Submit a Complaint

Dollar Yarn Club

United States,
Colorado

Consumer complaints and reviews about Dollar Yarn Club

Hollybdt Send email
 
Nov 20, 2020

cancelling membership

How do I cancel this scam. The Dollar yarn club has been charging me $19.00 a month and I haven't received anything and I can't find how to cancel. I keep having to call my bank and cancelling the $19.00 fee every month. Does anyone know how to cancel this?
MsCandy Send email
 
Nov 18, 2020

Being charged $19 every month and no product

No way to stop charges. Not receiving any merchandise. Signed up for $4.95 for yarn Free sample. Shipping charge only. Received the yarn but getting hit with monthly $19 charges
Emrld Send email
 
Oct 29, 2020

Scam

I cancelled or at least thought I had but being charged again went to sight and can't sign in and found no way to contact them. Has anyone had any luck?
Lori Morris Send email
 
Oct 14, 2020

Fraud

I too, have been taken advantage by this company. Charged $19.00 every month, but no product received.
Something has to be done! I want my money back!
C Walters Send email
 
Oct 6, 2020

unable to cancel membership

I signed up for the Dollar Yarn Club and started being charged $19.00 / month since then. I have not received the yarn I was promised at the time of sign up. It's now October and I have not had any emails or offers from them but I'm still being charged monthly. I have tried several times to cancel this membership and have been unsuccessful. I am frustrated and angry!
What are my options and what can I do now? PLEASE HELP!
Carol Walters
[email protected]
Njspiels2 Send email
 
Sep 23, 2020

Still being changed monthly

Tried one time only yarn offer ( never received) canceled the next mont April 2020. Now it’s September 2020 just charged again another $19. That’s 5 months @ $ 19.00 for nothing. And when I look on the account it has no bank card attached to change. That’s it I’m going to turn this over to the attorney. I’m being charged total of $ 114.00 for nothing no response at all from them DOLLAR YARN CLUB Scam cc: Pennington Law Office Baltimore MD [email protected] I want answers
Brenda Toomer Send email
 
Sep 19, 2020

Charging me for yarn!!

You are charging me for yarn I have never recieved! I want my money back ASP starting from day one.
KLM2020 Send email
 
Sep 17, 2020

Still being charged Monthly

I cancelled my subscription awhile ago and I am still being charged $19. I can't LOGIN because they say I'm no longer a member. Who do I contact to get a refund and to stop charging me?

Kellie Lee Mansfield
Teresa Pearson Send email
 
Sep 15, 2020

No Product for any money they have taken

I recently discovered with the help of my bank that they have been taking money out of my account since May 14th/20 but have not received anything from Dollar Yarn Club. This appears to be a scam of some sort, I want all of my money back immediately or will be pursuing other options.

The following amounts have been taken from my account with out my permission -

May 14/20 - withdrawal $27.49 & $17,29 then on May 19th/20 deposited $27.49 $17.29 & withdrew $27.54 & $17,32;- then on June 29th/20 they took $26.71; on July 14th/20 they took $26.52; on July16th/20 they deposited $26.52 & took out $26.58; then Aug 14th/20 they withdrew $25.83; Aug18th deposited $25.83 & took out $$25.85. Which means they took $114.00 for nothing in return. I will have my bank pursue this as fraud.
Deidra Send email
 
Sep 13, 2020

SCAMMED by Dollar Yarn Club

I signed up for $30.95 to have access to crochet patterns. They have subsequently taken out so much more money. I went on website to cancel and there is no way to cancel or talk to anyone about the charges they are charging me.
Dungela33 Send email
 
Sep 10, 2020

Scam

No initial yarn was sent nor has any other yarn. Scam I will be stopping payment and they should refund all of us.
Joy Johnson Send email
 
Sep 9, 2020

refund

canceled membership and want refund for$19.00.
Gelaine Send email
 
Sep 5, 2020

Dollar Yarn Club is a SCAM !!!

I have had the same experience as these other people! My account is being charged each month for the subscription and I have not received the initial yarn that was promised. I too will try if my bank can help me! Don’t go near to this company as it is nothing but a big SCAM!!!

There ought to be laws against companies like DYC. I’ve learned a valuable lesson and that is not to provide any info. to a company without their contact info. displayed. They are probably sitting somewhere in China laughing all the way to their bank!!

Stay away from this company !!!
Branda Send email
 
Sep 4, 2020

Over charge and t as king out of my account before the week.is up.

I'm sorry to complain but when you tell somebody that they can be charged $17 for a class then that should be $17 but y'all charge my account $37 and it should not be that I would love to have the class but not at the cost of overcharging my account please return that the Bounder need to be returned or just cancel me completely thank you Miss Brown
Mariea Hall Send email
 
Sep 3, 2020

Cancel Membership

Want to cancel my membership immediately.
Schneske Send email
 
Aug 31, 2020

Cancel my membership

I want to cancel my membership but when I sign n on account it says I’m not a member so if I’m not a member why am I being charged
Schneske Send email
 
Aug 31, 2020

I want to cancel my membership

I want to cancel my membership when I go not my account it says I don’t have one if I don’t have an account then why am I being charged for one Nancy Schneske Oshkosh wisconsin
Montgagnat Send email
 
Aug 31, 2020

Taking my money without my consent

I responded to the pop-up ad regarding a class on crochet graph-gans.
They advertised that you can try the class for 7 days and they will only charge your card if you enjoyed the class and feel the $27 is worth it.
I was then charged $27 after two days!
I attempted to be nice and send an email politely asking for my money back as I was unable to afford if at this time but expressed interest in possibility paying for the class when I am able.
I immediately received an email message that my request was ‘in a que and would be addressed in a few minutes’
Of course it was ANOTHER lie.
I then when to the website to see if they could be contacted another way and realized there is NO contact information.
I’ve been scammed by these people!
I am dying from a neurological disease similar to ALS.
I am on disability and do not have a lot of time left on this earth !
I WANT MY MONEY BACK NOW!!
I have filed a complaint with the BBB and my next step is to file a police report for fraud !
EvelynHarrison2 Send email
 
Aug 30, 2020

Getting charged and no product

I have been charged 4 times but only got yarn once. I canceled, and am still getting charged.
Gramnana Send email
 
Aug 29, 2020

Not recd yarn or anything..csncelled

I have cancelled over and over. All year! Still coming off my [email protected] month. Plz stop them any help or repayment much appreciated. Sherry Burke. 2718 felix ave. Parsons is 67357
Janice Elliott-Borota Send email
 
Aug 25, 2020

Dollar Yarn Club

I agree with all the above complaints!!!
When can I get reimbursed . SCAM SCAM SCAM
Janice Elliott-Borota Send email
 
Aug 25, 2020

Dollar Yarn Club

I am still getting billed for $19.00 a month. I cancelled this a few months ago. I never even received my free yarn. This seems to be a scam. Please have my account credited
Janice Elliott-Borota Send email
 
Aug 25, 2020

Cancelled but still getting charged

I am still getting charged $19.00 after I cancelled my subscription. PLEASE TAKE ME OFF AND REIMBURSE MY $$$
This is a complaint to the Dollar Yarn Club. I never ever received the free yarn either. Been charged for months after I cancelled
Boobear Send email
 
Aug 19, 2020

How do I inscribed

I m being charged and not receiving any thing
Please help me
Fran
Junglemom1963 Send email
 
Aug 13, 2020

Dollar yarn club elite SCAM

I just found out from my husband about this. Apparently I started being charged $19 +2 service fees for their being outside the United States all totaling over $20 every month since April 2018 I had no idea this was going on because I don’t go into my account and look at things. So I don’t know what I can do to get any of my money back but please help me!

Complaint Registration Form

    Information of the Company you are complaining about
    Subject of Complaint
    City (optional)
    Complaint Details
    Attach photos (optional)
    Confirmation code

    Submit

         
     

    User Registration

    Already a Complaint Board member? Log in now.
    Username:
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Code:
    or connect with Facebook

    User Registration

    A confirmation email was sent to "".
    To confirm your account, please click the link in the message.

    If you don't see the email in your Inbox, please check your Spam box.

    User Login

    Not a member of Complaint Board? Register now.
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Forgot your password?
    E-mail address:
    Back
    Loading, please wait...
    Your password has been sent to the specified email address. Log in
    or connect with Facebook

    User Facebook Login

    Enter Username