Submit a Complaint

discount savings club

United States,
Florida

Consumer complaints and reviews about discount savings club

notsohappy Send email
 
Feb 25, 2018

Discount Savings and Advantage Club

A call I made more than a month ago unexpectedly went to the above company and when asked if I wanted to try their services in exchange for a $100 gift card, I said I would. I regretted it within the first week and called to cancel. I did reach them and although they were going to charge my bank account for the first month (I called later and got that charge taken off) I told them I still expected the gift card as I had paid the initial fee. I just received a Gift Rebate Registration card for the $100 with all of the Terms and Conditions on it. DO NOT bother to get this card. The terms require you to send the Registration card back to them by certified mail. They will then send you a Merchant Selection card - you can choose only one merchant. Then you send that back within 30 days after which time they will mail you the first Voucher. You must then return the voucher along with receipts adding up to $100 from this merchant within seven days of purchase; they, in return, will send you a $10 rebate. For ten months this process is repeated. You must be very careful to make sure you space the return vouchers 30 days or more out or all future vouchers will be nullified.

In other words, they make it near impossible to comply with all of the terms and conditions - or, at the very least, enough to keep your head swimming. Unbelievable.

Do NOT get involved with this company.
Unethical Send email
 
Sep 24, 2017

Unethical Practices

My complaint with this company ( Discount Saving) and its unethical practice in false advertisement on receiving a Gift Card just for answering a survey and paying just a small fee for SH and you will receive your gift card in the mail within 3 to 5 day just for completing the survey. Now however they do inform you that you account would be billed for just what ever amount you agreed upon for a two week trail for trying out their services but you are not told just when the two weeks begins that is something you have to know to ask. The rest of the script is read very fast and you are transferred over to t he next person and repeat the same time in warp speed. Now my card was charged within two business day and it's been almost two weeks since I spoke to someone about the Gift Card not being received yet. I was given a number 800-316-9561 to speak with the shipping department about the card not being received, after calling that number a recording came on and stated that the office was closed and to call back doing normal business hours go online and cancel. The Customer Services are rude and they hang up on you if you don't answer their question fast enough.
Crane47 Send email
 
Aug 4, 2017

Unauthorized charges after cancelations

I never received the Walmart gift card and then I called and cancelled the service but was charged monthly fee anyway.
Verinatt Send email
 
Jun 15, 2017

Scam

Asked if it was a scam and the caller responded if that was just my "purported" opinion, once I said I had to evidence to the contrary he said my opinion was "Worthless." No legitimate "club" would respond to a customers concerns in such a rude manner - Avoid this website at all costs.
Michael Lemieux Send email
 
Feb 23, 2012

not what it was preported to be !

this club is not what it preports to be and now I cannot seem to contact them to cancel the offer as I was told I could !
God Fearing Car Salesman In Baltimore Send email
 
Feb 23, 2012

not what it was preported to be !

This is a scam, talked about a 100 gift card, i called because i wanted to taik to t-mobile, this fast talking want to be sale person kept telling me that he would take care of all my business, once i listened to and agreeed to the terms, My question is would you by a acar from a fast talking car salesman, NO, so if it's to good to be true, well you know the rest, and to www.myshoppersdiscount.com, i canceled the card be you was able to get a penny.I sell dreams to, but i'm better then you!!!
Send email
 
Feb 23, 2012

I did not sign up for the club

I did get to talk to someone to cancle my membership that I did not sign up for. I called #800-316-9561. They give me a comf. # when I cancled. Lets see.
{{IT'S A SCAM}} Send email
 
Feb 23, 2012

I did not sign up for the club

DISCOUNT SAVINGS CLUB IS A SCAM. DO NOT FALL FOR THIS SCAM ! ! ! ! !

Complaint Registration Form

    Information of the Company you are complaining about
    Subject of Complaint
    City (optional)
    Complaint Details
    Attach photos (optional)
    Confirmation code

    Submit

         
     

    User Registration

    Already a Complaint Board member? Log in now.
    Username:
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Code:
    or connect with Facebook

    User Registration

    A confirmation email was sent to "".
    To confirm your account, please click the link in the message.

    If you don't see the email in your Inbox, please check your Spam box.

    User Login

    Not a member of Complaint Board? Register now.
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Forgot your password?
    E-mail address:
    Back
    Loading, please wait...
    Your password has been sent to the specified email address. Log in
    or connect with Facebook

    User Facebook Login

    Enter Username