Log inRegister
Submit Complaint

cbse

India

Consumer complaints and reviews about cbse

Honey Honey Send email
 
Apr 13, 2019

Social science and science

complaint regarding social question paper that was very tough and science set 3


I am a student of class 10 and the social exams was held on 29th march 2019.. the paper set 1 was very tough and I am very panic after seeing the question paper..Before that I expected that I will get centum in social..after coming out of the exam hall I started crying and that day fully I cried....In science set 3 was little bit tough...

So I request the board to make the correction liberally mainly in social and in science set 3.......kindly please do the needful.......
Aadi jain Send email
 
Apr 4, 2019

Complaint regarding Q24 in Sst board exam class 20 2019

I had appeared for the social science examination on 29 March 2019..I had got SET 3 in which Q.24 UNEXPECTED and comparitively of the other sets EXTREMELY DIFFICULT..In this question we had to state that means to write the names of 5 regional parties and their ELECTION SYMBOL..This question has been given from a map from ncert containing 40 to 50 regional parties and moreover their SYMBOL was DRAWN not written what they are called...MLFurthermore this was NOT included within the text of NCERT..In the other sets such as 1 and 2 question came for differentiating between regional and national parties...This is injustice...WE MUST BE GIVEN GRACE MARKS...HOPING FOR THE BEST AND THE APPROPRIATE ACTION especially for the set 3 students...
Thanking you
Aadi
Anitha kalaivani Send email
 
Mar 29, 2019

Regarding class 10 social science

I am a student of class 10. In social set 1 and 2 were easy while 3 was quite tricky. I had expected centum in social. But question 24 was very difficult. It was an unexpected and difficult question . It was very complex to remember those regional party with symbol for 29 states.
In 1 and 2 it was only asked to distinguish between state and national parties which is very easy. It is only needed to remember the 6 national parties with which they can manage to answer.
It is really unfair. The real intelligence of students can be checked by providing same question to everyone that is just by changing the question order.
I REQUEST BOARD TO CONSIDER THE SAME AND PROVIDE US WITH GRACE MARK TO THE PARTICULAR QUESTION
Renu Manchanda Send email
 
Mar 29, 2019

Economics Syllabus

Micro economics and macro economics was the right combination for 12 th CBSE Board because in XI Standard students do not study seriously and these two branches are very important and scoring part of Economics and both of these branches should part of 12th syllabus.
navneetkulshreshtha Send email
 
Mar 25, 2019

class 12 math paper set 1 wrong q 24

Question No.24 of Set I was a wrong question. The question was "Using integration, find the area of the greatest rectangle that can be inscribed in an ellipse x2/a2 + y2/b2= 1". As per the syllabus, this type of question comes under the chapter "Application of Derivatives" and can be answered using differentiation only and not using integration. In all the earlier exams, one question used to ask from Application of Derivatives. As this question is an apparent error, it is requested to award full mark to students who attempted the question.
Lakshayhanda Send email
 
Mar 25, 2019

History

Difficulty levels differ in set1 and set 3

Sir
12th class boards decides the way of our life. The examinal pressure is too much that some children are not able to cope up and do suicides.
Yeah, there is no such paper as difficult if you have studied well. But sir History is a vast subject and the difference in 4 markers in which we have no options in majority of the questions made a huge difference.
In addition to it I got only 1 day to prepare for economics.

Kindly make the checking of History SET3 board Class 12 lenient
Thank You
Pranati Peshawaria Send email
 
Mar 23, 2019

Examination

I am a student of class 10, who just appeared for English (communicative) board exam.
I had set 3,Code number- 1/3/3
We had a out of syllabus question in section B Ques 3. The question was supposed to be an option between letter of enquiry/query/complaint/editor. But instead article writing came which is totally out of the syllabus. It carries 8 marks which can cause downfall of percentage very easily. I request you to give grace marks for it. Also on the CBSE website, article writing was not written as a part of syllabus.
Sanu Send email
 
Mar 19, 2019

Accountancy wrong question

I am sandeep yadav
class 12th student. From Rawalpindi s.d sr sec school malka ganj delhi-110007. I want to tell about the accountancy paper in our question paper some wrong question are presented.
In Set-2.
So please take any favourable action😥
Thank you
Suman Chatterjee Send email
 
Mar 17, 2019

Science

Sir,
On 13th March 2019 I have appeared in my science examination. I was given set-2 of JMS/4 series. I would like to draw your kind attention towards the 2nd and 12th question of the above mentioned set and series which were too tough for the me as well as the other students who got the same set. I have not found the answers of the above mentioned asked questions in the whole NCERT book as well as the NCERT exemplar. So I beg infront of your majesty to provide marks in those questions if attempted by the candidates as those questions were out of syllabus and moreover set-2 was comparatively difficult than the other sets. I will be ever grateful to you if you pay your kind attention towards this matter.
Thanking you.
sameer4 Send email
 
Mar 16, 2019

Language of Question no 23 in science CBSE set 31/1/1 of 2019 is not correctly formed

Respected Sir/Madam,
In the following question ( question no. 23 in set 31/1/1 cbse science paper 2019)

In three test tubes A, B and C, three different liquids namely, distilled water, underground water and distilled water in which a pinch of calcium sulphate is dissolved, respectively are taken. Equal amount of soap solution is added to each test tube and the contents are shaken. In which test tube
will the length of the foam (lather) be longest? Justify your answer.
Language of this question is not correctly formed lot of students complaint that they interpret the meaning as a pinch of calcium sulphate is dissolved in all the three test tubes
sameer4 Send email
 
Mar 16, 2019

Language of Question no 23 in science set 31/1/1 of 2019 is not correctly formed

Respected Sir/Madam,
In the following question ( question no. 23 in set 31/1/1 cbse science paper 2019)

In three test tubes A, B and C, three different liquids namely, distilled water, underground water and distilled water in which a pinch of calcium sulphate is dissolved, respectively are taken. Equal amount of soap solution is added to each test tube and the contents are shaken. In which test tube
will the length of the foam (lather) be longest? Justify your answer.
Language of this question is not correctly formed lot of students complaint that they interpret the meaning as a pinch of calcium sulphate is dissolved in all the three test tubes
Prasad Reddy Send email
 
Mar 14, 2019

Science

Sir my daughter wrote her Science examination yesterday. She got Set-2 and was quite disappointed with the paper as it had many tough and tricky questions compared to Set-1 and Set-3. Everyone who got set-1and 3 said that the paper was very easy and were very happy. So please kindly look into the issue and provide grace marks to the students who got set -2.
Thank you..
Sreeja Sudheer Send email
 
Mar 14, 2019

CBSE class 10 science exam

Respected sir,
The science exam was really disappointing. It's not fair to give different sets of questions to students as our results are based on this.

Many of them gets an easy set while others get a tougher set. Set 3 was tough as some questions were out of syllabus. Set 1 was comparatively very easy.

While comparing the results no one would be checking whether the questions were easy or tough. This effects the marks of the students badly.

So, kindly make some changes in the pattern.

Yours faithfully,
a student of class 10
Siddharth Soni Send email
 
Mar 13, 2019

Cheating in boards exam class 12

I want you to know that in Skyhawk International School, centre on Marigold School, students are cheating inside the classroom. No need to check pockets and shoes of them, they have paid the teachers for it. I came to know this by one of my friend whose centre is there.I request you to take action against it please.
Akanksha Zadoo Send email
 
Mar 12, 2019

sociology cbse board 2018-19

last question (part b) of the sociology board exam 2018-19 had an error in the question paper. it was incomplete and not understandable. grace marks should be given for it.
Akanksha Zadoo Send email
 
Mar 12, 2019

sociology board exam 2018-19

the last question (part b) of the sociology board exam 2018-19 had an error. it was incomplete and not understandable. grace marks should be given for it.
astitva Send email
 
Mar 12, 2019

maths set 1

maths examination of set 1 was very tough as compared to other sets . students of set 1 will suffer they will get less marks
I request on behalf of students who got set 1
pls reconduct maths examination
ssissar Send email
 
Mar 8, 2019

Cbse 2019 physics 12th paper was too difficult

what a shameful joke by cbse... cbse set a high order thinking questions and some iit based question in boards examination of nearly 30 marks ,which was unexpected.. and paper was too lenghty .. the difficulty level of 2019 physics paper was on its peak , it was a act to ruin students career . so cbse should give grace marks of 30 marks to each and every student to achieve their goals
fathima ahmed Send email
 
Mar 8, 2019

class 10 board

its very sad to say that the math paper which was held on 7th march 2019 was very hard . only one or two questions came from the textbook. we students are struggling to score good marks and CBSE is giving us hard questions. as last year everything was from textbook and students scored good marks . we guys are writing full portion and it is said that from next year that is coming batch 2019 onwards its half portion . what are we then ? are you people playing with us ?? we need a re-examination or try giving us good marks.
Ananthu S Krishnan Send email
 
Mar 7, 2019

Class 12 Physics Exam 2018-19

Respected CBSE board members,
As a student appearing for AISSCE exams this year with expectations of scoring high marks, it is with a great amount of sadness that I request the board members to kindly take into account, the amount of frustration and desperation felt by the students right after the Physics exam.
It has been a shattering experience for students to face such a difficult test. This has led to a decline in morale and confidence of the students. We were also informed that students who were allotted sets 1 and 2 would be given grace marks, taking into consideration the difficulties felt by the students.
But it should kindly be taken into account that the students who were allotted set 3 question paper also faced the same distressing experience. Though being lenient with marks is a good gesture from the part of the CBSE, all students should be given equal preference.
Anmolb Send email
 
Mar 7, 2019

Erroe in english exam class 12 2019

This to bring to your kind notice that there was an error in the last 2 novel questions of class 12 English exam held on 2nd march 2019. We were supposed to answer questions of only 1 novel but because of the error, teachers told to attempt the question of 2nd novel as well, which we didn't knew. But we had to write. I appeap you to provide the students grace marks. Kindly look into the matter.
Anmolb Send email
 
Mar 7, 2019

Error in english exam 2019

This to bring to your kind notice that there was an error in the last 2 novel questions of class 12 English exam held on 2nd march 2019. We were supposed to answer questions of only 1 novel but because of the error, teachers told to attempt the question of 2nd novel as well, which we didn't knew. But we had to write. I appeap you to provide the students grace marks. Kindly look into the matter.
Swapan Sharma Send email
 
Mar 3, 2019

English question paper error

Question 11, of class 12 English board exam held on 2 March 2019 was out of syllabus. It carried 6 marks and lacked options from both the novels. I appeal that suitable grace must be provided for the same.
Anmol_ Send email
 
Mar 2, 2019

Out of syllabus question

Class 12 cbse paper contains question 11 which is out of syllabus. So we want Grace marks in that question
jakhar Send email
 
Mar 2, 2019

question paper

there was a question from novel silas mariner in paper but we have taken invisible man in our syllabus

Complaint Registration Form

    Information of the Company you are complaining about
    Subject of Complaint
    City (optional)
    Complaint Details
    Attach photos (optional)
    Confirmation code

    Submit

    Recently Updated Complaints

    kfc putatan sabah - Service lambat
    Pegi kfc putatan, x pnah x lambat.. Staff bdiri dpn...
    zain internet - Death slow Internet speed
    Poor signal strength unlimited package and use with...
    Zerowater - Lemon / Acid taste - 193 on meter
    I called the Zerowater customer service line at ‭+1...
    IC Freeshipping.com - I am being charged for this company $12.97a month
    I've discovered this charge on my prepay debit card....
    Schulte Marine Concept - Schulte marine Concept -Cheating Ship Owners
    Several owners had been discussing about Schulte Marine...
    Clark Shoes - Ecco shoes soles and heels crumbling
    Some time ago whilst on holiday I bought a pair of...
    Walgreens - overcharged for script
    Overcharged for script.Around 4-10-19 was told by...
    Amazon` - Charges on credit card
    Charges on my credit card each month in the amount of...
    Express Scripts - Meds Lost In Transit DHL to USPS & to me
    Since 2/15/19 Express Scripts has lost our medications...
    ONEPLUS 6T - Smartphone lost
    NAME-NIKHIL KUNDLIA ADDRESS-2/3 JUSTICE DWARKA NATH...

    Recently Updated Complaints

    kfc putatan sabah - Service lambat
    Pegi kfc putatan, x pnah x lambat.. Staff bdiri dpn...
    zain internet - Death slow Internet speed
    Poor signal strength unlimited package and use with...
    Zerowater - Lemon / Acid taste - 193 on meter
    I called the Zerowater customer service line at ‭+1...
    IC Freeshipping.com - I am being charged for this company $12.97a month
    I've discovered this charge on my prepay debit card....
    Schulte Marine Concept - Schulte marine Concept -Cheating Ship Owners
    Several owners had been discussing about Schulte Marine...
    Clark Shoes - Ecco shoes soles and heels crumbling
    Some time ago whilst on holiday I bought a pair of...
    Walgreens - overcharged for script
    Overcharged for script.Around 4-10-19 was told by...
    Amazon` - Charges on credit card
    Charges on my credit card each month in the amount of...
    Express Scripts - Meds Lost In Transit DHL to USPS & to me
    Since 2/15/19 Express Scripts has lost our medications...
    ONEPLUS 6T - Smartphone lost
    NAME-NIKHIL KUNDLIA ADDRESS-2/3 JUSTICE DWARKA NATH...
         
     

    User Registration

    Already a Complaint Board member? Log in now.
    Username:
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Code:
    or connect with Facebook

    User Registration

    A confirmation email was sent to "".
    To confirm your account, please click the link in the message.

    If you don't see the email in your Inbox, please check your Spam box.

    User Login

    Not a member of Complaint Board? Register now.
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Forgot your password?
    E-mail address:
    Back
    Loading, please wait...
    Your password has been sent to the specified email address. Log in
    or connect with Facebook

    User Facebook Login

    Enter Username