Log inRegister
Submit Complaint

Castle Story

United States

Consumer complaints and reviews about Castle Story

Adey2512 Send email
 
Nov 12, 2017

Castle story

This new reef mission is out of order ur asking us to spend 5 million coins in 3 days
Some new starters don't have that money
I have spent over ten million on reefs alone since they were put in the game I had over 30 million coins at one point that is dwindling away
Drop the price of the reefs and anemones consider new players your too damn greedy
Adrian
I'm not happy
Adey2512 castle du ade
Adey2512 Send email
 
Nov 12, 2017

Castle story

This new mission on castle story is ridiculous how much money do u think some of us users have,u charge 80,000 for an ocean reef and u want us to clear 20 of them today and two days ago that adds up to 1million 600,000 and the 1million 600,000 for clearing the 40 anemones as well that's nearly 5 million u want us to spend in 3 days are u kidding?the ratio on the reefs and anemones is crap u give what we want every 1 in 20 digs and I have spent alone 10 million on reefs since this thing started a few months ago
I am not happy about this sort it out I've played this game since day one but there are players out there who are trying to start from scratch they don't have the money
And also offer better support cos ur support for these games is crap
Adrian
User adey2512 castle du ade
Katerina Send email
 
Nov 3, 2017

Lost gold coins

Hi everybody, very wierd problem. I lost almost all my gold coins in one day, did not buy anything. I had about 10 millions and now nothing, do not know why. Any help????
EFosmire Send email
 
May 27, 2017

Site down

I can't​ log in to my castle story game all day. It's down, and a terrible time for it to be down with a timed quest I'm working on.
Maltbyn Send email
 
Apr 9, 2017

Castle story mantiworts

I have gone to the farm houses about 40 times, but no mantiworts. I bought a trap and got one with that but even after that the farmhouses produce no mantiworts. ğŸ˜ž
CJTraveler Send email
 
Apr 6, 2017

Castle Story

This game could continue to be fun. I am having the same exact problem Kyuu-Chwan is having. There isn't enough time to gather all items in their time limit for their events. This game is very expensive if you play their little timed events. I need 6 Golden Eggs to move on. They only drop from chickens and very rarely from some other item in the game. They do these events on a time limit knowing that they can not be achieved without paying excessive amounts of money. This was a 10 day event. When you get to level 2 out of ten and the third section of level two you need fifteen golden eggs to pass. I had about 7 golden eggs when I started this 10 day event 7 days ago. In those 7 days my Chickens have dropped 2 golden eggs. I have a lot of chickens that I harvest ever hour. There is three days left and I see no way to get these eggs except to purchase gems to buy them. I am done spending. That would cost $19.99 for enough gems just to purchase the eggs needed to get to the next level. That's just gems for this one tiny section. Since I've played their events before I know there will be many others items that will require real cash to achieve each section to get to level 10 if it is to be finished in 3 days. Team Lava knows this and it seems that everyone I know playing this game complains about how Team Lava manipulates us to spend mass amounts of cash. I have been afraid to complain much because of problems others have stated. There has to be another way that players can play their games without such high costs. They should advertise the fact that events in their games could cost hundreds of dollars to finish.
Kyuu-Chwan Send email
 
Apr 3, 2017

Special Events

I've been playing Castle Story for a few years now and am nearing level 40. I've noticed that I can hardly complete events within the time limit because you don't give enough time!! People have a life outside of your games!! The current event with Queen Mantiwort is vexing because I have been playing for three days and I cannot get the last 5 golden eggs that I need to go onto the next chapter!! I mean, come on!! I've been trying to get golden eggs like every HOUR!! Golden nuggets are easier to get than the eggs!!

Please fix!!! Or at least make the time limit a bit longer...
Castle queen Send email
 
Mar 3, 2017

Missing gems

Castle story steals my gems! They just seem to vanish, I imagine ( after reading other complaints) that I have accidentally doubled clicked when harvesting crops. My gem total reduced from 67 to 37 in seconds, it happened to me before ( lost 40 gems) and since then I've been really careful. I play other games and have never 'accidentally ' spent gems with them.
Luigi Send email
 
Feb 27, 2017

Daily gems / energy / wood / stone

Hi Team Lava. Love your game lots. Can't praise it enough. It's the only game I play.

Just wondering what happened to the daily adverts. I not seeing these anymore over the last 2 - 3 days

Great game otherwise

Regards

Luigi
DARKYlovett Send email
 
Feb 25, 2017

Days

I have been playing this game a short time, but every time when I think I am going to get the prize for day 4 it starts over at day 1 even though I was playing the game the day before. Another thing right now I am on a quest and I need gold nuggets, I wonder if there is another mine I have to go to , to get golden nuggets. Because none is forthcoming. Why bother to give players quest if they cannot achieve it.
Bandit002 Send email
 
Feb 15, 2017

Pink skunkubine

I have a pink skunkubine and he's just disappeared. I worked my tail off getting him. Not to mention the money I spent working to get him. It wasn't an easy task. Could you please replace him.

Sincerely
Peggy
Serenity palace
ID Bandit002
Level 46
Phyllisann Send email
 
Jan 20, 2017

Golden eggs

I've spent 5 days collecting eggs. I'm trying to collect 15 so I can advance to the next chapter of The Ice Queen Quest. What a waste of time.
deedee Send email
 
Dec 18, 2016

won't let me play

I was doing so good love this game had to go to the hospital for surgery came home 5 days later and it would not let me do any I ha to go and do a factory reset on my tablet and it still won't work please help
IngR1970 Send email
 
Jun 28, 2016

Not synchronizing inventory with quest

I've made a purchase in € abd bought forest seeds and others fl8wers to complete the quest. Without these purchases iam not able yo complete and go to the next quest level.

The issue is that these purchases are visable in the inventoery but not usable in the quest. Why are you able to buy items but you can't use them. Very very annoyed, i'm never ever making puraches again.
Regards ingrid
HappyHome48 Send email
 
May 25, 2016

Lost dragon egg

I had two dragon eggs and wished to grow both a fire and an ice dragon and I was getting all the items I needed for the second icy dragon when my second egg disappeared
I had used gems to get that egg and it did not seen right that it just disappeared
How am I able to get it back as the build conditions have also disappeared from the magic forge
Please advise my email address is oam4750@me.com
Regards
Pam
Ben Davey Send email
 
Nov 29, 2015

Expands

Won't let me expand for more land please fix asap or you will lose your job
Katieceve Send email
 
Oct 23, 2015

Castle story

Whilst playing the game I accidentally clicked on something not ready to be harvested and it took over 40 gems from me. I didn't want to speed up the building. You need to add a check link to confirm the person wishes to speed something up. The same thing occurred yesterday but for far fewer gems. Not happy!
Wyrdria Send email
 
Sep 24, 2015

Impossibility of completeing quests without spending money

I have been playing Castle Story for a number of years now and I am getting increasingly frustrated. Each new timed quest is almost impossible to complete without buying your way out of trouble with real money. I wouldn't mind if you emptied my stash of coin but forcing me to spend real money if I want to finish a quest is blackmail effectively. I know that statistically, if I had the game open all day, didn't have a job or two children to take care of, they might be possible theoretically but that is not realistic. It has taken this game from a pleasant diversion to a frustrating annoyance.

The latest one is the Sir Pighlesworth quest. I gave in and paid the hundred gems for the ornate beams because I could only make 8. I needed to because of the rarity of living wood needed and all the living wood I had was sucked up earlier in the quest ( and I also paid my way out of that ). Now with a day to go, you want 15 gold nuggets! The rarest of drops.

It would be OK if not paying real money just meant you had to work for longer, as it used to, but the time limits force you to pay up or lose all your hard work. This game has become about forcing money out of me and so I will be deleting it. A pity, because I wanted to know how the story ended and would probably have got more of your games. As it is, I will stear away for any of your games in the future.
Yours sincerely,
Kate
Najwa elaref Send email
 
Sep 10, 2015

Lost my old game

I changed my iPhone 5 to new iPhone 6
I thought if I keep my same apple email I can still keep the game , and I still have the same number,
But when I downloaded the game omg!!!! I started from the bottom and I really paid money a lot of money for jem,
I'm sure you can have records to show you,
I'm on level 14 now but it's not fair I paid so much to buy jem to be on high level and now just cuz I changed my cell I lost it
How can I get it back?!
Tee Send email
 
May 20, 2015

Castle story

whilst doing quest the game shot on to next quest and boring unable to be made no end date give. Since last fix the programm freezes more and the gift facility sucks
Poochie Woo Send email
 
Dec 28, 2014

Gems

Well it did it again this morning when harvesting crops you took 37 gems and I touched nothing to spend them. I actually touch a crop 2 inches away from where the game applied them. With no kitchen coming yet I have decided to quit your game the 31st of December. Your game is full of bogus errors and you do nothing about it. It is like yelling in a soundproof room. I have quit before and I will again.
Poochie Woo Send email
 
Dec 27, 2014

Energy

Evidently someone read my complaint and thought that 12 energy would suffice. It does not. I want the Christmas/ winter kitchen that I earned after doing the 12 days of Christmas. I am disgusted that things come and go at will ie. also I had paid all the cash needed for enlarging my territory and yesterday I had to do it again for two locations. One was 680,000 plus their was another. Iron out your problems and get the game under control. This is upsetting that you send me 12 energy. Energy never goes missing I just have to do the same things over and over. But the jewels do go missing. I have to buy those but will no longer do that as it seems you must want money. I want to play the game. We seem to not be able to have a meeting of the minds and guess what you LOSE!

My biggest beef is that it costs 750 gems and yet after doing the 12 days of Christmas type quest I earned one and before I was able to create something in the bakery and collect it you removed it. I want it back NOW!
Poochie Woo Send email
 
Jun 6, 2014

Creating items needed and then when I return to harvest them they are not there

I have created or discovered Adamant three times only once was it there when ai went back to claim it or harvest it. Many times items I am making have been retrieved before I retrieve it. This is stones and logs etc. anything that you have to create.

Next there are now two people that I am unable to send gifts too. This has been going on for days. If these items you are unable to fix then I am deleting your games tired of the problems.
ctate Send email
 
Mar 7, 2014

Sorta frozen

My characters are moving, but nothing happens when I try to play. It's like its frozen. I don't have any info at the top either. What do I do?
Chea Send email
 
Feb 11, 2013

Frozen

I was playing the game when I had to leave it quickly, when I got back I couldn't do anything. It's not frozen cause things r still moving but I can't do anything...

Please help as I don't wanna delete and start again...

Complaint Registration Form

    Information of the Company you are complaining about
    Subject of Complaint
    City (optional)
    Complaint Details
    Attach photos (optional)
    Confirmation code

    Submit

    Recently Updated Complaints

    US Pharmacy - 4-5 harrassing sales call everyday for years
    I get 4-5 calls most days trying to sell me viagra etc. I...
    POS MALAYSIA - kata hantar barang dah..last2 hantar balik p pos opis...
    Kenapa pos laju sekarang ne lembab sangat buat keja..x...
    DEPARTMENT OF LABOUR - Matenity UIF
    Good Day I've applied for my maternity benefits...
    Ahappydeal.com - product quality is not good
    I have two saree from happy deal. I have paid the amount....
    fjknnj - uochjnkl
    biukjcnlnclkm.,,
    publisher clearing house - payment for unrecieved item
    order number 103624715890 Sandra Chambers customer...
    FREELOTTOSUB*SERVICE 212-867-1808 NY - my acc taken money
    please do refund and cancel this, i do no why taken my...
    Multichoice DSTV - REPEATS REPEATS AND MORE RESPEATS
    WHY AM I PAYING OVER R800 A MONTH TO WATCH SOME COOKING...

    Share this site with others

         
          

    Recently Updated Complaints

    US Pharmacy - 4-5 harrassing sales call everyday for years
    I get 4-5 calls most days trying to sell me viagra etc. I...
    POS MALAYSIA - kata hantar barang dah..last2 hantar balik p pos opis...
    Kenapa pos laju sekarang ne lembab sangat buat keja..x...
    DEPARTMENT OF LABOUR - Matenity UIF
    Good Day I've applied for my maternity benefits...
    Ahappydeal.com - product quality is not good
    I have two saree from happy deal. I have paid the amount....
    fjknnj - uochjnkl
    biukjcnlnclkm.,,
    publisher clearing house - payment for unrecieved item
    order number 103624715890 Sandra Chambers customer...
    FREELOTTOSUB*SERVICE 212-867-1808 NY - my acc taken money
    please do refund and cancel this, i do no why taken my...
    Multichoice DSTV - REPEATS REPEATS AND MORE RESPEATS
    WHY AM I PAYING OVER R800 A MONTH TO WATCH SOME COOKING...
         
     

    User Registration

    Already a Complaint Board member? Log in now.
    Username:
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Code:
    or connect with Facebook

    User Registration

    A confirmation email was sent to "".
    To confirm your account, please click the link in the message.

    If you don't see the email in your Inbox, please check your Spam box.

    User Login

    Not a member of Complaint Board? Register now.
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Forgot your password?
    E-mail address:
    Back
    Loading, please wait...
    Your password has been sent to the specified email address. Log in
    or connect with Facebook

    User Facebook Login

    Enter Username