Submit a Complaint

Edcon

South Africa

Consumer complaints and reviews about Edcon

slindoh Send email
 
Nov 6, 2019

poor customer service

Good day


I bought a dress a jet PMB on Thursday 31/10/2019 for my nephew she wore it on Saturday 02/11/2019 and on Sunday i washed it the dress got messed up the red color and black color got splitted on the cream colour and white area of the dress it became messy when i took it back to the store the manager told me there is nothing they can do because no one has come to lay the same complaint i left the dress in store with them because there was i nothing i could do with that dress
gershwin Send email
 
Nov 6, 2019

TV purchased

My mother purchased a TV from Jet Wynberg cape town and it broke within the warranty date . it took them 3 weeks to notify her that the tv circuit board had burnt out and that they do not sell tvs sets anymore. all this after saying that it will take 21 days to repair.
my mother is a old women and this is the only tv in her household. she is still without her television set after paying R7000.00 in good faith. not to mention she has been a Edgars account holder since 1974 and never skipped a payment on her account. she would like refunded. it is well over the 21 day period promised. please conctact her on 0791821660.
Marge Send email
 
Nov 4, 2019

BAD CUSTOMER SERVICE / INSURANCE CLAIM NOT PROCESSED BY YOUR EMPLOYEE LERATO STORE CODE 3694

ON THE 13 OCTOBER 2019 I WENT TO JET AT PAN THEIR STORE CODE .3694 THEIR TELEPHONE ********** THE NAME OF STORE PERSON WHO INITIATED THE CLAIM LERATO. I WENT THERE TO REPORT THE CELLPHONE THAT I HAD BOUGHT FROM MY ACCOUNT AND INSURED WITH THEM AS WELL LOST. SHE TOOK ALL THE RELEVANT DETAILS AND PAPERWORK FOR THE INSURANCE CLAIM. SHE FILLED OUT THEIR CLAIMS FORM. ONCE DONE SHE MADE ME COPIES OF THE DOCUMENT AND TOLD ME I SHOULD BE HEARING FROM THE HOLLARD IN 3 WORKING DAYS VIA A TEXT WEATHER THE CLAIM HAS BEEN APPROVED TO DECLINED, THIS WAS ON THE 13TH OCTOBER 2019. A WEEK WENT BY HEARD NOTHING. ON THE 22 OCTOBER 2019 I CALLED I SPOKE TO LERATO WHO ACTED SURPRISED THAT I HAVE NOT HEARD ANYTHING FROM THE INSURANCE. SHE THEN CALLED ME BOUGHT SAID THEY DOING FOLLOW UP. THAT WAS THE LAST CONVERSATION i HEARD WITH HER REGARDING MY INSURANCE CLAIM FOR MY LOST PHONE.

YESTERDAY I WAS AT JET IN GREENSTONE TO PAY FOR MY ACCOUNT. SO I INQUIRED ABOUT THIS CELLPHONE INSURANCE CLAIM I MAKE THE LADY WAS SO NICE SHE CHECKED FOR ME ON THEIR SYSTEM AND CONFIRMED THAT LERATO FROM THEIR ALEX BRANCH DID NOTHING, SHE DID NOT PROCESS MY CLAIM AT ALL, TOLD ME I NEED TO GO BACK TO THEM. I THANKED HER, PAID MY ACCOUNT AND LEFT.

I CALLED THE ALEX BRANCH SPOKE TO A YOUNG MAN DID NOT GET HIS NAME HE TOLD ME LERATO IS NOT IN SHE WILL BE AT WORK ON MONDAY. HE ASKED TO CHECK FOR MY CLAIM AND HE TOO CONFIRMED HIS COLLEAGUE LERATO DID NOT PROCESS THE CLAIM SHE DID NOT DO IT HE SAID. I TOLD HIM THIS IN UNACCEPTABLE AND WOULD LIKE TO ESCALATE THIS FURTHER. IMAGINE IF I WAS CLAIMING FOR A FUNERAL POLICY IS THIS HOW THEY DEAL WITH US AS CUSTOMERS? HE SAID HE WILL GET HER TO CALL ME BUT I TOLD I TOLD HIM NO I WANT THEIR COMPLAINTS DEPARTMENT. HE GAVE ME THE EDCON CUSTOMER'S SERVICE NUMBER.

I CALLED THEM SPOKE TO JESSICA SHE WAS TOOK MY CONCERN AND DETAILS PROMISED TO CALL ME BACK AS SHE WANTED TO KNOW WHICH RELEVANT DEPARTMENT CAN HELP ME. AFTER 10 MINS SHE CALLED ME BACK TOLD ME THE ONLY CLAIM SHE IS PICKING UP FOR A CELLPHONE WAS BACK IN 2015 MAY FOR A NOKIA. THE IS NO RECENT CLAIM THAT HAS BEEN SEND TO THEM REGARDING MY CELLPHONE BEING LOST. SHE SAID SHE WILL FORWARD THIS FURTHER TO THEIR INSURANCE DEPARTMENT. SHE TOOK THE DETAILS OF THE STORE I MADE A CLAIM AT AND THE PERSON WHO WAS SUPPOSE TO HELP ME. SHE HAS PROMISED SHE WILL GET BACK TO ME AND HAD APOLOGIZED ON BEHALF OF EDCON. (I SHALL AWAIT FOR HER FEEDBACK).

I AM PUTTING THIS COMPLAINT FORWARD AGAIN LERATO JET ALEXANDRA STORE CODE:3694 WHO FAILED TO DO HER JOB AND FAILED ME AS A CUSTOMER. SHE CLEARLY DOES NOT VALUE ME AS A CUSTOMER. SHE JUST MADE A FOOL AND SAID THE CLAIM IS BEEN FOLLOWED UP KNOWING VERY WELL SHE DID NOTHING. I AM SORRY ANGRY AND ****ED. SHE HAS GIVEN ME A VERY BAD IMPRESSION OF HER AND THE WHOLE STORE AT LARGE. THIS IS NOT HOW YOU TREAT PAYING CUSTOMER'S SHE IS NOTHING WITHOUT US. WE AS CUSTOMER COME 1ST ALWAYS. I WANT SOMETHING DONE WITH HER THEY NEED TO DISCIPLE HER ILL AND DISGUSTING BEHAVIOR. I AM FURIOUS SHE DOES NOT DESERVE TO HAVE THIS JOB.

I ALSO NEED TO KNOW WHAT MUST I DO NOW? FOR HOW LONG MUST I WAIT FOR MY INSURANCE CLAIM TO BE REVIEW FROM JET AND HOLLARD
Hangwi Send email
 
Oct 31, 2019

ID fraud

I lost my ID book last year mid February and I ended up going to get a new one around March after getting an affidavit saying I lost my ID that's why I need a new one. After a few months that's in June I think, am really not sure, jet started calling me telling me I owe a certain amount of money, just then I told them I ddnt open any account so I don't owe jet anything, the lady I was talking to advised me to go to the nearest Edcon store to lay a complain. I then went to a store near my town and told them what happened and they let me fill some form and told me they will call me in a few days to inform me what is to happen next. I waited for their call for a week then I decided to go back to ask them if the matter is solved. When I got there they told me thiers nothing they can do because the ID that opened the card is the same one I have which ddnt make any sense to me because I did say I had lost my ID book and I had to make a new one so the one I have is a new one. I fail to understand even now what they mean because an ID book is always the same weather you make a new one or an old one. I then told them if they can make further investigation because am not going to pay R6000 which I know nothing about, they gave me the store location that the card was opened at and told me maybe if I go there they will help me. I went to the store and told them what happened but they told me they can't help me I even asked them if they can check thier cctv recordings to see if I even went to thier store that day but they told me they only keep records for 3months. Am really very disappointed with the way jet people are handling this issue, right now I can't do anything it has messed up my credit record and it's affecting me so bad because I can't buy anything on credit.
Hangwi Send email
 
Oct 31, 2019

ID fraud

I lost my ID book last year mid February and I ended up going to get a new one around March after getting an affidavit saying I lost my ID that's why I need a new one. After a few months that's in June I think, am really not sure, jet started calling me telling me I owe a certain amount of money, just then I told them I ddnt open any account so I don't owe jet anything, the lady I was talking to advised me to go to the nearest Edcon store to lay a complain. I then went to a store near my town and told them what happened and they let me fill some form and told me they will call me in a few days to inform me what is to happen next. I waited for their call for a week then I decided to go back to ask them if the matter is solved. When I got there they told me thiers nothing they can do because the ID that opened the card is the same one I have which ddnt make any sense to me because I did say I had lost my ID book and I had to make a new one so the one I have is a new one. I fail to understand even now what they mean because an ID book is always the same weather you make a new one or an old one. I then told them if they can make further investigation because am not going to pay R6000 which I know nothing about, they gave me the store location that the card was opened at and told me maybe if I go there they will help me. I went to the store and told them what happened but they told me they can't help me I even asked them if they can check thier cctv recordings to see if I even went to thier store that day but they told me they only keep records for 3months. Am really very disappointed with the way jet people are handling this issue, right now I can't do anything it has messed up my credit record and it's affecting me so bad because I can't buy anything on credit.
Hangwi Send email
 
Oct 31, 2019

Fraud

I lost my ID book last year mid February and I ended up going to get a new one around March after getting an affidavit saying I lost my ID that's why I need a new one. After a few months that's in June I think, am really not sure, jet started calling me telling me I owe a certain amount of money, just then I told them I ddnt open any account so I don't owe jet anything, the lady I was talking to advised me to go to the nearest Edcon store to lay a complain. I then went to a store near my town and told them what happened and they let me fill some form and told me they will call me in a few days to inform me what is to happen next. I waited for their call for a week then I decided to go back to ask them if the matter is solved. When I got there they told me thiers nothing they can do because the ID that opened the card is the same one I have which ddnt make any sense to me because I did say I had lost my ID book and I had to make a new one so the one I have is a new one. I fail to understand even now what they mean because an ID book is always the same weather you make a new one or an old one. I then told them if they can make further investigation because am not going to pay R6000 which I know nothing about, they gave me the store location that the card was opened at and told me maybe if I go there they will help me. I went to the store and told them what happened but they told me they can't help me I even asked them if they can check thier cctv recordings to see if I even went to thier store that day but they told me they only keep records for 3months. Am really very disappointed with the way jet people are handling this issue, right now I can't do anything it has messed up my credit record and it's affecting me so bad because I can't buy anything on credit.
[email protected] Send email
 
Oct 21, 2019

BAD SERVICE

I visited the shop on Saturday 19th October 2019,I purchased for R332 via EFT ,their tills had issues with printing receipts,i was then told that the money will reverse immediately which never, i then advised the lady that i will go do my other stuff and will come back once the tills are back up and running , after some time i went back,still there was no positive feedback instead the staff ladies were RUDE, she then suggested that i go print my bank statement as i advised her that the transaction went through and never reversed,i advised her that they are inconveniencing me as some of the stuff i bought was for my colleagues baby shower tomorrow,i advised the lady that even if i print a bank statement it will never reflect as it was done on Saturday,and it will only reflect on Monday from my bank statement, she then advised that she did call their head office to confirm my purchase and she was advised that it will only reflect the next day(Sunday),so she will give me a call first thing in the morning when she gets to work,which she never till now.So i paid for something that i do not have in hand a,and i'm not being updated of anything.
VERY DISAPPOINTED AT YOUR SERVICE JET STORE IN VEREENIGING , MARK PARKS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
[email protected] Send email
 
Oct 21, 2019

PURCHASE

I visited the shop on Saturday 19th October 2019,I purchased for R332 via EFT ,their tills had issues with printing receipts,i was then told that the money will reverse immediately which never, i then advised the lady that i will go do my other stuff and will come back once the tills are back up and running , after some time i went back,still there was no positive feedback instead the staff ladies were RUDE, she then suggested that i go print my bank statement as i advised her that the transaction went through and never reversed,i advised her that they are inconveniencing me as some of the stuff i bought was for my colleagues baby shower tomorrow,i advised the lady that even if i print a bank statement it will never reflect as it was done on Saturday,and it will only reflect on Monday from my bank statement, she then advised that she did call their head office to confirm my purchase and she was advised that it will only reflect the next day(Sunday),so she will give me a call first thing in the morning when she gets to work,which she never till now.So i paid for something that i do not have in hand a,and im not being updated of anything.
VERY DISAPPOINTED AT YOUR SERVICE JET STORE IN VEREENIGING , MARK PARKS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
zuncks Send email
 
Oct 21, 2019

Edcon Fraud

13/10/2019
Ref: EDRF-191012-5361405
To whom it may Concern,

With regards to an SMS received today, Sunday 13/10/2019 informing me that a refund on my recent Airtime inquiry with EDCON has been declined due to some call recording that makes the sale valid is not true and I do not accept it.

At no time in the past nine months since I have been paying for a service I knew nothing about have I given anyone authority to deduct or charge me for a service that I had no need of, or for that matter knew about and I wish to state on record that if your finding is not reversed then you will leave me with no alternative but to seek legal help in this matter.

For the record, I have been customer with CellC on contract for over 12 years so ask yourselves, why would I need or want the so called Airtime that I supposedly authorized over the phone. It is just by chance that I checked my account last week as I had settled the full amount the month before at one of your EDGARS stores and wanted to see a paid up account when I came across the discrepancy.

I feel that there is something amiss here with a possibility of your telesales colluding sales in order to earn extra commission and I am sure that I am not the only EDCON customer that has been taken for a ride
.
I refuse to accept your decision and demand that I get refunded for a service I never used, did not know about and had no need of and more to the point, did not enter into any contract.

Yours sincerely
P.Zunckel
zuncks Send email
 
Oct 21, 2019

Edcon Fraud

13/10/2019
Ref: EDRF-191012-5361405
To whom it may Concern,
With regards to an SMS received today, Sunday 13/10/2019 informing me that a refund on my recent Airtime inquiry with EDCON has been declined due to some call recording that makes the sale valid is not true and I do not accept it.

At no time in the past nine months since I have been paying for a service I knew nothing about have I given anyone authority to deduct or charge me for a service that I had no need of, or for that matter knew about and I wish to state on record that if your finding is not reversed then you will leave me with no alternative but to seek legal help in this matter.

For the record, I have been customer with CellC on contract for over 12 years so ask yourselves, why would I need or want the so called Airtime that I supposedly authorized over the phone. It is just by chance that I checked my account last week as I had settled the full amount the month before at one of your EDGARS stores and wanted to see a paid up account when I came across the discrepancy.

I feel that there is something amiss here with a possibility of your telesales colluding sales in order to earn extra commission and I am sure that I am not the only EDCON customer that has been taken for a ride.

I refuse to accept your decision and demand that I get refunded for a service I never used, did not know about and had no need of and more to the point, did not enter into any contract.

Yours sincerely
P.Zunckel
Mpho Seoka Send email
 
Sep 16, 2019

Bad Service

I bought shoes at jet on the 11th of September and due to size went to exchange them on the 15th of september. When I got there Sibongile Mzobe told me that they dont refund but give gift vouchers, told her that I dont want a gift voucher but my money because I bought them cash. She said she was going to speak with her manager, she came back and told me that she agreed. I asked her nicely that she shows me where its written on the receipt and with an ATTITUDE she said am not supposed to take the receipt and I told her that I just want her to show me so that next time I wont come back again but she failed to do so. Her manager came to overide she didnt even greet me. I am really dissapointed with the service I got from Sibongile and when I tell her that she has an attitude she responded and said I also have one the manager heard that but she didnt perform her management duties and apologise for that she just went back to where she was coming from. I WANT HER TO APOLOGISE TO ME FACE TO FACE AS WELL AS HER MANAGER AND THEY MUST LEARN HOW TO TREAT THEIR CUSTOMER WITH RESPECT.
Benita Botha Send email
 
Aug 10, 2019

JET and their partner protection plan

All JET card account holders. Please check your account statements. I have been paying for a second card called PARTNER protection plan for a year before I realized it. I phoned, complained, went to The Grove Shop, phone from there. An at the moment I am phoning again so that they refund me on the protection plan I shouldn't have paid from the start.
Very disappointing and I do not think I am the only one out there paying for this and shouldn't.
Check your statement !
All the client service people is very helpful but they don't get anywhere with the money people who owes me.
My advice - Take your money to PnP, Woolwoths or buy cash!
Shenay bujram Send email
 
Jul 25, 2019

Jets refused to see faulty devise

I recently bought a phone from jets on account and it was faulty and I returned to jets with it and they refused to check my device. I had no other option but to take it elsewhere for repairs. They have told me it can't be repaired anymore. How can I continue my payment at jets if my phone is not working??? Please if someone will attend to my matter it will appreciated!!!
Nhlamulo Send email
 
Jul 18, 2019

Edcon Group account Fraud and non Rica Compliant

Lots of inside job accounts fraud for Edcon Group. Fraud done on my card while I had my card with me. 1. My email statement was disabled It was changed to post. 2. Edcon Group is not Rica compliant, because my account was used to purchase a cellphone to the value of R6000. 00 without ID or proof of address required in Edgar's Maphonya. All happens while I had my card with me. I only realized when I find out that my installment is abnormal. People be worned with Edcon Group accounts, make sure u always check your statements.
Camngca Mda Send email
 
Jul 15, 2019

Edcon misleading customers in opening accounts

On 11 July, I was called by an agent working on behalf of Edcon. He advised me that I have R2000 available to spend at any Edcon store, and that in order to be able to do so, I'd have to unblock an account that I previously had with Edgars. I then told the agent that I am not interested in having any form of clothing account. The agent then advised me that this was just a credit amount that I have, which I could use with no terms and conditions tied to it, and after using it I could just close the account. After expressing my reservations for a long period of time, the agent eventually convinced me that this was money that I had to spend, which accumulated over the past few years from points and reward, and there were no conditions tied to it and he just simply needed to open my account for me to be able to use this earned amount, and then I could close it there after. After opening the account, I learnt that I was actually mislead into opening a credit card account. I reported this to the head office, and the manager for the relevant department called me back to tell me that they would train the agent, and that there is nothing that could be done to remedy my situation. I believe that the right thing for Edcon to do would be to fulfill what the agent said to me because I now have an account that I did not want, and have been mislead. Furthermore, an investigation on whether others have not been mislead should be done, because people may be spending money that they do not have. Lastly, the agent needs to be trained to accurately represent the facts and not manipulate and mislead customers.

Agent I spoke to: Evans
Head office correspondence with: Brian
Manager who called to tell me that they would not remedy my situation: Mpala
[email protected] Send email
 
Jun 30, 2019

Unfairly treated at Jet mart inner court

I opened an account at Jet Calton centre and it was approved same day and following day i tried to activate the card but because I was rushing to work decided i will do it the following day. The following day early in the morning i went to activate the account in inner court in johannesburg and the consultant gave me attitude and got my account blocked without even askig me any questions to make her get an unsatisfactory answer from me and this was very unacceptable for me.

I think the lady deserves to be punished for unfairly treating me in this way.
Franklin Simmers Send email
 
Jun 18, 2019

Blacklisted

Good day

I tried to send an email 2 edcon HR and im not receiving one response from them. I have worked for edcon almost 6 years and i am not with them anymore.
I lost my job due to something that happend..
Last year i received calls from legal that i was handed over for an account i dont know about.. I had n stuff account and i was never informed that they were going to transfer my credit from my staff account to n new account.
Is that possible if they dont inform you or let you know. The statements i receive shows i have n R1 account..

When i phone customer services, they told me that i have 2 accounts by them that i just know about the one.
I want to know what i can do about this problem and who can i talk to, because this is not my fault that the people off edcon, can't do they're job right for not informing people.

I cant pay something that is not signed by me, or pay for something i was not informed about.

Please let me know.

[email protected]

Regards
Franklin
Katli Send email
 
Jun 17, 2019

Unauthorized purchases or billing

So edcon is busy billing me for airtime and data I never requested or revived for that matter, I have been telling them I never took such and they must reverse all this and they assure me every time that it is solved but I keep getting messages like this -Please remember that payment on your Edcon Acc no. 7006600100144983055 is due today. Even though this may seem a small amount. I EVEN Went to jet store to enquire but they couldn’t help me much they just said send email again . I don’t know how else to stop this as is ruining my credit because apparently it appears as thou I’m defaulting on my credit. I don’t owe edcon cent but my name gets ruined due to incompetence. It’s been happening since dec when some consultants kept calling offering this data I never took claiming it’s free and they testing the system. Next I’m taking edcon to ombudsman if they don’t cancel all of this
winnie007 Send email
 
May 9, 2019

Unable to close Edgars account

Good day

On the 24th of February 2019 I went to Edgars at Birch acres Mall to close my account, I was told to pay the account in full before they can close it and i did as I was told. The cashier put me in contact with their head office and I spoke to a consultant there on the phone and was told the account was closed.

Last week I received a call from Edgars saying I owe R700.00 so I went back to the store again to ask why the account was not closed and I was told to pay the outstanding amount again before it can be closed. I want to close this account because I cant afford it anymore so I want to know what do I need to do for this account to be closed. I don't even know what the R700 is for because I haven't bought anything with the card.


Account number: 6008 1501 1726 4202 030
Email: [email protected]
Makhumalo Send email
 
May 3, 2019

Unfairly treated

On the 02/05/2019,i went to jet stores,Vryheid to buy my Daughter a cell phone for her Birthday on the 03/05/2019. They told me i have to pay R600,in order to be able to buy which i did.but after that they told me my account has a block code R.which they can't remove they called the edcon call center.they gave us the number to call.that number did'nt exist.the ladies and the store manager tried so hard to assist.but they failed.then i went back home i tried calling them myself they told me that the R code has been removed. I went back to the store.yes its was cleared but couldnt buy still i called the lady at the call center again she then told me that i cant use my account anymore.after paying so much money that money i would have used at other shop to buy my Daughter 's Phone this is unfair to an aged person like my self
leoniesw Send email
 
Apr 11, 2019

Pure Bad Service

There has been a deduction on my account which I have not consented to. I have tried calling multiple times but to no avail. The customer care consultants just send you from pillar to post. You spend hours holding the line and nobody bothers to answer. When they eventually do, it's as good as if the didn't because they can't provide you with accurate information.

They keep promising to call back but NOTHING!!!!!!! I have to keep calling to get nowhere.

I have requested proof that I have taken this so called product from the third party and was told it will be given to me within 48 hours. Still nothing. Called to follow up, the system is down and I was put on hold until such time as I eventually hung-up.

I was told that I subscribed for airtime monthly. I haven't even received the so-called airtime yet I'm paying. So I haven't consented to this. They cannot send me the proof of where I have. They declined my refund but no-one bothered to tell me. I only found out when I called to follow up on what's happening.

This is pathetic to say the least.

Please sort this out asap.
Leonie Swartz
[email protected]
geraldine3914 Send email
 
Mar 25, 2019

bad service delivery and unethical regulations

Month end im closing my account at Jet stores in town centre mitchells plain. I cant purchase goods because the store is forever off-line. And if the store is off-line then u cannot purchase because apparently jet cannot see if u have credit. So when ever you go to Jet stores, you must carry previous statements or receipts to show you have credit. I do not know what crap this is. But im fed- up of jet. Cos they permanently off- line. They of no help. I cant purchase.
Barry Khumbuza Send email
 
Mar 25, 2019

BLUE LABEL CONNECT

Good Day,

Can you kindly ask Blue label to reverse all my money they have been taking from my account, i dont have any product with them but hey they keep on debiting my account, when i call them they always promise me someone will contact me from credit department but they again go and debit, this is fraud.
Katli Send email
 
Mar 19, 2019

Complaint

Good day Complaints Department

I am totally annoyed by edgars as I'm being charged an amount of R78 and 49 for AIRTIME/DATA SUBSCRIPTION and SMS AIR SUBSCRI , as I did not authorize or request an AIRTIME/DATA SUBSCRIPTION and SMS AIR SUBSCRI, kindly reverse these amounts as I did not make any agreement or arrangement for this.

Can those deductions from October 2018 till to date be reversed and be cancelled, as i did not authorize or grant permission for these deductions to be done. One lady called me from Edgar's regarding the data i strictly confirm to her that i am not interested at all it was around June or July but they still went ahead by authorizing it.

Please investigate it and check all calls that were made to me, cause when I check my statement now, it started form October 2018. Till to date. Now I’m getting demand letters and I don’t owe edcon cent as I paid off my acc and bver used it again because I knew I’m going to resign from work and didn’t want debt. I’m so getting annoyed by this , consultant promised to sort it out but is just escalating and amount is getting more and more. I need this stopped right now.
Regards
0797400715
[email protected] Send email
 
Mar 12, 2019

UNAUTHORISED DEBIT

Good day.

Please reverse the subscription that is suddently being deducted from my account. I did not authorise a third party to debit this account.

I would like this reversed, and notification is given today that I want this account closed and service fees reversed.

How reckless of you to let a third party debit my account without my authority. And then when I call your call centre. I get told that an e-mail will be sent to them, and they “should” let me know once this is sorted.

I want this account closed. I have had this account since about 1994. I take exception to this service fee that is now being charged and third parties being allowed to debit my account. I have advised you on more than one occasion that I do not want my details given to third parties. Yet you continue to do so.

Please close this card, and ensure that the necessary reversals are done.

Kind regards

Angela

Complaint Registration Form

    Information of the Company you are complaining about
    Subject of Complaint
    City (optional)
    Complaint Details
    Attach photos (optional)
    Confirmation code

    Submit

    Recently Updated Complaints

    POSLAJU KLIA HUB - Ep675823364my
    Mana ni barang tak update lagi.. Call customer service...
    Kapar - Barang tak sampai
    Barang saya tak sampai lagi. Kenapa ya? Kalau ada masalah...
    POS LAJU - Poslaju service very slow
    Please scan and sending asap. Need parcel urgent, track...
    Poslaju Parcel Hub - barang tidak sampai dan tidak dapat di kesan
    saya dah trace tracking tunjuk barang dah di hantar pd...
    Cristal bottle - EE048321242MY
    EE048321242MY no update tracking system since 08/11/2019
    Herbal - EE057064564MY
    EE057064564MY no update tracking system since 08/11/2019
    ICICI MONEY2INDIA - Delay in Transfer of FOREX
    ICICI Money2India is useless and the service is also bad. ...
    ICICI Money To India - Transfer of Money Delay
    I did a Money2India Transfer from US to India and the...
    POS LAJU SUBANG JAYA ( ECPC SUBANG JAYA) - BARANG TIDAK SAMPAI DI MIRI , SARAWAK
    TOLONG HANTAR BARANG SAYA SECEPAT MUNGKIN SEPATUTNYA DAH...
    Hallmark channel - cutting off end of movies
    I have watched three movies this week that went over the...

    Recently Updated Complaints

    POSLAJU KLIA HUB - Ep675823364my
    Mana ni barang tak update lagi.. Call customer service...
    Kapar - Barang tak sampai
    Barang saya tak sampai lagi. Kenapa ya? Kalau ada masalah...
    POS LAJU - Poslaju service very slow
    Please scan and sending asap. Need parcel urgent, track...
    Poslaju Parcel Hub - barang tidak sampai dan tidak dapat di kesan
    saya dah trace tracking tunjuk barang dah di hantar pd...
    Cristal bottle - EE048321242MY
    EE048321242MY no update tracking system since 08/11/2019
    Herbal - EE057064564MY
    EE057064564MY no update tracking system since 08/11/2019
    ICICI MONEY2INDIA - Delay in Transfer of FOREX
    ICICI Money2India is useless and the service is also bad. ...
    ICICI Money To India - Transfer of Money Delay
    I did a Money2India Transfer from US to India and the...
    POS LAJU SUBANG JAYA ( ECPC SUBANG JAYA) - BARANG TIDAK SAMPAI DI MIRI , SARAWAK
    TOLONG HANTAR BARANG SAYA SECEPAT MUNGKIN SEPATUTNYA DAH...
    Hallmark channel - cutting off end of movies
    I have watched three movies this week that went over the...
         
     

    User Registration

    Already a Complaint Board member? Log in now.
    Username:
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Code:
    or connect with Facebook

    User Registration

    A confirmation email was sent to "".
    To confirm your account, please click the link in the message.

    If you don't see the email in your Inbox, please check your Spam box.

    User Login

    Not a member of Complaint Board? Register now.
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Forgot your password?
    E-mail address:
    Back
    Loading, please wait...
    Your password has been sent to the specified email address. Log in
    or connect with Facebook

    User Facebook Login

    Enter Username