Log inRegister
Submit Complaint

Crazy 88

United States,
Maryland

Consumer complaints and reviews about Crazy 88

Tangie Send email
 
Jun 24, 2017

88 down 88 in the dumps

This 88 scam has put so many in a money crunch. I almost fell for it when this guy gave me no choices of a car, but sent me to dealers he dealt with. I would have been out of 850.00 and s notr of 432.00 and they wanted a co- signer and I have good credit. Please people out there you MUSt File a lawsuit against this pudgy scheming false advertising dealer risk
I went to an attorney who is taking my case seriously.Pray tell you get what you pay for.The D.
Texasjim Send email
 
May 13, 2017

Crazy 88

Central Nissan in Houston. This dealership is in cahoots with Crazy 88. They bait you with a 88 down and 88 a month then tell you that you need a co signer. I googled Crazy 88 and found this to be happening to thousands of people. This dealership didnt know I work for attorney's on the side and recorded the "bait" call. When they explained their excuse I told them I was going to put them on the news and David Purcell said he didnt care...looks like you will be caring soon scam artists....LOL
Amberdevon Send email
 
Feb 26, 2017

Crazy 88 Auto

Hello,

I saw the infomercial this morning and actually called, however, I only got a recording asking to leave my name, address, date of birthed. As I began providing my name, a little birdie tapped me on the shoulder and said, "don't do it", then I hung up. I am grateful for the little and you posting your helpful comments and experiences you have had with this piece of trash wanna be legit company that's only out for what they stand to gain. Crazy 88, you'd better watch out! Karma is gunning for you and you will go in smoke!

Thanks again to those who have your experience in attempts to expose this trashy company.
Reality Send email
 
Feb 7, 2017

It's not their fault

A simple question.... if you don't pay your bills, break a purchase contract, have things repossessed and don't have a job other than a monthly check..... how could you expect anyone to sell you anything on credit? Hell, people with excellent credit can't buy a car for no money down and $88 a month. And what about insurance?

I know good people have hard times but only a fool would think they could actually get a car for $88 a month. People have no one to blame but themselves! Pay your bills, work and stop looking for a handout. Take responsibility for your actions. The best place to go when you need something is work!
brownmichael074 Send email
 
Nov 23, 2016

Kemp

I was going to buy me a car there now i dont want it anymore...thanks everyone for your comments Big Scam..im good im taking my money else where..
THEBOSS Send email
 
Nov 11, 2016

Crazy 88

Why wouldn't some you ppl call an attorney and start some lawsuits don't think you will win ?? Get the rite attorney I would if I fell for this scam, false advertising, loss of time, pain and suffering there is ways now days you can search for the things you can do to these scammers everyone take care and good luck..
elena waters Send email
 
Sep 17, 2016

IT'S REAL !!!!!

It's real , I putt $88.00 down and my payments were $89.87@84 months. I bough a beautiful Toyota Camary SE. This was a God Sent!
My salesmen Johnny Pilling at Cherry Hill Kia , treated me perfect .
angelica29 Send email
 
Jul 7, 2016

crazy 88

I filled out an application with Crazy 88 and then I spoke to someone and decided to change my mind and told him nevermind the men literally text me a time disrespected me told me that I was a loser to take a bus and all kinds of disrespectful stuff this company is so unprofessional and I hope no one gets a car with this wannabe dealership and I will report them to Better Business Bureau or whoever I can
SadFace Send email
 
Jul 2, 2016

Crazy 88

The commercial and service agents are LIARS! I wasted my time... money getting there and not to mention, I left with 12 new Hard Inquiries on my credit report (which by the way, won't be removed for 2 years.. I proved that I made over $500 a month and was promised that I didn't need any money down... they kept me at there location for hours and told me I needed to find a co signer, which I was told over the phone that I did not need. A total waste of my time and energy
Elena 6868 Send email
 
Apr 30, 2016

False advertisement

I was told that I was approved for a car all I had to do was prove my income I did that they said that wasn't good enough even though I made more than 2,000 a month they wanted a cosigner this is nothing but lies on the phone I was guaranteed to drive out as long as I came all the way down there with proof of income it was a waste of my time taking off work just to try and get a car that I was guaranteed to get places a bunch of scam artist that work there
Teresa Burley Send email
 
Apr 2, 2016

88 Dollars New car Deal

A friend of mine who is disabled and lives on a small social security amount recently inquired about this deal and she was so excited that she might actually get a brand new car the first time in her life. However, she told me they needed a co-signer and was begging me to sign. No matter what excuse I gave her, she said that don't matter all they want is someone with a good job to co-sign. So glad I googled 88 dollars down and 88 a month for a new car. I am thankful that my time, her time, and my credit was not put on the line. Now, the sad part is breaking the news to her. Reality check!
msvette105 Send email
 
Jan 19, 2016

88 dollars no such deal

I saw the 88 dollars down 88 dollars a month deal on tv.I called left information they called me back and set up a pick up. (I didn't have a car they came and got me) took me to a car lot in Virginia Beach where they kept me there for hours. I ended up leaving with a used 2012 Chevy impala for $432.00 a month with a 24% interest for like 6 years! !!! I was desperate so I took it! I kept the car for a year couldn't afford it any more. I voluntarily surrendered the vehicle after I tried to get it refinanced through my bank they wouldn't do it, said the car wasn't worth the price! So now I got collection agencies calling me for the remaining balance of the loan after the sold the car!!! Don't believe it is a full blown scam! They do check your credit! And you have to put down 1,000 to 1,500 you don't get to pick your own car they show you two cars they picked out and you choose one. Smh..
sobakutu Send email
 
Nov 17, 2015

What a Scam!

Thank you for all your reviews of this crappy company, they prevented me and my husband from making a very HUGE mistake.
Musiclova Send email
 
Aug 17, 2015

Fraud for Real!

If it sounds too good to be true then yep......it is! There is no such thing as 88 down 88 a month. More like little to no money down just for a dealership to stick you with a car loan that'll cost you double the price of the car. I can definitely understand the "desperate times calls for desperate measures" approach but I would strongly recommend anyone to save their money if it's just 2 grand......that's enough to put down on a affordable car that won't take a decade to pay off.
longdenise1969 Send email
 
Mar 11, 2015

crazy 88 is a fraud

I went to a car dealer ship that they sent me to and I have good credit and the 88 dollars down and 88 dollars is a lie
Duckysolman Send email
 
Oct 4, 2014

Fake Crazy 88

Yep its gotta be an Obama Company..... full of deception and out right lies..... ya call leave a message.... someone from a low class lot in the area calls you back..... you get a MUCH different story then I didn't vote for the hood rat NoBama and I'll NOT get suckered in anymore to ObamaLike practices!
jacksonlakishia Send email
 
Aug 10, 2014

crazy 88.com is a fraud

They tell me that I was approved for a car and when I get there they tell me that they now have to run a credit check and than tell me that I dnt make a certain amount of money and I don't have any credit so they r false advertising it's says 88dn 88 dollars a month bad credit no credit repos bankruptcy everyone's approved just 88dn 88 dollars a month they should be taking off air for false advertising. Had me driving all the way 2 the Westside wasting my time
Brenda Send email
 
Jun 19, 2014

Fraud

Crazy 88 is a fraud, Like a fool I put my info online and got a call from Priceless Auto Sales On Rt. 40 the next morning. Michael tried his best to get me to come in and Even When I asked him if he could do what they advertised he wasn't honest. He said " Come in and I'll explain the programs." I called my son who works in the car business( not for this lot), And he told me it's a scam and furthermore I got an email from Credit Karma saying they had a credit detail request. Since I never actually went to the car lot, My son said it is illegal for them to run my credit with just my phone call. Just a heads up, Crazy 88 and Priceless Auto are unscrupulous, To say the least!
peetre Send email
 
Feb 2, 2013

FAKE!

Read the disclaimer, with a magnifying glass of course!...They are not a loan company. they make a commission on you getting sucked in. They don't guarantee anything either like the tv ad says.. it says it is up to the discretion of the car dealership.
also, the $88 a month !!!! that is for only 3 months! Don't get suckered in!
User926123 Send email
 
Apr 1, 2012

FAKE!!

I called crazy 88 from a 1800 421- 1264 #, but there was just an answering service, crazy to say, i left my name and social number, lots of luck: i have real bad credit anyway. Im vary sorry to here so many good honest hard working people have been targeted by wrong deceptive minded people. besides all that, i believe in GOD, "when GOD is with us who can be aginst us " NO WEAPONDS FORM AGINST ME SHALL PROSPER AND NOTHING BY ANY MEANS SHALL HURT ME. In the name of JESUS. Amen
User924328 Send email
 
Mar 27, 2012

FAKE!!

I just gave the 1800# b.s. info I'll keep yall posted on what happens
Cayce2012 Send email
 
Mar 12, 2012

FAKE!!

Seen on tv also, ty to all who is getting the word out there that its a scam. The
Closest i got was google, came across this.i seen it advertise on our local channel network king5 and given a toll# to call 1800 472 0113. I haven't called and i wont after reading this. Im. In Washington State, 75 miles from seattle Wa .ty for getting ur words
and concerns out there, obviously there are readers. And most definitely. Are being heard and that this is a scam . It's hard these days to find good things in this awful world. Its a sad sad world anymore. Whats sad, we all work hard too earn what we buy
and it takes scammers to fool anyone just to try making there own buck. Ty all for making this scam known.
TYMARIE.. Send email
 
Mar 9, 2012

FAKE!!

it is a shame in these days and times people are still out here trying to scam people, we live in horrible times and this company should be banned, people are desperate right now and want to have some ray of sun in this gloomy world its just sad people have to make their money this way, making themselves rich off other people's back..i just woke up and saw this same advertising but then as it was going off a disclaimer came on and said we are not responsible for any claims suggested by this commercial, that was a red flag for me ... thats letting me know to do it at your own risk / so of course i googled and i want to thank you all for your comments because without them i could have been where you were, so thank you and i am soooo sorry people have to stoop to the level of nothing in order to get something or cause harm to others..
Here4You Send email
 
Mar 4, 2012

FAKE!!

I have seen this hoax one to many times. So I started keeping all the numbers they put on TV. I eventually had 10 or 15 numbers. Its ridiculous how hard these people try to get over on all of us, just for looking for the best deal. This common day society is hard enough for everyone. I contacted three lawyers and ended up getting into a lawsuit with these scam artist. The representative for the "Crazy 88" people was some washed up, budget attorney. I ended up getting nothing out of the case but I did stop them from promoting their hoax in my county. I personally feel that I have helped my community. Hope you all can do the same for yours.
Ergreen Send email
 
Mar 2, 2012

FAKE!!

LOL wow... I was just making arrangements to drive 1 hr to Manassas VA to attempt to get a vehicle. I am soooo very glad that I didn't because they would have had bigger problems on their hands if I drove all the way to 7404 Centreville RD, Manassas VA; to get this so called vehicle. I was sucked in with the idea that I could get a car for no money down with bad credit; I recently had my vehicle stolen from me and with 2 kids and a career with long hrs... Im in desperate need of a car but glad I checked here first. Im just gonna continue to save and be thankful I didnt take off from work and rent a vehicle to get there. TO HELL WITH THEM ALL FOR THE FALSE HOPE!!!

Complaint Registration Form

    Information of the Company you are complaining about
    Subject of Complaint
    City (optional)
    Complaint Details
    Attach photos (optional)
    Confirmation code

    Submit

    Recently Updated Complaints

    leeco le1s eco x570 - stolen my mobile
    sir i have lost my mobile last 21july 2017 8;30 pm
    UNI Strategic Pte Ltd - FDB Events Pte Ltd
    I'm an Australian Professor of CRM and have been...
    Innovation direct employment Service - Irrelevant Approval Request From Clinic
    Dear All, my name is Syed Imran and my insurance card #...
    KTMB - Request For Refund
    Dear Sir/Madam, I have purchased ETS two-way ticket via...
    cop@vsnl.net - Mobile stolen
    Name Kiran Address : Neelkamal Building Suhag Colony...
    Samsung Galaxy C9 Pro - Miissing My samsung Galaxy C9 Pro
    Name :- Mr. Indrajeet Balasaheb Dalvi Address :-...
    PAYTMAG bank - CUSTOMER HELP LINE 917564889902
    CUSTOMER CARE NUMBER 91 7564889902
    Axis Bank - CUSTOMER CARE917369090429
    CUSTOMER HELP LINE No917369090429

    Share this site with others

         
          

    Recently Updated Complaints

    leeco le1s eco x570 - stolen my mobile
    sir i have lost my mobile last 21july 2017 8;30 pm
    UNI Strategic Pte Ltd - FDB Events Pte Ltd
    I'm an Australian Professor of CRM and have been...
    Innovation direct employment Service - Irrelevant Approval Request From Clinic
    Dear All, my name is Syed Imran and my insurance card #...
    KTMB - Request For Refund
    Dear Sir/Madam, I have purchased ETS two-way ticket via...
    cop@vsnl.net - Mobile stolen
    Name Kiran Address : Neelkamal Building Suhag Colony...
    Samsung Galaxy C9 Pro - Miissing My samsung Galaxy C9 Pro
    Name :- Mr. Indrajeet Balasaheb Dalvi Address :-...
    PAYTMAG bank - CUSTOMER HELP LINE 917564889902
    CUSTOMER CARE NUMBER 91 7564889902
    Axis Bank - CUSTOMER CARE917369090429
    CUSTOMER HELP LINE No917369090429
         
     

    User Registration

    Already a Complaint Board member? Log in now.
    Username:
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Code:
    or connect with Facebook

    User Registration

    A confirmation email was sent to "".
    To confirm your account, please click the link in the message.

    If you don't see the email in your Inbox, please check your Spam box.

    User Login

    Not a member of Complaint Board? Register now.
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Forgot your password?
    E-mail address:
    Back
    Loading, please wait...
    Your password has been sent to the specified email address. Log in
    or connect with Facebook

    User Facebook Login

    Enter Username