Log inRegister
Submit Complaint

dept of labour

South Africa

Consumer complaints and reviews about dept of labour

Zee Ame Send email
 
Jan 9, 2017

U.I 2.8 Form

I have been sending this form correctly completed for the past month and NOTHING. ARE YOU KIDDING ME!!!

This is ridiculous. Please can you do something about your emailing systems. Try and create an easier UPLOADING function for UIF PROFILE. It will MAKE your life as well as ours easier.

I am RETRENCHED. UNEMPLOYED.

I do not have money for transport to town. I am educated enough to use a computer, so please try and assist.
tshepo seme Send email
 
Aug 4, 2016

uif claim

I was retrenched on the 31st of march and applied for my uif on the 29th of june, got a date for 27th of july and again on the 24th of august, then I received an sms that my claim Is being rejected, please help me because I was so dissapointed after I received the sms. I'm still a young parent trying to build a family so every cent is useful in every day of my life, it was my first time I claim my uif so I was hopeful and waited a little to claim. Soon I have to welcome a newborn home with lots of dissapointments cos my claim my my only hope. I am a first born with younger brother and sister,my daughter are also my responsibility, my mother is late, so life is tough please help me look through MY CLAIM PLEASE. CASE NO 10004569394
Rhudenisha F Smith Send email
 
Jun 20, 2016

poor customer service

Good morning

I am very disappointed in your management at truworths in Kimberley in the CBD. I was admitted in hospital on the 4th June 2016 for an emergent operation, so I asked my husband to go to truworths and buy me pj's. I wrote a letter to the store including my id no, my cell phone no. And I signed, because I know that my details hasn't been changed to this day after submitting them a while back to change my status from single to married and change all my particulars, I included my maiden name. When my husband got to the till the cashier called that floor manager and with much attitude the floor manager told my husband that he cannot be helped because of my signiture that differs to the one on my card, my husband tried to explain the current situation and gave them his id to confirm his particulars with me, he thought they would phone me. With must attitude that male floor manager practicality chased my husband off making him out to be a criminal busy with fraud and that infront of all the customers in the store. My husband phoned me after the incident furious with the way he has been treated, so I phoned the store and spoke to the floor manager(male person) and I asked to speak the the store/ regional manager and they told me she is on leave. When I recovered in to the store on the 17th June 2016 and asked for the manager and a female came to me and said there are 2 floor managers, herself and the male floor manager and the male wasn't there. I told her the story and she said she doesn't understand because they usually call the customer to make sure if the customer sent someone to purchase, then she said I must wait she is going to call the regional mananger. Then this lady, I believe to be the regional manager came up to me already knowing the story and telling me defensively that that is how truworths work AND THEY EXPLAIN THIS TO MY HUSBAND NICELY, who is the "WE" that she was speaking of because she was on leave the day of the incident. She also told me that must follow it up with head office... I've been a loyal customer of truworths I never had any problems paying them to be treated with such attitude. This is my number 0742093348
Johan Koekemoer Send email
 
Jun 19, 2016

UIF Claim Case 10004357756

I registered for Unemployment benefits on Wednesday 1 June after my employment contract expired on 31 May 2016 (after nearly 8 years contributing). On Monday 6 June 2016 I got an sms advising that my claim has been rejected. Since then I tried to communicate by emails in order to establish the reason for rejection (in order to submit an appea)l. No success after at least 3 emails (to the following email addresses: webmaster@labour.gov.za; webmaster2@labour.gov.za; and even to Pretoria office at lloyd.ramutloa@labour.ov.za.
PLEASE can somebody assist in order to get feedback!!!
Johan Koekemoer
claud1987 Send email
 
Jun 17, 2016

MATERNITY BENEFIT

I went on maternity leave in December 2015,I went to log my claim in Jan 2016. They kept on telling me the info was incorrect , eventually I had my baby. A month later I went again to submit an dthen they tell me the details my company submitted was incorrect. I had that filled out, then went back …then the person told me I need to apply for a new ID with my married name on it.i finally get my new ID and then re-apply.they then say that my bank details need to match my new id. So I go back to the bank and submit.i then go back to the dept of labour and then find out that the people that was submitting my details didn’t capture my new bank account details so I had to go back t o re-apply. I went back and re-applied , waited again and then find out my payment was stopped because I have returned to 5 months later … they then say I need to re-apply on a ui19 form and wait another 7-10 days. This was on the 30/05/2016. I then receive an amount of R2800 on the 31/05/2016.
I call on the 14/06/2016 to find out whats going on with the balance of my payment . They then give me a reason I cant even understand and they say that a call was logged for my payment on the 8/6/2016. I need to wait until it has been investigated before they can pay me. It has been escalated to Pretoria and I need to wait and they cant tell me how long it is going to be. They cant help me any further and give me a number for dept of labour in Durban. I call that number. It only rings no one answers.

Its been 6 months and im running around for something that was due to me by right.
Ghwewege Send email
 
Nov 6, 2015

UIF CLAIM REJECTED

My last day of work was the 31 May 2015. I was retrenched.

I was going to start my new job beginning July.

My new " boss to be " had a change of heart regarding the salary. So I decided not to take that position.

Now I was looking for work again. And I went to the labour department to claim uif. As I needed to be able to survive.

5 months and every time there's something else that they need. Had to open a new bank account as there was no activity in my account and FNB closed it.

Eventually last month all required documentation. I received a sms today stating my claim was rejected.

Once again back at labour department in a long queue.

Why the hell must we pay UIF if our claim is rejected or is it that government wants us to pay for all the people breeding and claiming so they can have more votes?
AdamsH Send email
 
Jun 12, 2015

ufiling claim

ufiling claim since submitted on 21/4/2015, after calling severally, being cut off, left on hold, airtime finishing and worst of all being misinformed. I fax off the u19, i call again, more drama, my claim doesnt exist 'you should havr/ u were supposed to...' i'm sick, tirrd, broke and left to the dogs.... I have 4 mouths to feed, gave no idea where the next meal will be coming from. My family and friends are tired of 'helping out'. I've had no income since April and am still unemployed. Eventually Damaris helps me on 4/6/2015, registers a claim. I call back yesterday checking up as my claim was approved, was then told that i have to complete a continuation of payment form, i do that today, call back and have now been advised to resubmit after 28 days as the system rejected my request. Who is going to feed my kids, buy electrricity, pay bills? How will i keep my family warm and fed this winter? I get emails and dmses on 'service experience' guess what, it means nothing to me. Nobody is willingto really help, go the xtra mile, let alone provide u with clear and concise feedback. I'm left in the middle with no real assistance. Ufiling page does not state anything about 28 days, this process is supposed to be streamlined with no issues. I need a competent human being with emotions, intelligence and efficiency to help me. Call 0739385939
08/06/2015...Dear HABIBAR EMAM. UIF Claim approved. For any enquiries contact 0800843843 . Case No : 10002135713
ganiabd Send email
 
May 14, 2015

UIF- CLAIMS

This is one of several e-mails sent on behalf of member to MR Moeketsi (Manager dept of labour Roodepoort)

Hi Moeketsi,
As discussed, yesterday you promised to follow-up on member (Aziza) request for UIF which is outstanding for eleven months and get back to me, which you did not.
As per your request again a UI 2.8 and a green form was completed at your office two weeks ago by member (Aziza),who you informed that she will receive a call in a week time
once all information are loaded on your system. Two weeks later, as per member’s request I contacted you yesterday to inform you that member has not heared from your department.
You then checked on your system and informed me that nothing has been captured. That you will investigate why and promised phone me back the same day,which was yesterday.You
did come get back to me? I tried a few times to get hold of you yesterday and today via your cell and s/board. You did not answer.
As the manager you have promised a lot in this eleven months to resolve this issue,but failed again. Will take this matter up with UIF complaints,Dept of labour complaint board and others.

Regards
hlongwro Send email
 
Mar 10, 2014

maternity uif unpaid

I have applied for maternity leave on the 05 dec 2013 and was told to check the first payment within 4 to 6weeks which I did and was told to bring the confirmation letter from my previous company which I did and it was on the 28 jan 2014 .I kept on calling them and they kept on telling me to give it a week or 2 till today I haven't received my first payment .when I call them again yesterday they told me to come today which I did and the woman who was helping me was very rude she didn't even bother to check my files or to check on the system she just told me to wait till month end even though its 3months already and she told me to leave because there is nothing that they could do.

Complaint Registration Form

    Information of the Company you are complaining about
    Subject of Complaint
    City (optional)
    Complaint Details
    Attach photos (optional)
    Confirmation code

    Submit

    Recently Updated Complaints

    YES Communities - No reason letter to vacate
    With this month's letter also came a lot rent...
    Sears kenmore elite - Refrigerator is not working
    I bought my refrigerator Kenmore Elite at sears outlet,...
    Star plus - Misguiding people
    Hi , I'm viwer of star plus shows , I want to...
    M2 Media Group - NEVER ORDERED ROLLING STONE
    I TO LIKE ALL OF THE OTHER PEOPLE THAT HAVE REPORTEDLY...
    UEI - UEI 2011
    I completed the CphT program at UEI San Diego. My only...
    Oppo f1s - los my phone
    Los my new phone OPPO f1s
    US Pharmacy - US Pharmacy
    I have requested and block numbers on my cell phone and...
    Ideal Image - Ideal image credit card
    Do NOT get financing through Ideal Image. They tell you to...
    21st Mortgage - breach of confidence contract
    My house burnt in December. So I found a house on a lot...
    Celcom Malaysia - CELCOM IS THE WORST SINCE GST HAS BEEN ANNOUNCED
    Hi CELCOM MALAYSIA? I wanted to ask, why the line are...

    Share this site with others

         
          

    Recently Updated Complaints

    YES Communities - No reason letter to vacate
    With this month's letter also came a lot rent...
    Sears kenmore elite - Refrigerator is not working
    I bought my refrigerator Kenmore Elite at sears outlet,...
    Star plus - Misguiding people
    Hi , I'm viwer of star plus shows , I want to...
    M2 Media Group - NEVER ORDERED ROLLING STONE
    I TO LIKE ALL OF THE OTHER PEOPLE THAT HAVE REPORTEDLY...
    UEI - UEI 2011
    I completed the CphT program at UEI San Diego. My only...
    Oppo f1s - los my phone
    Los my new phone OPPO f1s
    US Pharmacy - US Pharmacy
    I have requested and block numbers on my cell phone and...
    Ideal Image - Ideal image credit card
    Do NOT get financing through Ideal Image. They tell you to...
    21st Mortgage - breach of confidence contract
    My house burnt in December. So I found a house on a lot...
    Celcom Malaysia - CELCOM IS THE WORST SINCE GST HAS BEEN ANNOUNCED
    Hi CELCOM MALAYSIA? I wanted to ask, why the line are...
         
     

    User Registration

    Already a Complaint Board member? Log in now.
    Username:
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Code:
    or connect with Facebook

    User Registration

    A confirmation email was sent to "".
    To confirm your account, please click the link in the message.

    If you don't see the email in your Inbox, please check your Spam box.

    User Login

    Not a member of Complaint Board? Register now.
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Forgot your password?
    E-mail address:
    Back
    Loading, please wait...
    Your password has been sent to the specified email address. Log in
    or connect with Facebook

    User Facebook Login

    Enter Username