Submit a Complaint

Diamond Resorts International

United States,
Arizona

Consumer complaints and reviews about Diamond Resorts International

pennyfeelused Send email
 
Oct 9, 2019

Vacation package

Diamond Resorts International, is nothing but a total scam on all people they come into contact with. My husband and I was scammed into purchasing the sampler package in Las Vegas. Promised all kind of points, and deals. I kept asking the lying salesman If I purchased this package, I don't want to sit through anymore presentations. I told him I will not purchase anything if I had to sit through anymore presentations. He swore out that we would never have to sit in anymore presentations. He lied. My husband and I wanted to go on a cruise with the points we purchased in that sampler package. He promised we could do that. Another lie. When we contacted DRI to set this up. The first thing I was told we had to sit through a presentation. I told them what I was told by the sampler salesman, she act like she did not know what I was talking about. We went to Williamsburg Virginia, and was told pretty much that the sampler was useless.. We needed to upgrade, and become DRI members. They would transferred our points, and hooked us into a 10 year contract. They never once said this would be called a standard membership. In order for us to take any vacations outside of the country, we had to upgrade. Again I told the salesman I am not signing anything if I have to sit through anymore presentations. I asked them over and over about this. They promised I would never have to sit through a presentation, now that I and my husband are now considered as DRI members. They lied. When we tried to set up another trip, we went to Virginia Beach Virginia. We had to sit through another presentations for over 4 hours. These crooks are already withdrawing 285 dollars from out checking account every month. 35 dollars of which we have no ideal what that is for. My husband kept asking them why they are taking this extra 35 dollars, out of account. They would never answer him, and would promptly leave the room. Then they told us the points we had from the 10 year contract was useless, we needed to upgrade. This is when my husband and I realized they are running a scam. They keep going out of the room, when we just flatly refused to upgrade the previous contract with charging us 100 dollars more of what they are already scamming us out of. They tried everything they could throw at us. This time they couldn't hook us. 4hours later, when we saw the last con artist, they realize we weren't falling for their scam tactics, we were able to leave. This time we did not get any gifts or anything, just a see ya later.
Majdi Send email
 
Oct 2, 2019

Diamond resort sampler

After 4 hours of trying to sell me a timeshare with two sales associates and a manager going back and fourth grinding my head with bogus deals, and to get them off my back, i found my self falling into another trap which is buying the sampler package, a scam that should be recognized and interfered by the state authority, our visit to Vegas will always be scarred because of the package of lies that we paid $4000 for, and is worth nothing simply because the inventory of rooms goes first to the timeshare holders then to customers who book on line through a third party (hotel.com, etc), and whatever is left is offered to the sampler package owners, which made me waste my points on destinations and dates that were inconvenient for me, and compared their prices with hotel.com, the last had lower prices and more availability, l was scammed And lied to.
I am considering talking to a lawyer, and if a class action lawsuit to get started I will be the first to sign.
gmb Send email
 
Mar 4, 2019

Diamond Resorts Sampler Package

My wife and I purchased a $4,000 Sampler Package from Diamond Resorts, already being members but considering an upgrade. After the purchase, I learned that they must be used for longer stays and must be accompanied with yet another presentation. If this were not bad enough, when I aaully went to book a reservation with these points I realized they are charging 2x the number of points as my regular membership would require. When I inquired,they confirmed this. They basically lie and overstate the value of there points by charging double the regular rate.

Stay away from these guys.
ldg4633 Send email
 
Oct 30, 2018

Diamond Resort Sampler

If there is any way to get out of a Sampler please let me know. The reps at the Cancun in Las Vegas lied to us about what they were selling. My sister and I are owners of Monarch, which some years ago was purchased by Diamond, and Diamond is constantly trying to get us to convert the points. My sister and I brought some friends for a quick trip (arriving late Friday night and planning leaving Sunday morning) we finally agreed to attend a 1 hour meeting at 8:00 Sunday morning and thought we would be back to the room well before the 10:30 checkout. We really had no plan to purchase any additional points, only attended the meeting because they kept calling and calling to set up the time and $150 VISA card is always nice. The rep was friendly, but did not seem familiar with what we have. Kept telling us the wrong number of points and sounded unsure on a few issues, so when he told us that we should expect our maintenance fees to increase by almost $200 the next year we did not believe him. He kept saying that Diamond members get full use of the old Monarch properties, but only current Monarch owners paid the maintenance fees. We said no we would take our chances and he supposed left us to get the gift card. After awhile a different rep, Kevin, came over and went through everything again with a little more detail. Again telling us that as Monarch people convert Diamond there would be less people to split the maintenance fees and that our rate would continue going up and up. Unlike Diamond there was no annual percentage cap, just a straight split between remaining members With that in mind along with the additional properties we could stay at including cruises and the ability to cash out unused points we agreed to the conversion. By this point it has been over 2 hours and I get a text from my friends saying the front desk called to remind us that if we are not out by 10:30 they will charge us $100 if not out. Of course my sister the person who does everything at the last minute who was sure we would be back by 9:30 had not finished packing. Kevin said it was not an issue, we are almost done and he would arrange a later time (11:30). About 10:45 still waiting for paperwork and I get another message from the friends that the front desk called saying we have to leave now, they have no record of extended checkout. I leave my sister as collateral, Kevin gave me a hard time about leaving, and ran over to the room to pack-up and get stuff to the car. I come back and the paperwork is finally ready. Kevin says he is sorry for the delay in the paperwork and is giving us bonuses because of the time and hassle from the front desk: 1) a five night cruise, 2) 20,0000 points that we can use over the next 2 years at select locations and 3) a tablet. Then Kevin pulls the contract on the tablet and starts scrolling through the pages until we get the part that has to be initialed. Then he proceeds to tell us what the section deals with, how many bonus points he is giving us, then to the next section, how long the bonus points are good for, then where we can use them and finally the requirement that the first stay would require my sister and I both to stay and bring the tablet. It's been over 3 hours now and we are tired, hungry and our friends are getting upset, so we signed. Not once did Kevin use the word sampler, he always referred to everything as a bonus. We had already agreed to conversion so why would I need a sampler. About 2 weeks later we get call from the Sampler department saying they want to schedule a time for us to meet to explain our purchase. This is how we found out that we did not do the conversion as expected. Once everything was explained, such as other than the 20,000 sampler points nothing else would changes and that after the 2 years we would have the opportunity to finish the conversion (pay additional money) or stay with just Monarch. Here I thought I was paying for 2,000 points, the amount I need get to the Diamond minimum, instead I bought 20,000 one time use points. So I say no cancel the sampler this is not what I agreed to. Guess what, a sampler is not real estate, it is a merchandise transaction and Diamond does not have a return policy. I have written to Diamond and made numerous calls to their home office with no reply. I called Cancun and spoke to Kevin and said something got screwed up, instead of us converting and getting 20,000 bonus I am told we purchased 20,000 sampler points yes that is correct we bought a sampler. Why I ask and he says that is how we handle clients who are hesitant about spending that much money and that if I do not want to wait 2 years I can pay off balance now and get full use. We thought $3999 was the full amount, but no now I am told I would owe another $1000 and that my maintenance fee must be current. Silly me I say yes and to send the paperwork immediate. A week or so passes and nothing arrives, so I call Kevin again. Now I am told he never did anything after our call and get this its not $1000 that I owe but closer to $1500 plus when he says current on fees he means I have to pay fees for the full 2 years of my use contract which had just started in February. Then because Monarch is separate from Diamond I will start paying maintenance fees on the Diamond points, based upon the whole 10,000 and not just on the additional 2,000 that I was purchasing. Kevin's response to this is, we are going to let you keep any unused Monarch points. Again they are giving me things that I have to turn around and pay for. Yes I will have 16,000 points (10,000 Diamond and about 6,000 remaining from Monarch) to use over the 2 years, but I have to pay the maintenance fees on all the points. I don't need that many points and I don't want to pay for more than I asked for. Again I ask for a refund and was told no. I went above Kevin to the sales manager and like Kevin he thinks he is doing me a favor by giving me points -- THAT I HAVE TO PAY FEES ON and the supervisor tells me Kevin gave me the wrong amount for the pay off, now they want closer to $2000. Not only am I getting nowhere on the refund but each time the amount goes up. Kevin set us up with a Barclay credit card to make it easier for paying what I thought was the conversion fee and I disputed the charge with them saying that Diamond misrepresenting themselves. After almost 5 months they have denied my claim. Now where do I go
MAGPIE67 Send email
 
Jul 28, 2018

Sampler Package Scam!

I sure wish I read this board before now. We were also scammed into this. We were told we could use it just like any Diamond member & because we toured @ the resort listed on the sampler package, we didn't have to do any other tours nor did we have to only pick from the listed resorts they have listed on the contract. If I knew that I had to go on another tour, no way would I have paid them money to do that! & the list of resorts on there - have zero interest in any of them either. I told them specifically what we wanted to use it for, they told us we could. I didn't realize any of this until they called me two weeks later from their Orlando headquarters trying to get me to convert to their points & dismissing what I owe on the Sampler package. The salesman told me if we converted now, we would be able to use it anywhere we wanted. This is how I found out I couldn't & then read the contract over again. I called The Ridge in AZ & spoke to the manager of Sampler Package. he told me the same thing again, you bought this here so you are excluded from having to go to those particular places & do any more tours. I tried to reach my Orhttps://www.complaintboard.com/diamond-resorts-international-l369.html#lando contact for another week or so until I found out he quit. Got another guy there as I was still considering doing this, told him what I was told by the manager there & he said no that is not the case. So he got headquarters in Vegas on the phone & they confirmed that the same thing. So again was lied to all the while they are trying to get me to buy into their points. Are you kidding me? Why would anyone want to be a member of a company w/these kinds of business ethics? I am disappointed to say the least. And not sure how any state allows these scammers to continue to lure unsuspecting people in & take their money. This needs to be stopped
jlongman Send email
 
Jul 26, 2018

Diamonds Resort Sampler Package

Greetings!
I am ready to join in with a class suit against Diamonds Resort. Please let me know what I am supposed to do. My husband and I were tortured at a presentation for 5+ hours. I gave in and decided to purchase the Sampler which was misrepresented. After my head cleared and I tried to cancel, it was too late by the time I got hold of someone to start the process.
I paid $345 down, plus another $800+ for the 'free cruise' that I was promised. After I realized that this was just another scam to fleece me out of an additional $3000+, I decided not to pay the bill. Based on what I was told, I would not even get to use this package due to time and availability.
I believe people should be made aware of this unscrupulous practice and they should not be allowed to legally scam people. They have called to harass me and threaten to ruin my credit with this. They keep mentioning the contract, and they are not bound by honesty.
I would like to get out of this. I would not even want it for free now. The callers are rude, disrespectful and they raise their voices to intimidate. Every time I get a call from them I feel so emotionally drained after.
Thanks to who is responsible for creating this forum to air our grouses.
Blessings and peace to all.
jlongman Send email
 
Jul 26, 2018

Diamonds Resort Sampler Package

Greetings!
I am ready to join in with a class suit against Diamonds Resort. Please let me know what I am supposed to do. My husband and I were tortured at a presentation for 5+ hours. I gave in and decided to purchase the Sampler which was misrepresented. After my head cleared and I tried to cancel, it was too late by the time I got hold of someone to start the process.

I paid $345 down, plus another $800+ for the 'free cruise' that I was promised. After I realized that this was just another scam to fleece me out of an additional $3000+, I decided not to pay the bill. Based on what I was told, I would not even get to use this package due to time and availability.

I believe people should be made aware of this unscrupulous practice and they should not be allowed to legally scam people. They have called to harass me and threaten to ruin my credit with this. They keep mentioning the contract, and they are not bound by honesty.

I would like to get out of this. I would not even want it for free now. The callers are rude, disrespectful and they raise their voices to intimidate. Every time I get a call from them I feel so emotionally drained after.

Thanks to who is responsible for creating this forum to air our grouses.

Blessings and peace to all.
rhonda6111 Send email
 
Jul 23, 2018

Lies Lies Lies

I hope you are reading this BEFORE visiting and sitting through a Diamond Resort presentation. You're so exhausted after 6+ hours of trying to leave their presentation, the sampler package sounds like a deal and if it gets your out of there, so be it.
At this point you are screwed. You will pay $175/month for the next 2 years for something you cant even use. They give you 10 days to get out of the contract, however you cannot even access your account for 2 weeks so you dont know how screwed you are until it is too late. Run, dont walk, knock people down if you have to, but get the hell out of there without signing anything!!!
aromano Send email
 
May 30, 2018

Customer Service

I called to speak with the Sampler Package department. After asking a few questions, the representative spoke over me and did not allow me to complete my sentences. When I mentioned that, she said, "I was completing my sentence as well."

I then asked to speak with her supervisor. The representative said, "absolutely" then intentionally disconnected the call.

We have been members sine 2000, finally got out of the Timeshare rat race and somehow were convinced that the Sampler Package would be a better choice. So, we purchased it. What a mistake.

I will be writing on Social Media about my horrible experience with your customer service area. Shame on you !
tinacarrillo Send email
 
Jan 27, 2018

Diamond Resort Samper Package

Diamond Resorts Sampler 20,000 points for $4000

I wish I would have read the complaints before being suckered into this Sampler package. We were lied to after a whole day of sitting through a presentation, we finally gave in and agreed to try this package because it sounded like a great deal. They told us we could use it to come back to Cabo Azul! Lies! I just found out you cannot stay there! Also like other people here they said we had access to all these great resorts. All lies. Only one resort in Mexico/cabo hyatt place can be used out of the US!!!!!!!!!!!!!

This is a very limited package and the places you can travel to are VERY limited. Also, to book your first trip you must have paid at least $1,000 into it or you cannot use your membership. I cannot stress how much of a rip off this is. We've finally paid 1/3 of the $$ so we could use it and only have less than 2 yrs to do so.
tristagomez Send email
 
Jan 10, 2018

Diamond Resorts Sampler Package

After nearly 5 hours in a presentation, and after I paid full price for a sampler package, I received the contract with the rep right next to me, being the most attentive she had been so far. The verbal information was very different from the contract, which I thought I had gone over verbally, she pointed to the points, and even misrepresented them as we were signing, omitted information, and made it so that you didn't even look to try to login until after the cancellation period was over. She actually said several times that there was no cancellation even though there was. She promised two resorts that we didn't have access to, but one was mentioned in the last line, right above the signature. She said we had access to 40 of the nicest resorts, and that isn't true. We bought an upgraded weekend for our "free" stay for listening, and we can't access it until all of the 20k points are used. That isn't in any of the paperwork or listed on the contract which they rely so heavily on. The resorts that require a deposit, we can't even see, apparently because we don't have an account. I have contacted a lawyer, I think that if I have other people we can do a class action. I will email everyone.
Lisaellis602 Send email
 
Oct 23, 2017

Diamond resorts

Also got scammed into the sampler. We were told that there were a a couple of resorts in Virginia Beach we would be able to use and most often were available funny they are never open unless you want to pay out of pocket, also the place we toured and were told was part of their company is not even Apart of their company. EVERYTHINK WE WERE TOLD WAS A LIE AND WHEN WE QUESTIONS THEM THEIR RESPOPNSE WAS WELL YOU SHOULD HAVE READ YOUR CONTRACT . We were completely ripped off. What a waste of money, and yes I’m with everyone else I think that we should all stand together and file a suit against this company, not SURE why they call it a sampler we haven’t gotten to sample anything, just have become frustrated with this company and would never buy any vacation deals with them. Also the president oh their company says never tell a guest no, well that’s all they have told us!
A VERY UNHAPPY COUPLE
zulmalui Send email
 
Aug 7, 2017

How to cancel the sampler

You can cancel the sampler package within 10 days of signing. You must write a certified letter and send it through the mail to the address given in the contract! No phone calls or emails will work!
Anitalau88 Send email
 
Jul 26, 2017

Diamond International Resort Points

Same as other buyers, I purchased the point from DRI under a 5 hours pressured meeting. The sale process were same as other buyers. What the sales told us were different with the contract details. You can only check the points system after two weeks that pass the 10 days cancellation period. They asked me to apply their DRI braclay credit card to pay the initial deposit. So and so.....I can only say: DONT BUY ANT TIMESHARE FROM DIAMOND RESORT INTERNATIONAL! THIS IS A SCAM COMPANY!
I am filing a lawsuit w DRI to cancel the misrepresentation transaction!
sespinoz1 Send email
 
Jun 11, 2017

The worst mistake I have EVER made!!!!

I wish I had NEVER bought into the lies of these thieves!!! This is the absolute worst bond I have EVER gotten myself into!!! DO NOT DO IT PLEEEEEEASE! Horrible customer service!! Liars and thieves all they want is your $$$ but never an available day for your stay 😡😡😡 WOOOOOOOORST ABSOLUTE WOOOOORST WAY I COULD EVER HAVE SPENT 3,000!!!!
herezh Send email
 
May 31, 2017

sampler diamond resort

Hi

I bought a sampler today from diamond resort after 4 hours pressure
on the contract it is written that I can cancel it anytime prior to midnight of the seventh calendar day ...

Does anyone have recommendation and cancellation letter samples

Thanks
Liberace Send email
 
May 24, 2017

Diamond Resorts

We purchased The Sampler program and have experienced virtually the same lies and misrepresentations described by previous complainants. So many, that to list them, will stir up such strong emotions that I resist doing so unless someone can refer me to a class action lawsuit site. I wish I had donated our $3000 to some charity than given it to thieves.
sassyxo Send email
 
Apr 24, 2017

Diamond Resorts Sampler

I wish I would have read the complaints on this site before being manipulated into this Sampler package. Like so many others we were lied to. After many hours of sitting through a presentation, we finally gave in and agreed to try this package because it sounded like a great deal. They told us we had two weeks to cancel if we changed our minds. They also said we had access to all these great resorts worldwide, cruises and would be treated like VIPs when we did travel. All lies. This is a very limited package and most of the rooms you get to chose from are probably cheaper if you booked not using your points. You are not allowed cruises and the places you can travel to are VERY limited. We were NOT told we had to attend a 60 minute presentation EVERY time we travel. Also, to book your first trip you must have paid at least $1,000 into it or you cannot use your membership.

I called to cancel on the 11th day thinking I had two weeks (like we were told verbally) and that's when I found out I had 10 days to cancel. You're not even in their system until about two weeks after you become a sampler member so its not possible to even check the resorts and package until passed the 10 days.

We were totally lied to. BUYER BEWARE. These people are very sneaky and manipulative and show no mercy when you call to cancel. Never again!
ritawusa Send email
 
Mar 7, 2017

misrepresentation

We purchased the package and informed representative that we travel as a family of 6. However, each time we attempted to schedule a vacation there were not rooms large enough to accommodate us. We were also told that we could travel anytime without any issues. We found that not be to true as no rooms that we were interested in have been available. So far we have not been able to use this poor investment due to misrepresentation.
sarabrewer Send email
 
Jan 8, 2017

Sampler Package Scam

We purchased a Sampler Package. The short version - if you bought one, CANCEL IT NOW. You have three days. Send a registered letter. If you are like us you have been sold a pack of lies. They will hold you to every detail of the contract that you signed, and initialed 11 times. Anything outside the contract that you were told by your salesman, about quality, condition, availabilty etc. CANNOT BE PROVEN.

We were told by our slick, snake oil salesman that the Sampler Package was the ideal way to try out ALL of the resorts as, essentially, a super primo VIP owner. He assured us that DR only sold these packages to high income persons, who were smart enough to want to try out a timeshare before they bought in. He assured us that DR wanted our business and would give us first priority, the best rooms, etc. (It does seem like this would make sense, doesn't it?)

It was not until the very end of the four hour presentation, once you agree to sign, that you wait another 20 minutes for the contract, they shove it under your nose, and you are pressured to sign right away. I am actually someone who reads contracts. (As I was reading it, our buddy the salesman asked me repeatedly, "Do you have any questions for me? Is there a problem?!" As though I was assaulting his integrity. Hah.)

I asked "why does it say here we can only go to these listed resorts?" His response: that's just an example, but you can trade out your time at these resorts for affiliate resorts. They want your business! They want you to become a member! They are going to want you to try out as many resorts as you can with your points. (This is not true and there is no way to prove this was said later. The contract says what it says. Also important to note: look up the listed resorts on tripadvisor etc. The nightly rate for most of the resorts is cheap! You are not getting any bargain with the Sampler.)

I asked, "It says your can use these points for only 18 months here - you say it's indefinite??" Response: They just put 18 months to get you to use it as soon as possible! They will let you roll the points over. They'll want you to use all of your points. The more you come back the more likely you are to become a member. (Now we're being told it's 18 months. Period.)

I asked, "What is this about having to attend a presentation EVERY time we visit?!!" Answer: Oh that, yeah, they'll want you to come in so they can show you how to use your membership. It's only 60 minutes. (This was the first time we were aware of this requirement. If I hadn't read the contract, we wouldn't have known.)

We read the contract. We should have known better. However, we were told by our slick salesman that, despite what the contract read, they wanted to market the best of the best of their resorts to us so that we would become owners. It does make sense that they might want to do this from a marketing standpoint. But in retrospect, our experience has been that this is not their goal at all. I believe they probably offer this package to everyone. They send you off to some of their worst resorts, charge about what it would cost on the open market, and force you to come in again and again for presentations (at our last one, the guy literally said, "Why are you staying at this dump?! This is one of our overflow hotels. Didn't you see the asterisk next to it on the Sampler? (The asterisk denotes hotel rooms only - not substandard hotels.) If you were a MEMBER, you could be staying at...." It never ends.)

Also note that you cannot access the website for 14 days (at least, that's what we were told) after you sign up. This puts you well outside the 3 day cancellation period before you find out how little availability there is within the next 18 months.

They are so full of SH$$!! Do not trust them! And if you bought a Sampler, like us, and have to sit through the 60 minute presentation, take photos of you being there with a time stamp and walk out after 60 minutes.

Live and learn. Sigh.
ama00 Send email
 
Jan 6, 2017

Diamond Resorts

Purchased the lowest amount of points possible during a Vacation in Vegas October 2015. (2500points) Had been to several of the presentations that week in Vegas, but none made all the promises that Diamond Resorts made. None wrapped vacation with ease, and almost limitless choices in the red bow that they did. Something that was supposed to take two hours took probably close to 5 hours, lots of switching players, whispering, information gathering, and meaningless small talk. Because if the sales rep really cared about my family or kids, she would have let us leave the first time we said No.. Not go get the big guns from the back behind the divider. Something that is supposed to bring your family so much relaxation, peace, and "quality time you can't put a value on" this is a headache and a nightmare. I asked TONS of questions at our presentation, and was never told this was something I would NEVER be able to get out of. I was told this was something amazing that when I paid off, I would be able to leave it to my children with ease, forever passing on quality time and a legacy of traveling the globe. Within a couple months of purchasing my husband and I knew, we let the excitement, lights, pressured sales pitch, and show tickets blur our vision, and that this was a very BAD investment. One that we would not be able to keep up with easily. Even If the 198.00/month payment isn't unreasonable the 900.00 yearly maintenance fees are. We wanted out only to be told there is no way out, and if the payments are the problem, to go look for another lender and refinance. We so desperately want out, our income has changed since signing on to the program, our living situation, has changed, and every month we struggle to keep our Credit in good standing so we pay something that we do not believe in anymore, and that has NO value, and Overall is just not a good deal. I really wish I had the opportunity to talk to the head of the organization, but I'm sure they have read the reviews, or do they even care....So what is one more sad story of a person who did not read the 30 page contract in its entirety. And then when you finally do book your vacation, you have a special check in desk.....Its presented at the initial presentation like this is some type of VIP service, but it's not. Its only to try to sign you up and have you do your "annual owner update". I thought this was something mandatory, something to fulfill additional obligations, only to get there and it was yet another sales pitch. This time they didn't even put a bow on it, they keep switching out staff....each talking faster than the one before them, and then the final guy comes in with a blue paper in his hand and asks you to sign something. Something for what?!?!? To lock in some type of price for the next 18 months if you want to upgrade or some nonsense. Whatever it was the more questions I asked they kept picking up the paper and didn't really want me to look at it, they just wanted me to sign. It made me so uncomfortable that I refused to sign anything, and verbally expressed that I just wanted my free gifts and wanted to leave. He said give me a moment. That turned into another 45 minutes sitting in a booth and nobody, comes back for you, and when you go to look for them, more sales people are in huddle always whispering, and always clueless as to where the person you want has gone. Finally someone said well at least sign her that you are declining. I said I will not, I'm not signing a thing, you guys have really out done yourself and I'm done. They still had me sign up front, just to get the waterpark tickets, who knows, they may have used that signature for some type of upgrade acceptance ANYWAY. I am so done with this company. I have worked really hard over the years to begin rebuilding my credit, and now I'm so STUCK and afraid to not scrape to pay them, but every month, I contemplate just letting it go into default or something and take my chances with collections. At least with collections I can say I will pay my debt but at 50.00/month. I'm so sickened by this, and if anyone knows what I need to do to get out, or to get linked in with the many Lawsuits against them I am all in.
Neuby Send email
 
Nov 26, 2016

Location lies

Sat in on a seminar, ended up buying the sampler package after having been told we can stay at any of the resorts. Not true. The sampler has a limited selection of resorts. This industry is notorious for lying in order to make a sale.

Buyer beware...... better yet, just avoid any vacation timeshare
LWhiston Send email
 
Sep 1, 2016

Sampler Package Misreprentation

My wife and I purchased the sampler package out of Scottsdale, AZ. after a lengthy (three hour) high pitch sales pitch. We were promised that we would save money on our upcoming trip to San Diego, CA. Not true! The closest "Sampler Package" equipped resort was about two hours away and the availability was not there even if we did want to stay there. We have attempted to book a reservation several times since and there never seems to be an availability where we need to stay. We paid a lot of money for this service for nothing and I am both frustrated and angry! It appears this company; Diamond resorts, is only interested in one thing - money at the expense of people suckered into making such a fraudulent purchase!

Protect yourself! Do not fall into this TOTAL SCAM like we did!
LWhiston Send email
 
Sep 1, 2016

Sampler Package Misreprentation

My wife and I rented a room at the Scottsdale, AZ DOI. While there we endured a high pressure sales pitch for almost three hours. We decided to try the Sampler package because the sales person told us we would be able to use it on our upcoming trip to San Diego, CA. The truth is that we were only able to use DOI's facility in a "Sampler Package" designated DOI! We have attempted to use our Sampler Package several times with no success. I am frustrated and angry because of the price we are still paying for nothing!

This company misrepresents their business! Beware of them and steer clear of their business!
Franrico Send email
 
Aug 17, 2016

Diamond Resorts Int

I don't know where to begin, my family and l have been torcherd by these people for years, going back to when we first purchased our time share in VB.
It has been lie after lie, every year they haul us in and come up with a new way to sell you the same thing over and over,
And they do it with a straight face and no shame. So this year my wife and l decided to see what they had to offer,
Get this,,,,, for the low low price of an additional $72,000.00 you can purchase 6000 points, only because my wife and l supposedly missed the phone calls and emails telling us we can use the equity in our time share as points. Which was a lie because they could not produce a valid phone number or email. (What are the chances?) pretty good
Oh well, you'd think something this important would warrant a certified letter, or registered mail, not a chance.!
But we were the Lucy ones. For almost $5000,00'down and $20.000.00 financed at 17% and new annual point fee of $1600.00 a year . You get amazing access to places you will never be able to go to, believe me l know. We tried.
Lucky for us we know a scam when we see one and we were smart enough to walk out.
We like our time share, we use it every year and it is deeded. The way l see it, is that they need for their inventory and they can't have it. Please Beware. Don't get sucked in. Because next year they will want more and it never ends.
Frustrated in VB.

Complaint Registration Form

    Information of the Company you are complaining about
    Subject of Complaint
    City (optional)
    Complaint Details
    Attach photos (optional)
    Confirmation code

    Submit

    Recently Updated Complaints

    DEPARTMENT OF LABOUR - Poor services
    My name is Suzan Makhubela I have been retrenched last...
    VSM holiday pvt.LTD - Misbehaving with passenger specially with girls
    Inhone pure paise le liye but seat nahi di aur baat karne...
    KTM - Not running
    KTM senawang to tampin and Senawang to bangi not running...
    SuperBookDeals - FRAUD
    DO NOT BUY ANY FROM THIS SELLER. THEY ARE SCAM ARTISTS. I...
    ixp visa - Work Visa
    I paid 10000 aed for making Canada Visa, now nobody is...
    GLOBAL VISAS - Work Visa
    I paid 10000 aed for making Canada Visa, now nobody is...
    Bunnings - Interview complaint
    I have been applying for various roles at different...
    Google - Hacking
    Sir , I am having a problem regarding my google account...
    RCBC Bankard - missing payment
    I made a deal to pay my creditcard debt wayback 2016 for 5...
    Bankard/Collection - Payment
    I already made a deal with collection to pay my debts ...

    Recently Updated Complaints

    DEPARTMENT OF LABOUR - Poor services
    My name is Suzan Makhubela I have been retrenched last...
    VSM holiday pvt.LTD - Misbehaving with passenger specially with girls
    Inhone pure paise le liye but seat nahi di aur baat karne...
    KTM - Not running
    KTM senawang to tampin and Senawang to bangi not running...
    SuperBookDeals - FRAUD
    DO NOT BUY ANY FROM THIS SELLER. THEY ARE SCAM ARTISTS. I...
    ixp visa - Work Visa
    I paid 10000 aed for making Canada Visa, now nobody is...
    GLOBAL VISAS - Work Visa
    I paid 10000 aed for making Canada Visa, now nobody is...
    Bunnings - Interview complaint
    I have been applying for various roles at different...
    Google - Hacking
    Sir , I am having a problem regarding my google account...
    RCBC Bankard - missing payment
    I made a deal to pay my creditcard debt wayback 2016 for 5...
    Bankard/Collection - Payment
    I already made a deal with collection to pay my debts ...
         
     

    User Registration

    Already a Complaint Board member? Log in now.
    Username:
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Code:
    or connect with Facebook

    User Registration

    A confirmation email was sent to "".
    To confirm your account, please click the link in the message.

    If you don't see the email in your Inbox, please check your Spam box.

    User Login

    Not a member of Complaint Board? Register now.
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Forgot your password?
    E-mail address:
    Back
    Loading, please wait...
    Your password has been sent to the specified email address. Log in
    or connect with Facebook

    User Facebook Login

    Enter Username