Log inRegister
Submit Complaint

Facebook.me/ads

Australia

Consumer complaints and reviews about Facebook.me/ads

CarrieB Send email
 
Apr 9, 2019

Unauthorised Credit Card Charge

Several unauthorised credit card charges starting in February 2019.

PLEASE REFUND IMMEDIATELY AND EXPLAIN

Charges shown as :

31/03 ADC7YKAY22 $11.75
29/03 W7F8HJWY22 $30.00
25/03 8WCLPJEY22 $30.00
28/02 QZEP5J6Z22 $11.00
Andreea Ioana Mihai Send email
 
Mar 23, 2019

Unauthorized charge - FACEBK

My debit card was charged for different amounts I did not authorized. Please refund the money.
Below are fraud transaction done without my authorization and no any notification from my bank.

01/22/2019 $2.00 FACEBK 5VQUTHAN2
01/31/2019 $20.99 FACEBK GQ6RUHNBA
02/05/2019 $25.00 FACEBK R9QGHHJN2
02/06/2019 $25.00 FACEBK BCXYTH6N2
02/20/2019 $9.99 FACEBK 7GYD3J6N2

I want my money back!!!
marijana_maki Send email
 
Mar 18, 2019

unauthorized withdrawal of money

My bank account has been charged $20 which was not authorized by me. I demand a reversal to my account and explanation of why I was charged this!!
In bank statement it is charged by:

FB.me/ads FACEBK *L8A3MKEBM2 16/03/2019
FB.me/ads FACEBK *YVMAMKEBM 17/03/2019
spauline1 Send email
 
Feb 25, 2019

Money taken for Facebook ad.

I've had a small amount taken from my account. It stated fb.me/ads. I've had to have my Visa card cancelled.
As there are many people on this forum with the same complaint what are you doing Facebook????
The criminals are using your name so perhaps you should spends some of those billions of dollars and all those smart techheads of yours to find them. Pathetic!!!!!
Hate Facebook.
sojungkang Send email
 
Feb 1, 2019

fraud transaction from Facebook

I got the message from my bank app. It says I spent the money for Facebook ads. But I didn't use it, so I would like to refund it. Please put it back as soon as possible.


A72jkhsn52 Fb.Me/ads lr lrl (via Facebk) Card Xx8349 AUD 1.80
Facebk Ta38vgsn52 Fb.Me/ads lr lrl Card Xx8349 AUD 3.30
Jmaafhnn52 (via Facebk) Fb.Me/ads AUD 23.71
Tony.taylor869 Send email
 
Jan 18, 2019

Money taken from account

23.98 has been taken from my account. Please put it back and refrain from taking any money again. Facebk G887pJscl2.
Daniela Stoia Send email
 
Dec 24, 2018

Unauthorized paids

Hello all. In this morning 2 tranzactions were made from my cont without my authorisation. i need to know as soon as possible the reason for these 2 tranzaction, to stop them and also to reject the next ones if will be further. Please send me back the money and stop these tranzaction. Do not made another one. I will open an claim. The details regarding these 2 transactions are bellow:
24.12 - 102.68 ron to FACEBK*GSVKNJNGP2
24.12 - 94,79 ron to FACEBK*VLWFLJN6V2
Name: Daniela Stoia
sandeep37 Send email
 
Aug 5, 2018

Lot 70 thousand rupees

Face book Team

Yesterday night there was a transaction of 40k and 30k from my debit card.. i did not link my debit card to facebook anytime then how can you people deduct amount with out my consent. My face book id is [email protected] gmail.com.

i need my money back else i shall log a report against u on the same.
Brijesh Kumar Send email
 
Jul 19, 2018

unauthorized charges on my credit card

Total rs 10100 has been charged by Facebk adds services to my RBL BANK credit card and without received from bank. but I want to know without OTP & MY CVV HOW can bank authorise the transactions.
Amirnik Send email
 
Jul 9, 2018

Fraud transaction Facebook ADS

My Bankwest credit card was charged unauthorised without my permission through 6 transactions on 08/07/2018 and 09/08/2018 under name of fb.me/ads IE to amounts: AUD23.23,6.72,39.52,20.49,187.91,132.09 totalled to AUD410. I want refund to my account.
junaid1213 Send email
 
Jul 1, 2018

Fruad transaction by Facebk adds

Hi Everybody,

Total rs 9400 has been charged by Facebk adds services to my CITY BANK debit card and without otp received from bank. and city bank says vendor is genuine but I want to know without OTP & MY CVV HOW can bank authorise the transactions.

Beware of city bank credit card and debit users as the most of the victims are from city bank.
Praveenm Send email
 
Jun 3, 2018

Fraudulent Transactions from my SBI Credit Card

Hi,
on 1st June 2018, 2 fraudulent transactions of Rs.10,000/- each (total 20,000/-) were done on my SBI credit card by FACEBK ADS merchant. Surprisingly for both these transactions neither OTP was required to process the transactions nor SMS was sent for the transaction completed on my registered mobile phone. I only received an email of the transaction at 00.28 hrs. Are the banks expecting you to check your email at these time??? I came to know about the transaction next day when i checked my email. I have never dealt with this merchant nor ever done any transaction with them.
This is a VERY BIG FRAUD.

Praveen
Praveenm Send email
 
Jun 3, 2018

Fraudulent Transactions from my SBI Card

On 1st June, 2 transactions of Rs.10,000/-each (total 20,000/-) were done from my SBI card by FACEBK ADS. Surprising is that there was no OTP requirement for these transactions nor SMS alert was sent by the Bank on my registered phone on completion of the transaction. I just received an email of the transaction which shows the time 00.28 hrs. Do banks expect us to check our emails at these times??? I saw the email next day.
I have never dealt with this vendor nor done any transactions with them ever. It seems its a BIG Fraud happening across Banks.

Praveen
Shrinivas Katkam Send email
 
May 23, 2018

Fruad transaction by Facebk adds

Hi Everybody,

Total rs 25000 has been charged by Facebk adds services to my CITY BANK credit card and without ito received from bank. and city bank says vendor is genuine but I want to know without OTP & MY CVV HOW can bank authorise the transactions.

Beware of city bank credit card users as the most of the victims are from city bank credit cards holders .
Ankit Verma Send email
 
May 3, 2018

unauthorized transaction

today a transaction is done without my authorization and no any notification SMS to my mobile phone from my bank and i am charged with Rs 10000


narration => OTHPG 812311144953FACEBK ADS fb.me/ads



please do a refund or give me a proof that this is not a fraud transaction and do a refund or i will go in the court
karthikmee Send email
 
Apr 26, 2018

citibank criditcard money dudected 60000 in my account for facebook nadds

citibank criditcard money dudected 60000 in my account for facebook adds
Elena Urdzik Steinerova Send email
 
Apr 16, 2018

Fraud transaction

Iam adding info on fraud transaction on my account

FACEBK B4TJDEA6A2

Miesto fb.me/ads, IRL
Dátum splatnosti po 16.04.2018
Dátum transakcie ne 15.04.2018
Elena Urdzik Steinerova Send email
 
Apr 16, 2018

fraud transaction on my account

fraud transaction on my account 17,05 eur

fb.me/ads, IRL

please transfer back, I didnte get any confirmation


Elena
S Abrar Send email
 
Apr 13, 2018

Deduction of money

My account was deducted by 81.29 INR on POS 526567000011168 at FACEBK T6AQ8EEZ42 txn#158369 ..Plz make sure I will get my refund or it will end in court. it's not about 81INR , it's about how would u access my bank account
Suzarin Send email
 
Apr 12, 2018

Unauthorized payments

My credit card was charged for the amounts noted below in favor of FACEBK.ADS on 12th April 2018.
Rs. 25,640.00.
Rs. 25,000.00.
sarat das Send email
 
Apr 6, 2018

Facebook ads fraud transaction

Hi ,

There is a fraud Transaction made on 1st of APRIL 2018 using my citibank credit Credit Card in FACEBK. fb.me/ads without my authorization.

This will raise concern for safety of face book account user



I am staying in Delhi, India and do not know , where this transaction transaction has been done in

This is fraud transaction. I have lost INR 40000.00 with this.

Please investigate and refund(charge back) my money ASAP. I have blocked this Credit card to avoid any further fraud transaction..Also informed citibank and lodge a police complaint.I will take a legal action if no action is taken by Face book

Please let me know if you need more information.
sarat das Send email
 
Apr 6, 2018

FACEbk ADS

One Fraud transaction of INR.40000.00, has been made on 1st April 2018 with out my authorization or approval.The Merchant is FACEbk ads.Already, I, have informed the Citibank not to make any payment for this fraud transaction.

Also going to give police complaint and will take legal action against Facebook, if no action taken.
krisi Send email
 
Mar 28, 2018

tokenn money

For second time somebody or something toke money from my credit card and i want my money back or it will end with police, text me on my email: [email protected] to talk about it, in time one mounth
Kate Adair Send email
 
Mar 27, 2018

Unauthorised transaction

I have just had 25 dollars taken from my credit card by FACEBK KNU5HFAWT2 and I have never heard of them and would like it refunded immediately
Kate Adair Send email
 
Mar 27, 2018

Unauthorised transaction

I have had 25us dollars taken from my account by FACEBK KNU5HFAWT2 and I did not authorise it. Would you please have it refunded immediately

Complaint Registration Form

    Information of the Company you are complaining about
    Subject of Complaint
    City (optional)
    Complaint Details
    Attach photos (optional)
    Confirmation code

    Submit

    Recently Updated Complaints

    Macys Worry No More Protection Plan - Worry No More is a scam
    Do NOT let any technician write up an order to replace the...
    IC free shipping.com - Unauthorized withdrawal
    IC shipping has been taking automatic $12.97 out of my...
    Zerowater - Terrible tasting water!
    I bought a ZeroWater 23 Cup Pitcher. Our house uses...
    Facebook - Identity regarding employee
    I had received an email from Facebook company last...
    dri*avast software orderfind.com - Unauthorized charges
    I was charged 39.39 and 85.59 on my credit card. These...
    Pfizer / Tetracycline - Tetracycline Staining
    I was given oxytetracycline for 15 years back in the early...
    microsoft*store msbill.info wa - Xbox one
    Good morning my son made to Purchases one for 9.99 and...
    Edgars - Edgars
    Good Day I am really unhappy with the recent...
    Jet Phalaborwa - Bad attitude
    Good morning I went to jet Phalaborwa yesterday 17...
    MIBFA - Surplus benefits
    I am lost for ideas and ways of working out how the MIBFA...

    Recently Updated Complaints

    Macys Worry No More Protection Plan - Worry No More is a scam
    Do NOT let any technician write up an order to replace the...
    IC free shipping.com - Unauthorized withdrawal
    IC shipping has been taking automatic $12.97 out of my...
    Zerowater - Terrible tasting water!
    I bought a ZeroWater 23 Cup Pitcher. Our house uses...
    Facebook - Identity regarding employee
    I had received an email from Facebook company last...
    dri*avast software orderfind.com - Unauthorized charges
    I was charged 39.39 and 85.59 on my credit card. These...
    Pfizer / Tetracycline - Tetracycline Staining
    I was given oxytetracycline for 15 years back in the early...
    microsoft*store msbill.info wa - Xbox one
    Good morning my son made to Purchases one for 9.99 and...
    Edgars - Edgars
    Good Day I am really unhappy with the recent...
    Jet Phalaborwa - Bad attitude
    Good morning I went to jet Phalaborwa yesterday 17...
    MIBFA - Surplus benefits
    I am lost for ideas and ways of working out how the MIBFA...
         
     

    User Registration

    Already a Complaint Board member? Log in now.
    Username:
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Code:
    or connect with Facebook

    User Registration

    A confirmation email was sent to "".
    To confirm your account, please click the link in the message.

    If you don't see the email in your Inbox, please check your Spam box.

    User Login

    Not a member of Complaint Board? Register now.
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Forgot your password?
    E-mail address:
    Back
    Loading, please wait...
    Your password has been sent to the specified email address. Log in
    or connect with Facebook

    User Facebook Login

    Enter Username