Submit a Complaint

Chase Home Finance

United States,
Florida

Consumer complaints and reviews about Chase Home Finance

lyssiabug Send email
 
Nov 30, 2014

Home mortgage

I have nothing good to say about my local branch in Lehi utah. The problem I have is with their corporate office. My husband and I are one payment away from paying our mortgage off, we went to pay it 3 weeks ago and we found out that there were some fee's added to our mortgage account back in 2012. When we first inquired about these fee's the banker we spoke to at our local branch was unable to explain what these fee's were from. She was willing to research and help us figure out what this was from though, it took her several phone calls and about 2 weeks to figure out that these fee's were supposedly from when our house was almost foreclosed on back in Jan 2012. The claim that these fee's are attorney fee's that were added on in March 2012 from the attorney after we paid almost 7,000 dollars to get the house out of foreclosure. My husband and I decided we would contact the attorney ourselves to find out what was going on. We were told by Chase's attorney that they did not asses any fee's to our account after we paid the 7,000 In Jan 2012 and these fee's were not anything charged from them. We contacted Chase again, only to find unwillingness from anyone we spoke to help in getting this issue resolved. We have been told to fax something from the attorhney showing that they did not charge these fee's to Chase, Unfortunately their attorney is not wiling to send us anything. At this point we are stuck between the bank and the attorney, neither of them willing to help us even though the Bank Manager at our local branch even admits that he can see that the fee's are not legitimate. I suggest never getting a mortgage through Chase Bank.
Mdcm53 Send email
 
Feb 23, 2012

Is there a Lawyer who will file a Class Action Case against Chase Home Fiannce?

After reading all the complaints here against CHASE HOME FINANCE, I would love to know if there is a lawyer who is willing to take on a Class Action Lawsuit against CHASE.

I have been attempting to get things settled with CHASE who drag their feet and mislead me every time and lie to me and my $153, 000 mortgage of 2 years ago they are now claiming is $163, 000 and I have paid them almost $18, 000 in the past 2 years. Now does that make sense? And all they want me to do is keep refiling paperwork for a Modification. I have done 3 Modifications in the past 2 year and each time they drag their feet, do not accept my payments telling me they are not necessary while they are attempting to work out the Modification, and then add late charges and such for not making payments the months they take to work on the Modification.

What I have done so far, is contact my US Senator. Maybe if we ALL contact our Senators, maybe they will look into what CHASE is doing with those bank funds??????
Annie Also Send email
 
Feb 23, 2012

Is there a Lawyer who will file a Class Action Case against Chase Home Fiannce?

I would like to participate in the suit as well.
Here is my story…
We purchased our home in 2005, at the peak of the South Florida real estate boom.
Six months later I lost my high paying job. Less than a year later my husband lost his job forcing us to supply our lack of income with our savings.
Fast forward to September of 2010, with our savings running out and my husband unable to find a decent paying job (temping at barely above minimum wage) we reach out to Chase for help. We were told that since we were still making payments they were unable to help us. So we asked them if they would help us if we stop making payments and their reply was that then we would be in default and they would foreclose. No mention of any programs was made to us.
January 2011 – savings are dried out, we have made our last mortgage payment and are now leaving paycheck to paycheck, which scares the living s%$t out of us!
I want to point out that our credit scores were well above 700, close to mid-700s at this time.
The calls from Chase start fast and furious and insulting as well! One representative going as far as telling my husband to “get a job bum or I’ll come and take your home!”
We finally get to speak with a decent Chase rep (tongue in cheek) that gets us on the road to a million forms. Takes us about six months of back and forth with forms, faxing, FedEx, faxing, signing, gathering, more signing, more FedEx etc. Chase agrees to lower our payments by $1, 000 per month, something that we can live with and buy groceries. About two weeks ago I contacted our Chase rep because I had some questions and was informed that they had not received the final original application so once again we run to FedEx to send it. We then receive a letter saying that we refused the loan mod and the only option we have now is short sale or foreclose. I call the rep again and she informs me that the application was rejected because Chase did not receive our paperwork on time. We have FedEx proof that the documents were received and signed for by a Chase employee. Then last Friday we received a letter from Chase informing us that we did not qualify for the loan mod because the loan with Chase is not a first lien. We have only one loan on our home and it is the one with Chase.
Just this morning I called our contact at Chase and was told that we now need to re-start the loan modification application process all over again. I also asked her if we should continue to make the trial payments amounts and was informed that Chase will need the full amount…well HELLO!!! Don’t you think that if we could make the full payment amount we would NOT be having this conversation??????
We are very frustrated and at the end our rope and don’t know what to do at this point. Our home is worth less than half of what we owe. We are not bums but hard working Americans affected by the crappy economy. Between my husband and I we have purchased and sold over 10 primary homes during our lifetimes, always making mortgage payments on time all the time and are not looking for a “money making” opportunity just some help.

Thanks for reading my post and good luck to all.
Discouraged in South Florida [email protected]

Complaint Registration Form

    Information of the Company you are complaining about
    Subject of Complaint
    City (optional)
    Complaint Details
    Attach photos (optional)
    Confirmation code

    Submit

         
     

    User Registration

    Already a Complaint Board member? Log in now.
    Username:
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Code:
    or connect with Facebook

    User Registration

    A confirmation email was sent to "".
    To confirm your account, please click the link in the message.

    If you don't see the email in your Inbox, please check your Spam box.

    User Login

    Not a member of Complaint Board? Register now.
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Forgot your password?
    E-mail address:
    Back
    Loading, please wait...
    Your password has been sent to the specified email address. Log in
    or connect with Facebook

    User Facebook Login

    Enter Username