Log inRegister
Submit Complaint

Carl's Jr

United States

Consumer complaints and reviews about Carl's Jr

wpjhhk Send email
 
Jan 7, 2019

Inappropriate ad

The new Carl's Jr ad, aired at all hours when children watching, has the speaker uttering a thinly bleeped "sh*t!" Seriously, stop this exposure to our kids! Disgusting.
Nicolecichyxoxox Send email
 
Aug 15, 2016

Sexualized Food?!

The commercials are utterly disgusting, and if only scare away most of your female customers,and even male customers. Having three women in a bra and underwear sexually eating a burger and claiming something about a three-way? That repulsed me, and made me anything but hungry. These commercials are not making me want to spend my money on your food,they are actually helping the other fast food restaurants get more business. Disrespect towards women, objectifying women, and causing men to only see women as a sex object even more than they already do so. These women are of course willing to expose their body like this because they are getting paid. These commercials are not about the food at all, it is about the women's body and your way to try to make the world even more corrupt than it already is. Sex sells of course. But not for food, and a commercial where FAMILIES can view them. Come on Carls Jr. Try to attract all of your customers not just a portion of them.(which isn't even working because some guys are gay, and also a lot already have a partner and are not interested in seeing other half naked women. Which results in you guys only scaring possible customers away.) I love your food but I would rather spend my money at a wholesome company. Thank you. :)
Jmitchell5 Send email
 
Aug 15, 2016

Inappropriate commercials

The inappropriate Carl's Jr. commercials are ridiculous. I am embarrassed to have my children see these when they are watching a TV program. This content has nothing to do with selling a hamburger in a supposedly family friendly restaurant. I can't imagine that this tactic has done much for business. I know they won't be getting mine.
JJW Send email
 
Aug 12, 2016

Carl's Jr Ads

I am so tired of having to change the channel every time a Carl's Jr ad comes on the screen while our family is watching the Olympics. We will not support a business that shows such blatant disregard for families and women in their advertising. Not impressed!
Americanconsumer Send email
 
Aug 6, 2016

Boycott because of ads

I no longer buy food at Carl's Jr. for myself or my family and friends due to the horribly sexist commercials. Children are watching and will be exposed to these pornographic ads. If you need to objectify women to sell food; your food sucks.
scwilletts Send email
 
Oct 26, 2015

Offensive and Sexist Commercials

Carl's Jr appears to have a low opinion of women and I am very tired of seeing these offensive commercials. It is not even the scantily clad women jamming over large cheeseburgers in their mouths. It is mainly how stupid they make our gender appear. I really wish they would stop this campaign. It is a terrible message to young people.
Crysta Send email
 
Aug 3, 2015

Sexist ad

I don't want my 10 year old son growing up thinking women are objects to be oogled, as this stupid commercial shows. Women are more than their half naked bodies! The woman in the commercial is half naked and everyone else is clothed which makes her look like a powerless object. I don't want my child growing up thinking it's okay to think human beings are powerless objects. I'll continue to use this stupid commercial as a teachable moment and never eat at Hardee's or Carl's jr.
asmadamba Send email
 
Dec 14, 2014

false advertising

As seen in TV advertised regarding your mile high bacon cheeseburger, I went to Reseda Blvd, Northridge, California to purchase one. I was so excited because I love bacon so much in my burger. When I got home ready to eat, I opened the bun and there were like only 3 small pieces of bacon .Is this what you call a mile high bacon? I was so disappointed!!!! My son looked at me and started laughing! How I wish, this should have been presented as advertised. I am not expecting a real high mile bacon but at least a lot more bacon not 3 small pieces ! I would like to make a suggestion to advice your franchise in Reseda to do a much better preparation of this particular burger.
Thank you for your immediate attention ...

Sincerely,
Agnes Madamba
[email protected]
alisa Send email
 
Sep 17, 2014

Porn Advertisement

The Carl's Jr ads are soft porn and not appropriate for children, kids, teens, let alone adults who are NOT tuning in to watch such content. Using porn to sell a product for kids and teens as well as adults for the sake of making money? Disgusting!
fourthwave Send email
 
Aug 28, 2012

Sexually Explicit Commercial

Anyone who thinks that its okay for Carls Jr. to objectify women and put pornographic-worthy material in their advertisements are just as disgusting as Carls Jr. food. Everyone, including children and teenagers are viewing this and are being told that its okay to treat women like fake titted whores. Every single fucking commercial of theirs that I have seen are objectifying women as well as promoting male-douchebagness. If you want to view these models, fine, go on the fucking internet and jack off on your keyboard. But there is no need to put this shit on TV. Where the fuck is the FCC? What happened to women's rights? With the media forcing these sexist views upon us, we need a fourth wave feminist movement. I refuse to eat at Carls Jr. restaurants because of their fucked up advertisements, and also because their food gives me the shits. So women who read this, please please please stop eating at Carls Jr. and spread the word to other women. Stick up for our rights.
Whythelongfaces Send email
 
Mar 25, 2012

Sexually Explicit Commercial

If you want 'family friendly' go to McDonald's or Chuckie Chesses. They cater to kids. Not every other eatery has to abide by your public moral standards. Thank God.
Tammy Trace Send email
 
Mar 24, 2012

Sexually Explicit Commercial

I'm gonna say this and then I'm done whythelongfaces. I am not trying to set your moral standard...If you want porn, soft porn, hard porn...any porn...then by all means it's your right to order it and watch or view in your home. It is a whole different issue when our small children are exposed to it. You keep wanting to go back to sexuality and teaching your children to "embrace It". I am not ashamed of my sexuality...however I would NEVER masturbate or have sex in front of a child...(which for all intents and purposes, is what appears is going on in this commercial) do you understand what I'm saying here? I'm not trying to offend you. This commercial is SEXUALLY EXPLICIT and because there is no warning before it comes on...my children are exposed to it and that bothers me. Yes maybe you can look at it and laugh about it being cheesy...do you think small children can reason it out? I am not trying to make you angry or infringe on your rights I am concerned about our children... we deal with enough issues in our society that we try and protect them from...I guess I just resent that a fast food chain that is suppose to be family friendly that wants our family's hard earned money can't have a little respect for what most parents consider offensive. I think Kate Upson is a beautiful young lady. I think the commercial is in EXTREMELY poor taste.
Whythelongfaces Send email
 
Mar 24, 2012

Sexually Explicit Commercial

YOUR idea of morals. YOU do not sent the standard for ME. Do you not get that? YOU decide what YOUR kids watch, I will decide for mine. YOU can turn the channel and we can laugh at how cheesy it is.

I still want to know where you all work. I am sure I can point out the many reasons your business should be shut down and you being laid off.
Respectourtvratings Send email
 
Mar 24, 2012

Sexually Explicit Commercial

I agree!! no money for Carl's/Hardee's from families anymore!! yay! keep on filing the complaints to FCC, as I did and don't take your family there anymore. Hopefully it will stop stupid commercial advertising like that or just put them out of business.
Whythelongfaces Send email
 
Mar 24, 2012

Sexually Explicit Commercial

Just because I am not a prude and did not raise my children to be ashamed of sexuality does not make me an irresponsible parent. You are just plain ignorant. How's that?

Oh, and yes...buy another burger for God's sake. How easy is that?! Problem solved. You dislike the commercial, eat elsewhere. Damn..can it really be that easy?!
Tammy Trace Send email
 
Mar 24, 2012

Sexually Explicit Commercial

You just don't get it do you!!! It's not about being ashamed of sexuality. Its about morals and protecting children. And yes...it really is that easy... Problem solved...no money from my family!
Tammy Trace Send email
 
Mar 24, 2012

Sexually Explicit Commercial

What I ask for is a little responsibility from "family friendly" businesses. And yes we know your opinion of the commercial...what I didn't see was anyone who started out calling you a pervert...however I did notice you started right out of the gate with your "prude" comment.
My point is this. If someone wants porn they have the option of ordering it. It is not alright for any business to air a commercial as provocative as this one on television when small children are watching...period!!!
Tammy Trace Send email
 
Mar 24, 2012

Sexually Explicit Commercial

And further more...It's not for 'NO REASON" that I wish them out of business. Its for being totally irresponsible. Making responsible parents mad was not a wise choice. There are plenty of hamburger places we can we can buy from as we pass this one up.
Whythelongfaces Send email
 
Mar 24, 2012

Sexually Explicit Commercial

If you teach your children that commercial is porn, I feel for them. Poor things. As for wishing them out of business because you disagree with their commercial, maybe your company should go out of business for having you on staff. Yes, that would be good. All of your co-workers unemployed and on food stamps because of your stupidity. How does that sound?

People who wish harm and suffering on others for absolutely no reason deserve the same a hundred times over. And they suck.
BarbaraFox Send email
 
Mar 23, 2012

Inappropriate commercial

I just saw a commercial where a girl is eating a burger in a car and getting off to it. If my kids were sitting here and saw that, I would be banging down the doors to their corporate office. Get that commercial off the air!

My family will never eat there and I will make sure to tell every single person I know - how perverted this company is just to sell a burger!

Barbara Fox
San Antonio, TX
Tammy Trace Send email
 
Mar 23, 2012

Inappropriate commercial

I totally agree and have placed many complaints. I filed a complaint with the FCC this morning. This commercial is aired when children are watching television. It is nothing but soft porn and absolutely ridiculous for a fast food chain. I have also called on friends to boycott Carl's Jr. and Hardees. I would love to see them go out business for being so STUPID!
Tammy Trace Send email
 
Mar 23, 2012

Sexually Explicit Commercial

@whythelongfaces...if you want porn...order it in the privacy of your home. As a concerned parent I also filed a complaint with the FCC. It is an absolutely ridiculous commercial for a fast food restaurant and totally inappropriate for ANY child to see. I would personally love to see them go out of business for being STUPID!
Respectourtvratings Send email
 
Mar 17, 2012

Sexually Explicit Commercial

whythelongfaces, read the post to the other complaint. It sums it up. How do you thing we feel that you people want to push sex into our homes with the television? You watch what you want and we watch what we want, by SETTING RATING ON ALL COMMERCIAL AND PROGRAMS, just as they have been doing for years now with regular TV/Movies that play on TV. Keep your parental controls off and you can watch everything, we have ours on, but still have to watch the junk you guys enjoy so much, it's not fair.
Whythelongfaces Send email
 
Mar 17, 2012

Sexually Explicit Commercial

No you did not give me anything. My response was to your FCC comment. YOU start filing petitions to rate what you deem unacceptable, then you cause a chain reaction. YOU take MY choice of viewing away. Not only mine, but yours as well. Because when you like a show and think it is fine for you, someone else is going to come along and file petitions to take away YOUR choices. Turn the channel. It is so easy even kids can do it.
Respectourtvratings Send email
 
Mar 16, 2012

Sexually Explicit Commercial

whytheongfaces EXACTLY, how does it feel to be putting down others and their choices? I just gave you a taste of your own medicine. YOU also are no one to tell me anything about how I raise my kids, I don't appreciate your "i feel sorry for your kids junk" those are very poorly chosen words. I am not a voice for all, all I want is to be able to block that junk so my family doesn't have to see it and we can actually sit down and enjoy a family movie on TV. I could careless if you and your family don't mind it, that's your choice, but why should my family and I have to settle and watch what all you guys don't mind watching? I'm not saying take it away, just start rating commercials so that they wont bypass our set rating limits. I have a right to my opinion without someone putting me or my way of raising my children down.

Complaint Registration Form

    Information of the Company you are complaining about
    Subject of Complaint
    City (optional)
    Complaint Details
    Attach photos (optional)
    Confirmation code

    Submit

    Recently Updated Complaints

    EDCON/JET - New Account
    I went to open a new clothing account at Jet on the 11th...
    POSLAJU KLIA HUB - Stuck 10 hari
    ERA134522560MY ERA134513700MY Stuck dri 14hb. Nak...
    Unifi billing sysytem - Wrong charging
    23/5/2019 Pengurusan Kredit & Kutipan Telekom...
    cbse - Complaining about revaluation
    I'm Shreyansh Agarwal and I had once got my copies...
    POS LAJU - Late delivery
    Item shipped on the 18th May 2019. Consignment dispatched...
    apple couture kebaya lateefa - Barang belum terima
    Barang saya belum terima sehingga sekarang Tracking no...
    Microsoft OneDrive - Unauthorized access to OneDrive
    This evening, shortly after 20:00 someone accessed my...
    MasterCraft/French doors - Leaking
    I bought a set of outside French doors for my kitchen...
    Nor Cal Truck sales - reseller
    A re seller of Google services has contacted me and has...
    Tele- Aid by Mercedez Benz - discontinue service and refund to credit card
    Dear Sir/ Madam, I would like to discontinue the tele-...

    Recently Updated Complaints

    EDCON/JET - New Account
    I went to open a new clothing account at Jet on the 11th...
    POSLAJU KLIA HUB - Stuck 10 hari
    ERA134522560MY ERA134513700MY Stuck dri 14hb. Nak...
    Unifi billing sysytem - Wrong charging
    23/5/2019 Pengurusan Kredit & Kutipan Telekom...
    cbse - Complaining about revaluation
    I'm Shreyansh Agarwal and I had once got my copies...
    POS LAJU - Late delivery
    Item shipped on the 18th May 2019. Consignment dispatched...
    apple couture kebaya lateefa - Barang belum terima
    Barang saya belum terima sehingga sekarang Tracking no...
    Microsoft OneDrive - Unauthorized access to OneDrive
    This evening, shortly after 20:00 someone accessed my...
    MasterCraft/French doors - Leaking
    I bought a set of outside French doors for my kitchen...
    Nor Cal Truck sales - reseller
    A re seller of Google services has contacted me and has...
    Tele- Aid by Mercedez Benz - discontinue service and refund to credit card
    Dear Sir/ Madam, I would like to discontinue the tele-...
         
     

    User Registration

    Already a Complaint Board member? Log in now.
    Username:
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Code:
    or connect with Facebook

    User Registration

    A confirmation email was sent to "".
    To confirm your account, please click the link in the message.

    If you don't see the email in your Inbox, please check your Spam box.

    User Login

    Not a member of Complaint Board? Register now.
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Forgot your password?
    E-mail address:
    Back
    Loading, please wait...
    Your password has been sent to the specified email address. Log in
    or connect with Facebook

    User Facebook Login

    Enter Username