Submit a Complaint

dallas bbq

United States,
New York

Consumer complaints and reviews about dallas bbq

elynn50 Send email
 
Jul 2, 2020

Service

On June 26th 2020 at 7:30 pm I placed an order with Dallas BBQ (2nd ave in Manhattan) over the phone for delivery. My food AND 3 drinks came up to $92.90. I also asked to have $10.00 tip included. I was told my total being charged to my debit card $102.90, and food should arrive about 1 hour. My order arrives, and the delivery guy is shoving his phone into my face. I asked him what was this? He says tip, and sign. I told him his tip was included in the order. He said no look there's no tip. So I give delivery guy $10. After he leaves I realized there were no drinks in the bag. I called BBQ's and after being transferred around and being on hold, I finally spoke with someone named Anthony. I explained I placed the order and received everything except the 3 drinks. He apologized, told me his name is Anthony, and that he was going to have the drinks delivered. The drinks come about 30 minutes later, and I was sent 2 drinks not 3 which I ordered and paid for. I called back furious as this point. I share my story, and my frustration. The gentleman whom I spoke with initially refused to help me because i was upset, and let me know that he held the cards in this deck. I had to explain to him from the time i placed my order it was screwed up. Starting with the fact that tip was not included as i requested, and the delivery guy demanding a tip. Then to have alleged drinks re-delivered only to have it wrong again. At this point its about 10:00 pm. I asked to speak with a manager, and he claimed to be the manager. I let him know that I ordered 3 drinks and I only received 2. He then said he was going to send me 3 drinks for the inconvenience. Unfortunately I never received the drinks. Although I paid for 3 I received 2. This whole ordeal was very upsetting. To have 2 delivery men come to my home, and I did not receive what I was charged for. To also be told how the matter was going to be fixed and it never was is horrible. I guess it was my fault for being lazy expecting a delivery instead of going to get my own take out. I paid for something I never received. And to think they 2 opportunities, and they still didn't get it right. My loss
Dissatisfied Customer Send email
 
Dec 31, 2016

waiter

Every month my sister and I have sister night at this location. We have been doing this for over 18 years. Today we were originally at the 42nd street location and decide that we rather be at the 23rd location where we normally go. The service has always met our standard until today. The waiter we had really needs hostility classes or a new line of work. We had this waiter before, he wears glasses and has 2 large grommet earrings and he has a shaved head. I will not disclose his race because I feel that's not necessary to mention. We wasn't really impress with his service the first time, however sometime people have an off night. We didn't really press the issue because my sisters and I are firm believers that working for the public isn’t an easy task and maybe he had an off night. Well I must admit that we were wrong, because today he really showed himself. First he started off by not even introducing himself or saying hello. We had a lot of bags and he started to move some of them out of his way. You can tell that this didn't sit well with him because you could see it all of his face. His first words were” are you ready to order”? This was a special night for us because we decided to bring our daughters with us. They are nine years old and well behaved. While leaning on the chair behind him he proceeded to take our order. We wanted 2 small Sprite for the girls 1 coke for myself and 4 glasses water for my sisters. Normally we would have our fare share alcohol beverages. My sisters and I do not drink in front of our children. When we didn't order alcohol and you can tell that he no longer wanted to serve us. We continue to place order and three times he repeat that we were only have 3 sodas and water. When we order our food we ask for our sauce on the side. He proceeded to tell us with an attitude that we would have to order the hot wing and couldn't get it on the side. He goes on talking with a curt tone. This was not the first time we had order this. My sister asked him why in a respectful. His response was "What part am I not clear and what part don't you understand”? That' s when my sister told him that she didn't like his tone or behavior. She continues and tells him that she wasn't going have someone scold her. Because you are not being professional I would like another waiter. He said that's to bad this is his section and if we wanted another waiter we would have to move from his station. As he paraded around the room he's telling some of his peers. I went upstairs and spoke to the manager. The manager immediately addresses the situation. He told us we could stay at that table and would get us another waiter. Now this really infuriates him because we didn't move. He's talking to himself and making little comments, as he walks around room pushing the balloons out the way, but they really was in his way. He continues for a while. Now he's standing by the kiosk that is before you enter kitchen. He's out in the public view and decides to take out a green and white bag and starts eating potatoes chip. While eating he continues to make comments to any of his peers that would listen. Some did and some were focus with their customers. For the most part we were having fun because we were with each other. But it was still an awkward & unsettling atmosphere. I realized that it wasn't just us that he was not polite to. As I watch him react to another customer that was behind us about the position of her chair. Another comment was he refuses to go over there and help those people. For now on I'm not going to work at that table. They might not come back but just in case. I'm going to change sides. People should not be judge or serviced base on how much they spend or drink. It was a learning experience for my daughter and nieces. I'm grateful that we are raising them to understand that people will judge you, but it's important to always carry yourself with dignity and grace. Happy New Year
Bigmother Send email
 
Dec 28, 2016

Horrible waitress and manager

Currently at time square at my table filling out this complaint on
12/27/16 1st had a major issue with my drink,they refuse to make it like the picture so the manager took the drink back with an attitude, then our waitress never came back to wait on us just looking at us from across the room, our food came and my son asked for a refill and the guy flat out told him NO!!! The whole table were in shock and was telling him he can't refuse a refill since we're paying.. smh!! I'm really fed up at this point and can't complain to management because they're rude as well I'm gonna keep filling out complaint until they get answered
barmyL Send email
 
Aug 21, 2016

Horrible food! & service...Not Returning!

I will not be returning to the Dallas BBQ in Queens Rego Park! I was very disappointed by this visit. I drove home angry for paying $30.44 for nothing!! I ordered two lemonades and the waiter took it upon himself to bring one texas lemonade and one regular lemonade. I never asked for a texas size lemonade and returning drinks is something that I never do because I don't know what exactly will be in the new drink. The waiter should have clarified the sizes if he was uncertain rather than charging me for an unnecessary $2.99 drink that I knew I could never finish. I ordered sticky boneless wings for my son an a BBQ sandwich for myself (dark meat). So my son was served his food while I waited a15-20 minutes before my food arrived. Naturally I began to pick at my son's food while waiting. The waiter should have made certain that both orders came out together. My food finally arrived with white meat and dry as ever along with a dry seeded bun. I was so annoyed after waiting so long. Trying to get my waiter's attention who appeared not to be interested in what was happening at our table because he was talking & laughing with his latino customers. When he decided to finally come over I explained to him the problem with my sandwich. He took it back to the kitchen and bought a new sandwich with mostly dark meat without any barbecue sauce. At this point I was disgusted and just told him I will take it to go. What a disappointment! It's so upsetting when you don't receive food and service at its best.

Date of visit: 8/20/16 5:57 pm Order # 134113 Table 151 Server: Alfredo
Emmerson Johnson Send email
 
Feb 27, 2012

Disappointing Experience

I recently placed a take out order, and was shocked and utterly disappointed at the sub-standard service I received. The employee, who totaled my order, did not greet me, nor did she show me any eye contact. At the very least she did not thank me for my business.

Her poor posture and complete disconnect was that of a person that could care less about her job or the Dallas BBQ brand. Clearly, she does not take her position seriously and should not be on the front line.

Her cold and sterile attitude has completely turned me away from doing any future business with any Dallas BBQ chain.
Whythelongfaces Send email
 
Feb 27, 2012

Disappointing Experience

Oh please, spare me. What an ignorant complaint. Did you greet her? Some people are professional and just do their job. You have no idea what experience she had with the person before you. Maybe she got yelled at. Maybe she got bad news. Maybe she had been talking to customers all day and was taking a breather. Maybe she is just shy or it was her first day and she felt self conscious.

Get over yourself for crying out loud. I wish all the people who complain about shit like this would leave their work address so we could visit them at work and find something ignorant to jump on the internet about.
[email protected] Send email
 
Feb 27, 2012

Disappointing Experience

next tim e- a gun gets better response
JACLYNMURRAH Send email
 
Feb 23, 2012

CUSTOMER SERVICE

ON 1/30/12 MY FAMILY AND I ATTENDED DINNER AT THE 3956 BROADWAY NEW YORK NEW YORK LOCATION.I HAD ONE OF THE WORST EXPERIENCES EVER AT THAT LOCATION. WE STOOD FOR OVER 10 MINUTES WAITING TO BE SEATED THE HOSTESS THAT WAS ON SHIFT WAS SITTING DOWN AT A BOOTH AND WE HAD TO SOUGHT AFTER HER TO GET SEATED. THEN WE WAITED ANOTHER TEN MINUTES UNTIL OUR SERVER NAMED PATRICIA P. CAME TO OUR TABLE AND THAT WAS JUST FOR DRINKS.WE BARELY SEEN HER THE ENTIRE TIME WE HAD TO KEEP LOOKING FOR HER WHEN WE NEEDED ADDITIONAL NAPKINS AND EXTRA CONDIMENTS.WHAT ENDED UP HAPPENING WAS OTHER SERVERS HAD TO HELP US WITH OUR NEEDS. SHE NEVER CAME BACK WITH OUR TICKET WE THEN HAD TO HUNT A MANAGER DOWN AND THEY WERE NO HELP. ANOTHER SERVER HAD TO FIND PATRICIA P. AND IN THE AND SHE OVER CHARGE ME ON MY BILL.AFTER I EXPLAINED TO HER THE INCORRECT CHARGES SHE THEN TAKES OFF THREE DOLLARS WHEN IN RETURN IT SHOULD HAD BEEN SIX.SHE WALKS AWAY AGAIN AND ANOTHER SERVER HAD TO TAKE MY PAYMENT.ALL THE WHILE TWO MANAGERS WHERE RIGHT THERE TALKING WHILE THIS WHOLE PROBLEM WAS GOING ON.I WOULD LIKE TO SPEAK WITH SOMEONE IMMEDIATELY ABOUT GETTING MY CREDIT BACK ON MY BILL. THANK YOU
Strunk Send email
 
Feb 23, 2012

CUSTOMER SERVICE

Sounds like it was an off night, it happens. i wouldn't write it off after one experience, law of averages says it can and will happen anyplace at least once.
Myfavoriteerika Send email
 
Feb 23, 2012

poor customer service and fraud

I went to BBQ in Time Square tonight and was treated like garbage! I was extremely distraught with the way I was spoken to by the 3 managers at this location. Me and my friend went to this restaurant 2/22/2010 after work at 9:00pm. We were seated and the waiter asked us what we wanted. We both ordered drinks, I ordered a strawberry frosted drink, and my friend ordered the special which was a strawberry long island ice tea. When we received the drinks, we both began to drink ours, immediately my friend said hers didn't taste right. We then proceeded to tell the waiter and the waiter said the manager would have to come and talk to us about her drink. While we were waiting for the manager our food arrived and I was quite surprised that my meat was burnt and inedible, this is not the first time I have been to BBQs and ordered both the strawberry frozen drink and the rotisserie chicken, which tasted great when I had them in the past. When the manager arrived my friend told him the drink did not taste right and she would like him to replace it for a plain strawberry frozen drink. The manager told her very rudely that we don't do that 'anymore.' We were taken back by this remark, and then said what are you talking about. He said we don't return drinks, and we said we don't want to return it we want a different one because this doesn't taste right. He refused to take the drink back and I told him that we just won't pay for it! My friend asked for a glass of water and he went to go and get it and when he brought it back I asked him why my chicken was burnt, he said all chicken that comes off the rotisserie is burnt, this is a lie. I have eaten this chicken before and it was not burnt. The server brought a new piece of chicken and it’s burnt as well. The server left the chicken and when I spoke to the manager he said do you want another one that isn't burnt, and I told him that is what I should have gotten to begin with. I told he could take the entire plate of food I didn't want anything. During the time period of waiting for the manager to come back and forth to our table I ate the baked potato, do you know he put the baked potato on the bill! The server brought the bill over with the drink on it that my friend said didn't taste right, we told the manager we weren't going to pay for this and he still put in the bill. We left the amount of money for my friend entree and my drink and proceeded to leave. When we arrived downstairs the two men asked us about the bill and we told them that she did not like the taste of the drink and one man had the audacity to say that we are adults and we made the choice to order the beverage. Things were getting out of hand and I said the customer service I received has been awful and he said if I felt this way I shouldn't come back. I said I wouldn't and walked out, and told them to call the police because I wasn't arguing with them anymore. I work every day and for this restaurant to think I merely didn't want to pay $10 for a drink is ludicrous, I merely wanted to get another one based upon the taste, the drink more likely has soap residue in it. But they don't change beverages, working in the food and beverage industry that doesn't even seem legal or healthy. I believe the practice that they stated was based upon the clientele they attract. I don't believe they would treat a different clientele in this manner. I want an apology.
Mowerman Send email
 
Feb 23, 2012

poor customer service and fraud

These guys take all credit cards and use a pencil to etch the numbers on them. They have access to your full name and security code on front or back of card. We arrived in NYC at midnight from out of town. When we were ready to check out I noticed the waiter (Carlos) came back with the receipt and it was inside a credit card folder with several etched credit cards on register receipts. I asked him why they did this and his response was because it is company policy and this way they guarantee to get paid. At 3:00 in the morning (probably after Carlos left work) Walmart.com received a call for an order to be shipped to Detroit. Walmart got suspicious because the billing address of the card and mailing address were different. I canceled the card. Walmart left a message on my answering machine. I contacted the restaurant the next morning and spoke to the manager after being disconnected twice. He told me Eric Levine would return my call. He never did within 48 hours so I cancelled the transaction. Why is it when you stay in a 200.00 hotel they simply take your card and run it through the machine, but yet these schmucks feel they want to put the trust in their waiters and waitresses? Do not use a credit card here!!!
Haily777 Send email
 
Feb 23, 2012

WAITRESS

Ok find the list and post it... And let me know when u do smarty pants!!! I didnt know that registered std carriers was public info!!! Lol and About your good sense... Good for you!!! But everything that glitters isnt gold honey!! With that being said lets just hope your lil man isnt boning someone right now!!! ms petrafied!!!... Lol
CForrester Send email
 
Feb 23, 2012

WAITRESS

You're kidding, right?
Amy Tirado Send email
 
Feb 23, 2012

WAITRESS

My name is Amy Tirado and I am 31 years old. Three years ago I met the man of my dreams, Marco Tirado while shopping at the Target store on Riverdale. We had our first date 3 weeks later at the Dallas BBQ'S on Fordham where Jimmys Bronx Cafe used to be. Everything was perfect and a year later he proposed to me infront of the Target store where we met and took me to lunch at BBQ'S where we had our first date. That place was always special to me because that's where we would go every Friday for my favorite crab cakes and blue hawaii's. The staff was great and very attentive. I always noticed that one waitress in particular was very attentive to us when we would go in there. She would really go out of her way to please us, or so I thought. I became pregnant with my now three month old daughter, Chloe and life couldn't seem better except I was always sick and my husband was never around. Needless to say, the thought of BBQ'S while I was pregnant was out of the question. About 6 months into my pregnancy things were getting bad between my husband and I. He rarely came home and when he did we always fought. When asked if he had dinner he would always say, I went to BBQ'S. During one of my doctor appointments I found out I had an STD and that's when I realized my husband was having an affair. I confronted him and he finally admitted to having an affair with the waitress from BBQ'S. Her name is TANYA AMARO and she is also the proud PERMANENT owner of the now infamous STD, HERPES! This woman destroyed my marriage, my life and my childs life. She had no remorse when I confronted her and infact blamed me for my husband or should I say soon to be ex husband, running to her. Now what I would like to know is why is she handling food when she clearly has something that is contagious. Do they know it, do they care? I wonder how many other husbands and boyfriends or lovers has she come between. My life will never be the same and I can't do anything to her for destroying my life. But I can post this and out her for the DIRTY SLUT SHE IS. Most of all it gives a heads up to anyone going to that BBQ'S and has her as a waitress. I will be calling the DEPARTMENT OF HEALTH on BBQ'S and reporting them as well for having someone with that type of illness around the public. We eat that food and use that bathroom and yet she is infected. TANYA AMARO YOU DESTROYED MY LIFE AND NOW I'M GOING TO DESTROY YOURS.

Complaint Registration Form

    Information of the Company you are complaining about
    Subject of Complaint
    City (optional)
    Complaint Details
    Attach photos (optional)
    Confirmation code

    Submit

         
     

    User Registration

    Already a Complaint Board member? Log in now.
    Username:
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Code:
    or connect with Facebook

    User Registration

    A confirmation email was sent to "".
    To confirm your account, please click the link in the message.

    If you don't see the email in your Inbox, please check your Spam box.

    User Login

    Not a member of Complaint Board? Register now.
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Forgot your password?
    E-mail address:
    Back
    Loading, please wait...
    Your password has been sent to the specified email address. Log in
    or connect with Facebook

    User Facebook Login

    Enter Username