Log inRegister
Submit Complaint

DiGi

Malaysia

Consumer complaints and reviews about DiGi

p_c_g Send email
 
Apr 9, 2019

Bad Service

I was in a hurry to pay my bill on Saturday (April 5 2019) at Digi Store in Wangsa Walk.To my disappointment, the store was still closed, the roller shutter only half-opened. There were 2 staff inside chatting away when I asked to pay my bill at the payment machine. The salesgirl asked me to come back in ten minutes because she was not ready yet. She was nicely looking into the mirror to adjust her 'tudung' and kept talking with the other staff who looked like a trainee (probably a part-time student). I was not satisfied with her answer and I asked what time they open and she lied. She said 10:30 am. In any case, it was already 10:40 am when I was there. And I said I only need to use the machine to pay my bill. Her reply was the machine needs time to start and she has not yet switched it on.

According to your website, the store should open from 10 am to 10 pm and there is a 24-hour payment kiosk. Both of these statements in your website are not true as your staff insisted that the store opens at 10:30 and the payment machine is only open when the store is open. You have staff who DO NOT come to work and open on time and completely UNINTERESTED in serving your customers at all. This actually wasn't the first time the store was open LATE. I did not put in a complaint before because I was not in a hurry and could wait a little while but my time that day was limited and I had to leave without paying my bill.

I do hope that in future this will not happen again or at least, ensure that the payment kiosk may be used at any time (24 hours, as stated in your website), especially when you have such unreliable staff.
chrisliew Send email
 
Apr 5, 2019

Super poor call & data coverage

Notice internet coverage terribly interrupted since last month. I'm dissatisfied your services. I am still experiencing very slow speed with digi and the digi app cannot log in even sign up again. Digi suddenly show no service when i making call and using whatapps, suddenly cut off line when calling somebody

I really really hope that this serious problem will be quickly resolved immediately. Please, please and please.
tberry Send email
 
Mar 30, 2019

slow internet

my god the speed of internet so slow. especially during night. i use postpaid 150 and still the coverage is really bad. even the youtube video is loading. what happened?
Sundar11 Send email
 
Mar 30, 2019

International Roaming Charges in India from 14 Feb, 2019 to 22 Feb, 2019

30 MARCH 2019 : THIS IS THE SECOND COMPLAIN TO DIGI CUSTOMER SERVICE ON THE SAME SUBJECT

Sundarasan S Arunasalam
Thu 3/14/2019 10:06 AM
[email protected]

Sundarasan A/L S. Arunasalam,
18, Jalan RK 6/21,
Rasah Kemayan,
70300 Seremban.

14 March, 2019

Tel. No. 0192244450

Dear Sir,

I was in India from 12 Feb, 2019 to 23 Feb, 2019. I used the Idea SIM Card and Airtel SIM Card during my stay in India. Digi has charged me for the International Roaming Usage from 14 Feb, 2019 to 22 Feb, 2019 valued RM144.00 for which I did not requested.
This is confusing. Kindly waive the amount of RM144.00.
Thank you.




……………………………………..
(Sundarasan A/L S. Arunasalam)
teen Send email
 
Mar 28, 2019

From DIGI MESSAGES

Receiving from DIGI. What kind of this message sending to clients. Very bad attitude those exec or staff with has no manner.

From DIGI MESSAGES

hananiharun Send email
 
Mar 28, 2019

No service

Morning DIGI.

Today not have coverage of digi around me since morning. hope so digi will fast recover the coverage since I got an emergency things today to do.


Thank you.
sunnykam21 Send email
 
Mar 28, 2019

Digi no service today

Digi suddenly show NO Service and already for more than 1 hours !!!
jialih Send email
 
Mar 28, 2019

No Service

28 March 2019

Suddenly no service when i using whatapps and i try to reinstall sim card and turn off my device but still no service.
Mr.Lee Send email
 
Mar 22, 2019

NETWORK UNSTABLE

#digi..kindly do asap for fix this ISSUED before we change our line..
weareone408 Send email
 
Mar 8, 2019

3rd party charges

Why Digi allow 3rd party to make charges on my phone bill? Isn’t it phone bills only meant for phone charges??
Hyy Send email
 
Feb 28, 2019

Damn slow turtle speed internet

Why is your internet speeed so so so so so so so so so damnnnnnnnn sloweeew?! Even I am living in Penang city and paying DIGi to get jungle coverage and Turtle speed internet! Ther are so many complaints about DIGi speed but still no action being taken. Can you please take it seriously and do something?!
Hyy Send email
 
Feb 28, 2019

DIGI SLOW TURTLE SPEED

Why is Your speed so so so so so so so damnnnnnn slowwwwwee even in Penang city???!!!!!! Can you please fix the line? Am I paying to get a slow turtle speed line??? Please la so many ppl complaint about the DIGi speed but still the same, no action being taken/no improvement at all. Can you please improve?!
Hyy Send email
 
Feb 28, 2019

Very very very bad coverage

I am so damn disappointed with Digi. Even in Penang city, I am still experiencing very slow speed with digi just like paying to get a slow turtle internet speed. Hopefully there will be action to taken in improving the coverage and SPEED. Thank you.
Jiet Send email
 
Jan 25, 2019

INTERNET CHARGES WITHOUT USING IT

I would like to complain Digi for deducting credit for prepaid user, 016-6750981 on 23th and 25th January 2019. With address to subject of complaint above, Digi send the message you have used RM3 on internet, but the truth is I'm using wifi, and not using mobile network. I hope Digi can check for that bug and give reply. Thank you.

INTERNET CHARGES WITHOUT USING IT

liliey Send email
 
Jan 23, 2019

bad coverage

Hi, sudah 2 hari line digi slow sangat dekat sini. bayar bil on time. tapi line slow. please upgrade the line. susah nak buat kerja.
ShahrinNuti Send email
 
Jan 20, 2019

Signal Slow

Jalan Mata Ayer, Taman Sri Idaman, 02600, Arau, Perlis

Signal di taman saya duduk sekarang sgt perlahan. Sampai satu ketika signal tiba-tiba reject. Saya harap pihak DIGI dapat menyelesaikan masalah ini dengan menaik taraf signal di taman saya.

Sekian Terima Kasih
ShahrinNuti Send email
 
Jan 20, 2019

Bad Signal

Kepada Digi,

Saya duduk di Jalan Mata Ayer, Taman Sri Idaman, 02600, Arau, Perlis.
Saya cuma nk bagitau yg signal di taman saya sgt slow, smpaikan ada satu ketika signal tiba-tiba reject line saya. Saya harap pihak DIGI dapat menaik taraf signal di Jalan Mata Ayer

Sekian Terima Kasih
Azini Alimi Send email
 
Dec 31, 2018

bad network

DESA SUBANG PERMAI, SHAH ALAM.
dari hari jumaat network tak ok. setiap hari saya call digi tanya tapi still tak ok ! sampai hari ni isnin 31/12 pun tak ok lagi... Bila on call terputus, nak call pun kadang tak dapat sebab line takda terus. internet tak payah cakap lah, memang takkan masuk kalau tak bukak whatsapp. Takkan lah sampai 4 hari tak settle2 lagi??? line telco lain ok je kat sini.. DIGI please take action!
Leo Hong Send email
 
Dec 31, 2018

Super poor call & data coverage

Hi. I would like to highlight again on the serious problem that I am experiencing about the super poor network coverage in my living area (Puchong, Taman Tekali) - for both the call & data coverage.

Though I had already made a call to Digi two months ago to complain about this, I still feel the serious need to take swift action in order to rectify the issue at once.

It has been more than 3 years that we are living in the area where we are unable to receive a decent coverage of the network! It made us so painful and challenging to have a normal phone conversation and to go online inside the house (24/7)! The only alternative is to walk up to the first floor or go out from the house whenever there is a need to use the phone (for making/receiving calls and surfing)

In fact, I did make a complaint a few years back about this issue. The engineer that time told me that the network spectrum used wasn't strong enough to penetrate the wall of the house. This was actually referred to the technology applied was not conform to the actual standard that it should be provided. Consequently, the network coverage received inside the house was very poor. Though the issue was identified a few years back (5 years ago if not wrong), nothing has been done.

I have been using Digi for than more 12 years and this bloody issue has been turning the experience from bad to worst. And going to get worst!

I really really hope that this serious problem will be quickly resolved by end of the year (as promised by Digi during my previous complaint since 3 months ago). And you Digi need to do a lot more to ensure the customers are getting the worthy experience that they are paying for.

Every day is a nightmare,
Leong YH
kumar1 Send email
 
Dec 22, 2018

PORT OUT DIGI

DEAR MANAGEMENT ]
I FIND DIFFICULTY TO SWITCH OFF DIGI TO ANOTHER TELCO
CONFIRMATION FROM DIGI TO MY NUMBER HAS SEND FEW TIMES AFTER I REPLY (Y)
AND THEN THEY REJECTING MY APPLICATION
FOR YOUR INFORMATION THESE ISSUE HAVE BEEN WAITING FOR 5 DAYS
PLS REVERT ASAP
my email [email protected]
Jezlyne Chin Wan Hui Send email
 
Nov 24, 2018

Agent poor handling no solutions by helping customer and miss promises

I'm dissatisfied your services. Here, I wants to request a solution / termination without panalty for a dissatisfied service by your agent, and miss promises and no solutions by your management. We are paying so much and without getting good services and good connections for phone data.. no solutions, no promises, no further information resolution for customer. If you do not know how to handle your customer, you do not know how to put your foot to customer's shoes. Think twice ! Whether you can or cannot work in this position.

1. Promised , management will give a call to me on 22nd nov 12am. No call!
2. Promised , technical team will contact me before 23rd nov within 8pm-10pm
3. Agent is rude to me and she did not give solution or take ownership to handle my case and just give promise to me the management and technical team will contact me, and I feel that she just wants to end my call immediately and she is non-professional.
4 Agent pointed me and I'm feel like she doesn't trust in my words as I'm really facing this issue, she is making people unhappy, I'm not satisfied with her services and she have no professional convincing skills and active listening. No empathy!
5. By paying rm200 100GB + rm80 12 GB for 2 lines , connection is worst. Unable to load a page when we need the posting or loading.

I need solutions now to solve my problem and I'm currently unable to use my network and I'm using my brother's Maxis connection to upload and enter to use the server.
Either solutions or termination without penalty!!

Regards,
Jezlyne Chin Wan Hui

Agent poor handling no solutions by helping customer and miss promises

suriati4294 Send email
 
Nov 18, 2018

Poor internet coverage

Last time internet coverage was superb.
Notice last month internet terribly interupted especially at night.

The line paid by company. We are hoteliers cannnot have internet interuption problem because we use internet to communicate all the time. Will suggest company to change line package to other telco if internet problem can't resolve.
suriati4294 Send email
 
Nov 18, 2018

Internet slow

Last time the internet coverage was superb.
Notice internet coverage terribly interupted since last month especially at night.

This line pay by company. Will suggest to company change to other telco if problem still can't resolve. Because we use internet to communicate as we are hoteliers which run our operation 24hours.

my email: [email protected]
Yatierashid Send email
 
Nov 17, 2018

Port out hassle

I want to port out from digi to Umobile but seems like its really difficult for digi to let me go..1st they cancelled
said that my digi line has been barred because i never use it for some time but i still call digi call center with that number. Then they cancelled said that i dont have enough balance in my account which is not true at all.. Then cancelled my request again said that i have some account problem(pending payment) which is silly because im not using postpaid..Finally when i screwed them ,they gave me some valid reason said that i have to wait for 30 days because i changed ownership of that number. After 30 days ,they cancelled my request again said that there's missing one letter in the name. What the ###..
jojal Send email
 
Nov 12, 2018

very poor digi internet

for the past few weeks, i have noted digi has significantly deterioriated in 4g data speed INDOORS. initially thought to be my iphone problem but it persisted after switching to android device. and its not me alone. DIGI PLEASE BUCK UP OR WE SHALL ALL COMPLAIN TO MCMC

Complaint Registration Form

    Information of the Company you are complaining about
    Subject of Complaint
    City (optional)
    Complaint Details
    Attach photos (optional)
    Confirmation code

    Submit

    Recently Updated Complaints

    kfc putatan sabah - Service lambat
    Pegi kfc putatan, x pnah x lambat.. Staff bdiri dpn...
    zain internet - Death slow Internet speed
    Poor signal strength unlimited package and use with...
    Zerowater - Lemon / Acid taste - 193 on meter
    I called the Zerowater customer service line at ‭+1...
    IC Freeshipping.com - I am being charged for this company $12.97a month
    I've discovered this charge on my prepay debit card....
    Schulte Marine Concept - Schulte marine Concept -Cheating Ship Owners
    Several owners had been discussing about Schulte Marine...
    Clark Shoes - Ecco shoes soles and heels crumbling
    Some time ago whilst on holiday I bought a pair of...
    Walgreens - overcharged for script
    Overcharged for script.Around 4-10-19 was told by...
    Amazon` - Charges on credit card
    Charges on my credit card each month in the amount of...
    Express Scripts - Meds Lost In Transit DHL to USPS & to me
    Since 2/15/19 Express Scripts has lost our medications...
    ONEPLUS 6T - Smartphone lost
    NAME-NIKHIL KUNDLIA ADDRESS-2/3 JUSTICE DWARKA NATH...

    Recently Updated Complaints

    kfc putatan sabah - Service lambat
    Pegi kfc putatan, x pnah x lambat.. Staff bdiri dpn...
    zain internet - Death slow Internet speed
    Poor signal strength unlimited package and use with...
    Zerowater - Lemon / Acid taste - 193 on meter
    I called the Zerowater customer service line at ‭+1...
    IC Freeshipping.com - I am being charged for this company $12.97a month
    I've discovered this charge on my prepay debit card....
    Schulte Marine Concept - Schulte marine Concept -Cheating Ship Owners
    Several owners had been discussing about Schulte Marine...
    Clark Shoes - Ecco shoes soles and heels crumbling
    Some time ago whilst on holiday I bought a pair of...
    Walgreens - overcharged for script
    Overcharged for script.Around 4-10-19 was told by...
    Amazon` - Charges on credit card
    Charges on my credit card each month in the amount of...
    Express Scripts - Meds Lost In Transit DHL to USPS & to me
    Since 2/15/19 Express Scripts has lost our medications...
    ONEPLUS 6T - Smartphone lost
    NAME-NIKHIL KUNDLIA ADDRESS-2/3 JUSTICE DWARKA NATH...
         
     

    User Registration

    Already a Complaint Board member? Log in now.
    Username:
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Code:
    or connect with Facebook

    User Registration

    A confirmation email was sent to "".
    To confirm your account, please click the link in the message.

    If you don't see the email in your Inbox, please check your Spam box.

    User Login

    Not a member of Complaint Board? Register now.
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Forgot your password?
    E-mail address:
    Back
    Loading, please wait...
    Your password has been sent to the specified email address. Log in
    or connect with Facebook

    User Facebook Login

    Enter Username