Submit a Complaint

Certis cisco

Singapore

Consumer complaints and reviews about Certis cisco

Jasmine Tay Send email
 
Aug 2, 2022

Salary issue

Dear CEO,

I staff I'd 90934 SSO Tay would like to request Management to investigate on the salary payment issued. Which already feedback to OM Naqib and OE Guns till date HR are refused to pay out the shirt fall for my duty deployment at Dakota SMRT on 5 June 22 morning shift payment.

HR was quited the date if payment in 10 June 22 was paid for my duty deployment on 29 May 22 with the payroll emailed with Time sheet.

I am with certis Cisco many years as part timer and always have the short paid issued or unpaid problem till we asked OM and OE to foolowed up for us

Always the reason are HR did not work correctly or something went wrong as a BIG company like certis Cisco.

I also have experienced doing a payrolls jobs it is not an easy job but we still need to work thoughly for staff paid it is their hard earned money.

Since company paid them salary they shall do their work correctly instead of anyhow quoted the payment for 29 May 22 salary. The quoted for 05 June 22 salary and eaten our hard earn money.

Please assist to invesigte and hopefully I can get back my short paid for 05 June 22 morning shift salary.

I really have lost confident for supporting your company.
Looking forward to hearing from you!

Best Regards,

Yours sincerely,
Staff I'd 90934
SSO Tay Koh Eng
HP97695413
Jasmine Tay Send email
 
Aug 2, 2022

Salary short paid issued

Dear CEO, Sir,
I staff I'd 90934 SSO Tay Koh Eng would like to request management to investigate payment of salaries process did by HR Department.

I have worked with certis Cisco many years as part timer and supported many event and site work at SMRT deployment.

We have always faced the short paid or unpaid salary till we asked OMand OE to foolowed up and cased only resloved few months later.
Are there the way BIG company like certis Cisco how the staff doing their job by anyhow do the salary payment

Hope management to look into the process and till date OM Naqib and OE Guns still unable to resolve with HR which HR was wrongly uoted that paid In advanced

It is a small money to someone but it was hard earned money for us. Certis Cisco still have room to improve on our salary payment due to staff did not do their work correctly affected our salary payment.

Looking forward for the follow up. Thank you!

Regards

Yours sincerely,
SSO Tay Koh Eng
HP 97695413
Are there
SafiJ Send email
 
Dec 28, 2021

Are there any actions taken on complaints?

Are there any actions taken on complaints of CERTIS CISCO officers? Majority of the complaints are of Indian Malaysians officers. Please do not take our complaint lightly, being residents of Singapore. If they cannot learn basic manners. Basic respect. Basic etiquette when on duty donning CERTIS CISCO uniform. Then please send them back to their country and do not allow them to work in Singapore again as security or law enforcer in the future.
syz Send email
 
Aug 8, 2021

rude tracesafe officer

I would like to lodge a complaint about an officer who visited our house at 230E Tampines Street 24 on 6th Aug 2021, between 1930h to 1945h.
My daughter received a Quarantine Order from 3/8/21 – 12/8/21. She is mentally challenged with limited communication ability and her first round of covid tests are negative.
On 6th Aug, there was no phone call beforehand to visit the house and he did not identify himself or which company he was from when he came. Upon asking his identification, he only said that he needed to install a box with no explanation what the box was about (Finally we found out that it was tracesafe).
My helper opened the door when she heard the doorbell and he rudely ordered her “Put on your mask”. When the rest of my family was in the living room after he came in, he instructed all of us to move away and stay away from him with hand gestures. We are very upset and offended by this unacceptable behaviour.
He hurriedly went to my daughter’s room to install the Tracesafe box. He did not explain what the box is to us and went on to install it. Upon asking, he kept saying “don’t worry, don’t worry”. When I was observing him installing the box, he rudely said “move away” as a way to remind me to keep my distance. I told him I need to know what you’re doing or installing in my house, and in my daughter’s room.
After which, he immediately took her right wrist and put on the tracking wrist tag on her without any explanation of what it was beforehand to my daughter or to any of us. When I asked what that is, he just said it is a tag.
After he left, I called Certis hotline (63805072) and spoke to Ms Nicole Yap of the situation. She reassured me that she will bring this matter up to her higher authority.
We ask for further explanation of what the wrist tag and the tracesafe box is for. We understand the urgency for contact tracers to fulfill their duties in the midst of the pandemic going endemic, however, a certain level of professionalism is expected of them when interacting with the general public. It is in the interest of both parties to ensure better cooperation to smoothen the processes further. Please assist us to find out who this is and we hope the necessary action will be taken. We also hope that this will not happen again to the rest of the community.
syz Send email
 
Aug 8, 2021

tracesafe officer

I would like to lodge a complaint about an officer who visited our house at 230E Tampines Street 24 on 6th Aug 2021, between 1930h to 1945h.
My daughter received a Quarantine Order from 3/8/21 – 12/8/21. She is mentally challenged with limited communication ability and her first round of covid tests are negative.
On 6th Aug, there was no phone call beforehand to visit the house and he did not identify himself or which company he was from when he came. Upon asking his identification, he only said that he needed to install a box with no explanation what the box was about (Finally we found out that it was tracesafe).
My helper opened the door when she heard the doorbell and he rudely ordered her “Put on your mask”. When the rest of my family was in the living room after he came in, he instructed all of us to move away and stay away from him with hand gestures. We are very upset and offended by this unacceptable behaviour.
He hurriedly went to my daughter’s room to install the Tracesafe box. He did not explain what the box is to us and went on to install it. Upon asking, he kept saying “don’t worry, don’t worry”. When I was observing him installing the box, he rudely said “move away” as a way to remind me to keep my distance. I told him I need to know what you’re doing or installing in my house, and in my daughter’s room.
After which, he immediately took her right wrist and put on the tracking wrist tag on her without any explanation of what it was beforehand to my daughter or to any of us. When I asked what that is, he just said it is a tag.
After he left, I called Certis hotline (63805072) and spoke to Ms Nicole Yap of the situation. She reassured me that she will bring this matter up to her higher authority.
We ask for further explanation of what the wrist tag and the tracesafe box is for. We understand the urgency for contact tracers to fulfill their duties in the midst of the pandemic going endemic, however, a certain level of professionalism is expected of them when interacting with the general public. It is in the interest of both parties to ensure better cooperation to smoothen the processes further. Please assist us to find out who this is and we hope the necessary action will be taken. We also hope that this will not happen again to the rest of the community.
Rachel_1314 Send email
 
Sep 16, 2020

Certis Office showed intimidating gesture.

This incident happened on 15 Sept 2020 at around 3.30pm - 4pm. There was a Certis officer stationed at the road work near the merging road from Jalan Toa Payoh to PIE (after Exit 13B). The signage of the road work was not clear, this caused some drivers (including me) driving at the lane that heading to the road work not able to filter smoothly to another lane. I slowed down my car (with signal turned on) waiting for the cars behind on the left to clear off before I change to left lane and carry on my journey. Suddenly, this certis officer who was standing near the road work showed a very offensive gesture at me, telling me that his eyes is "watching". My passenger and I were taken aback by his rude and intimidating behaviour as if we commited some kind of crime. In fact, we did not. I supposed this Certis officer should help out to direct the traffic to ease the traffic congestion instead, and not just standing there doing nothing and showing off his egoism at every cars that pass by. This totally marred the image of Singapore Certis officer.
Rachel_1314 Send email
 
Sep 16, 2020

Certis Office showed intimidating gesture

This incident happened on 15 Sept 2020 at around 3.30pm - 4pm. There was a Certis officer stationed at the road work near the merging road from Jalan Toa Payoh to PIE (after Exit 13B). The signage of the road work was not clear, this caused some drivers (including me) driving at the lane that heading to the road work not able to filter smoothly to another lane. I slowed down my car (with signal turned on) waiting for the cars behind on the left to clear off before I change to left lane and carry on my journey. Suddenly, this certis officer who was standing near the road work showed a very offensive gesture at me, telling me that his eyes is "watching". My passenger and I were taken aback by his rude and intimidating behaviour as if we commited some kind of crime. In fact, we did not. I supposed this Certis officer should help out to direct the traffic to ease the traffic congestion instead, and not just standing there doing nothing and showing off his egoism at every cars that pass by. This totally marred the image of Singapore Certis officer.
M Iqbal Send email
 
Oct 27, 2018

Rude Certis Cisco Parking Offcer SANTHA

Had just finished parking my vehicle no SLF6658P under my old car no SJN8094J along Changi Road from 2.57 to 3.27pm. My parking was about to end and I had wanted to extend it by another 30 mins when I realised that the vehicle no was my old car no.

I saw your parking officer Santha approching my vehicle . I was across the road and tried to get her attention by calling her. There were 2 other people beside her who could hear me and turned to me. But she just totally ignored my call to her.
As I approached my car to explain to her about my car mistake she sarted to get annoyed and started to get very rude.

When I asked her for her name she challenged me to complain and pointed to her camera and rudely told me.she was recording everything.

Yes I agree I waa also arguing and raised my voice at her maily because of her extreme rudeness and arrogance.

I am appalled that such an officer can work in your organisation

You may want to view her recording as she arrogantly and rudely said that all this is recorded.
Abd Aman Send email
 
May 4, 2018

Abuse of authority

David, working as supervisor at CISCO NEA of the NERO took away a day of my leave, without my consent. Every Friday some people would be asked to report back to HQ for sample counting or something else. I have appointments usually on Fridays and after the end of every session, the doctor would give me an MC to cover the whole day. Usually the admin of NEA, Zaibun would contact the person to come back on Friday on Thursday. Just so happens that on the 27th April 2018, i didn't have an appointment and somebody else was called to come to office on the Friday.

Around the evening, David asked me for a MC but like mentioned earlier, I didn't have an appointment so I didn't have one. So like everyone who is not called back, I would not need an MC. He told me to apply leave but it's not as if everyone who is not being called back is taking leave on that day. So I just brushed it off. Recently I checked my leave quota, and a day is missing and upon further checking, I noticed that on the 27th, I applied leave which I didn't.

Apparently, David, has gone behind my back and took that day away, because we had an argument about this and after explaining to him that it's not fair that I have to take leave on a day that I wasn't called back. I mentioned that I will have to go through therapy every almost every Friday until maybe June. But it's because I am not usually needed to come back to HQ on Friday is reason why I chose the day to go through the sessions on that particular day of the week.

I am going through some family and personal problems but I am being professional about this and leave them every time I work. David is sarcastic, has very little to low empathy and people and communication skills, practice favoritism among my colleagues and unfair and biased. He also always find the opportunity to overexert his 'high' position as a supervisor and has in the past told me personally of how he has the ability to fire and hire anyone he wants by telling me examples, which I do not know if it's true, of why and how he could just fire people.

I am not the only one feeling this way. A lot of my other colleagues feel the same way but is too afraid to voice out because of his usual threats of firing them. I really do hope you will do something about him, please. He is not making life any easier for me and a lot of others.

Thank you.
ash456838w72 Send email
 
May 2, 2018

rude n threathening

hi. i would like to feedback on mr guna the officer who incharge of recruitment manpower in science
park at level 2 at cisco office. on 2/05/18 i was told to report to there for orientation for working tuas checkpoint so i was told to report there 8 am . i find that i was loast there was too many people n i am was not told n brief to anything as the officer mr guna did even bother to look at me or give a proper instruction for new officer or verify me . When i approach him he striaght away told me comeback on monday . I waited for very long he never bother me then when i was approach him he fend me off saying me to wait n so i waited n lastly he told me come on friday n brief me after finish i waited to ask him question as he wa spokomg to another new officer n he saw me there he knows i sm i wating to asl him qustion he raise his voice at men fend me off in a rudley manner i felt threathen n i am inaingaporean i am just about joing the company whatever you can tell it niceway . Even in police force they do not treat any officer like that. i was in police force my record in discplinary was good. .
LeeTing Send email
 
Sep 22, 2017

Inefficient way of working procedure

Hi,

I am writing to reflect the unpleasant experience at the Entry Pass return counter (Police Pass office at 4 Airline Rd, 21/9/2017) due to inefficient way of working procedure by the officer. The situation illustrated as below:

I reached the counter at 5.42pm. There're about 10 persons who submitted their entry pass and waiting for their name to be called. However it took quite a long time for the male officer to come back to the window to call for names. When he has completed distributed the ID/Passport to that 10 persons, he started to collect new batch of entry pass, I was the first one. I moved forward and stand on the left hand side and waited for my name to be called. By that time, there was already a long Q behind me.

Based on my past experience, the officer will normally collect a bunch of entry pass and look for the correct ID/Passport to be distributed before they continue to collect a new batch of entry pass. However, this officer did the different way. He keep on collecting the entry pass from the visitors and he couldn't hold the passes properly, then ended up he messed up the passes. Finally, he put all the passes on the table and to my surprise he still continue to collect the passes from the visitors. I have no idea how many in total the passes he collected but there're way too much for him to handle. As a result, everyone stuck there and the counter became very crowded.

After a long while, a female officer came to the window, started to call the names. Not to mention that she don't even know how to pronounce the name properly, her voice was also very soft. After a few names has been called, I felt a bit weird that, why I was not been called. Those people who submitted their entry pass later than me already gone. After one batch completed, then next batch came and people from the behind gone again. Myself and also a few people submitted earlier than those at the back (considered at the front line) didn't get our name to be called.

I voice out to another officer who happened to stand near to the window. Then that first male office only came out and started calling names. His voice even softer than the female officer. In order to make it faster, a few of us who stand near the window helped to repeat (shouted out) the names. Finally, I was the fourth person at that batch, by that time already 6pm. I spent 18 minutes to get my Id/Passport back.

Therefore, I hope that the officers can improve the way they work in order to increase the efficiency so that the crowd can be cleared faster as I only need to spend 4 minutes to get my ID/Passport for the past few days (also very crowded).

I wonder why today (21/9, Thu) by that time only one officer at the window, normally there are two officers, one calling for names, another one collect passes from visitors. If ensure there are two officer on duty it will be much more faster as well.

Besides, I understand that people are not perfect, I would like to suggest that for the officers who don't know how to pronounce the name, during break time they might try out the some games such as Spelling B, it would help. Everyone is actually very sensitive to their own name, as long as the sound is there and it is loud enough to be heard, we can respond faster and it will save a lot of time.

Hope the service can be improved.

Thank you
Rocker Send email
 
Jul 22, 2017

Change of airport pass

CPL Won Thean Ci have a attitude problem while serving agent and airport staff during changing of airport pass @ CAC Cargo centre.
Angkukuay Send email
 
Feb 24, 2017

Lgbt harassment by cisco officer

A certis Cisco officer,tan mei fong, at Kallang Mrt station on 24 Feb 2017 8am, was exceptionally rude to me when she saw I had a rainbow Mickey tag.insisted on a bag check and even mentioned my bag smelled. Obviously the officers have no customer handling training and worse still are allowed to apply their subjective morals on other. People who cannot be objective shouldn't be allowed in security field. This is why discrimination happens.
Ploff Send email
 
May 22, 2015

Rude certis cisco guard

Flight FD360 Singapore to Bangkok 22 may 2015, Very rude and uneducated cisco officer confiscated
A TSA approved mini tool, I asked for a receipt and finally received a acknowledge for for illegal liquid !! The officer didn't want to understand the claim that the tool was TSA approved, neither did she write her name or details on the acknowledge form

This is second time within short term that I experience certis cisco officer who clearly shouldn't be in the position they employ, it seems certis cisco employs cheap, very uneducated staff, it's a shame for Singapore airport that travellers has to be harrased by these fools, Singapore can do lots better

Complaint Registration Form

    Information of the Company you are complaining about
    Subject of Complaint
    City (optional)
    Complaint Details
    Attach photos (optional)
    Confirmation code

    Submit

         
     

    User Registration

    Already a Complaint Board member? Log in now.
    Username:
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Code:
    or connect with Facebook

    User Registration

    A confirmation email was sent to "".
    To confirm your account, please click the link in the message.

    If you don't see the email in your Inbox, please check your Spam box.

    User Login

    Not a member of Complaint Board? Register now.
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Forgot your password?
    E-mail address:
    Back
    Loading, please wait...
    Your password has been sent to the specified email address. Log in
    or connect with Facebook

    User Facebook Login

    Enter Username