Submit a Complaint

Dollar Yarn Club

United States,
California

Consumer complaints and reviews about Dollar Yarn Club

Crafter71 Send email
 
Nov 6, 2020

I didn’t sign up

I didn’t sign up for the Dollar Yarn Club but yesterday I was charged 19.00 for membership. I want to have their auto deductions stopped. can’t afford that amount.
KLGeorgi Send email
 
Oct 27, 2020

Unauthorized monthly charge

Unauthorized monthly debit from account with no product or services provided.

Originates from Santa Monica, CA.
Faye Spillers Send email
 
Oct 2, 2020

Never receiving my merchandise

This is in regards to you taking money from my bank account since June and my not receiving anything. I have tried contacting you several times. This is the last time. I am turning your company over to the better business bureau and contacting my attorney. As of now you have taken $84+ from my bank account. As I have changed phones and email address please call me at 251-387-0323 or 251- 285-8784 so this matter can be resolved.
Faye Spillers
Ok
Faye Spillers Send email
 
Oct 2, 2020

Not receiving merchandise

This will be the third email I have sent you. Contact me at 252-285-8784. If I don't hear from you I will be notifing the better business bureau and an attorney.
You have been taking money out of my checking account since June and I have not received any merchandise. My email has changed and my phone number. Old phone number is 252-243-9173 or 251-387-0323. Email address was [email protected] or [email protected]
Faye Spillers Send email
 
Sep 26, 2020

Not receiving merchandise

Return my money back to my account. This is my confirmation.
Faye Spillers Send email
 
Sep 26, 2020

Not receiving merchandise

As for the 25th of this month $80.49 has been taken out of my checking account. I have not received any merchandise for 4 months. I contacted you once but nothing was solved. I have a new phone number and email. They are 251-285-8784 and [email protected] Old phone number was 251-243-9172 and old email was [email protected] or [email protected] I want the monies returned to my checking account now. If I do not hear from you I will turn this over to my attorney and report to to the Better business bureau. This is your last chance.
Faye Spillers
Tonikay Send email
 
Sep 14, 2020

Unauthorized bank fees

I have tried cancelling this as they keep taking $19 out of my account but cannot get a hold of them to stop it
Sharon Carlson Send email
 
Aug 28, 2020

Unauthorized ongoing credit taken

They set up an unauthorized continuing credit to the in the amount of 19.95 a month
I have tried contacting them but their email is a fake!
This was not approved by me!
blazo1974 Send email
 
Aug 20, 2020

Unauthorized charges

I have been charged $19.00 every month for a year now and I have never used whatever I am being charged for. I dont even know what I am paying them $19.00 every month for. I never authorized them to charge me $19.00 every month.
LindaM&M Send email
 
Aug 17, 2020

Recurring charges

I have a fee of $19.00 for ATM 352177 DOLLARY DOLLARYARNCLUB ##1231 on my bank statement. I’ve already unsubscribed but the fee is still posted. Please unsubscribe me and refund the charges.
Linda Mittower
GERIA Send email
 
Aug 10, 2020

Fraudulent charges and membership

Dollar Yarn Club free offer is a fraud. I was charged $11.95 for it. In addition an unwanted membership enabled DYC to debit my checking account for $19.00. I want a full refund.
Ger Send email
 
Jul 24, 2020

Fraudulent free office, no delivery on order, debiting my credit card

This company is a fraud. They charged me for a free offer $11,25 plus an unwanted membership. $19.00 on June 2020. They never sent the yarn in the offer. They charged me another $19.00 in July. I want all my money refunded, an apology and removal from their records.
GERIA Send email
 
Jun 26, 2020

Cancel membership & refund $19.00

I thought I was getting a free offer. Instead DYC charged me $11.38 for the "free" yarn and another $19.00 for a membership I do not want. I do not trust DYC to refund both payments because it has so many complaints it has not attended to. I need my money back as DYC debiting my account has upset my budget and will cost me an overdraft fee.
jjolds11 Send email
 
Jun 24, 2020

unauthorized charges

My whole life was connected to that bank account. Not a lot of money but what a pain to have to change everything!

Complaint Registration Form

    Information of the Company you are complaining about
    Subject of Complaint
    City (optional)
    Complaint Details
    Attach photos (optional)
    Confirmation code

    Submit

         
     

    User Registration

    Already a Complaint Board member? Log in now.
    Username:
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Code:
    or connect with Facebook

    User Registration

    A confirmation email was sent to "".
    To confirm your account, please click the link in the message.

    If you don't see the email in your Inbox, please check your Spam box.

    User Login

    Not a member of Complaint Board? Register now.
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Forgot your password?
    E-mail address:
    Back
    Loading, please wait...
    Your password has been sent to the specified email address. Log in
    or connect with Facebook

    User Facebook Login

    Enter Username