Log inRegister
Submit Complaint

CCI*hotel@getaroom

United States,
Georgia

Consumer complaints and reviews about CCI*hotel@getaroom

phil7777 Send email
 
Oct 21, 2018

Cancelled but still charged

I believed I was speaking directly to the Hotel O in LA. I made my reservation on 10/16 for 10/18. The seminar was cancelled. I called back two hours later to cancel. They (CCI-hotels) told me I had to cancel by 10/13. I told them I made the reservation on 10/16. They would not see the stupidity of their argument.
robert.rapp@illinois.gov Send email
 
Oct 20, 2018

fee's

I did not even realize I booked a stay for a recent business trip through them. I was significantly overcharged for the "Tax Recovery Charges & Service Fee" and now they cannot or at least will not even provide me with a breakdown of the amount by day.
Pat29918 Send email
 
Oct 15, 2018

CCI HOTEL@GETAROOM

Very disappointed this company is a fraud. I was trying to get my money back. We pay for room on arriving. Try to get money back off card they will not answer.
lorenzot37 Send email
 
Oct 11, 2018

GETAROOM

this is a fraudulent company that the government should take it out of business
they double charged me on hotel reservations to Puerto Plata DR.for the amount of 473.08 two times ones on my credit card and ones on my wife's card because GETAROOM never paid the hotel for our reservations all inclusive never again and I will tell all my friends and anybody out there be aware of this fraudulence company ( ladrones)
lorenzot37 Send email
 
Oct 11, 2018

getaroom

we ware double charged on hotel room in Puerto Plata Dominican Republic and they don want to reimburse me for the amount of $ 473.08 they never paid the hotel room the hotel never received any money from this GETAROOM all we can thing that this is a Frode charge on my credit card please don't get involved with this company because they take your money and never reimburse you, for the passed three months I been fighting for my money L.T.C.
Wildcat Send email
 
Sep 22, 2018

Fruadulent

When booking a hotel room on the Drury Hotel website it took me to ccihotel@getroom and I completed the transaction. The room charge was booked at $182.19 on my credit card. When arriving at the Drury Broadview Hotel they said I had a reservations thru a third party - did not think much about it. When checking out the next day we were given a receipt, of which after talking with the hotel I should not have been given the receipt, as it was for the hotel selling the room to cci hotel for a total price of $130.66 which was actually the price that ccihotel paid - therefore charging my card an extra $51.53! This is a scram to overcharge so please make 100% sure you are on the hotel website and not a third party scammer who overcharges you.
cdrephal Send email
 
Sep 11, 2018

False Information - Refuse to refund cancellation

I booked a stay at a hotel in Appleton, WI through TripAdvisor and getaroom.com. The information provided for the hotel stated it was pet friendly. I decided to follow up on that information immediately I clicked the reserve button. I found that in fact, the hotel is NOT pet friendly and only accepts service dogs. The hotel informed me that they had been trying to have the information updated for quite some time and the sites have not done so. Therefore, I made my reservation under false pretenses provided by the site for this booking. I cancelled the reservation 5 minutes after the booking. (getaroom.com even confirmed this when I called to request a refund) I was told that the reservation was absolutely non-refundable. I have now submitted a dispute with my credit card company due to the false information that led me to believe this reservation would work for our stay.

I do not recommend purchasing from these sites until you have verified what they say is accurate. (I have learned me lesson!) It will now be approximately 90 days until I know the results of the dispute.
TexasCPA Send email
 
Aug 29, 2018

FRAUD

I thought I was calling the Crowne Plaza in Stamford CT, but instead, got these unscrupulous people. I ended up paying not only $30 more than my partner I was traveling with, but paid additional of $14.95 in "other charges". I will NEVER use this company again!!! I would recommend that anyone booking reservations asks to make sure they are talking to the actual hotel. This company should be fined for FRAUD and closed!!!
ccisucks Send email
 
Jul 26, 2018

Fraudulently posing as hotel, tax for nothing

I just booked a hotel thinking I was on the hotel's actual website. Now I know it was a third party company called Guest Reservations TM. This company should be charged and put out of business as they are sneaky in the darkest sense of the word. As many others have stated happened to them, I was charged large confusing useless taxes that only showed on my bill AFTER the charges all went through. This is fraud. I don't care how they color it. It's fraud pure and simple.

Hotels should start caring about getting rid of this kind of fraud, because it gives them a bad name they may not have earned!!!

I finally found the real number of the hotel and called them directly. I did have a reservation and confirmed this, but they said they have nothing to do with Guest Reservations dot com ( I wonder if that was the truth?).
I'm not usually taken in by scams. This one was very slick. It was an expensive mistake. I hope cancelling my credit card is enough to assure I won't have to worry about more crap from them.
My advice would be to phone and ask for restaurant/entertainment suggestions in the area. If they don't know, they are not the hotel, so don't give them your card number.
Theresagb6189 Send email
 
Jul 23, 2018

Reservation cancelled and still billed

I made a reservation for 2 nights thinking I was doing it through Holiday Inn Express. I called my credit card before the charge went through to cancel it because I found a cheaper rate. Was told to contact the merchant which I did. The reservation was cancelled but the charge still went through
pannes Send email
 
Jul 23, 2018

Double charged

Credit card charged for 220.16 and one for 180.47..Transferred to GET A ROOM they don't know what I am talking about and then transferred back to Super 8 by Wyndham in Williamsville NY as I was told by CCI res they do there own billing. Not so. After being transferred 6 times, no resolution. SCAM.
jsilvey Send email
 
Jul 16, 2018

double charged

Booked online for $119 for Hyatt hotel in Addison TX., which took me to Guest Reservations, assuming still Hyatt website. Charged me $119 x 2 for two nights . I never received any confirmation and only found pit when I checked into the hotel. Tried to call CCi and got terminal hold. . I have paid one reservation but am disputing the other one. On hold with CCI right now and have been holding for 2 minutes.
WNagle Send email
 
Jul 12, 2018

Fraud Charges

My husbands AmEx card was charged for 1509.67 for hotel charges he never made. When we tried to call Getaroom.com we only got a recording telling us to call whatever hotel directly and then we were disconnected. AmEx said the hotel was CCI Hotel Rooms booked through Getaroom.com. Am Ex took the charges off and issued us a new card. This is another reason to book only with the hotels directly. These third party sites are problematic.
jctownsend Send email
 
Jul 8, 2018

Getaroom

Complete scam. I guess they forgot to mention the $45 convenience fee until after the room was booked.I called the moment I saw the charge and they said they could give me a 10% discount on the convenience fee. I called my card and immediately disputed the charge.
Gwendolyn Send email
 
Jul 6, 2018

Getaroom charges not approved

I booked a hotel room through Getaroom.com. The charge for the room was immediately posted to the credit card, but a while later, a second fee was charged to my card as well. When I contacted the number that was included on the description of the charge (800-292-0712), I reached a call centre.


The agent requested my confirmation number and then proceeded to read off the booking information. It was like listening to a parrot. I knew the details of the reservation but the agent failed to ask for the purpose of my call and then indicated that she did not see any additional fees charged to me. I asked to be redirected to the finance area or to an escalation resource that could investigate my complaint rather than just rattling of my reservation information. She was unable to do that. At this point I believed my credit card to be compromised either by this fraudulent company or ignorance of the resources working there. Cancelled my card and will tell everyone I know about this bogus company and steer them away from ever using their services.
Russmar Send email
 
Jul 4, 2018

Charge for service not requested

My Visa card is showing a charge of $211.75 by CCI Hotel that I have never used. We went on a trip and made our own reservations via hotel sites, but this charge is showing up and my Visa bank says it is a travel agency. I have never used this service. What a scam
justmeinnyc Send email
 
Jun 5, 2018

Misrepresentation

When I called this company and book a room they clearly stated I was receiving the best rate. I booked the reservation for 220.50 for 1 night thinking I did receive the best rate. The next morning the hotel slipped my receipt under the door for 165.65 and they had inadvertently charged my credit card for that dollar amount. After I came back home from my trip, I contacted the hotel, they identified the error and charged back the 165.65. I then contacted [getaroom] and expressed to them that I did not receive the best rate using them and I was requesting the difference to at least match the room rate the actual hotel charged me and they stated it was a negotiated rate they had with the hotel and they would not be able to at least match the rate. Apparently, they must receive calls like this because it was within their scripting when I called the second time and they stated the same verbiage.

This company has misrepresented themselves not once, but twice because they even answer the phone stating I'm getting the best rate. I contacted my bank to put a stop payment on the transaction and it was too late, unfortunately.
This company should be held accountable and as a consumer, I feel they will continue to pounce on people who only assume they [getaroom] is reputable and ethical.
Beware....
mparker14534 Send email
 
May 19, 2018

Hotel Saranac

Booked online for $147 for Hotel Saranac, which took me to Guest Reservations, assuming still Hotel Saranac website. Charged me $147 x 2 for two nights PLUS an additional $134 in "fees". Called Hotel Saranac to cancel and explain this immediately. They said no problem and would send a confirmation cancelation email, which never came. Next day confirmation comes from Get a Room. I still have a reservation and they charged me $430. Hilton (Hotel Saranac) will do nothing. Not their problem. Get a Room has now deleted all of my information from their website as if there was never a reservation but still charged my card. Be VERY Careful because no one helps you our other than your credit card company. This is a major scam. Hilton just says sorry, nothing they can do. They are not concerned at all about the scam going on with their 3rd party contracts.
ctrosemarie Send email
 
May 4, 2018

NO Discount/What a SCAM‼️

First of all, I was online, under the hotel (Ramada)/ guest services of which cci/getaroom took over (I thought I was with hotel guest services!!!), I booked a room $30.00 cheaper than what I was charged. WHAT A SCAM‼️
THEN, I was charged twice.....for two nights, the hotel charged me $140.67 and this cci/getaroom charged me $202.19.

ALL I CAN SAY IS BEWARE, they are out there to
SCAM & TAKE ADVANTAGE of YOU‼️‼️
Penny12 Send email
 
Dec 28, 2017

room charges

I made a reservation..i thought it was through Marriot since it was for a Marriot hotel. When I checked in, I asked at the desk to have the charge be a direct bill to my employer, since I was attending a company function that was held late enough in the evening to warrant a hotel stay. So I made a reservation. My employer was billed as requested, but I was also billed by cci*hotel@getaroom. Then cci*hotel@getaroom denied having any record of the charge, even though it showed up on my statement!
Nedcastleberry@windstream.net Send email
 
Sep 13, 2017

Fraudulent

I pulled up what i thought was a Marriott reservation site and made a reservation only to find out that evening, after not receiving a confirmation and calling the Marriott, that i was talking to Getaroom. They never identified themselves as a booking site even after i told them i was a Marriott Rewards customer and asking them to pull my history of staying at this hotel. I was told it would not pull up. Also, i told them my credit card should be on file and was told it would not pull up. They had every opportunity to tell me they did not represent Marriott.

After calling Marriott that evening I immediately called Getaroom and was told it could not be cancelled. Also, the confirmation charge that showed up at the Marriott was $70 more than discussed. The manager on duty at the Marriott said that what i am dealing with happens a lot with Getaroom.

A very dishonest company!

Complaint Registration Form

    Information of the Company you are complaining about
    Subject of Complaint
    City (optional)
    Complaint Details
    Attach photos (optional)
    Confirmation code

    Submit

    Recently Updated Complaints

    Gilt.com - Fake and used items on Gilt
    Beware! I purchased several items throughout, and was a...
    Reserve Bank of India [RBI] - pendding payment
    ture or false Dear Krishna Inbox x Reserve Bank Of...
    OYO - Poorest and life taking risk
    My self Rohit Kumar Singh booked a Holiday package from...
    Unknown - charges to my card
    2 months charges of 13.66 the last one has ref.#...
    DEPARTMENT OF LABOUR - late payment
    I signed for my last payment on the 8/10/2018 and up to...
    University foundations - Remove my complaint
    Im annie .Kindly remove my complaint against this company.
    Hallmark channel - The Good Witch
    The Good Witch a good show needs a character Replacement...
    Georgia Power Overcharge - Georgia Power overcharging customers accounts
    I have lived here for the past three years and have...

    Recently Updated Complaints

    Gilt.com - Fake and used items on Gilt
    Beware! I purchased several items throughout, and was a...
    Reserve Bank of India [RBI] - pendding payment
    ture or false Dear Krishna Inbox x Reserve Bank Of...
    OYO - Poorest and life taking risk
    My self Rohit Kumar Singh booked a Holiday package from...
    Unknown - charges to my card
    2 months charges of 13.66 the last one has ref.#...
    DEPARTMENT OF LABOUR - late payment
    I signed for my last payment on the 8/10/2018 and up to...
    University foundations - Remove my complaint
    Im annie .Kindly remove my complaint against this company.
    Hallmark channel - The Good Witch
    The Good Witch a good show needs a character Replacement...
    Georgia Power Overcharge - Georgia Power overcharging customers accounts
    I have lived here for the past three years and have...
         
     

    User Registration

    Already a Complaint Board member? Log in now.
    Username:
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Code:
    or connect with Facebook

    User Registration

    A confirmation email was sent to "".
    To confirm your account, please click the link in the message.

    If you don't see the email in your Inbox, please check your Spam box.

    User Login

    Not a member of Complaint Board? Register now.
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Forgot your password?
    E-mail address:
    Back
    Loading, please wait...
    Your password has been sent to the specified email address. Log in
    or connect with Facebook

    User Facebook Login

    Enter Username