Log inRegister
Submit Complaint

Damac Properties

United Arab Emirates

Consumer complaints and reviews about Damac Properties

bandana Send email
 
Feb 19, 2019

DAMAC

AKOYA oxygen,
Plot Handover agreed on 20% payment( done in Aug 2016 ) as per the contract and I paid 50%. DAMAC not handing over and asking for full payment now. DAMAC neither rescheduling but putting the penalty for not paying rest 50%!!!!! and now added 85K extra and not giving any explanation !!!!

At least 5 to 8 times in the last 2 years they said me handover next month, but it never happened.
I lost all opportunity to build the villa and sale it due to this delay.

Just do not know what to do? I think I have done the worst deal in my life ever with DAMAC. Its a metal torture... as a salaried person this amount of money is almost my whole life-saving...
Sajan KG Send email
 
Feb 2, 2019

No proper respose from Damac HR Execuitves

Kindly note,There is no professionalism in your talent acquisition team. We are from MMTC Recruitment company since 2014 we are placing candidate to your good company Damac. The previous executives Ms. Swati, Binu Varghese are well responsive and professionals. But the current executive Kiran Paul is unprofessional toward her profession and she doesn't know what her position and how to manage with the CV's. There is no proper response from her as well the backend recruitment team of Damac. We have to wait min of 3 to 4 weeks time to get the feedback of CVs & the another executive Rahul sunny he doesnt know how to manage and respond to the mails. don’t how the damac is running with these types of executives. Note: for past 4 months there is no requirements from the executive as well no response for the forwarded CVs.
Regards
SAM
0561810456
AlMarzooqi Saeed Send email
 
Jan 10, 2019

Delayed handover DAMAC

I have purchased a 3 bedroom townhouse at Akoya Oxygen (Aster cluster) from DAMAC in 2014 & the project is nearly 1 year delayed from the handover date which was supposed to be march/2018.Very slow progress, expensive prices compared to other developers in the same area. My advise stay away from DAMAC.
Arusan Send email
 
Nov 5, 2018

Buy a villa

Worst Company to invest my personal experience I buy villa in 2013 in akoya Damac hills they said it will be ready in 3 years took six years now the project is been completed have paid all my instalments not giving hand over they said you need to pay penaltities for what??????? How we can put penalties ontheir company not giving us interest taking our money took 6 years to complete the project ?????
mjraj77 Send email
 
Aug 23, 2018

Akoya Oxygen

Hi,
I am Jeyaraj here, I purchased a Plot in Akoya Oxygen and 44% paid (AED 313,500). Work progress is 2% only completed and they are not responding for work progress and delays but asking for payments.
I am checking with clients whoever having problems in the same project so we shall make complaint in DLD.
My number is +971 55 8192856
My email: [email protected]
Please send me your contact number. Thanks
Jeyaraj
roxykairuz Send email
 
Jun 29, 2018

Maintenance Issues

I am at my wits end. I recently moved into Golf Promenade 4A in Damac Hills, and ever since have had nothing but an endless stream of issues with the apartment, the most pressing being a severe water leakage and even more severe mould issue in the bathroom. I have had the maintenance team over 3 times to fix the issue. All 3 times, I was assured the issue had been "fixed", only to be met with the same issue a few days later, or as in the most recent case, the very next day.

The bathroom floor is constantly wet with water (I was told the first time it was an AC pipe, the 2nd time that it was also an AC pipe, and the third time they switched my hot water off, told me it was the hot water faucet, and that they would be back to fix it). There is still water leaking all over the floor. Even more alarming is the mould and rising damp issue on the bathroom walls.

What is most concerning is that I have had a persistent sore throat and extremely tight chest the last 2 weeks which just won't go away. Now I know why - the mould! I am allergic to mould!

The issue is just not being resolved. Who do I speak to, as the maintenance team just don't know what they are doing, nor do they speak fluent enough English when I try and explain the issue to them.

Extremely disappointed in Damac. Worst property developer in Dubai!
huzefa Send email
 
Apr 4, 2018

AKOYA OXYGEN (No Transparency )

I purchase unit in [email protected] OXYGEN, they are sharing as it is 60% complete . When I questioned them they don't responds. I took out list of unit from DLD and share with them in which the land number allocated is not there . Still they are not responding .

Unable to get to know , are they doing it deliberately as they are providing transparency to customer . When it comes to payment multiple call and reminder comes . When it come to service , it is really pathetic
koshym Send email
 
Jan 30, 2018

DAMAC Properties- worst company

I wonder how DAMAC Properties continues to do business in Dubai? They are cheating their customers with delays in contractual commitments and promises not fullfilled. There is huge delay in their project delivery and very poor customer service mindset. I unfortunately happen to sign SPA with them for [email protected] OXYGEN. I paid more than 34% of the money; but the project is only 2.7% progressed. I requested on 29th Oct 2917, to revise my payment plan and link it to actual construction progress. But till now no action is taken by their Customer Service Department. Every time I call their telephone number, the call Center agent logs as a new case and no action is taken.
I want to highlight this awful Customer Service mindset of DAMAC Properties to the Government Authorities so that such real estate companies are banned in emirate of Dubai from cheating the investors.
koshym Send email
 
Jan 29, 2018

Failing on Contractual Commitments – DAMAC Properties

I made reservation to buy villa of DAMAC Properties [email protected] OXYGEN in 2016. I had paid so far to DAMAC Properties; which is more than 34% of the total amount. However, when I made enquiries and revisited their construction site in Dubai, I came know that construction of the [email protected] OXYGEN is considerably delayed and only 2.7% of the project construction progressed as per the official update of Dubai Lands Department.
Therefore, I had called DAMAC Properties Customer Service team to know why they are not communicating the true picture of the construction status to their customers and only collecting money unilaterally. Unfortunately, I find their Customer Service team is not adequately trained and they did not provide me with any positive response or solution. So I requested them to provide me alternative options or refund me the money. Here again, it is rather surprising that I did not get any official response to my customer request; in spite of me talking to their Customer Service team for more than 6 months and also writing to them on 28th October 2017.
It is rather unfortunate that I took a unit with DAMAC properties [email protected] OXYGEN. Based on the promises and sales events / roadshow made by DAMAC Properties that the unit will be handed over in 2019; that I agreed to purchase the unit. But it appears to me that the project will not be completed even by 2021 and this naked truth is being concealed from the customers deliberately by the management of DAMAC Properties.
I request National Consumer Complaint Forum to kindly look into this matter and take up this issue with concerned authorities.
generalbelgrano Send email
 
Aug 21, 2017

Damac Hills

Recently moved into Damac hills after 10 years in The Ranches. Biggest mistake i have made for sometime. Beautiful house but obviously Damac have squeezed the contractor so much that it has been terribly fitted out. Shoddy build quality and it is already looking tired after on 6 months in it. The quality of the house is very bad. I am so pleased i am renting and did not buy. To make matters worse trying to get Damac to snag the house is soul destroying. My one Tip - do not move here. It is not worth it
vodenjak Send email
 
Jun 22, 2017

Damac Hills villa falling apart

Where can one complain about the issues below? Damac does not care, owner is not getting involved and we are left between the rock and a hard place.

Community we live in is Damac Hills, Whitfield, adjacent to Trump golf course.

Before moving in we raised a complaint that addressed AC not working in the living room and both rooms on the second floor. In addition we raised a complaint that there were no lights in the kitchen, multiple spot lights not working in the dining area, light fixtures in the dining area as well as several other spaces are burnt and deemed as safety hazard.
On top of that we raised a concern/complaints some via call center and some to a supervisor from Luxury FM who came out and took notes of plumbing issues in all bathrooms (clogged drains in showers in all bathrooms, damaged toilet washer in downstairs bathroom, etc.) In respect to plumbing other than one shower being taken care of, everything else remains an issue.

First the Ghantoot contractor came out and “tried” to fix the AC issues and managed to get one AC working on the first floor. Living room AC worked for 1 day and stopped blowing cold air. I believe it was Ghantoot electricians who came out and attempted to fix the lights in the kitchen and the dining room and made one 1 (out of 3) lights to work in the kitchen and other electrical problems remained. While trying to fix the lights they damaged ceiling tiles and stated that they cannot fix the same.

Matrix company (hired by Damac) came out several times as well, kept walking around the house “playing” with thermostats and admitting that problem is on the roof. Either with gas or compressor. Yet they keep coming and continue to “play” with thermostats and no one is addressing the problem. In addition, while trying to fix AC they opened ceiling tiles/hatches in the bathrooms and damaged every one of them.

In a meantime, the master bedroom AC vents started stinking as rotten garbage indicating either a dead animal in the duct or large accumulation of mildew.

Luxury Facilities Management (part of Damac) management obviously not influential enough to press the contractors to get to the house with COMPETENT technicians, right tools and equipment to fix the problems.

The only comments we have been getting from people who came out to supposedly fix the issues was “cheap quality of material installed/purchased by Damac”. These are people that for me represent Luxury, the FM hand of Damac.

In a nutshell, in Damac’s prestigious golf community we are left without AC and unsafe living conditions and basic needs for over a week in a temperature exceeding 40C. And their maintenance crew blames Damac for installing cheap material in multimillion AED villas.

To make things worse, water started coming out of ceiling and the wall in the kitchen. Electrical installations are all around presenting serious safety concerns.

We keep calling call center and raising complains but NO ONE seems to be interested to re-inspect the house and try to address all concerns raised. No organization or whatsoever.

Thinking of buying or renting, stay away from Damac Hills and Akoya. We regret it now.
vodenjak Send email
 
Jun 22, 2017

Damac Hills villa falling apart

Where to complain about issues below? Damac does not care, owner is not getting involved and we are left between the rock and a hard place.

Community we live in is Damac Hills, Whitfield, adjacent to Trump golf course.

Before moving in we raised a complaint that addressed AC not working in the living room and both rooms on the second floor. In addition we raised a complaint that there were no lights in the kitchen, multiple spot lights not working in the dining area, light fixtures in the dining area as well as several other spaces are burnt and deemed as safety hazard.
On top of that we raised a concern/complaints some via call center and some to a supervisor from Luxury FM who came out and took notes of plumbing issues in all bathrooms (clogged drains in showers in all bathrooms, damaged toilet washer in downstairs bathroom, etc.) In respect to plumbing other than one shower being taken care of, everything else remains an issue.

First the Ghantoot contractor came out and “tried” to fix the AC issues and managed to get one AC working on the first floor. Living room AC worked for 1 day and stopped blowing cold air. I believe it was Ghantoot electricians who came out and attempted to fix the lights in the kitchen and the dining room and made one 1 (out of 3) lights to work in the kitchen and other electrical problems remained. While trying to fix the lights they damaged ceiling tiles and stated that they cannot fix the same.

Matrix company (hired by Damac) came out several times as well, kept walking around the house “playing” with thermostats and admitting that problem is on the roof. Either with gas or compressor. Yet they keep coming and continue to “play” with thermostats and no one is addressing the problem. In addition, while trying to fix AC they opened ceiling tiles/hatches in the bathrooms and damaged every one of them.

In a meantime, the master bedroom AC vents started stinking as rotten garbage indicating either a dead animal in the duct or large accumulation of mildew.

Luxury Facilities Management (part of Damac) is taking everything lightly, keeps saying we will send someone tomorrow (which never ends) and appears too weak to press the contractors to get to the house with COMPETENT technicians, right tools and equipment to fix the problems.

The only comments we have been getting from people who came out to supposedly fix the issues was “cheap quality of material installed/purchased by Damac”. These are people that for me represent Luxury, the FM hand of Damac which is ironic.

In a nutshell, in Damac’s prestigious golf community we are left without AC and unsafe living conditions and basic needs for over a week in a temperature exceeding 40C. And their maintenance crew blames Damac for installing cheap material in multimillion AED villas.

To make things worse this evening water started coming out of ceiling and the wall in the kitchen. Electrical installations are all around presenting serious safety concerns.

We keep calling call center and raising complains but NO ONE seems to be interested to re-inspect the house and try to address all concerns raised. No organization or whatsoever.

Thinking of buying or renting, stay away from Damac Hills and Akoya. We regret it now.
trprabha Send email
 
Jun 7, 2017

central A/C

I have paid full year maintenance charges AED 19050/-. But DAMAC changed the central cooling system contractor. He started charging extra for A/C charge which is unfair. DAMAC should absorb centralized/ common A/C charges.
ceshuan Send email
 
May 22, 2017

Damac Lies

I purchased a hotel apartment in 2012, SPA did not include a parking bay so I requested for one parking bay during the signing of SPA but was rejected by Damac and they stated that hotel apartments will provide valet services and no parking will be individually assigned to individual units. Currently the units are being handed over and Damac requested me to pay for a parking bay because they stated that per Governtment's ruling, transfer of title cannot be done unless an apartment is assigned with a parking bay.

Damac acted as if the Government's ruling happened recently but when I do a quick research, they were involved in such controversies since the year 2009 and my SPA was drafted in 2012 and yet they still omit a parking bay. They are holding me ransom by refusing to transfer me the title even after I have paid all the fees (100% of the total price as stated in the SPA and 4% of the registration fees) unless I pay them the amount they requested for the parking bay.

Below is proof that Damac is well aware of the government ruling in year 2009:
http://www.constructionweekonline.com/article-4674-rera_parking_space_rule_hurts_investors_pockets/
Jamsamrich Send email
 
May 19, 2017

Very Late Handover

Still waiting for handover of my unit at The Courtyard, Amman. Already 6 years behind schedule and very little (no) updates or communication from Damac. When I talk to CRM I keep getting told handover will be in a few months time. When this does not happen and I call again I get told another 6 months time before handover. This has been going on since 2015 when I was told that the handover process was starting. A clear explanation for the delay is never given and the CRM have seemingly been instructed to say as little as possible and to not forward calls to anyone that may have an answer, or be able to give an accurate forecast of when the unit will be handed over to me.
Jamsamrich Send email
 
May 19, 2017

Very Late Completion

Still waiting for handover of a unit at The Courtyard in Amman. Was supposed to be completed in 2011! Every time I talk to CRM they just put back the handover date by 6 months. After 6 months the date is further extended. Was informed back in 2015 that the handover process has started, but still waiting. No real explanation of what the hold up is for and never any accurate forecast of handover as stated above. Very bad communication and have now missed 6 years of potential rental income on my investment.
gajj2017 Send email
 
Apr 10, 2017

no one solving problems

I am residing in Damac lago vista A, 13th Floor, there is one apartment 12A04 where dog barks whole day and whole night. Every one is fed up & informed Security and management office but after 4 months situation is same. No one is renewing flat because of that dog. I request you to take action against that tenant . Strongly request you to do something on this matter.
anas1966 Send email
 
Mar 27, 2017

damac clear lies and robbery

hi
seems like DAMAC are at it again. they sent handover statement for my unit including making some up some fees they claim they have paid which much higher than the known fee. and going further by asking me to pay for a parking even though nothing mentioned in the contract about my obligation to pay for it. and according to my contract they should pay penalty for the delay which is 9 months , however they a calculated a ridiculous amount of penalty on them which contradict with the contract and they are refusing the provide with details on that, telling their finance department refuses to give such information !!! what kind of day light robbery is this.
anilmr60 Send email
 
Jun 1, 2015

Heavy penalties and ripping off investors

I have purchased 28 units of studious from DAMAC which is now ready for handover .

EMPOWER ( Dubai Govt Entity ) is not processing the registration of the units presently BUT the developer DAMAC wants to bill me on account of EMPOWER for refundable deposit which they want to pocket as the funds will utilized by them till such time EMPOWER starts registration of the units and accepts the refundable deposit.

Is this process legal ......

A. Where in one of the private developer claims deposit in favor of government utility provider entity without giving the receipt issued by entity EMPOWER ?

B. EMPOWER was contacted and they are not aware about the exact deposit amount that will have to be paid as refundable deposit but DAMAC wants to claim AED 6000 for each unit .

As I own 28 units , alternatively I have requested developer DAMAC to collect the undated security cheque from me favoring EMPOWER and upon registration the same can be attached along with the registration forms filled and signed by us.

Complaint Registration Form

    Information of the Company you are complaining about
    Subject of Complaint
    City (optional)
    Complaint Details
    Attach photos (optional)
    Confirmation code

    Submit

    Recently Updated Complaints

    cbse - Accountancy wrong question
    I am sandeep yadav class 12th student. From Rawalpindi...
    Poslaju - late update tracking number
    please update2 jgk tracking number ! stress cek tracking...
    Poslaju Parcel Hub - ITEM PROCESSES EN321567523MY
    hi, tolong check date/time 19mar2019 01:45:40 Process :...
    PCH experiment - Scan
    PCH is a scientific experiment to see how long people will...
    Publishers Clearing House - Pch is a scam
    People are right. The site has technical difficulties...
    Pch site - Fake
    People are right. The site has technical difficulties...
    5693 masjid sultan 4B/KS 13 42920 flate no.14 - So many illigal people stay there
    2693 masjid sultan 4B/ks 13 flate nomber 14 42920 port...
    Hallmark channel - Lori Loughlin
    It is sad to hear of the trouble that Lori Loughlin has...
    us parmacy - calls
    for 3 years now I get calls from this company 7 days a...
    ABC Good Morning America - MICHAEL STRAHAN
    HOW CAN CBS CHICAGO LET A TRUE PROFESSIONAL ROB JOHNSON...

    Recently Updated Complaints

    cbse - Accountancy wrong question
    I am sandeep yadav class 12th student. From Rawalpindi...
    Poslaju - late update tracking number
    please update2 jgk tracking number ! stress cek tracking...
    Poslaju Parcel Hub - ITEM PROCESSES EN321567523MY
    hi, tolong check date/time 19mar2019 01:45:40 Process :...
    PCH experiment - Scan
    PCH is a scientific experiment to see how long people will...
    Publishers Clearing House - Pch is a scam
    People are right. The site has technical difficulties...
    Pch site - Fake
    People are right. The site has technical difficulties...
    5693 masjid sultan 4B/KS 13 42920 flate no.14 - So many illigal people stay there
    2693 masjid sultan 4B/ks 13 flate nomber 14 42920 port...
    Hallmark channel - Lori Loughlin
    It is sad to hear of the trouble that Lori Loughlin has...
    us parmacy - calls
    for 3 years now I get calls from this company 7 days a...
    ABC Good Morning America - MICHAEL STRAHAN
    HOW CAN CBS CHICAGO LET A TRUE PROFESSIONAL ROB JOHNSON...
         
     

    User Registration

    Already a Complaint Board member? Log in now.
    Username:
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Code:
    or connect with Facebook

    User Registration

    A confirmation email was sent to "".
    To confirm your account, please click the link in the message.

    If you don't see the email in your Inbox, please check your Spam box.

    User Login

    Not a member of Complaint Board? Register now.
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Forgot your password?
    E-mail address:
    Back
    Loading, please wait...
    Your password has been sent to the specified email address. Log in
    or connect with Facebook

    User Facebook Login

    Enter Username