Log inRegister
Submit Complaint

Circle K

United States

Consumer complaints and reviews about Circle K

Disbeleif Send email
 
Apr 15, 2017

Habitual unprofessional customer service

I have registered several complaints with west coast ─Ćivision regarding the decline of my neighborhood circle k. Some were resolved, however the borderline criminal behavior of one particular employee keeps going on with little to no attention. This particular employee has verbally, attacked, me and my character on several occasions. When I actually spoke to the regional manager she did nothing but defend this employee, and followed by lying to me.

Tonight at around 7:50, I went to get our evening soda. The store was a mess, the one "cashier" was having a loud conversation about something inappropriate, the extra large cups were ALL empty, I'm talking 12-15 spaces for xlarge cups, completely empty. Trash on the floor, wet sticky counters....

I stand in line, get to my turn, and she blatantly turns her back to me with a glare and a snear. So I tossed the exact change on the counter and walked out. She followed me to my car cussing and screaming. The driver gave her the .50 cents she said I was short, which I was not. And she walks away laughing.

This is not an isolated incident. I am in the process of seeking legal council the obviously blatant harassment on her part, and circle k backing her behavior by not firing her. There are so many people in this state looking for work, that bad behavior does not need to be tolerated.

I'm not sure how circle k runs in other communities, but here we have been customers for 40nyears, since the day they opened. Back then it was privately owned. Since the corporation took over, they are not members of the chamber of Commerce 4 blocks away, they do not work the neighborhood, offer no rewards programs to its loyal customers, and allows the employees to act anyway they want with little to no consequences.

My husband and I are respected members of our community, and plan on making this issue a priority at the next community council meeting. We are not the only ones whom have been abused, our community sticks together, and we will not be the ones changing our routines, we will find a business that wants our money,and our respect. I have approached the other small stores in town and we are working on getting soda fountains installed there so a large group of the community will no longer need to patronize your facility.

I have video of poor conditions of the store after I was assured it was in "great condition" by the regional manager. The list just goes on and on. The company as a whole seems to have no sense of community, customer service, or any good old American values.

The wonderful empoyees is miss tania montes. One of her own coworkers witnessed an unprovoked outburst and reported her, thank you Nathan. Yet I don't see him getting as many hours as she does.
Johnny C Send email
 
Mar 27, 2017

Store manager

I use to work for your company but ever since i got fired for defending myself I seem to have been "tresspassed" from the area but was not notified till i went in to buy something by one of the employees. But i also need a paper filled out of verification of employment but i cant seem to get the store manager Dan from store 7488# to help me out nor talk on the phone to help me out. What should i do? This is ridiculous !
linda miller Send email
 
Mar 21, 2017

Employees

Hello I live in North Vernon IN. If you are in or around this town and if you go into the circle k on 1660 N State Street North Vernon IN watch out for two employees. Names are Robbie Russ And Apache Blair. They have started stuff with my husband and I she threatened to beat me up with the bathroom key and he called me a cunt and called my husband a fat bastard and the take pictures with the money draw open they have people doing the work for them they let them set behind the counter that does not work at this place and Robbie is the new Asst Manger I don't know how they let people like this work in the stores ill be calling the main place tomorrow and they need to do something or they will get a letter from my lawyer for the employees doing this. what will they do if they do it to more people they wont have anyone. they are nothing but trouble. so take my word if you are around here watch out for them. thanks Linda Miller from North Vernon IN. My phone number is 812-718-7924
errette123 Send email
 
Mar 13, 2017

poor service

I was in Circle K in Ravenna Ohio Blackhorse and I was waiting in line for 10 to 15 minutes because the cashier waiting on me was having a 10 minute conversation with a customer she was waiting on. She was telling him her life story and talking about nothing that had to do with checking him out. This has happened many times before when I was in Circle K. When I go there I just want to get in and get out I have my children waiting at home. Then the other cashier is busy trying to get the customers out of the store because now she has a line. I think that a little bit of talking is okay but don't hold up the line telling everyone your problems. And it doesn't seem like she likes working there anyway because when I go there she is always talking about getting out of there and getting a better job if she doesn't like it there then get out but I don't need to hear every time I go in there I like the store but she is really making me start to think about going somewhere else. I she needs to treat every customer the same I see she has her little favorites that she caters to. Something really needs to be done about her. The cashier nametag says Angie
Fedup Neighbor Send email
 
Jan 27, 2017

POWER CLEANING NOISE

There is a Circle K Gasoline Station located at 475 W. Colorado Street, Glendale, CA 91204. At all hours of the late evening or early morning hours a cleaning crew comes in and power hoses the gasoline statation with NO regard tor the neighbors in their immediate area or surrounding areas. The gasoline station is even power washing during the rain. WHY??!! I have called the Glendale Police Department many times since this station was opened approximately 10 years ago to complain about the excessive noise during hours when you expect neighbors to be sleeping. The cleaning crew spends approximately 3 hours cleaning the station. There is NO need for such lack of consideration.

I would appreciate it if someone in your Headquarters who handles neighborhood complains contact. Rodd E. Pearsey, who is the owner of the Circle K mentioned above and CEASE AND DESIST from having his crew clean his station are un-Godly hours of the evening and early morning hours.

I am a heart patient and today, 1/17/17, I was awoken from solid sleep at 1:05 a.m. I called the Glendale Police Department to spend a squad car to their location to stop the cleaning. I should NOT have to do this.

Looking forward to a PERMANENT RESOLUTION of this problem. Thank you!
KATHARINE Send email
 
Oct 25, 2016

Employee

CIRCLE k 3650 SOUTH dale mabry tampa fl. 33629
KATHARINE MOTTER PHONE# 814 591 2174 comes to work high on cocaine. She also buys CIGARETTES for minors while at work then gives them to minors after work. CIRCLE k has poor employee standards
tattooedgreeneyedgoddess Send email
 
Jul 7, 2016

circle k

I have been employed with circle k for almost a year now. The training class is a joke, you sit in a room with a dinosaur of a woman who should have retired 25 years ago and you take a few hours of computer lessons. The manager of my store is nice but my co-workers are complete asshats. If they make it to work, they're late. The deli people wear no gloves as they prepare food. They take at least 20/30 cigarette breaks a day. I've seen a drastic decline in customers in the mornings. The market manager is the biggest joke of all. She thinks she's a badass but in reality she's the laughing stock of the entire region. Thinks she's above us lowly cashiers. Zero appreciation is shown, this company just wants a warm body to take the customer's money. There's no incentive to do a better job or to try to be a good employee. Bad behavior is swept under the rug, while the ones who do their best get Nick picked. Deli manager has a horrible attitude and her sidekick has disgusting food prep habits. My next step is contacting the health department. Yes, your kitchen may be clean but barely hands are gross, Not to mention the lack of hair nets. I have some wonderful regular customers but the bad ones are...good Lord they are horrible.
Ludn50 Send email
 
Jul 2, 2016

Bitchy ass people

So just saying next time you go to a gas station and you want to be a dick realize that, that there job is not to take care of you it's to take care of the store and next time you yell at one best know they can call the police and your ass will go to jail for disorderly conduct tmik
Ludn50 Send email
 
Jul 2, 2016

Bitchy ass people

While you high and mighty people complain about dirty stores and them being out of something you wanted here's some info you assholes most likely don't know .gas station attendant's or csr 's barely get paid minimum wage, not only that they most likely are the only one there by themselves for hours they only get paid for 40hrs a week regardless of how many hours they actually work,they run a gas station by themselves again by themselves with a high chance of being robbed at gunpoint they have an enormous amount of responsibility no benefits lots of hours very little pay
Kraymond2591 Send email
 
Apr 5, 2016

Poor employee treatment

I have been with circle k since feburary i quit my cleaning job for circle which was a mistake... my boss has already offered me an assistant manager position but has yet to start the training. I am also going to be transferring out to a circle k in AZ in october she is making me wonder bout that also. I feel like she is playing around with me.... i am not liking is and something has got to be done im not one to put up with shit very long im tired o being put on the bottom of the totem pole at every single job i work at!!!! I am a hard worker why cant you see that!!!! Store 1413 urbana illinois katherine raymond
brian1108 Send email
 
Feb 13, 2016

ALL GAS Stations are horrible

You have circle k they have 7/11 we have sheetz. They are all horrible. And it is the same thing. The one thing I see is the complaints about customer service. We are standing in line to buy something that is killing us and we are complaining about customer service. Well, the employee might be rude but they are not killing us. The owner of the store is killing us. We need to put the owners of these places in prison.
JohnC Send email
 
Jan 9, 2016

Dirty in Circle K

Walked in circle K today buy
Lottery Ticket
Had to wait in line ( 8 people a
Head of me )
Standing beside grills Looking
At top of grill Dust was thick enough
I would write my name . I did make
A mark to make sure I was right
Not Good Dirt and food not a
Good combination
I wish I would have looked around
More after buying lottery ticket
JohnC Send email
 
Jan 9, 2016

Dirty Building inside

Went in building to buy lottery
Ticket There were several people
In front on Me So I had time to
Look around The grills that have
Hot Dogs etc food cooking
The top of the grills I could write
My name Doesn't look like they
Been cleaned in months
Food cooking on bottom and
Dirt on top Not a good combination
After seeing this I wish I would
Looked around more
mad_customer Send email
 
Aug 12, 2015

Discrimination

Went to circle k on third street in Osborn. About 7:45pm 8_11_2015. I had my three year old daughter and I asked the cashier Jonathan if he had a key for the bathroom He said no it's out of order. He said you can go to Walgreens down the road. I said ok. As I was walking a lady came in said do you have a key for the bathroom He (jonathan) said yes yes I do. He unlocked the bathroom room for her. But not for my three year old. I turned around and said you said it was out of order. He said did you see her she's hot look at that big butt. Oh ok. That's discrimination. My three year old has to hold it because we aren't as hot has that lady is with a big butt. That man was rude. And I don't like the way he decided to pick and choose who to unlock the bathroom door for cuz he wants to look at hot lady's. And I didn't like the way he was talking in front of my daughter. He needs to learn all types, aged people come to circle and my shoes got stuck to the floor.
mad_customer Send email
 
Jul 30, 2015

rude cashier in the world

I walked in to circle k on 3rd street in Osborn and it seemed to be the only one There besides the rude cashier, store was nasty. My shoes was stuck to the floor. . And as I walked in he said what the f@@k. I said ok and went and got my soda. I got ready to pay and he's words was "F@@K I can't get a break I wish all the people would just run into a brick wall and died. I'm like what is wrong with you, he said people and they don't need to repopulate cuz there stupid idiots and just die from running into a brick way. The world would be a better place. Wow I couldn't believe what I heard. Very rude.. And this happened between 9:45 to 10pm.
calvarysrock Send email
 
Jan 30, 2015

Additional charges on my bill

On 29 Jan 2015, I pumped $25 worth of gas but an additional charge of $75 was applied to my credit card...
JohnnyDeeMcBee Send email
 
Oct 4, 2014

Asking for donations

I used to laugh when they would try to upsell a pack of gum or a newspaper. There is no profit in newspapers so it's only an annoyance. Wake up. But, now they have realized that there is BIG MONEY is accepting donations. So, like an 'product' that Circle K carries, there is a margin. Some they'll make 30%, some 20%, some 50%, etc. It's the same thing for these donations. Do you think Circle K is handling these donations for free? As another comment mentioned, "what percent does Circle K get?"

There is a mask of, "we are helping others." Then when your 'donation' is made, how much of that money actually goes to the cause? Each 'charity' has administration costs, salaries, etc. Your 'donation' is getting lower and lower. Give it to the homeless guy on the street. Further, a company like Circle K carefully chooses the 'cause' by that which benefits them. Finally, the impression might be to improve Circle K's image (although it's annoying), but does Circle K get a tax benefit with all of these donations? Who knows how the accounting works?

:) All I know is that is annoying. I am not embarrassed to not give (not because, as I said, my work is made up of helping others - just because there is something fishy about it all) I answer their question in one word. No.
jamesc Send email
 
Aug 9, 2014

threats of violence

on 8/9/2014 at approx. 8:15am a circle k delivery driver
began being abusive and making threats of bodily harm
to a customer
ahwa2key Send email
 
Jul 8, 2014

Circle K

Pumps out of order-dirty-no prompt for the carwash-no receipt paper
K FOWLER Send email
 
Feb 6, 2014

DONATIONS

SICK BEING ASK TO DONATE MY CHANGE AT CIRCLE K. WHAT % DO YOU GET FROM THIS ?
Dislikingcirclek Send email
 
Mar 13, 2012

Do they really care for their employees?

Wow!!! I thought I was the only employee out of all the other Circle K stores that had problems. Lets see the problems first started when I had strep throat. I came in thinking I could handle the 8 hours shift but 2 hours into the job I eventually got worse. It got to the point where if I stayed any longer I would have passed out. I got weak and was coughing. I asked my supervisor if I could take the rest of the day off. Let me say one thing...STREP THROAT IS SERIOUS. (& I hope she reads this since this woman lives and breathes Circle K like its the only thing that should matter in everyone's life.) Anywho, I offered to show her proof of how bad it was, I had the white pus all over my tonsils to prove it. She just said "eww, I don't care you're not going anywhere" and walked away. I was more furious than ever. Eventually, after she left, I texted her and told her I was going home because I couldn't handle it anymore. Here's what happened, she yelled at me (I hung up), and CUT MY HOURS!!! WTF kind of woman does that.
Next event that happened was a few months back. I was working with a wonderful co-worker and she was minding her business doing her job in the cooler and stocking it. She and I are the only ones who stock the place right and re-organize it after the other lazy workers decide we can do the dirty work and clean their mess up. We spend an average of 2-4 hours in there, because it takes us that long to make it look exceptional for my supervisor we turn the cooler off and on. So the assistant manager, who offered me a raise to slap her where the cameras couldn't see, decides he wants to go in there and yell at her. By the way, he was off the clock and drunk, according to company policy no employee should be in the cooler unless clocked in and working. So he yells at her and just laughs at her while she cries. We called our supervisor and all she had to say was "...he's always like that, don't let him scare you." Guess what the outcomes were, co-worker left, assistant manager got a better job. Umm..there's something wrong here. This just downright pissed me off.
So after being there for pretty much a year my grandmother was admitted in the hospital and doctors called us in to say good bye, my grandma by the way is doing much better, I told my supervisor about the situation and SHE ASKED ME, "do you want me to give you the week off?" When I said yes she got upset about it. When I got back to work I found that my hours had been cut once again. And today I'm facing a choice between losing my job or quitting.
I'm sorry Circle K but your business, company policies & the supervisors you hired are just downright stupid. Who does this? Are you guys really this heartless to do this to people? Do you just love putting people through this & wasting their time as well? I hate to say this but after today I am no longer an employee of your so called company. I'm done dealing with your people.
Anti-SEO Send email
 
Mar 13, 2012

Do they really care for their employees?

Usually the managers at those kind of jobs are as stupid as the employees.
IronMuffin Send email
 
Mar 13, 2012

Do they really care for their employees?

You are an unreliable employee with too many issues. I'd cut your hours and give them to someone more dependable too.
Fed Up Send email
 
Feb 23, 2012

POOR EMPLOYEE TREATMENT

I worked @ Circle K for 3 mos. From the very beginning, I'd had problems accessing MY money on a pay card issued instead of direct deposit or a regular all American check. Asked manager to look into it. Her comment, "There's the number you need to call" as she pointed to a bulletin board that was chalk full of stuff dated from the 80's on up!! As a new employee, I had no clue what to look for. I finally got hold of the card company and they continually emailed me codes in order to access my money. The card co. issued verification to reimburse my decline fees, etc. Great!! I thought. Nothing doing. I gave he email to the mgr. with directions from card co. to Circle K H/R dept. I waited, waited, and waited. Nothing!!! I called mgr. of store she wouldn't answer the phone and avoided me. I called Circle K in Az. "We do not do this sort of transaction."

This is bull !!! All the card co. wanted was permission to access MY account to reimburse me. Circle K refused.

COMPANIES LIKE CIRCLE K DON'T DESERVE TO BE IN BUSINESS... DON"T PATRON THESE RIP OFF COVIENINCE STORES AND ALWAYS CHECK YOUR EXP. DATES!!!

Also, my mother is in very bad health. I didn't have anyone to stay with her and let them know at least 12 hrs. prior to my next shift. I was told, " sounds like a personal problem." They knew I'd almost lost her prior to Christmas. I liked to have...!!! It's not like the girl who's "daddy baby got thrown in jail" excuse. I wound up covering half her shift on top of mine!! And was expected to work again that night!! She didn't want to wake her mother to keep the kid. I literally had to quit a job that kept me sick with upper respiratory infection the whole time I worked there. And on top of that... to keep from paying me the over-time I'm supposed to be paid BY LAW, the mgr. went in, clocked me out, and then clocked me right back in!!! LABOR LAW BROKEN RIGHT THERE!!!

Hey Circle K>>>>>>

Sure you're not owned by a politian???? Or maybe a C.E.O. ????
AMANDA FROM ILLINOIS Send email
 
Feb 23, 2012

POOR EMPLOYEE TREATMENT

I had been with circle K for over 4 years. I started as a regular cashier, bumped to an assistant, and then got a manager job. I was thrown into management when my manager at the time was fired for stealing 900.00 worth of cigarettes and then tried to pay for them ( idiot ) anyways. I never had any type of manager training, no training on policy or procedure, no nothing.. thrown into and figure the shit out. So recently a former employee of mine decided she was going to rob me... Now, this was a Monday.. I had 2 deposites BECAUSE i did not have a lock depsite key for the bank... AFTER telling my market manager on MANY occasions i did not have one. So because he did not get me a key, and i got robbed.. i got fired.. Pure bullshit that was not my fault.. I could not control either situation. When i was a cashier and assistant i got a total of 2 raises in 3 years... I never got any raise after becoming a manager... This company is pure BULLSHIT, liars, theives, unfair, uncontrolled, self worrying place. They dont worry about any of their employees unless ur high in management then they may give a damn. HATE THIS PLACE AND ADVISE NOT A SINGLE PERSON TO EVEN THINK ABOUT WORKING THERE UNLESS YOU ENJOY BEING A SLAVE AND BEING TREATED UNFAIRLY. AMANDA FROM ILLINOIS

Complaint Registration Form

    Information of the Company you are complaining about
    Subject of Complaint
    City (optional)
    Complaint Details
    Attach photos (optional)
    Confirmation code

    Submit

    Recently Updated Complaints

    Rushcard - Refund from RushCard Bill Pay
    Hi...I've been a member of RushCard since like 2004....
    Md.Rakibul Hoque - illegal steps to settle down in Malaysia.
    Dear Sir, I am Md. Rakibil Hoque, by born citizen of...
    paytmag - Refund from IRCTC
    I canceled two Indian Rail ticked but it showing refunded...
    Celcom - Caocibai Internet speed
    Celcom. (*oo*) All celcom stuff die ady? So many...
    STARDUST JEWELS - DIAMOND AND GEMSTONE JEWELERY AND LOSSE STONES
    we are the saller of diamond rings and astro gemes if any...
    Amscot - Potential Cash Advance Fraud and Embezzlement
    Potential Cash Advance Fraud and Embezzlement I am a...
    Sony - faulty device
    Faulty device and broken unit when received.
    Coca Cola - Frode messeag
    Hello Sir , You are sending SMS in my number...
    shopomaxx - send damage sony power bank
    Order no- #B0011342897101 The sony power bank is damaged...

    Share this site with others

         
          

    Recently Updated Complaints

    Rushcard - Refund from RushCard Bill Pay
    Hi...I've been a member of RushCard since like 2004....
    Md.Rakibul Hoque - illegal steps to settle down in Malaysia.
    Dear Sir, I am Md. Rakibil Hoque, by born citizen of...
    paytmag - Refund from IRCTC
    I canceled two Indian Rail ticked but it showing refunded...
    Celcom - Caocibai Internet speed
    Celcom. (*oo*) All celcom stuff die ady? So many...
    STARDUST JEWELS - DIAMOND AND GEMSTONE JEWELERY AND LOSSE STONES
    we are the saller of diamond rings and astro gemes if any...
    Amscot - Potential Cash Advance Fraud and Embezzlement
    Potential Cash Advance Fraud and Embezzlement I am a...
    Sony - faulty device
    Faulty device and broken unit when received.
    Coca Cola - Frode messeag
    Hello Sir , You are sending SMS in my number...
    shopomaxx - send damage sony power bank
    Order no- #B0011342897101 The sony power bank is damaged...
         
     

    User Registration

    Already a Complaint Board member? Log in now.
    Username:
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Code:
    or connect with Facebook

    User Registration

    A confirmation email was sent to "".
    To confirm your account, please click the link in the message.

    If you don't see the email in your Inbox, please check your Spam box.

    User Login

    Not a member of Complaint Board? Register now.
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Forgot your password?
    E-mail address:
    Back
    Loading, please wait...
    Your password has been sent to the specified email address. Log in
    or connect with Facebook

    User Facebook Login

    Enter Username