Submit a Complaint

Dollar Yarn Club

United States,
Texas

Consumer complaints and reviews about Dollar Yarn Club

rdrake31 Send email
 
Aug 20, 2020

No Product

I haven’t received any items from this company. I signed up 11/13/19 for 4.95 and never received my yarn. After this initial charge I have been charged $19, ten consecutive times and never received anything in return. I was supposed to receive free items and never have.
There is no contact # or any way to connect with company online for cancellation.


Rebecca Drake
817-948-3071
[email protected]
Lottie Carryer Send email
 
Aug 10, 2020

Charges of $126.95 & $49.49 in July

Two Charges on my credit card bill, $126.95 on 07/14, and $49.95 on 07/26, 2020, for things I did not order. After looking at the reviews on my computer, this company does this to a lot of people. I am a 89yr. old widow, with a limited income, and I want these charges removed from my credit card. I will call my lawyer if this matter is not refunded to my charge card.

Sincerely,

Lottie J. Carryer
3236 Pearl St.
Bedford, Tx.
E-mail: [email protected]
dollydog Send email
 
Aug 5, 2020

cancel membership

Janice Bradford Bell
[email protected]
901-837-0540

I sent a cancel membership last month and I was charged 19.00 on 8/1. I need a full refund or I will dispute this months charge, also will file a complaint with the BBB. This is my second email to cancel.
carylsilver Send email
 
Aug 1, 2020

Two unauthorized charges for $4.95

I have been charged two time 6/2/20 and 6/23/20 $4.95 for nothing I have signed up for. These are both fraudulent charges and I demand my money back.
I have never received anything from this company!
Caryl Silver
336-689-2834
7/31/20
carylsilver Send email
 
Aug 1, 2020

Charged $4.95 and never received anything

I was charged $4.95 to my Visa card. I never finished filling out the form and picking out the yarn. I just got a charge and never received anything from this company. This is a fraudulent charge to my account!!!

Caryl Silver
336-689-2834

I demand this money back!!!
carylsilver Send email
 
Aug 1, 2020

Charged but never received anything

I was charged $4.95 on my Visa card but I never signed up for anything. And if I did, I have never received anything from this company. This is a fraudulent charge.
Caryl Silver
336-689-2834
Kathryn Clover Send email
 
Jul 20, 2020

Can anyone STOP them?!?

I was another who got took by that Dollar Yarn Club and they are continuously taking money out of my account.. they never even sent me anything.. I'm not even a member so I cant even get in there to cancel the membership I supposedly have "they say".. What am I suppose to do?? Why isn't anyone doing anything about this site and refunding all the money they are taking from us?? Are we ever going to get all.. ALL our money back?

Kathryn Clover
Kathryn Clover Send email
 
Jul 20, 2020

Can anyone STOP them?!?

I received a link from someone and was very cautious about clicking on it and I made the worst mistake clicking on it.. before I knew it they had me down for free jean yarn that cost something like $4.95 or $4.98 i was sure it said free shipping so i just said ok.. next I knew its charged me shipping fees plus added me onto their membership that I NEVER SIGNED UP FOR! Now charging me a monthly fee of over 19.00 bucks plus still charging me the $4.95.. for yarn I never received!!! I am angry, ticked off and demand something to be done about this Dollar Yarn Club ripping people off.. Come On Someone?! Someone STOP this crap!!!!

I WANT ALL MY MONEY BACK--ALL OF IT!!!!!!

KATHRYN CLOVER
Elizabeth Amy Powell Send email
 
Jul 17, 2020

Theft

Saw this info ad on Facebook, for free kit just pay the 4.95 shipping and handling, This company Has taken 13.49 and 19.00 out of my account on the 16th of June and are attempting to take another 19.00 now. I only authorized a one-time payment of 4.95. I haven't even received anything promised fo my money.
gcherry20 Send email
 
Jul 16, 2020

Dollar Yarn Club

On May 7th, I entered in to get three skeins of free yarn with a pattern. I had to pay shipping. I have never received them. If I am not going to get them, please refund my money, $11.95.

Thank you,
Gearldine Cherry
8107 Henryville-Otisco Rd
Otisco, IN 47163
[email protected]
txcarmenk Send email
 
Jul 10, 2020

No Product

Dollar Yarn Club promoting free yarn and courses. Signed up and never received any yarn. Cannot get in touch with any type of customer service rep to get subscription cancelled yet $19.00 keeps getting deducted from my bank account.

REQUEST CANCELLATION IMMEDIATELY !!!

CARMEN KERSTENS
132 SCARLET OAKS DRIVE
DALE TEXAS 78616
(512) 299-4909
Email: [email protected]

Complaint Registration Form

    Information of the Company you are complaining about
    Subject of Complaint
    City (optional)
    Complaint Details
    Attach photos (optional)
    Confirmation code

    Submit

         
     

    User Registration

    Already a Complaint Board member? Log in now.
    Username:
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Code:
    or connect with Facebook

    User Registration

    A confirmation email was sent to "".
    To confirm your account, please click the link in the message.

    If you don't see the email in your Inbox, please check your Spam box.

    User Login

    Not a member of Complaint Board? Register now.
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Forgot your password?
    E-mail address:
    Back
    Loading, please wait...
    Your password has been sent to the specified email address. Log in
    or connect with Facebook

    User Facebook Login

    Enter Username