Submit a Complaint

Dollar Yarn Club

United States,
Colorado

Consumer complaints and reviews about Dollar Yarn Club

Brenda Toomer Send email
 
Sep 19, 2020

Charging me for yarn!!

You are charging me for yarn I have never recieved! I want my money back ASP starting from day one.
KLM2020 Send email
 
Sep 17, 2020

Still being charged Monthly

I cancelled my subscription awhile ago and I am still being charged $19. I can't LOGIN because they say I'm no longer a member. Who do I contact to get a refund and to stop charging me?

Kellie Lee Mansfield
Teresa Pearson Send email
 
Sep 15, 2020

No Product for any money they have taken

I recently discovered with the help of my bank that they have been taking money out of my account since May 14th/20 but have not received anything from Dollar Yarn Club. This appears to be a scam of some sort, I want all of my money back immediately or will be pursuing other options.

The following amounts have been taken from my account with out my permission -

May 14/20 - withdrawal $27.49 & $17,29 then on May 19th/20 deposited $27.49 $17.29 & withdrew $27.54 & $17,32;- then on June 29th/20 they took $26.71; on July 14th/20 they took $26.52; on July16th/20 they deposited $26.52 & took out $26.58; then Aug 14th/20 they withdrew $25.83; Aug18th deposited $25.83 & took out $$25.85. Which means they took $114.00 for nothing in return. I will have my bank pursue this as fraud.
Deidra Send email
 
Sep 13, 2020

SCAMMED by Dollar Yarn Club

I signed up for $30.95 to have access to crochet patterns. They have subsequently taken out so much more money. I went on website to cancel and there is no way to cancel or talk to anyone about the charges they are charging me.
Dungela33 Send email
 
Sep 10, 2020

Scam

No initial yarn was sent nor has any other yarn. Scam I will be stopping payment and they should refund all of us.
Joy Johnson Send email
 
Sep 9, 2020

refund

canceled membership and want refund for$19.00.
Gelaine Send email
 
Sep 5, 2020

Dollar Yarn Club is a SCAM !!!

I have had the same experience as these other people! My account is being charged each month for the subscription and I have not received the initial yarn that was promised. I too will try if my bank can help me! Don’t go near to this company as it is nothing but a big SCAM!!!

There ought to be laws against companies like DYC. I’ve learned a valuable lesson and that is not to provide any info. to a company without their contact info. displayed. They are probably sitting somewhere in China laughing all the way to their bank!!

Stay away from this company !!!
Branda Send email
 
Sep 4, 2020

Over charge and t as king out of my account before the week.is up.

I'm sorry to complain but when you tell somebody that they can be charged $17 for a class then that should be $17 but y'all charge my account $37 and it should not be that I would love to have the class but not at the cost of overcharging my account please return that the Bounder need to be returned or just cancel me completely thank you Miss Brown
Mariea Hall Send email
 
Sep 3, 2020

Cancel Membership

Want to cancel my membership immediately.
Schneske Send email
 
Aug 31, 2020

Cancel my membership

I want to cancel my membership but when I sign n on account it says I’m not a member so if I’m not a member why am I being charged
Schneske Send email
 
Aug 31, 2020

I want to cancel my membership

I want to cancel my membership when I go not my account it says I don’t have one if I don’t have an account then why am I being charged for one Nancy Schneske Oshkosh wisconsin
Montgagnat Send email
 
Aug 31, 2020

Taking my money without my consent

I responded to the pop-up ad regarding a class on crochet graph-gans.
They advertised that you can try the class for 7 days and they will only charge your card if you enjoyed the class and feel the $27 is worth it.
I was then charged $27 after two days!
I attempted to be nice and send an email politely asking for my money back as I was unable to afford if at this time but expressed interest in possibility paying for the class when I am able.
I immediately received an email message that my request was ‘in a que and would be addressed in a few minutes’
Of course it was ANOTHER lie.
I then when to the website to see if they could be contacted another way and realized there is NO contact information.
I’ve been scammed by these people!
I am dying from a neurological disease similar to ALS.
I am on disability and do not have a lot of time left on this earth !
I WANT MY MONEY BACK NOW!!
I have filed a complaint with the BBB and my next step is to file a police report for fraud !
EvelynHarrison2 Send email
 
Aug 30, 2020

Getting charged and no product

I have been charged 4 times but only got yarn once. I canceled, and am still getting charged.
Gramnana Send email
 
Aug 29, 2020

Not recd yarn or anything..csncelled

I have cancelled over and over. All year! Still coming off my [email protected] month. Plz stop them any help or repayment much appreciated. Sherry Burke. 2718 felix ave. Parsons is 67357
Janice Elliott-Borota Send email
 
Aug 25, 2020

Dollar Yarn Club

I agree with all the above complaints!!!
When can I get reimbursed . SCAM SCAM SCAM
Janice Elliott-Borota Send email
 
Aug 25, 2020

Dollar Yarn Club

I am still getting billed for $19.00 a month. I cancelled this a few months ago. I never even received my free yarn. This seems to be a scam. Please have my account credited
Janice Elliott-Borota Send email
 
Aug 25, 2020

Cancelled but still getting charged

I am still getting charged $19.00 after I cancelled my subscription. PLEASE TAKE ME OFF AND REIMBURSE MY $$$
This is a complaint to the Dollar Yarn Club. I never ever received the free yarn either. Been charged for months after I cancelled
Boobear Send email
 
Aug 19, 2020

How do I inscribed

I m being charged and not receiving any thing
Please help me
Fran
Junglemom1963 Send email
 
Aug 13, 2020

Dollar yarn club elite SCAM

I just found out from my husband about this. Apparently I started being charged $19 +2 service fees for their being outside the United States all totaling over $20 every month since April 2018 I had no idea this was going on because I don’t go into my account and look at things. So I don’t know what I can do to get any of my money back but please help me!
doris bouvierblais Send email
 
Aug 11, 2020

payment made after canclation

I unsuscribed 2 months ago but they are still taking my money from the bank every month .
I want my money back for those 2 months that i paid for nothing..

thank you
doris

[email protected]
Clara Glover Send email
 
Aug 10, 2020

got fleeced

I signed up for a free ball of yard with a $4.95 fee. They proceeded to withdraw $146.47 (5/4), $57.00 (6/5), $57.00 (7/6) and $57.00 (8/6 for a total of $317.47. I WANT MY MONEY PUT BACK INTO MY ACCOUNT OR SEND ME A REFUND CHECK THAT WILL CLEAR. YOU ARE FLEECING THE PUBLIC AND IT NEEDS TO STOP!!!!

CLARA GLOVER

IS THIS HOW YOU WOULD TREAT YOUR MOTHER OR GRANDMOTHER????????????? YOU HAVE TO UNDERSTAND A LOT OF US ARE ON FIXED INCOMES.
drlande Send email
 
Aug 10, 2020

Charged $4.95

On 06/19/2020 Dallar Yarn took $4.95 from my credit card and to date I have not received anything.
I can not reach anyone and want this money refunded back to my account.
Katijo Send email
 
Jul 24, 2020

Bank charges

I am being charged a total of $105.95 all taken on the 06/29. WHY?? I never received anything nor do I would want anything to do with this company from now on. Please put the money back in my account.
kkw Send email
 
Jul 21, 2020

No free kit and charging card every month

I signed up for the free kit and the yarn club,. I never received the free kit and they have been charging $19 to my card every month for almost four months. I have tried to call several times and emailed them but am unable to unsubscribe I am getting very upset how can the allow such fraud to be advertised.
I am now going to cal my credit card company and see what they are able to do.
Denise Vassar Send email
 
Jul 18, 2020

Scammed

I ordered the free yarn kit (where I only had to pay shipping) and declined the $19 membership. Ordered after I saw an ad on Youtube having faith it was trustworthy because it was advertised there... I tried contacting YarnClub to cancel my order because I had seen after I made the order that it was a fraudulent company. I tried contacting them again. Then 2 weeks after, still no yarn kit received, I contacted them through their "contact us" option that I found on a Google search, and I sent them the same message about 10 times where I even threatened to report them. That same night, I received an email saying they would refund me the $19 but not the $ I paid for shipping. I look in my bank account and those con artists gave me back $14, not $19....! I just finished calling my bank so they can block my card and send me a new one. DO NOT ORDER FROM DOLLARYARNCLUB. They're a scam.

Complaint Registration Form

    Information of the Company you are complaining about
    Subject of Complaint
    City (optional)
    Complaint Details
    Attach photos (optional)
    Confirmation code

    Submit

         
     

    User Registration

    Already a Complaint Board member? Log in now.
    Username:
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Code:
    or connect with Facebook

    User Registration

    A confirmation email was sent to "".
    To confirm your account, please click the link in the message.

    If you don't see the email in your Inbox, please check your Spam box.

    User Login

    Not a member of Complaint Board? Register now.
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Forgot your password?
    E-mail address:
    Back
    Loading, please wait...
    Your password has been sent to the specified email address. Log in
    or connect with Facebook

    User Facebook Login

    Enter Username