wrong information
    i went to the COMPANY BRANCH and i told the agent that...
    DSTV (MultiChoice) - WHY pay via self service when payment cannot be picked...
    I am utterly disgusted in DSTV. For one the words...
    Eskom - Kaufen Sie wirklich Pässe, Führerschein,...
    (+447732429321) Geburtsurkunden, ssn,...
         
     

    User Registration

    Already a Complaint Board member? Log in now.
    Username:
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Code:
    or connect with Facebook

    User Registration

    A confirmation email was sent to "".
    To confirm your account, please click the link in the message.

    If you don't see the email in your Inbox, please check your Spam box.

    User Login

    Not a member of Complaint Board? Register now.
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Forgot your password?
    E-mail address:
    Back
    Loading, please wait...
    Your password has been sent to the specified email address. Log in
    or connect with Facebook

    User Facebook Login

    Enter Username