Submit a Complaint

Chaz Dean Wen Hair Care

United States

Consumer complaints and reviews about Chaz Dean Wen Hair Care

Katherine Marcil Send email
 
Aug 31, 2016

Hair loss

My son used Wen for several years he had not I e his hair was thinning but we shook it off as stress although there is no baldness in family and he was only 24 he liked it because it was good for his curly hair. Not long after that I ordered more when I saw the lawsuit on the news,and we stopped using it should have got my money back from QVC they should stop selling it I feel my son's hair loss is because of Wen hair shampoo
User926326 Send email
 
Apr 2, 2012

Never Buy!!!!

i had no trouble with the wen products ...they were everything they said they do...you have to read carefully when you purchase on line, there is a thing that says you are on the reshipment orders and you have to cancel when you dont want to continue and after the 30 day supply you are sent a 90 day supply wjich is 3 payments of 29.95 so ...PAY ATTN. dont complain when you dont read all the info when ordering
User925906 Send email
 
Mar 31, 2012

Never Buy!!!!

I have been using the WEN products for over 18 months and LOVE them!!! I have thin fragile straight blond hair & it looks better than it ever has in my life (I'm 49.) I do agree for most of us, this is a different type of hair care system than the normal shampoo and conditioner that we've all grown up with, but once you get the hang of how much to use to for your head of hair and give it a few tries, YOU WILL LOVE IT!! It doesn't damage your hair the way almost ALL other shampoos on the market do. I believe a lot of people have issues with the fact that it doesn't lather; IT'S THE CHEMICALS WHICH CAUSE IT TO LATHER THAT DAMAGE AND DRY YOUR HAIR. Give it a try, I believe probably 90% love it and it's the 10% who just can't seem to understand how to properly use it that are the complainers! The other issue; ORDER FROM QVC!!!, the benefits are simply too many to list. DO NOT ORDER FROM THE INFO COMMERCIALS!!! I have read so MANY complaints regarding the problems with Gunther Renker!! This is a problem with that company! NOT THE PRODUCT! Like so many new products, distribution issues are difficult in the beginning years, avoid the headaches and order from QVC.COM! Simple, no hassles, money back guarantee! I order only a couple items from QVC, this is one of them! Once your hair and scalp get used to the new cleanser, you will need to wash your hair less often! I used to have to wash mine everyday, now I wash every 3 days! And it's still not oily or dirty!! As far as price; it can be expensive, but I've started buying the gallon size on QVC, it's very economical in the large scheme. I use the cleansing conditioner and the styling cream & my hair has never had more bounce, body and looks beautiful! I've also been able to grow it out longer due to no split ends! Please evaluate the product, not the crappy info commercial problems, we all have been there before with some item at some time! It's no fair to the actual product.
User629873 Send email
 
Mar 31, 2012

Never Buy!!!!

Buy a Dictionary so you can learn how to spell words correctly!!!
User925488 Send email
 
Mar 30, 2012

Never Buy!!!!

I would love to know if someone with very straight, fine and little hair tried this product and what they think about it. My hair is not oily but is not dry either, I would say it's normal, I can go 2 days without washing it it will be ok, no appearance of oily hair. Could anyone give me an opinion? I appreciate, thanks.
User924655 Send email
 
Mar 28, 2012

Never Buy!!!!

Never buy from Guthy-Renker. I purchased the Wen product. I cancelled my order months ago. I had not received any product. Today they took $97.84 out of my personal account without my permission. Without any notice! Who does that? They stole my money without my consent. I feel violated. I saw that they had a pending order on my account and called Gunthy-Renker and spoke with Miriam on Friday 3-23-12 at 11:58am. I explained to her that I had not ordered any product and had cxx months ago. She verified my information said she was sorry and would credit my account. She said the product was already on it's way and when I receive this product I am to put an authorization on it 032312ARG. The number I called was 1-800-964-1892. The woman who spoke with me tonight was Vanessa. She promised me that I would receive a full credit on my account within 72 hours. She explained that Miriam had not done the process of return correctly and that is why I received a charge. I explained to Vanessa that I did not believe that Miriam did her job wrong. I believe Gunthy-Renker did this on purpose so they could have money in their account. Otherwise credit me right away not 72 hours. I will never ever do business with Gunthy Renker again and I suggest anyone that does will have the same results. I feel so sorry for Vanessa and Miriam that they represent a company that does not have any integrity. Marilyn
User629873 Send email
 
Mar 26, 2012

Never Buy!!!!

I use to use this product and i use to do the auto delivery from QVC, I cancelled because i did not like just being locked into just the one type of cleansing conditioner that i signed up for had they allowed me the option of trying different cleansing conditioners i would still be using it.never was one to use the same shampoo everytime, doesnt matter who makes it, i like to change it up, and whats with the cool water to wash and rinse your hair when using this brand? No more Wen Products for me! the styling creme did nothing more than make my hair greasy.
User923538 Send email
 
Mar 26, 2012

Never Buy!!!!

This is to ttans comment about how much she loves her brown Curley hair and the wen product made it even better. She rambles on about how great it is now since using wen, how much smoother and manageable it is, super shiny, silky and smooth. Then goes on to say if you have naturally brown or red curly hair do not buy this product as it stinks and ruined her hair! She says it is now dull and limp and really, really stinks. I read over her comment about ten times to make sure my eyes weren't playing tricks on me! This woman is defiantly crazy, delusional or seriously confused!!! Gnomes:)
Pmiles1 Send email
 
Mar 6, 2012

Never Buy!!!!

I have frizzy very thin curly hair and I love the WEN products I can use all so far and the same dynamite reaction just beautiful when I think of the thirty some conditioners and shampoos I am going to throw away which I had to shampoo every other day to keep body in my style. I wash 2 times a week now with Wen Conditioning Cleanser and it never looks bad till next shampoo... Love the products I am worth it.
Prettypoisyn Send email
 
Mar 6, 2012

Never Buy!!!!

I love the product Wen (sweet almond mint), it smells fantastic & my hair feels so clean!! I have long normal hair but a lot of it & I find the conditioner really did an amazing job. I have only used it once & am so impressed. The comb is great too!!! But my suggestion to you all to avoid this monthly charge, shipping, exchange duty etc. If you live in Canada go to Showcase (as seen on tv store). The price is 59.99 for the whole kit & still has the 60 day money back guarantee. If you are unhappy with the product simply return it back to the store & get your money back within the time allowed. I work at this store & we sell tons of it. Again incredible stuff..love it.
Island_girl.98 Send email
 
Feb 23, 2012

Never Buy!!!!

I love Wen cleansing conditioner. You need to read the information on how to use the products. There is also video information online that is more helpful that the directions on the box. It REALLY does work. You can email the company and they will help you choose the best cleansing conditioner for your help. I will never use anything other than WEN on my hair again!!!
Kelley Ashley Send email
 
Feb 23, 2012

Never Buy!!!!

I am so sorry to hear so many women are being ripped off by this con-artist, Chaz Dean. Meanwhile he sits at his newly renovated sprawling Hollywood estate...I should know I live right down the road and used to walk to get my fig conditioner.
I stopped using any of his products. The conditioner weighs down and dulls my coarse, thick hair. It stripped my hair of its natural shine, and after while I noticed my hair actually FALLING OUT!!!
Wen is the biggest hair care scam out there. Beware!!
Kari Cowan Send email
 
Feb 23, 2012

Never Buy!!!!

I was told by the person I spoke to after telling her I think the product does not work in hard water areas that she has heard many complaints about hard water areas and problems with the product. Until Chaz Dean admits there is a problem with his product in hard water areas they are guilty of false advertising.The Gunthy Renker rep admitted this is a problem!
Kari Cowan Send email
 
Feb 23, 2012

Never Buy!!!!

If you dispute the charges with your card company they MUST stop the outbound payments! If the money is still going out you have not taken this step. Your card company is there to offer you protection. Most companies allow you to do this online or you will have to send them a request in writing. It is your responsibility to initiate the dispute but it WILL STOP the automatic debits.
Cranky Old Lady Send email
 
Feb 23, 2012

Never Buy!!!!

Order from QVC You can have the option of one time shipment or auto delivery, on their auto dellivery program you can delay, skip or cancel your auto delivery program whenever you like!
AdrianaK25 Send email
 
Feb 23, 2012

Never Buy!!!!

MUST READ!!! I ordered the product online during the infomerical I saw on TV. I received my order about 7 business days after I ordered it. I read all in the information inside of the box. In tiny print on your invoice it tells you that you are set up for automatic delivery unless you call customer service and adjust the number of shipments or cancel completely. THE KEY IS TO CALL BEFORE 30 DAYS TO CANCEL...BEFORE THEY SEND OUT THE 2ND SHIPMENT. YES THEY DO HAVE A 60 DAYS RETURN POLICY, BUT IF YOU WANT TO THE 60TH DAY TO CANCEL, THEN THE 2 SHIPMENT HAS ALREADY BEEN MAILED. YOU NEED TO CALL AND CANCEL BEFORE THEY SHIP THE 2ND BOX TO YOU. I called and was hold for about 2 minutes and the lady did try to sell me another scent of the product. I told her I just wanted to cancel and she said I would receive a conformation e-mail confirming. About 3 days later I received the conformation cancelling any and all delieveries.
HAIR: i ordered the almond scented one they show in the infomerical. It works ok. My hair is extremely long and healthy. so I didn't see much of a drastic result like they over emphasis in the commerical. My hair was softer. I have not used the overnight hair mask yet. I think that is where I will see my results. The bottle is small and i would run out in 2 weeks max if i used this everyday.
Cranky Old Lady Send email
 
Feb 23, 2012

Never Buy!!!!

QVC Auto Delivery You can skip or cancel your shipments at any time with just a simple call to Customer Service Or easier yet online.
Peeved In PA Send email
 
Feb 23, 2012

Never Buy!!!!

And Greu, you do realize that the "30 days to cancel" auto-renewals are ALWAYS a scam. People should be able to order just one time with an option to enroll in an auto-renewal program. If your employer truly believed they had a great product that everyone would want once they tried it, they would not have to trick people into an auto-renew that is nearly impossible (if not actually impossible, from what I am reading here) to cancel.
Peeved In PA Send email
 
Feb 23, 2012

Never Buy!!!!

I just spent 45 minutes trying to cancel my account through the customer service number listed on the packing slip in the auto-shipment that I specifically said I did not want. I called last month when I received a shipment and was not able to get through the call tree. However, this month (I thought it was supposed to be a shipment every three months), I negotiated the automated system that rejected my zip and house number as ID and then rejected my account number. I had to listen to "Ashley" explain that perhaps my hair looked dirty and oily because I wasn't rinsing it all out. Then I had to listen to her sales pitch for another WEN product that is specifically designed for very fine dry hair. When I told her I was feeling more and more ripped off by the second and that I just wanted to cancel the auto-shipment that I had never ordered, she hung up on me. I will cancel the card this is charged to before I pay one more cent to these scam artists.
Dbutler33 Send email
 
Feb 23, 2012

Never Buy!!!!

I canceled but they keep taking the money out and I get a different story every time I call. I have reported them to the Attorney General's office of California. The last time I phoned they called me by the name I used when I filed the official complaint. They want product back but no product to send because it is the money they took out without sending any product. I consider them a fraudulent company. Yes they have a product but their business practices are not ethical and they deceive. Do not buy from them.
Terryzee Send email
 
Feb 23, 2012

Never Buy!!!!

I've been using Wen for quite some time now and I LOVE it. It cleans your hair perfectly if you follow the instructions and it is just an awesome product. Don't understand negative comments unless those people are not reading the instructions and using the product as it is supposed to be used. I get my hair colored and highlighted every 5 weeks and I have no damage to my hair because of Wen. It truly is a great product.
Specialk4kim Send email
 
Feb 23, 2012

shampoo products

I was a customer of Wen Hair products for over a year. Over time I noticed a lot of breakage. I've had 3 hair stylists tell me that there's a lot of protein in these products which actually can make your hair brittle and start snapping off. This is why I cancelled my account in Oct of 2011. Today is Jan 10th 2012 and they still have not credited my account for the product a total of 79.87. I have called them 6 times requesting a refund for the product they received on November 2 2011. All they are doing is giving me the run around. They state refunds will apply to your account anywhere from 6 to 8 weeks but in this case its been 12 weeks. BEWARE is all I have to say.
Mkalowe Send email
 
Feb 23, 2012

Never Buy!!!!

WEN is a Chaz Dean product - NOT a Gunthy-Renker product. They are a marketing company, and are a nightmare when it comes to auto-delivery and taking money from your account. I have been using WEN for over 3 years, and will never put anything else on my hair. I order from ChazDean.com or from QVC, and have no problems with ordering, shipping, or customer service. WEN has several formulas, and you need to do a little research to find the formula that is best for your hair type. I personally use the Pomegranate Cleansing Conditioner in the winter (moisturizing), with either Cucumber Aloe or Tea Tree once a week for clarifying. I use the Cucumber Aloe in warmer months, because I tend to get oilier when the weather is humid. Lavender is wonderful for body, and the Tea Tree helps with scalp dryness and itchiness. Chaz comes out with new formulas often - 613 is a new one that is awesome for all hair types - and he is introducing some seasonal formulas that are wonderful. As with many products, you need to follow the directions, and give it several weeks for optimum benefit. My hair has never looked better or been healthier.
Weema Send email
 
Feb 23, 2012

Never Buy!!!!

The product left my hair greasy and it looked like i didn't wash my hair for weeks. I followed the instructions for weeks with the same results. I cancelled the automatic shipment and sure enough i received it anyway. Immediately called received a RA#. I never opened the box and shipped it ups. I tracked it and since it was received i threw out the tracking number a month later! 3 months later a receive a BILL for $97.00. I have no proof that the item was received my WEN but I DO not have it. UPS can not give me a tracking number because i do not have an exact date. Now i received a collections letter. I am going to have to pay for something they received. The customer service people are rude and the product was not for me. WEN sucks all around! I still home the original bottle hardly used.. i am going to start using it to shave my legs! BUYER BE WARE THEY WEN IS A SCAM!
Standerdz Send email
 
Feb 23, 2012

Never Buy!!!!

Purchase a $50 Visa Gift Card then order the product, that way you have no problems with your bank account. It's very sad that things are so shady now & we have been forced to do business this way, however you can't sit around &be robbed blind for shampoo.

Complaint Registration Form

    Information of the Company you are complaining about
    Subject of Complaint
    City (optional)
    Complaint Details
    Attach photos (optional)
    Confirmation code

    Submit

         
     

    User Registration

    Already a Complaint Board member? Log in now.
    Username:
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Code:
    or connect with Facebook

    User Registration

    A confirmation email was sent to "".
    To confirm your account, please click the link in the message.

    If you don't see the email in your Inbox, please check your Spam box.

    User Login

    Not a member of Complaint Board? Register now.
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Forgot your password?
    E-mail address:
    Back
    Loading, please wait...
    Your password has been sent to the specified email address. Log in
    or connect with Facebook

    User Facebook Login

    Enter Username