Log inRegister
Submit Complaint

Duty Free Depot

United States

Consumer complaints and reviews about Duty Free Depot

mayfair Send email
 
Aug 9, 2018

Cheap cigarettes

Hi
If you are Interested I have quite a substantial stock of Cigarettes I am willing to sell.Unfortunately the only brand I have left is Mayfair ( Regular )

Price £28 per carton of 10 x packs of 20 sealed ( 200 cigarettes )

For security I only accept Paypal payments

If interested or to order please contact me by email robertsonsuzanne590

NB: I only have limited stock left so its first come first served!

Best wishes

Suzanne
natkugel Send email
 
Jul 21, 2018

never received my order

I was billed for my order on 04/12/18 today is 7/20/18 the phone numbers or customer sales emails are not responding. Do not use this company its a scam, they will send you first order and when you will order again they will take your money.
Maria Jimenez Send email
 
Jun 11, 2018

Rip off!!!!☹️☹️☹️☹️☹️☹️

Read and judge for yourself
Hi Maria,

I do understand your frustration and agree with you you should have been refunded but I can’t turn this around and wish I could in same way stop the shipment again however if you let me know they arrive and you reject them I will make sure your refunded the full amount or to if you decide if they make it thru you can keep me them so you account will remain open if you choose ever to buy down the road or not

I am sorry that this was reshipped but lets see if it comes thru so I know exactly we need to refund to what you keep or again don’t keep

I appreciate the reply


Best regards,
Taylor
Skype: 718-717-2105
Cell: 1-866-437-8099
E-Mail: taylor@dutyfreedepot.com

On 17 May 2018, at 16:25, Maria Jimenez <Mjvolts@yahoo.com> wrote:

Good morning Taylor as we spoke before you said you would put a note to not resend cigarettes. You said you wouldn’t keep my money and we are now going on 90 days that you charged my account for $455.15 on 2/28/2018. I am writing to ask you to make it right. You said last time that you would refund me. Instead you keep sending me something I have already told you I don’t want. That is not the right way to do business and it is very disappointing because you reassured me you’d make it right. Still waiting.

Sent from my iPhone
Jackiecee Send email
 
Apr 10, 2017

Rip off

Don't buy from these people they take your money and don't send you the goods. They are rude and abusive and blame everyone but themselves for lack of delivery. They don't refund you and make out you are still fault. They go berserk if you complain and pretend to ring you but they don't.
Usually OK for first order and then the default position is deny deny deny and you are somehow to blame.
Cazabel Send email
 
Mar 29, 2017

Same as everyone else!

All you need to do is read everybody elses comments to know how they scam and fraud people out of money. They spend more time trying to argue against all the negative comments to get people to buy and then either never ship them the orders, double bill people or send counterfeit cigarettes. You can never get them on the phone, they are extremely rude to negative comments like its our fault you've screwed us over....I'll be doing a charge back with my bank and i would suggest everyone else do the same thing.
grglondon Send email
 
Jun 29, 2016

SELLING COUNTERFEIT CIGS FRAUD ALERT! DO NOT BUY!

This company advertises as a "duty free shop" offering authentic international cigarette brands at bottom dollar prices. DON'T BE FOOLED! The cigarettes you will receive will be illegal counterfeits smuggled out of China. These fake cigarettes are illegal and extremely dangerous to your health. Scientists who have analyzed Chinese cigarette knockoffs have found elevated levels of toxic heavy metals like arsenic, cadmium and lead, as well as human feces, saw dust, mold, insect eggs and rat droppings. These crooks operate out of Israel and are therefore beyond the reach of any international law enforcement agency.

I received 2 cartons of Marlbo Reds from these unscrupulous crooks that were sold as "made in Switzerland" and "made in Philippines" but whose appearance was identical to several photos of counterfeit cigarettes posted on the websites of Chinese cigarette counterfeiters like Liwong.com. Not only that, but the labeling on both the carton and individual cigarette packs showed OBVIOUS pixelation, which demonstrates that were, in fact, printed using a scanned computer image. It goes without saying that the official manufacturers do NOT do this!

I later realized after doing some research that ALL of the products they sell are indeed COUNTERFEIT. The quality of the reproduced cigarettes varies according to brand, but NONE of them are authentic! See for yourselves! Check out Liwong.com and compare them to the photos on their sites. Don't make the fatal mistake of believing these Israeli gangsters when they tell you that they only stock authentic products. It is an unequivocal LIE!

I have been defrauded to the tune of nearly $2000 dollars by this company! And the entire time they have exposed me to the toxic cocktail of chemicals and compounds present in their illegal Chinese cigarettes manufactured in underground complexes, with absolutely no concern or compunction for the health and welfare of those who end up unwittingly inhaling these lead and feces-laced Chinese toxic waste dumps masquerading as factory fresh European cigarettes.

And I have been devastated by the discovery!

If you buy anything from this company you are simply promoting poison cigarettes and international gangsterism.

I repeat, the cigarettes sold by Duty Free Depot and their affiliates are definitely fake. I know because I've gone through more than a few cartons and can confirm the crudely counterfeited labeling and horrific taste and smell of these products. These aren't "EU" cigarettes (I've had plenty of those), they are pure, unadulterated fakes, filled with all sorts of toxins and extraneous chemicals you'd never find in any EU or American mass produced cigarette. The people involved with this operation are connected with organized crime in Israel and couldn't give a lick about the health consequences for the unwitting smokers who consume them. If you value your health AT ALL, then I highly recommend you DO NOT under any circumstances order cigarettes from places like Duty Free Depot. Perhaps there are some legitimate sources of discount imported cigarettes, but this is clearly NOT one of them! A big caveat emptor folks!
bustersmum Send email
 
Jan 8, 2016

keep cancelling order

every time i place my order i have an email thanking me . them i get a mail telling me the order is cancelled. i have notified my bank so payment is not the proplem. after the third try i had a message telling me to use another payment method like visa.......which is what i used in the first place. yesterday got a message that my order was being billed but when i checked online it said order cancelled .can't make out what the problem is
jasmin1970 Send email
 
Jan 2, 2016

ONE BIG CON

Well i paid for 10 x 50gm drum tobacco on 10 Dec 2015, 10 days later after sending emails asking when my goods would arrive i get told they have no stock despite it still being for sale on their website, they have already taken payment from my bank, i complained and they asked me to choose something else of similar value or they would credit my account with "points" they refused to issue a refund. So i chose Cutters Choice and now have an email saying they are sending 10 x 25grams, anybody know how or where i can report these people to and how i can get me £90 back please? DO NOT BUY FROM THEM IT'S A CON. I have received absolutely nothing...
stitcy284 Send email
 
May 26, 2015

No Refund

I have been ordering from Duty Free for many years and I thought I was one of there best customers but in April I made my order and never Received it (they said it was shipped to the wrong address) but, they were seized. they said they would mail back out ,but I said no because I'm must be flagged So I ask for a refund and I'm still waiting!!! won't answer my email either. $260 gone!!
jane.wood21@yahoo.com Send email
 
Feb 28, 2015

lost order

I've been waiting since January 28th for 5 cartons. Received one carton. WHERE IS MY ORDER? I don't want to wait any longer!
When I order, I expect my shipment in or about 3 weeks. I've waited too long for this.
Jane Wood from Worcester, MA
User575033 Send email
 
Apr 10, 2012

Counterfeit cigarettes

If you think your getting a good deal on cigarettes, think again.

They ship from ISRAEL. If you never got your package or waited over a month to get it, it's because of Customs.

They are also sending IMITATION brand cigarettes, not made in the USA or for the US market. When you receive your cigarettes (if they ever do come), you will quickly realize they are not the same blend, taste, smell or even packaging one would expect.

Before ordering from them, take a quick spin on Google and look for American Indian reservation based online tobacco and cigarettes companies. There are plenty. DO NOT order from dutyfreedepot unless you enjoy imitation cigarette brands and want to wait over a month for them.
User929654 Send email
 
Apr 10, 2012

Counterfeit cigarettes

They say they are not USA people. I have ordered from them a lot and service has been fine ! READ !!
Lilym Send email
 
Mar 7, 2012

Fraud and scam

i ordered then realized how sketchy it was and cancelled my debit card to avoid the charge... i need to be absolutely sure i am not getting ripped off and i was not 100% so too bad they are not getting my money. maybe they should not have their associates call your phone like vultures to verify the order cause it just felt as if they were trying to verify my info to dip into my account and just scam me out of my hard earned money... before i could even submit an order my phone rang at least 6 times with different numbers with people claiming to be part of the company and "verifying" my order... no thanks
Anthony Saar Send email
 
Feb 23, 2012

Fraud and scam

To all our customers/ former customers,

My name is Anthony. Saar is my last name. I am the Program Manager at Dutyfreedepot.com.

We deal with 99% of all the complaints that reach our system. I write 99% because no one is perfect.

We do our best to please every one of our customers but unfortunately that is not possible.

Before posting, I strongly recommend that you contact me with your dilemma. I will do my best to assist you in any way!

saar@dutyfreedepot.com.

We have more than 80, 000 U.S. based customers. When you calculate the percentage of dissatisfied customers (even now during the holidays where delays are very common) they do not exceed 2%.

Merry Christmas and Happy New Year!
Al Capone Send email
 
Feb 23, 2012

Fraud and scam

Hello, i sell cigarette good quality and good price my email is
madmen1994/hotmail/com
Al Capone Send email
 
Feb 23, 2012

Fraud and scam

Hello, i sell cigarette good quality and good price, i have marlboro camel LM winston if you want ask me by email
madmen1994@hotmail.com
Send email
 
Feb 23, 2012

Fraud and scam

I ordered product from duty free depot in feb, and have not received anything yet, they do not have any way to check on shipment, they do not answer your emails, if after you send numerous emails they might answer one of them and give you the run around. From what I understand DutyFreeDepot is a division of C.I. Ltd, whoever they are. please avoid this site its a scam a fraud and disgusting rip-off. these people have no shame and should all be locked up forever.
Cdoggg674@yahoo.com Send email
 
Feb 23, 2012

Fraud and scam

Best way to go about that is email them saying u need to order smokes and too call you, they will call u quick, then let them know. They call my phone like every 2 or 3 days

Complaint Registration Form

    Information of the Company you are complaining about
    Subject of Complaint
    City (optional)
    Complaint Details
    Attach photos (optional)
    Confirmation code

    Submit

    Recently Updated Complaints

    POS MALAYSIA - POSMEN BIADAP
    TRACKING NUMBER ER579835175MY SAYA NAK COMPLAIN, SAYA...
    Poslaju miri - Parcel lost
    ER557629287MY PARCEL NUMBER.SINCE 11.10.2018 TRACKING...
    Carol - Not rcv parcel
    ER557629287MY PARCEL NUMBER.SINCE 11.10.2018 TRACKING...
    al awaiel manpower and employment - scammers
    al awaiel manpowe in sharja behind and beside suzuki...
    CitiMortgage - Ignored my payments
    Citi sold my home! Their decision was based on "non...
    US Bank reliacard - Poor Customer Service
    I had lost my card and called to have it replaced. Because...
    bakery story - Challenge reward missing
    Carol J Sherrill Oct 18, 4:12 PM PDT I was not...
    ٠١٥٢٧٥٣٣٤ - ٠٣٥٢٧٥٣٣٤
    ٠٣٥٢٧٥٣٣٤ انا مقدم شكاوى كتيره...
    Sedgwick CMS - Denial of Benefits
    Continue the Denial Saga... I have filed more paper work...
    Nabisco - Nabisco was Change in premium fresh stack quality
    I have recently purchased a Nabisco premium fresh stack...

    Recently Updated Complaints

    POS MALAYSIA - POSMEN BIADAP
    TRACKING NUMBER ER579835175MY SAYA NAK COMPLAIN, SAYA...
    Poslaju miri - Parcel lost
    ER557629287MY PARCEL NUMBER.SINCE 11.10.2018 TRACKING...
    Carol - Not rcv parcel
    ER557629287MY PARCEL NUMBER.SINCE 11.10.2018 TRACKING...
    al awaiel manpower and employment - scammers
    al awaiel manpowe in sharja behind and beside suzuki...
    CitiMortgage - Ignored my payments
    Citi sold my home! Their decision was based on "non...
    US Bank reliacard - Poor Customer Service
    I had lost my card and called to have it replaced. Because...
    bakery story - Challenge reward missing
    Carol J Sherrill Oct 18, 4:12 PM PDT I was not...
    ٠١٥٢٧٥٣٣٤ - ٠٣٥٢٧٥٣٣٤
    ٠٣٥٢٧٥٣٣٤ انا مقدم شكاوى كتيره...
    Sedgwick CMS - Denial of Benefits
    Continue the Denial Saga... I have filed more paper work...
    Nabisco - Nabisco was Change in premium fresh stack quality
    I have recently purchased a Nabisco premium fresh stack...
         
     

    User Registration

    Already a Complaint Board member? Log in now.
    Username:
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Code:
    or connect with Facebook

    User Registration

    A confirmation email was sent to "".
    To confirm your account, please click the link in the message.

    If you don't see the email in your Inbox, please check your Spam box.

    User Login

    Not a member of Complaint Board? Register now.
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Forgot your password?
    E-mail address:
    Back
    Loading, please wait...
    Your password has been sent to the specified email address. Log in
    or connect with Facebook

    User Facebook Login

    Enter Username