Submit a Complaint

CHANNEL 7

Australia

Consumer complaints and reviews about CHANNEL 7

mish Send email
 
Nov 21, 2021

Discrimination

This is a formal complaint about your sunrise program that featured David Koch and Natalie Barr.
I came across your a recording of your sunrise program titled How to deal with unvaccinated family members this Christmas | 7NEWS dated 18/11/21.
In this program the presenters ask the following questions:
How to handle unvaccinated relatives?
Whether you spend time with them or sit next to them at Christmas dinner?
And then tips and tricks about how to deal with the elephant in the room and vaccination status of your relatives.

Firstly the fact that you actually aired that program is disgraceful. It is both discriminative and goes against privacy laws.
Let's remove the word covid and replace it with AIDS or HIV for example. Now tell me, do you still think it appropriate to segregate people because of their vaccinations status?
In health care privacy is of great paramount as it should be. Your advice is terrible, it's the worst advice possible. You should be ashamed of yourselves for even thinking about this type of content. And it does not reflect well I must say. In fact, it's not Journalism at all, it's fear mongering and really unintelligent. But I guess that says more about the type of people that watch your program actually.
Leave the public alone and stop lying and stop trying to provide a negative influence - This is clearly designed to further segregate by use of coercion and fear.

Do you have any idea of the impact this has on people's lives?
Your program further discriminates against people that have made a choice to not participate in a clinical trial with a drug that is only under provisional approval.
You have no right to make a program of this nature. Clearly you have no idea of the law and your advice is disgusting and wrong.
As a health care professional of nearly 20 years, your decision to air that program will I hope come back to bite you.
Whoever is responsible for this program should be immediately sacked and reported to the privacy commission.
Clearly you are out of touch with the general public. Who is responsible for airing this program?

I look forward to your reply
[email protected]

Michelle Stanvic
D heron Send email
 
Oct 27, 2021

Medical apartheid

I’m sorry but Kochie said I can’t be around you because I’m not vaccinated. So goodbye Channel 7 ✋

Medical apartheid

Michael Hill Send email
 
Aug 8, 2021

Advertised Live Telecast that is 2 hours delayed

Once again channel 7 Perth advertises it's broadcast of the Olympics closing Ceremony as "Live", when it is 2 hours delayed. Same as Sydney New Years Eve and many, many other significant events. The rest of the world views many of these events 2 hours before Perth. They should be forced to broadcast live or allow another broadcast service to do it. At the VERY LEAST they should be required to advertise the upcoming broadcasts as "Delayed by 2 hours".
Chris van eekelen Send email
 
Jun 7, 2020

Adverts

Wish to complain about how often the big brother add is on . It is now permanently on at the bottom right side of the screen next to the 7 logo surely this going to far !!!!
Mattyh2020 Send email
 
Feb 16, 2020

Firefight Australia concert live

Hi on Sunday 16 February there was a live tv show whitch was hosted by some people from sunrise and a different show on 7 when it came 6pm it went straight to the news and the host of the show or the media didn't take 2 second just to put a message all over the screen or pre warning people because I didn't see the message and me and a few people are pissed off
Sharon Langford Send email
 
Jan 4, 2020

channel 7

there is no reception on any channel 7 stations anywhere it is not just my TV
We want to watch the cricket
Flowers21 Send email
 
Dec 21, 2019

Woolworths carols in the domain 2019

Hi,
I am a longtime viewer and supporter of the Woolworths carols in the domain. I was greatly disappointed this year to see 'Hans the German' a crossdresser perform. This performance was very unchristmassy. I was really offended to see this as i know that many families and children watch this show every year. Christmas is a religious and Holy occasion. I hope that these performances will not be part of the program in the future.
loulou4 Send email
 
Dec 7, 2019

Language on Advert for My Kitchen Rules

I strongly object to the word 'mole' being used to describe a contestant in the current adverts for My Kitchen Rules.
It is disgusting that anyone would produce an advertisement and use footage and sound of a male contestant saying 'mole'. No doubt this comment was directed to a female contestant.
A small reminder that the male contestant is calling a female contest a whore, prostitute, woman of ill repute.
If that is the standard of what this season will be about, then I will not be watching such gutter language.
What are we going to see next, a male contestant and/or a female contestant calling any of the other contestants wankers, cocksuckers, tossers and these are directed at the male contestants, after all fair is fair.
[email protected] Send email
 
Mar 21, 2019

Footage of new zealand gunman

Why when the PM of New Zealand, it's population, the rest of the world who are trying their best who are disgusted by the killer of so many innocent people in the recent shooting with multiple deaths are you idiots willing to post footage of his first attempt to kill on you news bulletin tonight at approximately 18.10pm Melbourne time. Why, what is wrong with you, why are you doing that, why? My anger towards 7 and all the heads of staff, editors and alike who give the go ahead for this to be published sickens me, no doubt you have heard it all before and you love the fact that someone responds, first and last time. 7 no longer exists on any device.
Susan bellett Send email
 
Feb 13, 2019

Cricket broadcast

Before cricket started channel 7 advertised that we would not miss any of the summer of cricket.We would see every ball. What happened to the one day games, they were on foxtel, so those of us who don't have foxtel missed all those games. It seems to me that it was false advertising by channel 7. Channel 9's coverage showed us all the games and we were able to enjoy all the games. To me the coverage was pathetic and I lost a lot of interest because of it.
MGeerligs Send email
 
Jan 19, 2019

Cricket broadcast - lack of

I am very disappointed to hear the news each morning after a one day international, T20 international or one of many Big Bash games, that the match was a wonderful game - not one to be missed (eg last ball win). Because I don't have Foxtel - I did miss it!!!
I always loved watching these matches in years past. These days/ nights became a very social event for the holidays. I am very upset that Channel 7 is involved in this deal with Foxtel.
Please consider re assessing this deal and allow all of these games to be broadcast free to air.
PS - I Love the Women's Cricket - well done.
JAN WINDUS Send email
 
Nov 21, 2018

Free to air cricket

Hi
You people at Channel 7 have been advertising Free to Air Cricket for most of this year. WELL WHERE IS IT?
The cricket is being played at the Gabba to-night and no sign of it being on TV.
Channel 7 needs to realize that there are lot more people out there WITHOUT FOX than people that have it.
Also many people cannot afford fox.
I would say that you have been conducting false advertising for this programe.
A very disappointed cricket fan whom has enjoyed the cricket on Channel 9 for many years.
Jan Windus
Caboolture
Larry Evans Send email
 
Aug 20, 2018

AFL BROADCASTS

Finnish AFL BROADCASTS ON TIME!!!!!!!
ldiaz228 Send email
 
Jan 10, 2013

lazyboy furniture scams consumers

This company purposely delivers damaged furniture to consumers and gets away with it because no one has been able to stop them. According to consumer complaints well over 500 that i have seen on the internet it seems like they are getting away with it and as a victim myself out of 6,390.00 dollars and damaged furniture that i bought october 8th 2012, I hope that you can help me put a stop to this company so that they can no longer take advantage of the public. I have filed a complaint with BBB and consumer affairs. Please help me I do not know what else to do.

Complaint Registration Form

    Information of the Company you are complaining about
    Subject of Complaint
    City (optional)
    Complaint Details
    Attach photos (optional)
    Confirmation code

    Submit

         
     

    User Registration

    Already a Complaint Board member? Log in now.
    Username:
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Code:
    or connect with Facebook

    User Registration

    A confirmation email was sent to "".
    To confirm your account, please click the link in the message.

    If you don't see the email in your Inbox, please check your Spam box.

    User Login

    Not a member of Complaint Board? Register now.
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Forgot your password?
    E-mail address:
    Back
    Loading, please wait...
    Your password has been sent to the specified email address. Log in
    or connect with Facebook

    User Facebook Login

    Enter Username