Submit a Complaint

Dollar Yarn Club

United States

Consumer complaints and reviews about Dollar Yarn Club

[email protected] Send email
 
Oct 21, 2020

UNAUTHORIZED PAYMENTS

I DID NOT SIGN UP FOR A REOCURRING AUTHORIZEDNMENT CANCEL OR I WILL REPORT YOU YOU ARE NOT AUTHORIZED TO TAKE MONEY FROM MY ACCOUNT!!!!
agaach206 Send email
 
Oct 18, 2020

dollar yarn club

am .charged for something i did not order. take immediate action to remove from my charge or i will report you to the authorities
sanket0110 Send email
 
Oct 17, 2020

being charge for yarn never rec'd

Being charged for services I did not sign up for and do not want. Have not been able to reach anyone on the telephone or thru the website Want reimbursement immediately. Sandra Ketchum [email protected]
sanket0110 Send email
 
Oct 17, 2020

being charge for yarn never rec'd

I paid the 4.95 for shipping for the free Jean yarn but have yet to receive it! It has been 2 months. Meanwhile my account has now been charged $19.00 for the last 2 months for NOTHING>. I am canceling the account hopefully.. Sandra :
[email protected]
Linda McClellon Send email
 
Oct 6, 2020

Club I did not sign up for

I have had 4 charges to my credit card and received nothing promised for the 19.00 each month. Another thing is I never agree to join their yarn club. I can not fine a telephone number so I will contact my credit card company to take action of their fraud that is being done on my card.
Linda McClellon Send email
 
Oct 6, 2020

Club I did not sign up for

I am being charged on credit card and I never received monthly yarn that was suppose to be sent. I don't even remember signing up for the club. When I sign in, it says can't fine my information so I believe they getting away with faulding people by charging credit card each month. I did not find a telephone number either, so will call my credit card company about this problem. Linda McClellon
Karen Belton Send email
 
Sep 6, 2020

Fraud

Several months ago I subscribed to Dollar yarn club. As of today I have not received a thing. I thought, at first, that the delay was because of the Covid 19 virus. However, it's been a few months and I have not received a thing. They have not failed to take my money each month though. I am tired of hoping I may receive something or at least hear something. I am through dealing (or not) with you people. I want my money returned and I will not file charges.
Judi Bean Send email
 
Sep 5, 2020

Charges for services that I do not want.t

Last month I contacted Dollar yarn club that I could not financially afford the 19 dollars, monthly. I was told that I would not be charge again. They were suppose to take care so that I would not be charged again, but they haven't. Please help me get this solved.
Carlyray57 Send email
 
Sep 3, 2020

Being charged and getting nothing

I'm being charged a monthly amount of $19 for yarn that I have never received from them. I don't even remember signing up for this club. I doubt that I did, because $19 is a lot for someone on social security.
Mary Cornell Send email
 
Aug 25, 2020

cancel membership.

I just to cancel my membership with them I haven't bee getting any yarn and they keep taking $19.00 dollars a month out of my account and just want to cancel my member ship with them.

mary cornell
mmcclain1 Send email
 
Aug 25, 2020

False Advertising

I have paid, set up with recurring payments of $19 per month and have not received any off the promised services. I have no idea where to find an unsubscribe button nor a contact us. Very disappointed as I was looking forward to all the exciting services described.
Smidgentigre Send email
 
Aug 23, 2020

I don’t receive anything but we are charged every month

My husband just told me we have been being charged $19 each month since December 2019. This is August 2020. Every month & we receive nothing. I don’t recall ever signing up or ordering yarn. Definitely not a good thing as $20 is 1/5 of our weekly grocery budget & we have 2 teens who eat all the time because they never stop moving! Grrrrr!
Debbie Comegys Send email
 
Aug 23, 2020

taking 19.00 out on my charge acct didnt subscribe

you are taking 19.00 out of credit card account I want this stopped I didnt subscribe to anything. i am going to report you to fed Gov fraud
MaryE Send email
 
Aug 15, 2020

Unauthorized charges

3 months charging my credit card without my permission.
No contact info for customer service on website.
Filed 3 disputes with credit card company.
About to file with BBB.
Please help.
ewall6 Send email
 
Aug 14, 2020

I want to cancel this!

I have tried to cancel my membership and they have made it extremely difficult. If I don't get this taken care of immediately ' I am going to report this to my credit card company as fraud.
ewall6 Send email
 
Aug 14, 2020

I have tried to cancel to no avail

Before I contact my credit card company and report this as fraud, just accept my cancellation!,
MaryE Send email
 
Aug 14, 2020

Continuing charges

I sent for a “free” skein of yarn, submitting a credit card to cover shipping charges, and they are charging me $19.00 every month for nothing!!!
I have put in a complaint to my credit card company, but want this scam to be stopped!!!!
I am furious!
The Dollar Yarn Club has no contact information on their website.
Rachel Otis Harris Send email
 
Aug 12, 2020

no contact information to cancel

My sister made one order from this company and ended up enrolled in the 'CLUB'. There is no way to contact them to cancel. I finally had to cancell her debit card so she won't be charged anything further-I Hope. Please, Please, Please do not fall for this scam.
linnda21 Send email
 
Aug 8, 2020

Recurrent withdrawal

I don’t want the recurrent withdrawal in my account. I didn’t recall approving that!!!! I have a recurrent withdrawal of $67 and one of $19 monthly!!! I want you to stop. I can’t afford that.

Recurrent withdrawal

Sharon Williams Send email
 
Jul 28, 2020

CANCEL THIS ACCOUNT

I have been charged $19.00 two different times and have received NOTHING. PLEASE CANCEL THIS ACCOUNT IMMEDIATELY.
[email protected] Send email
 
Jul 19, 2020

Unauthorized charges

I was charged for 19.00 for something I never received and never signed up for. I want a refund!! I'm reporting you to my bank and the police. THIS IS FRAUD!!
Bonnie A Schauer
Katerm Send email
 
Jul 9, 2020

subscription

Dollar Yarn Club. I did not subscribe to this club. I have no way to cancel their monthly charge from
my card. I've looked everywhere for a phone number or email to unsubscribe. I believe this site
is a scam. Hopefully, you can help me.
Thanks!
Kate Reynolds
[email protected]
[email protected] Send email
 
Jul 8, 2020

Charging my credit card without permission

I agreed to pay $4.95 shipping for Jean yarn, which I received, but not I'm being charged a monthly membership fee with apparently no way to cancel the membership or refund the fees on my credit card. This is fraud and I intend to file complaints through the BBB and anywhere else I can to hopefully prevent another person from going through this. This company is a joke.
tamara strong 1974 Send email
 
Jul 7, 2020

Dollar yarn club charged my card

I didn’t complete the form for the free yarn because I didn’t want the membership for 19.00 a month. When I checked my bank account the delivery fee was withdrawn from my account. I don’t want the 19.00 monthly membership and I want my 4.95 back. I can’t afford a 19.00 a month membership. So please do not charge my account. I have red the reviews. I think this is a scam because there is no contact number.

Dollar yarn club charged my card

Jennie Holm Send email
 
Jul 4, 2020

charges and no goods

I never received any yarn, but was charged $100 all in one day. I want my money back. I'm reporting you to the BBB an calling my credit card company.

Complaint Registration Form

    Information of the Company you are complaining about
    Subject of Complaint
    City (optional)
    Complaint Details
    Attach photos (optional)
    Confirmation code

    Submit

         
     

    User Registration

    Already a Complaint Board member? Log in now.
    Username:
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Code:
    or connect with Facebook

    User Registration

    A confirmation email was sent to "".
    To confirm your account, please click the link in the message.

    If you don't see the email in your Inbox, please check your Spam box.

    User Login

    Not a member of Complaint Board? Register now.
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Forgot your password?
    E-mail address:
    Back
    Loading, please wait...
    Your password has been sent to the specified email address. Log in
    or connect with Facebook

    User Facebook Login

    Enter Username