Submit a Complaint

eDreams

Spain

Consumer complaints and reviews about eDreams

kgalvin Send email
 
Jul 20, 2017

Unethical behaviour. False claims about payment

On 18 July 2017 I booked two flights Cairo-Bahrain-Dubai using their website link from skyscanner.net. I received immediate notification from my bank that their booking fee (18 GBP) had been debited from my card. Moments later I received an email from Edreams stating:

"We regret to inform you that we were not able to issue your tickets because the payment on your bank card was denied.

Please contact us as soon as possible at 0871 2770709 (Monday - Friday from 8:00 a.m. to 7:00 p.m., on Saturdays from 8:30 a.m. to 5:00 p.m. and on Sundays from 9:00 a.m. to 6:00 p.m. - (GMT)) to provide us again with your information or that of another bank card (card type, holder, card number, expiration date, security code).

Please note that flight prices are very restrictive. So, in the event that we cannot issue the ticket, the booking will be cancelled automatically by the airline."

So I had to find a number for them in Spain and ring them. It turns out that my card had not been declined. THIS IS STANDARD UNETHICAL BUSINESS PRACTICES ON THEIR PART. They process their own fee on your card and then force you to ring them with a FALSE payment failure email. That's when they actually ring the airlines or another third party and make your reservation for you as if you had never made it online (goodbye convenience).

I had to wait on the line for 50 minutes while one of their less than competant staff tried to book my flights, and then give him my credit card details all over again.

You may think it was a genuine error. That's what I thought when the exact same thing happened 6 weeks ago when I booked another flight. Again I had to ring them and go through the process.

EDREAMS FALSELY AND UNETHICALLY PRETENDS TO FACILITATE ONLINE BOOKING, THEN MAKES YOU RING THEIR CALL CENTRE WITH A FALSE PAYMENT FLAG.

There is no way to reply to their emails and no clear way to contact them if you are not in the UK.

Two days later and I'm still waiting for etickets from the airlines concerned. My booking ref is 2906903619 and this is a genuine complaint.
brianhamilton48 Send email
 
Sep 12, 2016

eDreams charging more than Invoice

I booked a 1 way ticket to Gatwick from Paphos for my wife and a Return ticket for myself. The price quoted on the invoices were £301 and £324 respectively. When I checked my bank statement a few days later I had been charged £416 and £446 BY EASYJET!!! I was also charged 2 amounts of £24 by eDreams!!

I have tried to contact eDreams by phone without success and sent about 6 emails to their customer service dept without reply. I( did speak to Easyjet and they said it was nothing to do with them and should contact eDreams.

I have since heard that eDreams do this quite often.
Brian Hamilton
Afrobrot Send email
 
Aug 11, 2014

Edreams overcharged my credit card!

On 18th July I purchased a flight ticket online for Easy jet from flying from Barcelona - Berlin for 30 July. When I received my confirmation receipt via easy jet they informed me the amount charged was €358.82 with other credit card ending 0962, Card holder name Julie M Jackson.

When my bank statement arrived I realised that the amount debited on 21 July was €438.82 - by Edreams Ltd Londres.

This is €80 over.

I have done some investigating and it appears numerous complaints have been filed against edreams company for fraudelent activity.

I emailed them two weeks ago - no response. I have since sent another email and finally had to register
with edreams in order to be able to log a complaint on their website.

I await their response.
damedreams Send email
 
May 30, 2014

over charged/ misleading ad

I bought airline tickets online with eDreams. Their ad is very misleading. I agreed to purchase tickets for the amount of $502.98. They did not charge my credit card $502.98 but 687.15!!!! I'm very upset. They tricked me into believing I was saving money and getting a good deal. But in reality I'm being over charged. And to make matters worse they charged my credit card an additional amount of $6.87. Which I wasn't made aware of and didn't agree to. I don't know what to do about this scam. I've lost $191.04 trusting in this eDreams :( :( :(
mardan Send email
 
Sep 1, 2012

DELAYS AND INOMPETENT CUSTOMER SERVICE

Hi,


Advise the public to be aware of issues in EDREAMS

1. Having booked a holiday to Prague from Madrid for 4 days from 3rd June. The 1st leg flight was cancelled the 5th March 2012 by the airline CZECH . On the 10th May EDREAMS sent a mail informing of a change of timetable in the return leg. and asked to contact hem for some other reason.When I contacted them some days later ( as I did not initially see the second part of the message to contat them) They gave me 3 options due to the cancelled flight
a) Cancel trip and be reembursed (Not possible so late - A Birthday present trip for a grandmother)
b) Catch the next available flight ( 9 hours later) losing an entire day.
c) Go the evening before (Not possible becuase plans already made and Hotels were booked out anyway)

So I have questioned MANY times E.DREAMS why they took 2 months to inform me of this 1t leg cancelation leaving us NO OPTIONS TO CHANGE OR ADAPT OUR PLANS and ACCEPT WE LOSE a WHOLE Day 25% OF THE TRIP.)

Response from E-DREAMS.

5 or more consecutive copy/paste mails from what seems an automatic repsonse system using either a fictious name for operators or just simply incompetent operators.The mail indicated they informed us the 10th May to contact E.DREAMS...... ( yes that we KNOW)

At this point of not receiving an adequate answer to what seemed to be a relatively question nor what Feel was adequate compensation for their error ( theydid offer a 10€ voucher for the inconvenience (lol)) It is time to make the public aware that they should be wary of using this companies services.

regards
User930006 Send email
 
Apr 11, 2012

Bad service

My friend recommended this site to me as I was looking for tickets from Madrid to Torino. I found a good deal and everything worked out just fine. I m happy to learn that eDreams is also offering deals in the US. I will definately check their fares for my next trips. I see in the Us the phone is free of chrag Thank Goodness!
Service Minded Send email
 
Mar 6, 2012

Bad service

After booking an international return flight from Barcelona to Bogotá, I got informed by eDreams during my holidays that part of my return flight was cancelled. They cancelled my flight and booked me on another flight, giving me only 30min time to change flights in Madrid, which is impossible. After mailing / calling them, they just told me to look for an alternative myself??? Why did I pay them €50 commission?????
Once back home, I contacted eDreams to complain about this service. They kept replying that they were not responsible for anything, blaming the airline company. A Travel Agent should take up their responsibility, instead of leaving a guest on their holidays calling airline companies to find a solution. Result: NEVER AGAIN eDreams, better to book directly with the airline company you want to fly with!
AndreaV Send email
 
Mar 6, 2012

Bad service

DO NOT USE THEM.

We booked some flights with them and they charged our credit card and at the same time gave the airline our credit card details so that they charged us again. They never paid the airline direct so we ended up paying twice!

Edreams promised a refund but did not deliver and we had to open up a dispute with our credit card company.


THEY ARE SCAMMERS.

Also if you phone their customer service department it costs £1.53 per minute and they take ages to deal with you, so it is VERY EXPENSIVE.
Edreams Victim Send email
 
Feb 23, 2012

bad business practice and not returning money

They give you a price, and then after you send the money they tell you that they can´t confirm the reservation until the money arrives. When the money arrives they tell you the price has changed and charge you more. If you cancel the trip they keep your money. This has happend to several people. EDREAMS, THEY ARE THIEVES. WE HAVE BEEN WAITING 4 MONTHS FOR OUR MONEY. 4 MONTHS!!! They tell you the bank information is wrong, you give them the same bank information and they say it was rejected, but they never send you proof that they send the money via wire transfer. They are liars. Their customer service tell you it will take 2 weeks to send the money back. The worst company in the world.

Just see all the facebook complaints on their facebook page. https://www.facebook.com/edreams They also have an international page. When you start putting comments there, they pay attention and start communicating with you. But that does not mean you will get the money.

The screenshot is just some of the complaints of other people.
EDreams_en. Send email
 
Feb 23, 2012

bad business practice and not returning money

Dear customer,
We aplogize for the inconveniences, in eDreams we care about our customers and our goal is your satisfaction. Could you please send an email with all of your information to: [email protected] we will make sure a customer representative gets in contact with you to solve this issue immediately.

Thanks a lot,

eDreams
Edreams Victim Send email
 
Feb 23, 2012

bad business practice and not returning money

have you seen your facebook page lately, your company is completely irresponsible, all our details are there, and the details of many others... http://www.facebook.com/edreams https://www.facebook.com/eDreams.EN
Moie Send email
 
Feb 23, 2012

lack of help

I am having nothing but major problems with this company. As per my previous post things have now gotten even worse. I am unable to speak with anyone. They will only correspond via email and I am being sent emails by several different, un-educated, and ill-informed staff members - none of which are wililng to give me their names. Each email has a different story. When you try to contact customer service dept they send you the same story as always "please call us on these number" I cannot get through to these people that the phone numbers that they have given me DO NOT WORK FROM CANADA. All I am doing is just repeating myself - They do not even read the emails. All they continue to do is to give me non-existant phone numbers. I have had response from here from different staff memebers but all they do is give you the email address but do nothing - they say they are going to help but they don't. I have tried to have patience but it has now worn thin. I now have to agree with every poster on here that this is a fraudulent company and I suspect it is a scam. What boggles my mind is that legitimate airlines continue to do business with them and that they are still in business. They take your money and poof thats it - goodbye money. You'll never get it back and you'll never get your ticket/travel problems solved. I am now going to post this message to every other travel board I'm on warning people not to deal with this company. I think if we all did this then that would prevent other people falling into their trap.
Jonbern Send email
 
Feb 23, 2012

lack of help

Ana, I am having the same problem: No customer support replys or help for DAYS. I am in urgent need of help, no email were returned, no phone call actually worked and I am not going to call th 1 900 number and then charge 3 $ a minute or whatever the amount may be. May I request some help?

Complaint Registration Form

    Information of the Company you are complaining about
    Subject of Complaint
    City (optional)
    Complaint Details
    Attach photos (optional)
    Confirmation code

    Submit

         
     

    User Registration

    Already a Complaint Board member? Log in now.
    Username:
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Code:
    or connect with Facebook

    User Registration

    A confirmation email was sent to "".
    To confirm your account, please click the link in the message.

    If you don't see the email in your Inbox, please check your Spam box.

    User Login

    Not a member of Complaint Board? Register now.
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Forgot your password?
    E-mail address:
    Back
    Loading, please wait...
    Your password has been sent to the specified email address. Log in
    or connect with Facebook

    User Facebook Login

    Enter Username