Log inRegister
Submit Complaint

Ecco Shoes

United States

Consumer complaints and reviews about Ecco Shoes

jimfio Send email
 
Jul 24, 2017

soles disintegrate

My nice brown ECCO shoe soles started to disintegrate while I attended a conference. I was embarrassed by the trail of black residue. I had to toss the shoes out. I have been an ECCO customer for many years, but this changes my thinking about continuing with this product.
Danny J Rinaldi Send email
 
Jul 17, 2017

sokes and heel disintegrate

during a formal installation of international Officers at a local club I noticed my shoes were disintegrating as the night progressed. I paid good money for these shoes, (Ecco) and found it hard to believe. This morning I Googled the possibility of return and repair with the company and found that not only was the problem unique, but return and replace was a lesson in futility and frustration.

Rather than waste my time i elect to replace with another new pair, not Ecco. I do not recommend, or will I ever buy another pair of Ecco Shoes.
apwind Send email
 
Jul 7, 2017

Disintegrating Soles

I was shocked this week to find black debris on my office floor. Being somewhat bewildered by this I check my soles and both heels and soles were cracked and falling apart. Really ECCO - this is not good enough for a $300 pair of shoes. Whoever has been advising you on your marketing and customer relaitons has got it wrong - because this once loyal customer has decided to look for real quality from here on in.
Lillianaching Send email
 
Jun 28, 2017

Disintegrating souls on Echo sandals

I have purchased Echo sandals and shoes for over 20 years. Recently I purchased three pair of Babette sandals. One red pair, one black pair, one tan pair. The black pair fell apart with the sole disintegrating on both shoes the first time I wore them. The tan pair fell apart the first time I wore them. I have not used the red pair because I am afraid I will have a mess all over my carpets again. The souls literally disintegrate. I assumed this is because echo now has their shoes made in China. They have not lowered the price, but they have lowered their expense for these shoes. We are given lousy shoes made in China while the company makes greater profits.
Lillianaching Send email
 
Jun 28, 2017

ECCO Shoes

I have been wearing Eccos for 20 years. I recently purchased 3 pair of Babette sandals, one in black, one tan, one red. The soles on the black and tan pairs disintegrated first time I wore them. I am afraid to try the red ones. As far as I know these very expensive sandals are now being made in China. Will never purchase Ecco again.
Winterdog Send email
 
Jun 23, 2017

Ecco has no sole

My complaint is the same as most here - and from what I have read, it has happened to countless others..and, for many years.

After searching for comfortable shoes for quite awhile I was introduced to Ecco, and have purchased six pair in the past years.
So far most have been fine, but while attending a wedding this past April the soles of my black Ecco shoes started disintegrating! The soles totally came off in chunks and I was left with what you see in the picture.

I contacted Ecco about this mishap, and so far have heard not one word - and expect my letter will be ignored. The store where the shoes were purchased say since it has been more than 90 days no refund is available from them. Too bad.

Apparently many people have decided to stop trusting Ecco. Yet Ecco keeps advertising as if they are reputable for unsuspecting customers. Wish something could be done besides complain here...

Ecco has no sole

Ramon444 Send email
 
Jun 18, 2017

Golf Shoes

Only wore this pair once in Charleston on Golf retreat. On the 10th hole big chucks of the left shoe started coming off the sole. Always heard Ecco was great quality can't believe this anymore. Right shoe sole also develop huge cracks. After reading all the simular complaints next pair will defeatly not be Ecco shoes.
drjy2k Send email
 
Jun 13, 2017

Poor quality

I just received a pair of Ecco's from online store.
I was shocked.
My first pair of Ecco's maybe 12 years ago were substantial, comfortable, and durable despite abuse.
This pain is uncomfortable, and no better quality then a pair of shoes I bought for 19.95at a Target when on a biz trip and realized I needed a pair of walking shoes.
I'm sending them back.
This used to be a great company.
No more
car1972 Send email
 
Jun 2, 2017

soles falling apart

One brown the other black
Both pairs same thing
I thought I step on something sharp on the first pair. So I thru them out.
When it happened to the second pair I check the internet and realised that it was a common problem
NO MORE ECCO shoes for me!!!!!!!
joanw248 Send email
 
Apr 6, 2017

Ecco shoes

I sent my Ecco shoes back to Ecco Headquarters in Markham, Ontario so they could decide wether or not the soles were a defect. I don't know what else it could be. They told me that they would be sending me a code worth 300$ to buy a pair of Ecco shoes via their online service. The shoes I can choose can't be on sale but at full price. Therefore, if I choose a pair at 150$ that's it. I loose the rest. So enough is enough. Why would I bother to buy another pair of Ecco shoes if they have still not corrected the problem of the soles disintegrating. So I am now suing them in Small Claims Court and asking for punitive damages. I am also looking into filing a Class Action suit against Ecco since there are so many unhappy customers all over.
Mole1 Send email
 
Apr 2, 2017

Ecco shoe soles disintergrating

I bought some Ecco shoes in a sale and didn't wear them for a few years as I had others that were fine. After about six months of wear, one of the soles started creaking. I didn't think anything of it until I realised the heels of the shoes were falling to pieces, uppers are fine. From what I read Ecco is denying responsbility because they say it's the users fault for not wearing them every day which apparently means the material the soles is made from doesn't fall apart. I think it's a design fault. The heels are hollow so if the lower part of the heel wears out there's no rubber sole there. I don't think I'll buy a pair again, no shoe should wear out this quickly. They can't be mended either even though the upper is fine. What a waste of money.
jpmorno@aol.com Send email
 
Mar 15, 2017

Aravon shoes disintegrating

I have two almost new pairs of Aravon mule type slip-on shoes. They were so comfortable I purchased two pairs of the same color and style. After only a few wears, they much like the Ecco shoes I have seen complaints about, had the rubber sole start to disintegrate. Big chunks of the shoe were falling off. I was able to get New Balance Shoes in CT to fix the sole, but what a shoddy job they did and it did not hold up, I nearly broke my neck when I wore them as they again started to break apart. I have a second pair which are also disintegrating and it is obvious they have not been worn much at all.

Where can I can info on the manufacturer and what I can do with these terribly expensive shoes?
BHeim Send email
 
Feb 10, 2017

Ecco Shoes Sticky soles

Expensive pair of Ecco shoes that had hardly been warn suddenly have very sticky soles. According to these posts this problem has gone on for years. Why hasn't Ecco fixed this problem? Where is the class action lawsuit? Last pair of Ecco shoes I will buy.
LawrenceB Send email
 
Feb 1, 2017

Ecco Soles falling apart

Soles are incredibly sticky and gummy after removing from box after a couple of years of not wearing them. Uppers looks new and fine. This is the second pair of Ecco shoes where that this has happened. Unacceptable.

So after googling, I ended up here. I called Ecco Customer Service at 1 (877) 240-2365. They said I can mail the shoes to them and if they decide it's a defect (what else could it be?), then they will send my a credit for another pair of Ecco shoes, reduced based on the age of the shoe. So instead of a proper refund, if I'm lucky, I'll get a fraction of what I paid for a clear defective product.

I'm done with Ecco. That is no way to support a defective product. They just lost a customer forever.
jmckay Send email
 
Jan 30, 2017

Sole disintegrating

I bought a pair of men's dress shoes a handful of years ago. I'm retired and use them mostly for weddings, cruises etc. They still look like new. The heels have disintegrated, like the photo above on this site. What is going on?
MetryMimi Send email
 
Jan 5, 2017

Disintegrating sole

Like many others, my Eccos are a couple years old...worn a few times each fall/winter. I took them out for the New Year's holiday and noticed chunks of crumbly black muck on my car mats. At first, I thought we had tracked mud into the car. We each looked at our shoes to see who was the culprit. I was shocked to see that the heels of both soles were craters of disintegrating rubber...where heels used to be. I brought them to shoe repair but was told nothing could be done to save them. The uppers of my shoes still look wonderful but are unsalvageable. This is reprehensible. Even if management plans for failure after a certain number of years, you should still be able to replace cheaply made soles if you so choose. I can't speak for the current shoes...whether they've corrected the rubber heel issue...but I'm not inclined to spend my own money to see if the manufacturer has corrected the obvious error in material choice. To imply that we purchased our shoes from disreputable vendors is insulting. My Eccos were purchased from a highly respected US retailer. I'm very disappointed in Ecco for not handling this problem in a responsible manner.

Disintegrating sole

john chan Send email
 
Dec 23, 2016

Ecco sole

Bought two pair of Ecco shoes from Melbourne, Australia. One pair for me, UK man size 8 and the other pair for my wife, UK lady size 7. The top leather portion of the shoes is very comfortable and nice to wear. However, the sole of both our shoes give way and pieces of the loose material start dropping of from the shoes. It was very embarrassing as this happened to us in our New Zealand trip some time in April 2016. We had no choice but to get two pair of Keen shoes, made from USA. We just want to give Ecco manufacturer or even the Board of Directors know the bad quality of the sole and the after sale and service effect from so many customers, who love and like the Ecco shoes.
Can anyone from the customer service advise as to what should I do with these two pair of Ecco shoes. We love the comfort of the upper leather that fit our legs, but not the botttom sole. We still keep the two shoes with us and refuse to throw them away, as we feel it is a waste.
You can contact me at my mobile +65 94874677 (Singapore) or email me at cak_engrg@hotmail.com or should I bring these two pair of Ecco shoes to a Service Centre in Singapore. Please advise.
Awaiting for your favourable reply.
Bbartsch@weisnicht.com Send email
 
Dec 19, 2016

Disintegration

I wore my Mary Janes out to Christmas shop. These were probably my 4th pair of Eccos, but the only Mary Janes. While walking, I had the sense that my shoes felt different on the soles. I turned around and looked down at my feet and had black clumps and crumbles behind me. I looked at the bottom of my shoes and there were holes in the soles! When I returned to the car, there it all was again all over the floor mat. I was amazed! These shoes are among my more expensive. I thought, "Oh well, I bought a lemon." But it still puzzled me and several days have passed. Just now I thought, I'm going to google this and see what rolls up and OMG...here you all are!! Something is seriously wrong...and this could be most embarrassing and makes quite a mess. ??????
keydet61 Send email
 
Dec 18, 2016

Soles disingrate without warning

I only wear Ecco shoes and up until now I have been very impressed with the fit and quality. That is, up until now.- In the past three months I have experienced the failure of soles on three pairs of Ecco shoes. This is noticed quite quickly as the black soles fail and come apart leaveing an embarrassing trail across the floor. What is wrong with the quality that is expected from your costly product? I have experienced this failure with black soled sandals, black soled boat shoes and lastly lace up black soled brogans.
I look forward to your response and logic for me to consider buying Ecco shoes.
sharr Send email
 
Dec 16, 2016

velcro

i always buy these shoes but the velcro is no good on these
sharr Send email
 
Dec 16, 2016

velcro

i bought my third pair and these one the last the velcro fell apart so m getting them fexed. not sure why except that i paid too much to throw away
DaveB1 Send email
 
Dec 10, 2016

Ecco shoes heels crumbling

I have a pair of Ecco Dress Shoes. This is the fourth pair of Ecco shoes owned. I love my Ecco Golf shoes, but I was at a very important meeting large Corporate Pharmaceutical Company meeting, and I looked down and there were pieces of Black Rubber all over the floor where I was sitting. After the meeting I stood up and started walking and my Heels on my shoes were falling apart. Both Heels. I only wear these shoes for special Formal events. I felt like an idiot. Could not get out of the meeting fast enough. Fairly embarrassing. I could understand this with cheap shoes, but these were NOT inexpensive shoes. Ridiculous!
Georgian O'Reilly Send email
 
Dec 8, 2016

Shoes sole desintegrating

My house is full of this small chunk, I thought that it was mud following me wherever in the house and finally I looked to the sole of my sandals and found out that I was losing then a small piece at time. I love how soft and comfortable they are but I think I might end up with no shoes on. What to do?
Johnccallaghan Send email
 
Nov 25, 2016

Ecco Class Action Suit?

Sign me up as one who has been a long time user of Ecco boots and shoes. I have had the low boots, high top boots and Cross shoes. I have gone through 5 of the low boots and 2 of the high boots and 2 pair of Cross that went away.
Perhaps there is an attorney that would like to take on a class action against Ecco for the faulty performance of their shoes. They have made these correctly in the past but the shoes currently being made are clearly not up to the standards of the past that provided the reputation of being such a wonderful experience.
Sign me up to the action
johnccallaghan@yahoo.com
Meritas Send email
 
Nov 24, 2016

Ecco shoes

Soles got sticky, chunks fell off. $200 shot to hell. Never again!

Complaint Registration Form

    Information of the Company you are complaining about
    Subject of Complaint
    City (optional)
    Complaint Details
    Attach photos (optional)
    Confirmation code

    Submit

    Recently Updated Complaints

    Municipal council Rajpura - Illegal garbage dump
    Municipal council denigration department has created an...
    Exam - CBSE board exam 2018
    Respected sir.... How can u expect the children appearing...
    Award Notification Commission(ANC) - Class Action Lawsuit? Count me in!!
    I too, like everyone here, received a letter stating I had...
    Georgia Power - Power off
    This is the only company that i know of that will turn...
    spiriva - Spiriva empty capsules
    Some spiriva capsules are empty!!!!! When I don't...
    Star Plus Channel - Ishqbaaaz getting reduced to half an hour.
    Sir Ishqbaaaz is a different show whose target audience...
    Walgreens - Walgreen Sucks
    My Dr. prescribed a medication for me to try for 30 days....
    Shyodas batra - Coca cola
    Village dhalanpura post payaga the unitary d. Tonk...
    Shyodas bairwa - Coca Cola uk
    Village. Dhalanpura post pasha the. Uniyara d. Tonk...

    Share this site with others

         
          

    Recently Updated Complaints

    Municipal council Rajpura - Illegal garbage dump
    Municipal council denigration department has created an...
    Exam - CBSE board exam 2018
    Respected sir.... How can u expect the children appearing...
    Award Notification Commission(ANC) - Class Action Lawsuit? Count me in!!
    I too, like everyone here, received a letter stating I had...
    Georgia Power - Power off
    This is the only company that i know of that will turn...
    spiriva - Spiriva empty capsules
    Some spiriva capsules are empty!!!!! When I don't...
    Star Plus Channel - Ishqbaaaz getting reduced to half an hour.
    Sir Ishqbaaaz is a different show whose target audience...
    Walgreens - Walgreen Sucks
    My Dr. prescribed a medication for me to try for 30 days....
    Shyodas batra - Coca cola
    Village dhalanpura post payaga the unitary d. Tonk...
    Shyodas bairwa - Coca Cola uk
    Village. Dhalanpura post pasha the. Uniyara d. Tonk...
         
     

    User Registration

    Already a Complaint Board member? Log in now.
    Username:
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Code:
    or connect with Facebook

    User Registration

    A confirmation email was sent to "".
    To confirm your account, please click the link in the message.

    If you don't see the email in your Inbox, please check your Spam box.

    User Login

    Not a member of Complaint Board? Register now.
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Forgot your password?
    E-mail address:
    Back
    Loading, please wait...
    Your password has been sent to the specified email address. Log in
    or connect with Facebook

    User Facebook Login

    Enter Username