Submit a Complaint

Dstv Price Lock

South Africa

Consumer complaints and reviews about Dstv Price Lock

I Kruger Send email
 
Jan 3, 2022

VERY POOR CUSTOMER SERVICE

We applied for the Pricelock on 4 November 2021. On 19 Nov 2021 a lady from Vredenburg call and want to deliver the decoder to us but we are in Mossel Bay. Is this service not supposed to free of charge? (According to the advertisement. After several calls and endless calls still nothing happened. Our account is debited for Pricelock Explora but we never received any Decoder. Every day they promise to call back but nothing happens. This is very poor customer service.
Please assist.
zanokuhle Send email
 
Dec 23, 2021

PRICE LOCK

I applied for a price lock in October 2021 however it was only delivered to my place on the 11 November 2021 , In my first arrangement I was supposed to pay R899 on the 25th October 2021 but due to non delivery of the decoder and non activation of the decoder it was not debited.
On the 26 November I was advised that I have to pay R1 800.00 , I would like to get clarity as to why I have to pay so much when i only started using the decoder and my account became active o the 11 November?

I have checked how much I have to pay now and It says R 2 600.00, I should pay R899 as per our initial arrangement because it is not my fault that the decoder was delivered late and Im sure you can also tell when an account is active and when it is not active, I only used the package for a month but I am being charged for three months.

Please call me so I can get clarity- 0815239243
Carel Peens Send email
 
Dec 18, 2021

Service

I entered into a DSTV price lock contract 5 months ago. I had to agree to payment by debit order. Every month the following happens:
1. The services are downgraded about 5 days before my debit order goes off and I am unable to record, use catch up, rewind or fast forward
2. I spend hours on the phone at my expense to sort out the problem
3. The amount of the debit order is usually more that what was agreed on the price lock contract
4. The online operators undertake to sort out the problem and get back to me which they never do. I have to keep on phoning and everytime I speak to a different operator who are unable to assist
5. I would like to cancell the pricelock contract due to DSTV’s breach of contract. I have been a client for more than 30 year and am schocked by the appalling service I have received
Carel Peens Send email
 
Dec 18, 2021

Services not working

Entered into DSTV price lock contract with DSTV. Had to sign a debit order against my will every month the following happens
1 my services are downgraded a few days before my debit order goes off
2 I have to spend hours on the phone - at my exoense to get the problem sorted out
3 DSTV debits my account for more than what was contractually agreed

The operators on line are very bad as they have no idea what they are doing. They undertake to resolve the problem and phone me back - they never do that. They call it escalating the problem which never happens. This
month I have been battling for at least 4 days to try and get the services I am paying for and to find out why they have taken more money from my account than they are entitled to. I have been a client for 30 years and it seems as if the service is getting progressively worse every month.

I an considering cancellation of the agreement due to DSTV’s breach of contract
Ndakes Send email
 
Sep 20, 2021

Contract agreed pricing not correct 1

DSTV is really unethical I logged a complaint in June via call center which the call center agent advised I will call with 5 days till today no call received, contract agreed price lock for compact R499 + extra explora decoder which was R45 with the price department TOTAL R545 for 24 months SINCE MY FIRST DEBIT HAS BEEN R 578 as I advised I have queried this for so many time.

My contract started in May 2021 already I have been already over charged for 5 months.

Please correct this asap for future purposes and please credit back my refund

service sucks and I will reporting this to HelloPeter as they cant return their loyal customers

DSTV ACC NO 127533346

Ndalama 083 267 3658
Ndakes Send email
 
Sep 20, 2021

Contract agreed pricing not correct

DSTV is really unethical I logged a complaint in June via call center which the call center agent advised I will call with 5 days till today no call received, contract agreed price lock for compact R499 + extra explora decoder which was R45 with the price department TOTAL R545 for 24 months SINCE MY FIRST DEBIT HAS BEEN R 578 as I advised I have queried this for so many time.

My contract started in May 2021 already I have been already over charged for 5 months.

Please correct this asap for future purposes and please credit back my refund

service sucks and I will reporting this to HelloPeter as they cant return their loyal customers

DSTV ACC NO 127533346

Ndalama 083 267 3658
Danovan Send email
 
Jul 12, 2021

Receiving of goods

I upgraded two months ago and delivery and installation should have been done two months ago but have not received my product and deduction for the product have already been made my explora ultra decoder smart card number is 4666076540 and the decoder reference number is A305126237 please respond on this email Regards D.R.Adendorff with id 7601285118087 address is 5 Fresia street ,Abbotsdale ,7301
GA MATTHEE Send email
 
Feb 8, 2021

DSTV PRICE LOCK EXPLORA 3A RETURN

Good day, 12/05/2020 We did a price lock and we receive a explora 3A serial no A303358375 and a wificon. The technician informed us it's of no use for us because we will pay for a full extra dstv and we must return the device.

We phoned DSTV 021 508 2222 on 22/05/2020 ref 17803151. I phoned a few times every month after that but are still waiting for a reply. We also visit DSTV shop in January 2021 and they informed us that they can't help us and we must contact DSTV PRICELOCK but they don't have any contact information for us. Order ref no SE1000358174.

PLSE HELP THE PRICE LOCK WE DON'T WANT TO CANCEL JUST CHANGE IT AND WE WANT TO RETURN THE EXPLORA 3A AND WIFICON BECAUSE WE ARE PAYING FOR THE EXPLORA AND INSTALLATION AND IT'S R1313 A MONTH.

DSTV ACC NO 9874224

GA MATTHEE SEL NO 082 5726 917
OR SEL NO 082 6800 082

PLS ASSIST URGENTLY
Matentshe Send email
 
Aug 22, 2020

Delivered an explorer with wrong serial number

Please assist me with a right explorer because I am sitting here with an explorer that doesn't work and alledge to have a wrong serial number than the one allocated to me. It's now about a month without any help. Can I please get assistance or should I cancel the contract
svisser Send email
 
Mar 16, 2020

Poor services

Good day,

IM A VERY UNHAPPY CLIENT. WE EXPERIENCING PROBLEMS SINCE SEPTEMBER 2019. IM CALLING EVERY DAY SINCE DECEMBER AND EVERY IM BEING TOLD THAT WE WILL CALL YOU BACK. BUT NOT EVEN ONCE DID A CONSUTLTANT CALL. A WEEKS BACK I SPOKE TO LUTHANDO WHO PROMISE ME HIGH AND DRY THAT HE ASK SOMEONE TO CALL BACK URGENTLY. AND THE HE DISSAPEAR. SO I LEFT IT. EVERY WEEK OUR SERVICES IS DISCONNETED AND EVERY WEEK I MUST CALL AND EXPLAIN THE WHOLE STORY AND EVERY WEEK TOTAL DIFFERENCE STORIES FROM THE CONSULTANTS. TODAY I SPOKE TO KIMBERLEY WHO TOLD ME ANOTHER STORY AGAIN. ON 27-12-2020 OUR ACC WAS ON R640.00 AND ON THE SAME DAY THERE WAS A DEDUCTION OF R489.00 AND R549.00 WAS CAME BACK AS REVERSALS. SHE EXPLAINS TO ME THAT ON THE 27-12-2020 OUR ACC IS NOW ON R640+R549.00 WAS I ASKED HER WHY ONLY TO FIND OUT APPARENTLY WE ARE PAYING PRO-RATA(WOW) SOMETHING I DID NOT KNOW. SO KNOW WE HAVING ALL THIS ARREARS WHICH LEAD TO EVERY 3 DAY WE DISCONNETED AND MUST CALL AGAIN.MY HUSBAND EVEN WENT TO MULTICHOICE BUT THERE ALSO THE SERVICES IS POOR. SO EVERY WEEK WE ARE DISCONNETED AND DIFFERENCE STORIES FROM THE CONSULTANTS. NOT ONCE DID I HEARD THAT AT LEAST TWO CONSUTALTANTS CAN GIVE ME THE SAME STORY. SO NOW IF LEFT WITH THE QUESTION DOES THIS PEOPLE KNOW WHAT THEY ARE DOING. THIS WHOLE THING IS CAUSING HAVOCK BETWEEN MY HUSBAND AND ME CUZ YOU GUYS ARE TELLING HIM ABOUT REVERSALS AND EVERYTHING. PLEASE CAN SOMEONE HELP ME URGENTLY CUZ IM TIRED OF THIS STORY.
Charen van Kraayenburg Send email
 
Dec 30, 2019

Scam

I was phoned and offered an Explora price lock on Black Friday as a valued DSTV customer... I explained I was currently a price lock customer with 5 months to go. I was told new explorer would be delivered and installed, activated and the old contract cancelled. This hasn't happened I am now the owner of 2 DSTV PREMIUM packages. As a pensioner I CANNOT AFFORD THIS and this was never the terms I accepted. When I phone DSTV they have no number for price lock customers to phone and say they are not authorized to cancel price lock contracts... PLEASE HELP
Ike.Ditshego Send email
 
Dec 22, 2019

Double Billing not adequately attended to

I have been complaining about the double billing at call centre and have been given Price Lock Department numbers whom haven't as yet attended my complaint. Now my service has been suspended.
Shehaam Send email
 
Nov 30, 2017

bad service

I've been asking for someone to phone me from the Dstv dpd department for more the a month now. And I still haven't got a call.
Russie17 Send email
 
May 17, 2017

Bad / Scrambled Picture

I had my Explora installed through price lock in March 2016. Ever since it has been installed I had experience problems with my HD channels and have complained to dstv about it # 7730097 dated July 2016 & # 8709638 March 2017. Last year I had the device swopped that their Cape Town Branch on their request without any joy. I paid a installer to check if he could fix the problem without any success. March 2017 I visited the Cape Town walk-in centre again and show them my picture quality. They informed me to contact DDP and inform then that my LNB needs to be replaced, but it needs to be done via DPP, without any joy.

Every time I get told that my queries will be escalated and that were it stops. Nobody calls back after that and my numerous emails to follow up dont get any responses. See below watch my picture quality looks like ....

I cannot see why I need to pay nearly R 1000.00 per month and cannot watch Tv except for catch up. I am extremely frustrated and dont know which way to turn to next ?

Russell

Bad / Scrambled Picture

Complaint Registration Form

    Information of the Company you are complaining about
    Subject of Complaint
    City (optional)
    Complaint Details
    Attach photos (optional)
    Confirmation code

    Submit

         
     

    User Registration

    Already a Complaint Board member? Log in now.
    Username:
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Code:
    or connect with Facebook

    User Registration

    A confirmation email was sent to "".
    To confirm your account, please click the link in the message.

    If you don't see the email in your Inbox, please check your Spam box.

    User Login

    Not a member of Complaint Board? Register now.
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Forgot your password?
    E-mail address:
    Back
    Loading, please wait...
    Your password has been sent to the specified email address. Log in
    or connect with Facebook

    User Facebook Login

    Enter Username