Submit a Complaint

dstv multichoice

South Africa

Consumer complaints and reviews about dstv multichoice

Bee Hlophe Send email
 
Mar 4, 2023

Poor services rendered

Kindly assist as it has been more than a month run around.

I have took out an internet fibre contract with Dstv beginning of February.
After 7days the courier came to deliver the streamer and router and I was promised that within 7days the installation people will come and they never showed up till to this day.
The debit order has went off for February for something I am not even using or services that have not been rendered to me.

I have phoned multichoice for a month and spending a lot of money without any pleasant feedback. Every day you deal with different people that don’t even have a clue on how to assist.
I have went to Heidelberg DSTV shop to try and get someone that can assist with the installation, I received no assistance from them.

I asked them to cancel and collect the stuff they have delivered and they told me that they will send the courier to collect , till today the courier never came.
The service is pathetic and it’s saddening to be treated like this and yet be robbed of your money on a monthly basis for services you never received.

Kindly assist with that so that installation can be done. If that is not possible, kindly assist in cancelling this contract I have taken out since I am really disappointed with their services and yet they are benefiting from me as a customer.

You are now my last resort since even Hello peter don’t move them anymore.
Bee Hlophe Send email
 
Mar 4, 2023

Poor Service

Kindly assist as it has been more than a month run around.

I have took out an internet fibre contract with Dstv beginning of February.
After 7days the courier came to deliver the streamer and router and I was promised that within 7days the installation people will come and they never showed up till to this day.
The debit order has went off for February for something I am not even using or services that have not been rendered to me.

I have phoned multichoice for a month and spending a lot of money without any pleasant feedback. Every day you deal with different people that don’t even have a clue on how to assist.
I have went to Heidelberg DSTV shop to try and get someone that can assist with the installation, I received no assistance from them.

I asked them to cancel and collect the stuff they have delivered and they told me that they will send the courier to collect , till today the courier never came.
The service is pathetic and it’s saddening to be treated like this and yet be robbed of your money on a monthly basis for services you never received.

Kindly assist with that so that installation can be done. If that is not possible, kindly assist in cancelling this contract I have taken out since I am really disappointed with their services and yet they are benefiting from me as a customer.

You are now my last resort since even Hello peter don’t move them anymore.
KP Send email
 
Mar 17, 2022

Incompetent consultants

I have recently subscribed to DSTV, firstly they put together a package for me and they don’t deliver everything as my Wi-Fi connector wasn’t sent. Then they deliver the internet router to my home without calling me or making arrangements for me to be available, the router was only to be delivered after arrangements being made as I needed to give them documentation for the sim to Rica. After calling the call centre consultants numerous times I was told to take the router to the offices, which I did, the consultants didn’t know what they are doing and now they can’t find the router. I am disgusted with their incompetence. Furthermore they now expect me to re apply for a new device. I’m frustrated beyond words.
Leranolo Send email
 
Mar 4, 2022

Incorrect billing information

On December 2020 I took a 1 year pricelock contract that came with explora A3 and installation, I was paying R554 per month for my services which were: R399 for dstv compact subscription, R105 for access fee, R30 insurance for A3 explora decoder and R20 insurance for our old hd decoder. Everything was fine I paid all my bills always on time on the 6th of every month for the whole year without skipping any payment until earlier this year January when I received a call from dstv consultant offering me another 2 year pricelock contract as the one I was in was about to expire on the 5th of January 2022. We discussed all terms and conditions like the last time when I was offered a 1 year contract and we came to an understanding of the terms and conditions and I was told that my services will be removed from my A3 exlpora decoder to the new explora ultra decoder and my subscription payment will be R563, well I had no problem with that I accepted the offer and on the 26 February 2022 the explora ultra was installed after the installer left I just checked on dstv app to check my products when I open it I was shocked with the balance in front of my eyes 😲 R1663.58 and it was due on the very same day which was the day that the installation was done. I've tried everything in my power to get help, I phoned multichoice thousand times, I used a chat platform thousand times but never got any help and I'm stuck with disconnected services for the past 6 weeks. Can anyone help me because I'm a loyal dstv customer and I always pay my subscription on time but what you've done to me is unforgivable. Here are my details:
ML Phindane
4587570
274 J Section Botshabelo 9781
0767618907
[email protected]

Your intervention will be highly appreciated, thank you
sese Send email
 
Dec 17, 2021

dstv disconnection

Terrible service I have received from this company i am busy on the line with them now after i have paid my account and now my dstv is not playing they telling me my account is in the fraudulent department and I have to call them. Im speaking to some agent called Nondumiso and she refuses to put me through to a senior/ manager telling me they are not available but she cant give me any answers about my account. Terrible and horrifying service. No one has ever contacted me to inform me about my account being investigated and now I have to do the investigating my self.

the so cold fraud department does not even answer calls. I called them because I wanted to find out more information this investigation dstv is conducting on my account until my airtime run out after spending for almost an hour on the line with your so cold agents on the line. Telling me there is nothing they can do on their end I need to go to your nearest branch. I work just like everyone else in your company I cant just take time off work with an issue i know nothing about and no one cared to inform me about. I will keep on writing until someone contacts me to resolve this matter.
sese Send email
 
Dec 17, 2021

dstv disconnection

Terrible service I have received from this company i am busy on the line with them now after i have paid my account and now my dstv is not playing they telling me my account is in the fraudulent department and I have to call them. Im speaking to some agent called Nondumiso and she refuses to put me through to a senior/ manager telling me they are not available but she cant give me any answers about my account. Terrible and horrifying service. No one has ever contacted me to inform me about my account being investigated and now I have to do the investigating my self.
[email protected] Send email
 
Oct 8, 2021

INCORRECT BILLING AND PATHETIC CLIENT SERVICE

I have never experienced a more frustrating and
annoying procedure for escalations. After almost 8 days of phone calls, emails, help service and logging a complaint on Hello Peter I have still not have my issue resolved! This is upsetting, annoying and frustrating and the staff that I have spoken has not bothered to do their job correctly.
I claimed my reward last month September to be upgraded for free,for a one month anniversary. I received an email stating it would automatically be updated on my next billing date which was 1st October 2021. Payment was made 1st October 2021.
However no free upgrade was done and on the 6th October, after no response to my trail of emails to DSTV I logged a complaint on Hello Peter. 16 hours later,after logging a complaint on hellopeter I received a call from DSTV from an agent Cynthia, she stated she would resolve my query and send me a email confirming that my account will be credited for 5 days and my free ugrade would be done. No email was received. On the 7th of October I received a sms saying my account is in arrears for my free upgrade and I must make a immediate payment.Seriously????

My fault logging trail with DSTV:

I logged a query via email on 2nd of October at 9am and also spoke to Nthabiseng who I contacted 3 times and eventually said she was escalating the query. My reference number: 41464300.I was told my query would be resolved within 24 hours. On Monday evening, 4th October, 3 days later Tshipeso M sent me an e-mail stating that Ntabiseng escalated the query on Saturday 2nd October. Furthermore I received an email to rate the service and I expressed my frustration at the terrible service received. Nobody responded.
I sent another email on Tuesday the 5th October and still no response or resolution. Four days later and my query was not resolved.
On the 6th October, Cynthia responded 16 hours later to my hellopeter complaint which she did still not resolve!
I sent another email again today to DSTV to resolve my query. 7 days later with the same query!
MULTICHOICE service is terrible and clearly your agents require serious training with regards to query resolutions and client service.
It is not the first time that I have experienced this terrible service and many other Multichoice clients I have spoken to have said they experienced the worst client service from your agents.
On numerous occasions when calling your call centre, I have to wait 30 minutes to over an hour for the call to be answered. When the call eventually gets answered
the agent drops the call and you have to call again! When you eventually get hold of an agent, they cannot assist you and each one gives you a different reason for your query. When I do the self service options via WhatsApp, the DSTV app or your other service it is of no use and you still have to call your call centre. This is ridiculous! Your client service is pathetic!

Rectify my billing immediately and send a confirmation email.
[email protected] Send email
 
Oct 8, 2021

INCORRECT BILLING AND PATHETIC CLIENT SERVICE

I have never experienced a more frustrating and annoying procedure for escalations.
After almost 8 days of phone calls, emails, help service and logging a complaint on Hello Peter, I have still not have my issue resolved! This is upsetting,annoying and frustrating and the staff I have spoken to does not bother to do their jobs correctly.
I claimed my reward last month September to be upgraded for free,for a one month anniversary. I received an email stating it would automatically be updated on my next billing date which was 1st October 2021. Payment was made 1st October 2021.
However no free upgrade was done and on the 6th October, after no response to my trail of emails to DSTV ,I logged a complaint on Hello Peter.16 hours after logging a complaint on hellopeter I received a call from DSTV from Cynthia from the number 011 289 2000, she stated she would resolve my query and send me a email confirming that my account will be credited for 5 days and my free ugrade would be done. No email was received to date.On the 7th of October I received a sms saying my account is in arrears for my free upgrade and I must make a immediate payment.Seriously????

My fault logging trail with DSTV:
I logged a query via email on 2nd of October at 9am and also spoke to Nthabiseng who I contacted 3 times and eventually said she was escalating the query. My reference number: 41464300. I was told my query would be resolved within 24 hours. On Monday evening, 4th October, 3 days later Tshipeso M sent me an e-mail stating that Ntabiseng escalated the query on Saturday. Furthermore I received an email to rate the service and I expressed my frustration at the terrible service received. Nobody responded.
I sent another email on Tuesday the 5th October and still no response or resolution. Four days later and my query was not resolved!
On the 6th October, Cynthia responded 16 hours later to my hellopeter complaint which she did still not resolve!
I sent another email again today to DSTV to resolve my query. 8 days later with the same query!
MULTICHOICE service is terrible and clearly your agents require serious training with regards to query resolutions and client service.
It is not the first time that I have experienced this terrible service and many other Multichoice clients I have spoken to have said they experienced the worst client service from your agents.
On numerous occasions when calling your call centre, I have to wait 30 minutes to over an hour for the call to be answered. When the call eventually gets answered
the agent drops the call and you have to call again! When you eventually get hold of an agent, they cannot assist you and each one gives you a different reason for your query. When I do the self service options via WhatsApp, the DSTV app or your other service it is of no use and you still have to call your call centre. This is ridiculous! Your client service is pathetic!

Rectify my billing immediately and send a confirmation email.
[email protected] Send email
 
Oct 8, 2021

DSTV MULTICHOICE

have NEVER EXPERIENCED a more frustrating and annoying procedure for escalations. It is
8 days of phone calls, emails, help service and logging a complaint on Hello Peter, I have still not have my issue resolved! This is upsetting, annoying and frustrating as the staff I have spoken to has not bothered to do their job correctly.
I claimed my reward last month September to be upgraded for free,for a one month anniversary. I received an email stating it would automatically be updated on my next billing date which was 1st October 2021. Payment was made 1st October 2021.
However no free upgrade was done and on the 6th October, after no response to my trail of emails to DSTV, I logged a complaint on Hello Peter.16 hours after logging a complaint I received a call from DSTV from Cynthia from the number 011 289 2000, she stated she would resolve my query and send me a email confirming that my account will be credited for 5 days and my free ugrade would be done. No email was received. On the 7th of October I received a sms saying my account is in arrears for my free upgrade and I must make a immediate payment.Seriously????

My fault logging trail with DSTV:

I logged a query via email on 2nd of October at 9am and also spoke to Nthabiseng who I contacted 3 times and eventually said she was escalating the query. My reference number: 41464300.Nthabiseng said the query would be resolved within 24 hours. On Monday evening, 4th October, 3 days later Tshipeso M sent me an e-mail stating that Ntabiseng escalated the query on Saturday. Furthermore I received an email to rate the service and I expressed my frustration at the terrible service received. Nobody responded.
I sent another email on Tuesday the 5th October and still no response or resolution. Four days later and my query was not resolved!
On the 6th October, Cynthia responded 16 hours later to my hellopeter complaint which she did still not resolve!
I sent another email again today to DSTV to resolve my query. 6 days later with the same query!
MULTICHOICE service is terrible and clearly your agents require serious training with regards to query resolutions and client service.
It is not the first time that I have experienced this terrible service and many other Multichoice clients I have spoken to have said they experienced the worst client service from your agents.
On numerous occasions when calling your call centre, I have to wait 30 minutes to over an hour for the call to be answered. When the call eventually gets answered
the agent drops the call and you have to call again! When you eventually get hold of an agent, they cannot assist you and each one gives you a different reason for your query. When I do the self service options via WhatsApp, the DSTV app or your other service it is of no use and you still have to call your call centre. This is ridiculous! Your client service is pathetic!
[email protected] Send email
 
Oct 8, 2021

INCORRECT BILLING, PATHETIC CLIENT SERVICE

I have never experienced a more frustrating and annoying procedure for escalations. After almost 8 days phone calls, emails, help service and logging a complaint on Hello Peter I have still not have my issue resolved! This is annoying and frustrating and the staff I have spoken to nobody bothers to do their job correctly.
I claimed my reward last month September to be upgraded for free,for a one month anniversary. I received an email stating it would automatically be updated on my next billing date which was 1st October 2021. Payment was made 1st October 2021.
However no free upgrade was done and on the 6th October, after no response to my trail of emails to DSTV I logged a complaint on Hello Peter 16 hours after logging a complaint I received a call from DSTV from Cynthia from the number 011 289 2000, she stated she would resolve my query and send me a email confirming that my account will be credited for 5 days and my free ugrade would be done. No email was received. On the 7th of October I received a sms saying my account is in arrears for my free upgrade and I must make a immediate payment.Seriously????

My fault logging trail with DSTV:

I logged a query via email on 2nd of October at 9am and also spoke to Nthabiseng who I contacted 3 times and eventually said she was escalating the query. My reference number: 41464300.It would be resolved within 24 hours. On Monday evening, 4th October, 3 days later Tshipeso M sent me an e-mail stating that Ntabiseng escalated the query on Saturday. Furthermore I received an email to rate the service and I expressed my frustration at the terrible service received. Nobody responded.
I sent another email on Tuesday the 5th October and still no response or resolution. Four days later and my query was not resolved!
On the 6th October, Cynthia responded 16 hours later to my hellopeter complaint which she did still not resolve!
I sent another email again today to DSTV to resolve my query. 6 days later with the same query!
MULTICHOICE service is terrible and clearly your agents require serious training with regards to query resolutions and client service.
It is not the first time that I have experienced this terrible service and many other Multichoice clients I have spoken to have said they experienced the worst client service from your agents.
On numerous occasions when calling your call centre, I have to wait 30 minutes to over an hour for the call to be answered. When the call eventually gets answered
the agent drops the call and you have to call again! When you eventually get hold of an agent, they cannot assist you and each one gives you a different reason for your query. When I do the self service options via WhatsApp, the DSTV app or your other service it is of no use and you still have to call your call centre. This is ridiculous! Your client service is pathetic!

Rectify my billing immediately and send a confirmation email.
Malebitso Send email
 
May 23, 2021

Irregular billing

I've been billed irregular and been complaining but they help and same problem arises yet again can't be complain about 1 thing over and over and billed extra for things I don't know off
You moved my dstv plan and disconnected my channels without my knowledge and I'm being charged extras and reconnection fee that's not my problem please fix this because I'm strains to be irritable with your poor service

Irregular billing

nmpinga Send email
 
Oct 2, 2020

Horrible customer service

I subscribed to Showmax and I have been asked to pay additional money. I paid and still unable to view. I called Dstv and I’ve holding for +-30min for an agent. I reported the issue and he unable to resolve it and told me to check the next day. The next day same issue of holding for too long. The agent kept asking me my I. D number many times and finally told me she she transferred my issue to finance dept and will call me after 2hrs. I waited and never got a call. I called again the third day and same thing happened again of holding for too long. When an agent finally answered, she kept asking me my email address and password many times. When she finally got it trying to help me, my airtime of R120.00 ran out and my issue is still not resolved.
Stanley Henderson Send email
 
Jun 11, 2020

PRICELOCK and Non-availability of Extra View

Please note that the message below is one of a series of messages sent to DSTv and MultiChoice.


5 May 2020

Dear MultiChoice

I herewith withdraw my telephonic agreement for a 24 month Pricelock.

I have recently received a telephone call from MultiChoice with an offer re the above.

Subsequently two decoders have been delivered via a courier service to my home address, but they have not been installed.

I herewith inform you that the said decoders will be returned in their original packaging to MultiChoice, because I can’t afford to be tied in at such a high cost structure for your services.

I thank you in anticipation.

Please confirm.

Sincerely,
SW HENDERSON
Mobile: 083 676 5119
email: [email protected]

Sent from my iPhone

PRICELOCK and Non-availability of Extra View

PhenyoM Send email
 
Jan 17, 2020

overcharged and bad service

I am tired of been treated like an idiot.I open an account with multi choice first week ok December and i made
Payment option of debit order for the 25.A week later they disconnected my account and i was told to make a payment of R235 then i made an eft and sent then the proof of payment.On the 27december i realised that they
Did not debit my account,the I checked my balance its said R430 i made that payment as well. few days later they disconnected the account again an i was told to make an eft of R50 then i did that.Only 6weeks with this account but i have already paid R715 for a package of R399.but they keep on disconnecting the account every week my outstanding balance keeps on increasing its on R579 now but i have made efts and every time i phone consultants keeps on telling me not to worry eveything is in order.I am not an idiot people need to fo their jobs I can’t just watch while im being overcharged because people are lazy to do
Their jobs.You are wasting my time and my airtime this is the worrst service i have ever received.I keep on complain every week but no one takes me serious.I need this to be sorted as soon as possible.
[email protected] Send email
 
Dec 9, 2019

Poor & Pathetic Customer Service

I have been a DSTV access package client effective 26/10/2019.
as from my 1st installment i have had nothing but putrid / disgusting / unprofessional / low quality of customer service ever from a company.
My DSTV was installed on the 26/10/2019. i immediately made the payment on the 26/10/2019 Via EFT in order to activate my access package. i was told i need to choose a payment date which i chose the 26th of every month, the consultant did not advise me that if i pay a day later it would accumulate to an extra R50 on top of my installment amount. I have been paying my monthly installment on or before the 26th and immediately emailing my proof of payment to : [email protected] using my ID number as a reference number,
every single month i pay my dstv on time and send through my proof of payment but yet my services are been disconnected and i fall into arrears.
when i call the 0215082222 call centre, i get through to a consultant which places me on hold for 15-30 mins just to check if proof of payment is reflecting, once they allocate the payment they re-install my services,
I am then held liable (which is not my fault) for having to pay these arrears because DSTV cannot do their job properly as to check that my payment is made on time for the correct amount,
i have to spend every month R100 on airtime just to call and email DSTV my proof of payment.
the last time I called 02122019 i spoke to Nwabisa & Cyril who was a manager his email address is [email protected], these 2 employees were suppose to investigate my case and get back to me.
still up to date no one has contacted.
i find this highly disappointing coming from a big service provider.
i am so not happy with the service i have received as a new customer.
i have also made a complaint with the HSBC Board/ Obudmans/ hello peter .
if need be i can email the sms's & proof of payments Ive been sending to DSTV

i have received an sms today stating my services have been disconnected and i owe arrears, but i have paid my DSTV till to date but they keep on putting me in arrears as they cannot pick up the proof of payment. I do require a responce to my complaint within 24 hrs as my services are disconnected

customer / reference number: 113942778
Tsaoane Send email
 
Nov 29, 2019

Payments

Everytime when I pay they will tell me that I never paid. Last month they opened my DStv towards month end. now I paid R640 they don't want to open my DStv they are telling me that I rented a movie and I never rented a movie so now I owe R997, and I used to pay R495 monthly please investigate this matter before I send the Hawks there to do the duty
jmor Send email
 
Sep 27, 2019

Poor and incompetent service

On the 20th of September 2019 I paid for my dstv and it was activated and on the 24th September it was disconnected, I called and they reconnected my dstv, then on the 26th of September my dstv was disconnected AGAIN, I called and it was reconnected. Today on the 27th of September it's been disconnect AGAIN and everyone who answer my calls seems to be clueless as they can't help me. I'm being charged R2.85 per minute everytime I call. So I'm loosing airtime without help from dstv call center. Can someone help sort this out.
zoezoe Send email
 
Sep 13, 2019

Terrible customer service

I am currently paying for 2 decoders that are on compact and by error I made a double payment in one decoder and didn't make the payment for another ,I was then in errears which led to my services being disconnected,i was advised to send proof of payment to ***********.I got a reply advising that the payment was allocated to my account,I called the call centre and spoke to a very rude Ntombikhona MdlaboseMdlalose who was not willing to assist me to a point of dropping the call in my ear. My services are still not active...Multichoice has got a terrible customer service and I wouldn't recommend it to anyone,I am one unhappy client...
Shaveshen Send email
 
Sep 8, 2019

Dstv MultiChoice

I have spoken to a head office many times ,they advice me that they will compensate me with R500 cash & R1000 take a lot voucher which I have not received at all any ,I reported this matter every week and every month on month ,it’s going 2 years and it’s not resolved ,why can someone not assist and help is simple ,
Since Dstv & MultiChoice is no longer offering the Dstv Walker subscriptions and even they can not provided the service on the app the same channels they advice me that it’s taken to long to resolve my problem which know they told me that they credit me with R500 and R1000 take a lot voucher ,can someone from MultiChoice also contact me or Dstv or MultiChoice reply to me
Nune12 Send email
 
Sep 5, 2019

Agent

I'm putting a complain on an agent who goes by the name of Veronica or Vero...she undermined me and hung up on me without even assisting me

I'd like actions taken against such unprofessional agents, you employees are here to assist us not undermine us
Chumeka MakaNatizo Yawa Send email
 
Jun 3, 2019

NOT A HAPPY CUSTOMER

Hello,

My name is Beauty Yawa. On Thursday May 30, 2019 I visited one of your branches in Gugulethu, Cape Town. I wanted an extra view as I have a decoder already.

I HAVE NEVER BEEN SO DISAPPOINTED like I am. I was assisted by Inga a customer service rep and was told someone will come install the seconder decoder. Two guys came on the same day and I was very happy, however my happiness was shortlived.
They worked on it and they knew nothing as they were assisted by another installer over the phone, they left my house and the dstv was not playing as it said I don't have signal but the primary decoder was playing and still playing but the problem is with the secondary decoder is not playing.

On Friday they came again and promised to come back after an hour which they NEVER did.On Saturday morning I went again to your branch and Inga assisted me AGAIN and promised me thst that the Dstv should work and promised to send another installer AND NO ONE CAME.

Today is Monday I'm still not watching my dstv. I visited your branch again today and an installer came and said the decoder is defective. When we got back to the branch it worked and they called your calk center and requested them to clear E30 and they had a problem with their system being slow.

The manager(Musa) asked me to leave my decoder and promised that everything will be sorted by tomorrow which I doubt as I have lost faith.
I paid R1350 for all this to be done but have been up and down using money out of my pocket trying to get this sorted but it seems like I HAVE BEEN PLAYING A LOOSING GAME.

I AM NOT HAPPY AT ALL.

I have been a customer for years and have NEVER skipped payment but the service i have received is not worth for what I am paying for.
Luyanda Send email
 
May 21, 2019

Channel removal

I'm sooo unhappy with Dstv for removing VH1 and replacing it with Music 24 or something along those lines...which plays the same songs ALL DAY LONG EVERY SINGLE DAY. How many times does one need to hear Taylor Swift and Bruno Mars in one day? I don't know why you removed VH1 and frankly I don't care but you'd better bring it back otherwise I'm cancelling my subscription in a month. I'm already paying for a lot of channels which are useless to me...and then you go and remove the one and ONLY music channel I'm interested in. It's totally ridiculous! Fix this or I'll find something better to do with my R904.00

Very unhappy customer
Luyanda Send email
 
May 21, 2019

Channel removed

I'm sooo unhappy with Dstv for removing VH1 and replacing it with Music 24 or something along those lines...which plays the same songs ALL DAY LONG, EVERY SINGLE DAY. How many times does one need to hear Taylor Swift and Bruno Mars in one day? I don't know why you removed VH1 and frankly I don't care but you'd better bring it back otherwise I'm cancelling my subscription in a month. I'm already paying for a lot of channels which are useless to me...and then you go and remove the one and ONLY music channel I'm interested in. It's totally ridiculous! Fix this or I'll find something better to do with my R904.00
NIKESHRAMN Send email
 
May 19, 2019

DSTV INCOMPETENT PEOPLE

DSTV are a incompetent bunch of liars. Approximately a month ago i tried to down grade my package via the dstv app, but there was a system error. NOT MY FAULT. The next morning i called the call center and spoke to an agent who said that the system is down and advised me to change my billing date to allow them time to rectify the error. I was told that this would be escalated to the finance department who would call me to clear the arrears amount as it was NOT MY FAULT BUT DSTV'S. I made payments to view a lower package. Almost a month has passed and guess what finance has not called, neither has the arrears been cleared BUT my DSTV has been cut. I've been promised on numerous occasions my different agents that the matter will be resolved and my package would be down graded as per my request BUT guess what NOTHING has been done. I was advised again to change my billing date, and lets not forget all the airtime this has cost me. i have around 6 reference numbers for every call. Just had a 40 minute call now and still the same promises. i am sitting with a blank tv because of DSTV who are incompetent and cannot fix a simple issue which is their fault.
Michelle K Send email
 
Apr 8, 2019

Dstv Multichoice Poor Customer Service

Repeated failure to process refund

I am truly disappointed with the dishonest service I've received from the Dstv call centre. Their word clearly means nothing to them.

I have escalated my query to two different team leaders who promised to resolve my query, this after calling numerous times over a period of two weeks - yet my query remains unresolved and my refund is yet to be processed. The service consultants are friendly, but it would be great if they did what they said they would do

Complaint Registration Form

    Information of the Company you are complaining about
    Subject of Complaint
    City (optional)
    Complaint Details
    Attach photos (optional)
    Confirmation code

    Submit

         
     

    User Registration

    Already a Complaint Board member? Log in now.
    Username:
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Code:
    or connect with Facebook

    User Registration

    A confirmation email was sent to "".
    To confirm your account, please click the link in the message.

    If you don't see the email in your Inbox, please check your Spam box.

    User Login

    Not a member of Complaint Board? Register now.
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Forgot your password?
    E-mail address:
    Back
    Loading, please wait...
    Your password has been sent to the specified email address. Log in
    or connect with Facebook

    User Facebook Login

    Enter Username