Submit a Complaint

Edcon

South Africa

Consumer complaints and reviews about Edcon

Sebenzile Send email
 
Jan 14, 2020

Paid up account

I have paid up my account at Jet Stores (Matsapha, Swaziland) and they have requested a paid up letter but nothing is forthcoming. I am so angry because they keep on making promises which are not met. This thing is a holdup coz one cannot do anything yet their debt is paid already. CAN SOMEBODY DO SOMETHING AND STOP FRUSTRATING US.

Sebenzile
roshila Send email
 
Jan 7, 2020

FRAUDULENT USE OF JET CARD

ON THE 04/01/2020 I WENT TO JET TO MAKE A PAYMENT AND WAS SHOCKED TO SEE MY BALANCE WAS R11848.79 INSTEAD OF THE R2800 I OWED. I DISCOVERED THAT FRAUDULENT TRANSACTIONS WERE MADE ON MY ACCOUNT ON THE 23 AND 24 DECEMBER 2019. (GREYHOUND COACH LINES R1205 AND EDGARS GATEWAY R7879.85.) I HAVE BEEN TO THE FOREST HILL STORE AND HANDED IN AN AFFIDAVIT AND CERTIFIED COPIES OF MY ID AND CARD TO THE FRAUD DEPARTMENT. I NOW WAIT FOR JET TO CONTACT ME REGARDING THIS ISSUE. I HAVE BLOCKED MY CARD SO NO MORE TRANSACTIONS CAN BE MADE AND HOPE THIS AMOUNT IS REVERSED AS I WILL NOT BE HELD L
IABLE FOR PURCHASES THAT I DID NOT MAKE.
ROSHILA DURGEAN
0718805850/0837801290
Bevan Send email
 
Dec 13, 2019

cellphone insurance

Good Day,

I would like to put in a complain regarding the bad service which I experience these past 3 weeks. I Had two cellphones that is insured and that had been reported lost. the ladies at CNA NORWICH BUILDING, ST GEORGES MALL, CAPE TOWN, SOUTH AFRICA, 8001 assisted me with the claim of which they email and fax both documents to insurance for claim, on Tuesday 10.12.2019 only 1 cellphone was approve because the insurance consult only received the 1 cellphone document then the CNA lady send for 2nd time again. On Wednesday 11.12.2019 still only the 1 cellphone appear to be approve which was the Huawei y600 valued R2000 but not my other cellphone Samsung z200 values at R1100. then the lady at CNA told me that I must first pay the R200 excess for the approved claim of R2000 and then other cellphone valued at R1100 will be approved on there system of which I actually didn't want to do seeing that both claims was done together but never the less i paid the excess fee and got a replacement cellphone on 12.12.2019. Today 13.12.2019 i went back regarding my other claim still nothing was done the lady at CNA struggled to get through to insurance and told me there's nothing she can do and she don't know what to tell me.

1. What is the next step from here.
2. if the device I selected is less then the value of cellphone insured can I use the balance to cover the excess amount or will the balance be paid to me or will it be deduct form my edgars account.

kind regards
Bevan Send email
 
Dec 13, 2019

cellphone insurance

Good day,

I would like to complain about a cellphone insurance claim that i'm struggling to get done. I had two cellphones that was insured and reported lost last month Nov 2019. earlier in this week the ladies at CNA NORWICH BUILDING, ST GEORGES MALL, CAPE TOWN, SOUTH AFRICA, 8001 told me that they forwarded both documents for the two cellphones to insurance but only one was approved when I went back on Tuesday 10.12.2019, then the called in again and was told she had to send the documents again which she did, when I went back yesterday 12.12.2019 the ladies at CNA told me that only one claim at a time, and that I had to pay R200 excess for the one cellphone worth of R2000. before I can claim the other phone on there system of which I did and today 13.12.2019 I went back and still nothing has been sorted and the lady told me there's nothing she can do. she called the insurance again and a consultant told her that the system was offline since this morning.

1. would like to know when will this claim be sorted.
2. if I select a device which is less then the insurance claim, can I use the balance as excess fee or will the balance be paid to me or will it be deduct from my Edgars account.


regards
Mpho86 Send email
 
Dec 4, 2019

Jet Stores - Account was payed up

Good Day

I'm so angry, i paid up my last installment on the 1st Dec and I called the store to give me a paid up letter and they telling me that the system is not working. It crashed from the 28th Nov and now i am getting interest everyday. I've paid the account, proof was send to them. I need to clear my name and need someone to come back to me or i am taking legal actions.

This is harming my lifestyle for an account that was paid.

Regards
Mpho
0735818996
Doreen2019 Send email
 
Dec 3, 2019

Jet - Lebowakgomo:Terrible Customer Service and Unfair treatment

I am writing this review on behalf of my mom, I am disgusted by the service and attitude she gets from Lebowakgomo Jet store because I am liable for all the cost implications.My mom is old and I think sales assistant from this store are taking advantage of her , She bought Samsung Galaxy A2 Score on 24 June 2019 , this phone did not last a month it was having charging problems . She took it back on the 19th of August 2019 and from my village to the mall is over 50 km /h . They kept the phone until 20 september without communicating to her , I personally made the follow-up twice without getting assistant.They always tell me that people who are working with the cell phones are on lunch or they left for the day.On the 20th of september she took the phone and on the 5th of November the phone has the same problem, She took it back again and they don't want to replace nor refund her.

Samsung is a good product and i doubt they sold used phone to her , I am not impressed at all.

Till to date there is no communication hence i am writing this complaint to you.

I want refund for my mom or replacement for better phone, I am hoping you will resolve this urgently.

MY MOM STAYS ALL THE TIME WITHOUT PHONE , WHICH IS UNFAIR AND JET TOOK HER MONEY(scammer)
Doreen2019 Send email
 
Dec 2, 2019

Terrible Customer service with no delivery ( Scam)

I am writing this review on behalf of my mom, I am disgusted by the service and attitude she gets from Lebowakgomo Jet store because I am liable for all the cost implications.My mom is old and I think sales assistant from this store are taking advantage of her , She bought Samsung Galaxy A2 Score on 24 June 2019 , this phone did not last a month it was having charging problems . She took it back on the 19th of August 2019 and from my village to the mall is over 50 km /h . They kept the phone until 20 september without communicating to her , I personally made the follow-up twice without getting assistant.They always tell me that people who are working with the cell phones are on lunch or they left for the day.On the 20th of september she took the phone and on the 5th of November the phone has the same problem, She took it back again and they don't want to replace nor refund her.

Samsung is a good product and i doubt they sold used phone to her , I am not impressed at all.

Till to date there is no communication hence i am writing this complaint to you.

I want refund for my mom or replacement for better phone, I am hoping you will resolve this urgently.

MY MOM STAYS ALL THE TIME WITHOUT PHONE , WHICH IS UNFAIR AND JET TOOK HER MONEY. They scam her with nonfunctional phone
Doreen2019 Send email
 
Dec 2, 2019

Complaint :Samsung galaxy A2 score not functioning

I am writing this review on behalf of my mom, I am disgusted by the service and attitude she gets from Lebowakgomo Jet store because I am liable for all the cost implications.My mom is old and I think sales assistant from this store are taking advantage of her , She bought Samsung Galaxy A2 Score on 24 June 2019 , this phone did not last a month it was having charging problems . She took it back on the 19th of August 2019 and from my village to the mall is over 50 km /h . They kept the phone until 20 september without communicating to her , I personally made the follow-up twice without getting assistant.They always tell me that people who are working with the cell phones are on lunch or they left for the day.On the 20th of september she took the phone and on the 5th of November the phone has the same problem, She took it back again and they don't want to replace nor refund her.

Samsung is a good product and i doubt they sold used phone to her , I am not impressed at all.

Till to date there is no communication hence i am writing this complaint to you.

I want refund for my mom or replacement for better phone, I am hoping you will resolve this urgently.

MY MOM STAYS ALL THE TIME WITHOUT PHONE , WHICH IS UNFAIR AND JET TOOK HER MONEY
Loggeme Send email
 
Nov 22, 2019

Jet Stores - Account was payed up

Good Day

I'm so furious, as i'm typing this email, my blood is actually boiling, 10 years ago i was handed over to a Debt Collectors in Durban, arrangements was made and my account was paid in full, i've been struggling since to get hold of the people in Durban so that my name can be clear, but no luck, its over 8 years and my name still haven't been cleared.

Can someone please come back to, this is really a thorn in my foot, that needs to be dealt with, i cant do anything, i'm still not in my own house because of Jet Store, R6700 was owned and paid up,

I NEED TO CLEAR MY NAME, CAN SOMEONE ASSIST, URGENTLY

Regards
Melony
0823512236
Loggeme Send email
 
Nov 22, 2019

Jet Stores - Account was payed up

Good Day

I'm so angry, as i'm typing this message i'm furious, my account was handed over 10 years ago and I've paid the account, proof was send to the debtors who i was dealing with, think in Durban, its been over 8 years if not more and my name is still in arrears, what must i do know, I've been trying to get hold of the debtors but no luck, seriously, you need to sort this out, never again will i open an account by JET stores, i need to clear my name and need someone to come back to me.

This is harming my lifestyle for an account that was paid.

Regards
Melony
0823512236
Kajal319 Send email
 
Nov 13, 2019

Addressed to Edgars head office

This is to Credit controller Roberta Henry,
I explained my situation as to why I did not use vouches which were issued to me upon opening of my account.

Firstly, the claim was against current purchase, secondly as mentioned I could not use the voucher at the store as the till assistant claimed that they could not view my vouchers nor can do anything unless I produce the voucher number. Which I did not have on me at the time due to not having Data and I would also like to state that I don't have the best of phones.

Thirdly, I am not a small account holder and my purchases are far from small.
it escapes me how your department can incorrectly bill me in one month
and expect me to except it but when I am querying small amounts of discounts,
then well I am unreasonable.

In the same Jest I would like to mention the service at your branches have seem to
deteriorate ever since a change in your sign.

Perhaps a surprise walk in customer features should be considered,
as well competitive stores seem to be more helpful.

Dissatisfied Customer
Kajal Singh
slindoh Send email
 
Nov 6, 2019

poor customer service

Good day


I bought a dress a jet PMB on Thursday 31/10/2019 for my nephew she wore it on Saturday 02/11/2019 and on Sunday i washed it the dress got messed up the red color and black color got splitted on the cream colour and white area of the dress it became messy when i took it back to the store the manager told me there is nothing they can do because no one has come to lay the same complaint i left the dress in store with them because there was i nothing i could do with that dress
gershwin Send email
 
Nov 6, 2019

TV purchased

My mother purchased a TV from Jet Wynberg cape town and it broke within the warranty date . it took them 3 weeks to notify her that the tv circuit board had burnt out and that they do not sell tvs sets anymore. all this after saying that it will take 21 days to repair.
my mother is a old women and this is the only tv in her household. she is still without her television set after paying R7000.00 in good faith. not to mention she has been a Edgars account holder since 1974 and never skipped a payment on her account. she would like refunded. it is well over the 21 day period promised. please conctact her on 0791821660.
Marge Send email
 
Nov 4, 2019

BAD CUSTOMER SERVICE / INSURANCE CLAIM NOT PROCESSED BY YOUR EMPLOYEE LERATO STORE CODE 3694

ON THE 13 OCTOBER 2019 I WENT TO JET AT PAN THEIR STORE CODE .3694 THEIR TELEPHONE ********** THE NAME OF STORE PERSON WHO INITIATED THE CLAIM LERATO. I WENT THERE TO REPORT THE CELLPHONE THAT I HAD BOUGHT FROM MY ACCOUNT AND INSURED WITH THEM AS WELL LOST. SHE TOOK ALL THE RELEVANT DETAILS AND PAPERWORK FOR THE INSURANCE CLAIM. SHE FILLED OUT THEIR CLAIMS FORM. ONCE DONE SHE MADE ME COPIES OF THE DOCUMENT AND TOLD ME I SHOULD BE HEARING FROM THE HOLLARD IN 3 WORKING DAYS VIA A TEXT WEATHER THE CLAIM HAS BEEN APPROVED TO DECLINED, THIS WAS ON THE 13TH OCTOBER 2019. A WEEK WENT BY HEARD NOTHING. ON THE 22 OCTOBER 2019 I CALLED I SPOKE TO LERATO WHO ACTED SURPRISED THAT I HAVE NOT HEARD ANYTHING FROM THE INSURANCE. SHE THEN CALLED ME BOUGHT SAID THEY DOING FOLLOW UP. THAT WAS THE LAST CONVERSATION i HEARD WITH HER REGARDING MY INSURANCE CLAIM FOR MY LOST PHONE.

YESTERDAY I WAS AT JET IN GREENSTONE TO PAY FOR MY ACCOUNT. SO I INQUIRED ABOUT THIS CELLPHONE INSURANCE CLAIM I MAKE THE LADY WAS SO NICE SHE CHECKED FOR ME ON THEIR SYSTEM AND CONFIRMED THAT LERATO FROM THEIR ALEX BRANCH DID NOTHING, SHE DID NOT PROCESS MY CLAIM AT ALL, TOLD ME I NEED TO GO BACK TO THEM. I THANKED HER, PAID MY ACCOUNT AND LEFT.

I CALLED THE ALEX BRANCH SPOKE TO A YOUNG MAN DID NOT GET HIS NAME HE TOLD ME LERATO IS NOT IN SHE WILL BE AT WORK ON MONDAY. HE ASKED TO CHECK FOR MY CLAIM AND HE TOO CONFIRMED HIS COLLEAGUE LERATO DID NOT PROCESS THE CLAIM SHE DID NOT DO IT HE SAID. I TOLD HIM THIS IN UNACCEPTABLE AND WOULD LIKE TO ESCALATE THIS FURTHER. IMAGINE IF I WAS CLAIMING FOR A FUNERAL POLICY IS THIS HOW THEY DEAL WITH US AS CUSTOMERS? HE SAID HE WILL GET HER TO CALL ME BUT I TOLD I TOLD HIM NO I WANT THEIR COMPLAINTS DEPARTMENT. HE GAVE ME THE EDCON CUSTOMER'S SERVICE NUMBER.

I CALLED THEM SPOKE TO JESSICA SHE WAS TOOK MY CONCERN AND DETAILS PROMISED TO CALL ME BACK AS SHE WANTED TO KNOW WHICH RELEVANT DEPARTMENT CAN HELP ME. AFTER 10 MINS SHE CALLED ME BACK TOLD ME THE ONLY CLAIM SHE IS PICKING UP FOR A CELLPHONE WAS BACK IN 2015 MAY FOR A NOKIA. THE IS NO RECENT CLAIM THAT HAS BEEN SEND TO THEM REGARDING MY CELLPHONE BEING LOST. SHE SAID SHE WILL FORWARD THIS FURTHER TO THEIR INSURANCE DEPARTMENT. SHE TOOK THE DETAILS OF THE STORE I MADE A CLAIM AT AND THE PERSON WHO WAS SUPPOSE TO HELP ME. SHE HAS PROMISED SHE WILL GET BACK TO ME AND HAD APOLOGIZED ON BEHALF OF EDCON. (I SHALL AWAIT FOR HER FEEDBACK).

I AM PUTTING THIS COMPLAINT FORWARD AGAIN LERATO JET ALEXANDRA STORE CODE:3694 WHO FAILED TO DO HER JOB AND FAILED ME AS A CUSTOMER. SHE CLEARLY DOES NOT VALUE ME AS A CUSTOMER. SHE JUST MADE A FOOL AND SAID THE CLAIM IS BEEN FOLLOWED UP KNOWING VERY WELL SHE DID NOTHING. I AM SORRY ANGRY AND ****ED. SHE HAS GIVEN ME A VERY BAD IMPRESSION OF HER AND THE WHOLE STORE AT LARGE. THIS IS NOT HOW YOU TREAT PAYING CUSTOMER'S SHE IS NOTHING WITHOUT US. WE AS CUSTOMER COME 1ST ALWAYS. I WANT SOMETHING DONE WITH HER THEY NEED TO DISCIPLE HER ILL AND DISGUSTING BEHAVIOR. I AM FURIOUS SHE DOES NOT DESERVE TO HAVE THIS JOB.

I ALSO NEED TO KNOW WHAT MUST I DO NOW? FOR HOW LONG MUST I WAIT FOR MY INSURANCE CLAIM TO BE REVIEW FROM JET AND HOLLARD
Hangwi Send email
 
Oct 31, 2019

ID fraud

I lost my ID book last year mid February and I ended up going to get a new one around March after getting an affidavit saying I lost my ID that's why I need a new one. After a few months that's in June I think, am really not sure, jet started calling me telling me I owe a certain amount of money, just then I told them I ddnt open any account so I don't owe jet anything, the lady I was talking to advised me to go to the nearest Edcon store to lay a complain. I then went to a store near my town and told them what happened and they let me fill some form and told me they will call me in a few days to inform me what is to happen next. I waited for their call for a week then I decided to go back to ask them if the matter is solved. When I got there they told me thiers nothing they can do because the ID that opened the card is the same one I have which ddnt make any sense to me because I did say I had lost my ID book and I had to make a new one so the one I have is a new one. I fail to understand even now what they mean because an ID book is always the same weather you make a new one or an old one. I then told them if they can make further investigation because am not going to pay R6000 which I know nothing about, they gave me the store location that the card was opened at and told me maybe if I go there they will help me. I went to the store and told them what happened but they told me they can't help me I even asked them if they can check thier cctv recordings to see if I even went to thier store that day but they told me they only keep records for 3months. Am really very disappointed with the way jet people are handling this issue, right now I can't do anything it has messed up my credit record and it's affecting me so bad because I can't buy anything on credit.
Hangwi Send email
 
Oct 31, 2019

ID fraud

I lost my ID book last year mid February and I ended up going to get a new one around March after getting an affidavit saying I lost my ID that's why I need a new one. After a few months that's in June I think, am really not sure, jet started calling me telling me I owe a certain amount of money, just then I told them I ddnt open any account so I don't owe jet anything, the lady I was talking to advised me to go to the nearest Edcon store to lay a complain. I then went to a store near my town and told them what happened and they let me fill some form and told me they will call me in a few days to inform me what is to happen next. I waited for their call for a week then I decided to go back to ask them if the matter is solved. When I got there they told me thiers nothing they can do because the ID that opened the card is the same one I have which ddnt make any sense to me because I did say I had lost my ID book and I had to make a new one so the one I have is a new one. I fail to understand even now what they mean because an ID book is always the same weather you make a new one or an old one. I then told them if they can make further investigation because am not going to pay R6000 which I know nothing about, they gave me the store location that the card was opened at and told me maybe if I go there they will help me. I went to the store and told them what happened but they told me they can't help me I even asked them if they can check thier cctv recordings to see if I even went to thier store that day but they told me they only keep records for 3months. Am really very disappointed with the way jet people are handling this issue, right now I can't do anything it has messed up my credit record and it's affecting me so bad because I can't buy anything on credit.
Hangwi Send email
 
Oct 31, 2019

Fraud

I lost my ID book last year mid February and I ended up going to get a new one around March after getting an affidavit saying I lost my ID that's why I need a new one. After a few months that's in June I think, am really not sure, jet started calling me telling me I owe a certain amount of money, just then I told them I ddnt open any account so I don't owe jet anything, the lady I was talking to advised me to go to the nearest Edcon store to lay a complain. I then went to a store near my town and told them what happened and they let me fill some form and told me they will call me in a few days to inform me what is to happen next. I waited for their call for a week then I decided to go back to ask them if the matter is solved. When I got there they told me thiers nothing they can do because the ID that opened the card is the same one I have which ddnt make any sense to me because I did say I had lost my ID book and I had to make a new one so the one I have is a new one. I fail to understand even now what they mean because an ID book is always the same weather you make a new one or an old one. I then told them if they can make further investigation because am not going to pay R6000 which I know nothing about, they gave me the store location that the card was opened at and told me maybe if I go there they will help me. I went to the store and told them what happened but they told me they can't help me I even asked them if they can check thier cctv recordings to see if I even went to thier store that day but they told me they only keep records for 3months. Am really very disappointed with the way jet people are handling this issue, right now I can't do anything it has messed up my credit record and it's affecting me so bad because I can't buy anything on credit.
[email protected] Send email
 
Oct 21, 2019

BAD SERVICE

I visited the shop on Saturday 19th October 2019,I purchased for R332 via EFT ,their tills had issues with printing receipts,i was then told that the money will reverse immediately which never, i then advised the lady that i will go do my other stuff and will come back once the tills are back up and running , after some time i went back,still there was no positive feedback instead the staff ladies were RUDE, she then suggested that i go print my bank statement as i advised her that the transaction went through and never reversed,i advised her that they are inconveniencing me as some of the stuff i bought was for my colleagues baby shower tomorrow,i advised the lady that even if i print a bank statement it will never reflect as it was done on Saturday,and it will only reflect on Monday from my bank statement, she then advised that she did call their head office to confirm my purchase and she was advised that it will only reflect the next day(Sunday),so she will give me a call first thing in the morning when she gets to work,which she never till now.So i paid for something that i do not have in hand a,and i'm not being updated of anything.
VERY DISAPPOINTED AT YOUR SERVICE JET STORE IN VEREENIGING , MARK PARKS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
[email protected] Send email
 
Oct 21, 2019

PURCHASE

I visited the shop on Saturday 19th October 2019,I purchased for R332 via EFT ,their tills had issues with printing receipts,i was then told that the money will reverse immediately which never, i then advised the lady that i will go do my other stuff and will come back once the tills are back up and running , after some time i went back,still there was no positive feedback instead the staff ladies were RUDE, she then suggested that i go print my bank statement as i advised her that the transaction went through and never reversed,i advised her that they are inconveniencing me as some of the stuff i bought was for my colleagues baby shower tomorrow,i advised the lady that even if i print a bank statement it will never reflect as it was done on Saturday,and it will only reflect on Monday from my bank statement, she then advised that she did call their head office to confirm my purchase and she was advised that it will only reflect the next day(Sunday),so she will give me a call first thing in the morning when she gets to work,which she never till now.So i paid for something that i do not have in hand a,and im not being updated of anything.
VERY DISAPPOINTED AT YOUR SERVICE JET STORE IN VEREENIGING , MARK PARKS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
zuncks Send email
 
Oct 21, 2019

Edcon Fraud

13/10/2019
Ref: EDRF-191012-5361405
To whom it may Concern,

With regards to an SMS received today, Sunday 13/10/2019 informing me that a refund on my recent Airtime inquiry with EDCON has been declined due to some call recording that makes the sale valid is not true and I do not accept it.

At no time in the past nine months since I have been paying for a service I knew nothing about have I given anyone authority to deduct or charge me for a service that I had no need of, or for that matter knew about and I wish to state on record that if your finding is not reversed then you will leave me with no alternative but to seek legal help in this matter.

For the record, I have been customer with CellC on contract for over 12 years so ask yourselves, why would I need or want the so called Airtime that I supposedly authorized over the phone. It is just by chance that I checked my account last week as I had settled the full amount the month before at one of your EDGARS stores and wanted to see a paid up account when I came across the discrepancy.

I feel that there is something amiss here with a possibility of your telesales colluding sales in order to earn extra commission and I am sure that I am not the only EDCON customer that has been taken for a ride
.
I refuse to accept your decision and demand that I get refunded for a service I never used, did not know about and had no need of and more to the point, did not enter into any contract.

Yours sincerely
P.Zunckel
zuncks Send email
 
Oct 21, 2019

Edcon Fraud

13/10/2019
Ref: EDRF-191012-5361405
To whom it may Concern,
With regards to an SMS received today, Sunday 13/10/2019 informing me that a refund on my recent Airtime inquiry with EDCON has been declined due to some call recording that makes the sale valid is not true and I do not accept it.

At no time in the past nine months since I have been paying for a service I knew nothing about have I given anyone authority to deduct or charge me for a service that I had no need of, or for that matter knew about and I wish to state on record that if your finding is not reversed then you will leave me with no alternative but to seek legal help in this matter.

For the record, I have been customer with CellC on contract for over 12 years so ask yourselves, why would I need or want the so called Airtime that I supposedly authorized over the phone. It is just by chance that I checked my account last week as I had settled the full amount the month before at one of your EDGARS stores and wanted to see a paid up account when I came across the discrepancy.

I feel that there is something amiss here with a possibility of your telesales colluding sales in order to earn extra commission and I am sure that I am not the only EDCON customer that has been taken for a ride.

I refuse to accept your decision and demand that I get refunded for a service I never used, did not know about and had no need of and more to the point, did not enter into any contract.

Yours sincerely
P.Zunckel
Mpho Seoka Send email
 
Sep 16, 2019

Bad Service

I bought shoes at jet on the 11th of September and due to size went to exchange them on the 15th of september. When I got there Sibongile Mzobe told me that they dont refund but give gift vouchers, told her that I dont want a gift voucher but my money because I bought them cash. She said she was going to speak with her manager, she came back and told me that she agreed. I asked her nicely that she shows me where its written on the receipt and with an ATTITUDE she said am not supposed to take the receipt and I told her that I just want her to show me so that next time I wont come back again but she failed to do so. Her manager came to overide she didnt even greet me. I am really dissapointed with the service I got from Sibongile and when I tell her that she has an attitude she responded and said I also have one the manager heard that but she didnt perform her management duties and apologise for that she just went back to where she was coming from. I WANT HER TO APOLOGISE TO ME FACE TO FACE AS WELL AS HER MANAGER AND THEY MUST LEARN HOW TO TREAT THEIR CUSTOMER WITH RESPECT.
Benita Botha Send email
 
Aug 10, 2019

JET and their partner protection plan

All JET card account holders. Please check your account statements. I have been paying for a second card called PARTNER protection plan for a year before I realized it. I phoned, complained, went to The Grove Shop, phone from there. An at the moment I am phoning again so that they refund me on the protection plan I shouldn't have paid from the start.
Very disappointing and I do not think I am the only one out there paying for this and shouldn't.
Check your statement !
All the client service people is very helpful but they don't get anywhere with the money people who owes me.
My advice - Take your money to PnP, Woolwoths or buy cash!
Shenay bujram Send email
 
Jul 25, 2019

Jets refused to see faulty devise

I recently bought a phone from jets on account and it was faulty and I returned to jets with it and they refused to check my device. I had no other option but to take it elsewhere for repairs. They have told me it can't be repaired anymore. How can I continue my payment at jets if my phone is not working??? Please if someone will attend to my matter it will appreciated!!!
Nhlamulo Send email
 
Jul 18, 2019

Edcon Group account Fraud and non Rica Compliant

Lots of inside job accounts fraud for Edcon Group. Fraud done on my card while I had my card with me. 1. My email statement was disabled It was changed to post. 2. Edcon Group is not Rica compliant, because my account was used to purchase a cellphone to the value of R6000. 00 without ID or proof of address required in Edgar's Maphonya. All happens while I had my card with me. I only realized when I find out that my installment is abnormal. People be worned with Edcon Group accounts, make sure u always check your statements.

Complaint Registration Form

    Information of the Company you are complaining about
    Subject of Complaint
    City (optional)
    Complaint Details
    Attach photos (optional)
    Confirmation code

    Submit

    Recently Updated Complaints

    Hertz Florence Airport - Unexplained charge on my credit card
    Same issue, I rented a car in September from Hertz...
    dstv multichoice - overcharged and bad service
    I am tired of been treated like an idiot.I open an account...
    Gerard Gianoli MD Ear and Balance Institute - Worse than before
    Dr. Gianoli is a one-size fits all doctor. He completely...
    Tinder - Extra charge
    I got charged 3 times One for 3 then 34 then 19 wt??
    Pch.com - Unable to play Sweepstakes,Lotto,Keno,And of her games
    Everytime I play or try to start to play ads pages...
    First Convenience Bank - Illegal charge of overdraft fee
    I checked my checking account online before and after...
    First convenience bank checking account - Illegally charged overdraft fee
    I checked my checking account online before and after...
    Carid.com - NOT HONORING THEIR ONLINE PRICE
    On 1/12/20, I ordered an air compressor online with Car...
    Florida Power and Light FPL - Asplundh tree trimming
    Fpl tree trimmers have not picked up all the mess they...
    Te-Data - Applications for compensation submitted
    I was damaged due to service interruption from 11/21/2019....

    Recently Updated Complaints

    Hertz Florence Airport - Unexplained charge on my credit card
    Same issue, I rented a car in September from Hertz...
    dstv multichoice - overcharged and bad service
    I am tired of been treated like an idiot.I open an account...
    Gerard Gianoli MD Ear and Balance Institute - Worse than before
    Dr. Gianoli is a one-size fits all doctor. He completely...
    Tinder - Extra charge
    I got charged 3 times One for 3 then 34 then 19 wt??
    Pch.com - Unable to play Sweepstakes,Lotto,Keno,And of her games
    Everytime I play or try to start to play ads pages...
    First Convenience Bank - Illegal charge of overdraft fee
    I checked my checking account online before and after...
    First convenience bank checking account - Illegally charged overdraft fee
    I checked my checking account online before and after...
    Carid.com - NOT HONORING THEIR ONLINE PRICE
    On 1/12/20, I ordered an air compressor online with Car...
    Florida Power and Light FPL - Asplundh tree trimming
    Fpl tree trimmers have not picked up all the mess they...
    Te-Data - Applications for compensation submitted
    I was damaged due to service interruption from 11/21/2019....
         
     

    User Registration

    Already a Complaint Board member? Log in now.
    Username:
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Code:
    or connect with Facebook

    User Registration

    A confirmation email was sent to "".
    To confirm your account, please click the link in the message.

    If you don't see the email in your Inbox, please check your Spam box.

    User Login

    Not a member of Complaint Board? Register now.
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Forgot your password?
    E-mail address:
    Back
    Loading, please wait...
    Your password has been sent to the specified email address. Log in
    or connect with Facebook

    User Facebook Login

    Enter Username