Log inRegister
Submit Complaint

Circle K

United States

Consumer complaints and reviews about Circle K

Alf Taylor Send email
 
Jul 17, 2017

monster manager and assistant

Dear sir...
I am writing concerning a pair of employees at your Tucson, Ft. Lowell-Country Club location. I have a store across the street from your store. For almost two years I have witnessed two large women, one I believe is your manager, berate insult and terrorize customers. More than a few people have told me they would never go back.
There is a big homeless problem around the country right now and many of the homeless kids are reduced to pan handling. I know it's bad for business and cannot be tolerated but yesterday I watched the manager chase a little girl away. There was no need for the foul names she was calling her. The woman was actually enjoying her power-position and gave little credence to the fact the little girl was a human being, a hungry one at that. I thought the manager was going to start foaming at the mouth. Each time she lets loose on one of her tirades it embarrasses everyone in the store.
At a time when so many people are looking for work, it's hard to believe the Circle K corporation has to employ such nightmares,
Thank you for your time.
Sincerely, Alf Taylor 520-250-2786
TLivingston Send email
 
Jun 12, 2017

drug dealer cashier

I have had the cashier, a young black man named Keenen. Asking me if I would like any tree, herb, green, aka (marijuana) hard aka (crack) soft aka (cocain) ice aka (methamphetamines). Store location - Pace and Fairfield Pensacola, Fl 32505.
This is not the only employee I've had offer me drugs there's been a inccident where the same young black man asked me if I wanted same stuff off another black woman. This happens a lot from the same young black man. He has told me before he was gone for a while n I said havnt seen you for a while. In which he responded he was suspended because someone ratted(told) on him. I have bought ice and weed off this person and he.continues to short me and thinks playing with other people's money is a game which is why I am creating this post. I'm about to walk in and make a giant scene right in front of his managers. You would think a person with a job and kids wouldbt be dumb enough to screw people over when we as the customers can contact management. If the management team would like to contact me for proof please message me asap. I have.no problem getting video, I also have text messafes.
Martin Neri Send email
 
May 14, 2017

Store is unhealthy and dirty

This store is about 1 -2 years old and is starting to be like most convenient stores Nasty! Was so nice now it's getting out of control dirty and unhealthy.
howie5 Send email
 
May 5, 2017

website

Your web site for signing up for the easy pass will not load up for me. Help howie5@sssnet.com
Disbeleif Send email
 
Apr 15, 2017

Habitual unprofessional customer service

I have registered several complaints with west coast ─Ćivision regarding the decline of my neighborhood circle k. Some were resolved, however the borderline criminal behavior of one particular employee keeps going on with little to no attention. This particular employee has verbally, attacked, me and my character on several occasions. When I actually spoke to the regional manager she did nothing but defend this employee, and followed by lying to me.

Tonight at around 7:50, I went to get our evening soda. The store was a mess, the one "cashier" was having a loud conversation about something inappropriate, the extra large cups were ALL empty, I'm talking 12-15 spaces for xlarge cups, completely empty. Trash on the floor, wet sticky counters....

I stand in line, get to my turn, and she blatantly turns her back to me with a glare and a snear. So I tossed the exact change on the counter and walked out. She followed me to my car cussing and screaming. The driver gave her the .50 cents she said I was short, which I was not. And she walks away laughing.

This is not an isolated incident. I am in the process of seeking legal council the obviously blatant harassment on her part, and circle k backing her behavior by not firing her. There are so many people in this state looking for work, that bad behavior does not need to be tolerated.

I'm not sure how circle k runs in other communities, but here we have been customers for 40nyears, since the day they opened. Back then it was privately owned. Since the corporation took over, they are not members of the chamber of Commerce 4 blocks away, they do not work the neighborhood, offer no rewards programs to its loyal customers, and allows the employees to act anyway they want with little to no consequences.

My husband and I are respected members of our community, and plan on making this issue a priority at the next community council meeting. We are not the only ones whom have been abused, our community sticks together, and we will not be the ones changing our routines, we will find a business that wants our money,and our respect. I have approached the other small stores in town and we are working on getting soda fountains installed there so a large group of the community will no longer need to patronize your facility.

I have video of poor conditions of the store after I was assured it was in "great condition" by the regional manager. The list just goes on and on. The company as a whole seems to have no sense of community, customer service, or any good old American values.

The wonderful empoyees is miss tania montes. One of her own coworkers witnessed an unprovoked outburst and reported her, thank you Nathan. Yet I don't see him getting as many hours as she does.
Johnny C Send email
 
Mar 27, 2017

Store manager

I use to work for your company but ever since i got fired for defending myself I seem to have been "tresspassed" from the area but was not notified till i went in to buy something by one of the employees. But i also need a paper filled out of verification of employment but i cant seem to get the store manager Dan from store 7488# to help me out nor talk on the phone to help me out. What should i do? This is ridiculous !
linda miller Send email
 
Mar 21, 2017

Employees

Hello I live in North Vernon IN. If you are in or around this town and if you go into the circle k on 1660 N State Street North Vernon IN watch out for two employees. Names are Robbie Russ And Apache Blair. They have started stuff with my husband and I she threatened to beat me up with the bathroom key and he called me a cunt and called my husband a fat bastard and the take pictures with the money draw open they have people doing the work for them they let them set behind the counter that does not work at this place and Robbie is the new Asst Manger I don't know how they let people like this work in the stores ill be calling the main place tomorrow and they need to do something or they will get a letter from my lawyer for the employees doing this. what will they do if they do it to more people they wont have anyone. they are nothing but trouble. so take my word if you are around here watch out for them. thanks Linda Miller from North Vernon IN. My phone number is 812-718-7924
errette123 Send email
 
Mar 13, 2017

poor service

I was in Circle K in Ravenna Ohio Blackhorse and I was waiting in line for 10 to 15 minutes because the cashier waiting on me was having a 10 minute conversation with a customer she was waiting on. She was telling him her life story and talking about nothing that had to do with checking him out. This has happened many times before when I was in Circle K. When I go there I just want to get in and get out I have my children waiting at home. Then the other cashier is busy trying to get the customers out of the store because now she has a line. I think that a little bit of talking is okay but don't hold up the line telling everyone your problems. And it doesn't seem like she likes working there anyway because when I go there she is always talking about getting out of there and getting a better job if she doesn't like it there then get out but I don't need to hear every time I go in there I like the store but she is really making me start to think about going somewhere else. I she needs to treat every customer the same I see she has her little favorites that she caters to. Something really needs to be done about her. The cashier nametag says Angie
Fedup Neighbor Send email
 
Jan 27, 2017

POWER CLEANING NOISE

There is a Circle K Gasoline Station located at 475 W. Colorado Street, Glendale, CA 91204. At all hours of the late evening or early morning hours a cleaning crew comes in and power hoses the gasoline statation with NO regard tor the neighbors in their immediate area or surrounding areas. The gasoline station is even power washing during the rain. WHY??!! I have called the Glendale Police Department many times since this station was opened approximately 10 years ago to complain about the excessive noise during hours when you expect neighbors to be sleeping. The cleaning crew spends approximately 3 hours cleaning the station. There is NO need for such lack of consideration.

I would appreciate it if someone in your Headquarters who handles neighborhood complains contact. Rodd E. Pearsey, who is the owner of the Circle K mentioned above and CEASE AND DESIST from having his crew clean his station are un-Godly hours of the evening and early morning hours.

I am a heart patient and today, 1/17/17, I was awoken from solid sleep at 1:05 a.m. I called the Glendale Police Department to spend a squad car to their location to stop the cleaning. I should NOT have to do this.

Looking forward to a PERMANENT RESOLUTION of this problem. Thank you!
KATHARINE Send email
 
Oct 25, 2016

Employee

CIRCLE k 3650 SOUTH dale mabry tampa fl. 33629
KATHARINE MOTTER PHONE# 814 591 2174 comes to work high on cocaine. She also buys CIGARETTES for minors while at work then gives them to minors after work. CIRCLE k has poor employee standards
tattooedgreeneyedgoddess Send email
 
Jul 7, 2016

circle k

I have been employed with circle k for almost a year now. The training class is a joke, you sit in a room with a dinosaur of a woman who should have retired 25 years ago and you take a few hours of computer lessons. The manager of my store is nice but my co-workers are complete asshats. If they make it to work, they're late. The deli people wear no gloves as they prepare food. They take at least 20/30 cigarette breaks a day. I've seen a drastic decline in customers in the mornings. The market manager is the biggest joke of all. She thinks she's a badass but in reality she's the laughing stock of the entire region. Thinks she's above us lowly cashiers. Zero appreciation is shown, this company just wants a warm body to take the customer's money. There's no incentive to do a better job or to try to be a good employee. Bad behavior is swept under the rug, while the ones who do their best get Nick picked. Deli manager has a horrible attitude and her sidekick has disgusting food prep habits. My next step is contacting the health department. Yes, your kitchen may be clean but barely hands are gross, Not to mention the lack of hair nets. I have some wonderful regular customers but the bad ones are...good Lord they are horrible.
Ludn50 Send email
 
Jul 2, 2016

Bitchy ass people

So just saying next time you go to a gas station and you want to be a dick realize that, that there job is not to take care of you it's to take care of the store and next time you yell at one best know they can call the police and your ass will go to jail for disorderly conduct tmik
Ludn50 Send email
 
Jul 2, 2016

Bitchy ass people

While you high and mighty people complain about dirty stores and them being out of something you wanted here's some info you assholes most likely don't know .gas station attendant's or csr 's barely get paid minimum wage, not only that they most likely are the only one there by themselves for hours they only get paid for 40hrs a week regardless of how many hours they actually work,they run a gas station by themselves again by themselves with a high chance of being robbed at gunpoint they have an enormous amount of responsibility no benefits lots of hours very little pay
Kraymond2591 Send email
 
Apr 5, 2016

Poor employee treatment

I have been with circle k since feburary i quit my cleaning job for circle which was a mistake... my boss has already offered me an assistant manager position but has yet to start the training. I am also going to be transferring out to a circle k in AZ in october she is making me wonder bout that also. I feel like she is playing around with me.... i am not liking is and something has got to be done im not one to put up with shit very long im tired o being put on the bottom of the totem pole at every single job i work at!!!! I am a hard worker why cant you see that!!!! Store 1413 urbana illinois katherine raymond
brian1108 Send email
 
Feb 13, 2016

ALL GAS Stations are horrible

You have circle k they have 7/11 we have sheetz. They are all horrible. And it is the same thing. The one thing I see is the complaints about customer service. We are standing in line to buy something that is killing us and we are complaining about customer service. Well, the employee might be rude but they are not killing us. The owner of the store is killing us. We need to put the owners of these places in prison.
JohnC Send email
 
Jan 9, 2016

Dirty in Circle K

Walked in circle K today buy
Lottery Ticket
Had to wait in line ( 8 people a
Head of me )
Standing beside grills Looking
At top of grill Dust was thick enough
I would write my name . I did make
A mark to make sure I was right
Not Good Dirt and food not a
Good combination
I wish I would have looked around
More after buying lottery ticket
JohnC Send email
 
Jan 9, 2016

Dirty Building inside

Went in building to buy lottery
Ticket There were several people
In front on Me So I had time to
Look around The grills that have
Hot Dogs etc food cooking
The top of the grills I could write
My name Doesn't look like they
Been cleaned in months
Food cooking on bottom and
Dirt on top Not a good combination
After seeing this I wish I would
Looked around more
mad_customer Send email
 
Aug 12, 2015

Discrimination

Went to circle k on third street in Osborn. About 7:45pm 8_11_2015. I had my three year old daughter and I asked the cashier Jonathan if he had a key for the bathroom He said no it's out of order. He said you can go to Walgreens down the road. I said ok. As I was walking a lady came in said do you have a key for the bathroom He (jonathan) said yes yes I do. He unlocked the bathroom room for her. But not for my three year old. I turned around and said you said it was out of order. He said did you see her she's hot look at that big butt. Oh ok. That's discrimination. My three year old has to hold it because we aren't as hot has that lady is with a big butt. That man was rude. And I don't like the way he decided to pick and choose who to unlock the bathroom door for cuz he wants to look at hot lady's. And I didn't like the way he was talking in front of my daughter. He needs to learn all types, aged people come to circle and my shoes got stuck to the floor.
mad_customer Send email
 
Jul 30, 2015

rude cashier in the world

I walked in to circle k on 3rd street in Osborn and it seemed to be the only one There besides the rude cashier, store was nasty. My shoes was stuck to the floor. . And as I walked in he said what the f@@k. I said ok and went and got my soda. I got ready to pay and he's words was "F@@K I can't get a break I wish all the people would just run into a brick wall and died. I'm like what is wrong with you, he said people and they don't need to repopulate cuz there stupid idiots and just die from running into a brick way. The world would be a better place. Wow I couldn't believe what I heard. Very rude.. And this happened between 9:45 to 10pm.
calvarysrock Send email
 
Jan 30, 2015

Additional charges on my bill

On 29 Jan 2015, I pumped $25 worth of gas but an additional charge of $75 was applied to my credit card...
JohnnyDeeMcBee Send email
 
Oct 4, 2014

Asking for donations

I used to laugh when they would try to upsell a pack of gum or a newspaper. There is no profit in newspapers so it's only an annoyance. Wake up. But, now they have realized that there is BIG MONEY is accepting donations. So, like an 'product' that Circle K carries, there is a margin. Some they'll make 30%, some 20%, some 50%, etc. It's the same thing for these donations. Do you think Circle K is handling these donations for free? As another comment mentioned, "what percent does Circle K get?"

There is a mask of, "we are helping others." Then when your 'donation' is made, how much of that money actually goes to the cause? Each 'charity' has administration costs, salaries, etc. Your 'donation' is getting lower and lower. Give it to the homeless guy on the street. Further, a company like Circle K carefully chooses the 'cause' by that which benefits them. Finally, the impression might be to improve Circle K's image (although it's annoying), but does Circle K get a tax benefit with all of these donations? Who knows how the accounting works?

:) All I know is that is annoying. I am not embarrassed to not give (not because, as I said, my work is made up of helping others - just because there is something fishy about it all) I answer their question in one word. No.
jamesc Send email
 
Aug 9, 2014

threats of violence

on 8/9/2014 at approx. 8:15am a circle k delivery driver
began being abusive and making threats of bodily harm
to a customer
ahwa2key Send email
 
Jul 8, 2014

Circle K

Pumps out of order-dirty-no prompt for the carwash-no receipt paper
K FOWLER Send email
 
Feb 6, 2014

DONATIONS

SICK BEING ASK TO DONATE MY CHANGE AT CIRCLE K. WHAT % DO YOU GET FROM THIS ?
Dislikingcirclek Send email
 
Mar 13, 2012

Do they really care for their employees?

Wow!!! I thought I was the only employee out of all the other Circle K stores that had problems. Lets see the problems first started when I had strep throat. I came in thinking I could handle the 8 hours shift but 2 hours into the job I eventually got worse. It got to the point where if I stayed any longer I would have passed out. I got weak and was coughing. I asked my supervisor if I could take the rest of the day off. Let me say one thing...STREP THROAT IS SERIOUS. (& I hope she reads this since this woman lives and breathes Circle K like its the only thing that should matter in everyone's life.) Anywho, I offered to show her proof of how bad it was, I had the white pus all over my tonsils to prove it. She just said "eww, I don't care you're not going anywhere" and walked away. I was more furious than ever. Eventually, after she left, I texted her and told her I was going home because I couldn't handle it anymore. Here's what happened, she yelled at me (I hung up), and CUT MY HOURS!!! WTF kind of woman does that.
Next event that happened was a few months back. I was working with a wonderful co-worker and she was minding her business doing her job in the cooler and stocking it. She and I are the only ones who stock the place right and re-organize it after the other lazy workers decide we can do the dirty work and clean their mess up. We spend an average of 2-4 hours in there, because it takes us that long to make it look exceptional for my supervisor we turn the cooler off and on. So the assistant manager, who offered me a raise to slap her where the cameras couldn't see, decides he wants to go in there and yell at her. By the way, he was off the clock and drunk, according to company policy no employee should be in the cooler unless clocked in and working. So he yells at her and just laughs at her while she cries. We called our supervisor and all she had to say was "...he's always like that, don't let him scare you." Guess what the outcomes were, co-worker left, assistant manager got a better job. Umm..there's something wrong here. This just downright pissed me off.
So after being there for pretty much a year my grandmother was admitted in the hospital and doctors called us in to say good bye, my grandma by the way is doing much better, I told my supervisor about the situation and SHE ASKED ME, "do you want me to give you the week off?" When I said yes she got upset about it. When I got back to work I found that my hours had been cut once again. And today I'm facing a choice between losing my job or quitting.
I'm sorry Circle K but your business, company policies & the supervisors you hired are just downright stupid. Who does this? Are you guys really this heartless to do this to people? Do you just love putting people through this & wasting their time as well? I hate to say this but after today I am no longer an employee of your so called company. I'm done dealing with your people.

Complaint Registration Form

    Information of the Company you are complaining about
    Subject of Complaint
    City (optional)
    Complaint Details
    Attach photos (optional)
    Confirmation code

    Submit

    Recently Updated Complaints

    Sono Bello - SONO BELLO CLASS ACTION
    If you've been victimized by Sono Bello and your body...
    US Pharmacy - Calls Evertday
    These guys call constantly will not stop I have asked many...
    Award Notification Commission - Judging office & decision center
    Recived a mail today sayin protective seal mail - official...
    Westgate Travel Club - price match
    It doesn't take long to form an opinion regarding...
    DHL - Theft
    The criminals at DHL want to charge me $700 to ship a $500...
    Nabisco - Nabisco Saltine Crackers
    As someone who grew up eating Nabisco Saltine Crackers,...
    H&R BLOCK CUSTOMER SERVICE DEPARTMENT - Peace of Mind claim
    I was sold the peace of mind insurance at the point of...
    Award Notification Commission - Kansas award Notification Commission
    I to just received a letter stating I won 1,325,000.00....
    EF Tours - Unsafe drivers and hotel
    Unsafe !! Drivers and hotel unsafe !! B and B hotel in...
    CenturyLink - Billing
    Avoid this company like the plague. 3 weeks running on...

    Share this site with others

         
          

    Recently Updated Complaints

    Sono Bello - SONO BELLO CLASS ACTION
    If you've been victimized by Sono Bello and your body...
    US Pharmacy - Calls Evertday
    These guys call constantly will not stop I have asked many...
    Award Notification Commission - Judging office & decision center
    Recived a mail today sayin protective seal mail - official...
    Westgate Travel Club - price match
    It doesn't take long to form an opinion regarding...
    DHL - Theft
    The criminals at DHL want to charge me $700 to ship a $500...
    Nabisco - Nabisco Saltine Crackers
    As someone who grew up eating Nabisco Saltine Crackers,...
    H&R BLOCK CUSTOMER SERVICE DEPARTMENT - Peace of Mind claim
    I was sold the peace of mind insurance at the point of...
    Award Notification Commission - Kansas award Notification Commission
    I to just received a letter stating I won 1,325,000.00....
    EF Tours - Unsafe drivers and hotel
    Unsafe !! Drivers and hotel unsafe !! B and B hotel in...
    CenturyLink - Billing
    Avoid this company like the plague. 3 weeks running on...
         
     

    User Registration

    Already a Complaint Board member? Log in now.
    Username:
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Code:
    or connect with Facebook

    User Registration

    A confirmation email was sent to "".
    To confirm your account, please click the link in the message.

    If you don't see the email in your Inbox, please check your Spam box.

    User Login

    Not a member of Complaint Board? Register now.
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Forgot your password?
    E-mail address:
    Back
    Loading, please wait...
    Your password has been sent to the specified email address. Log in
    or connect with Facebook

    User Facebook Login

    Enter Username