Submit a Complaint

Factoryoutletstore.com

United States,
New York

Consumer complaints and reviews about Factoryoutletstore.com

chungli Send email
 
Mar 17, 2017

batery not fully charge

the battery cannot fully charge,and hot in the back of my phone.not the orginal one from Samsung..so i want the return and refund this,,please take care this,i don,t want my phone explore it.thanks.and please sent me the retune label from.
Fuller Send email
 
Mar 14, 2015

Factoryoutletstore.com

The website posted the Samsung water filter, but when shipping, it shipped another brand. I contacted them for a refund because of misleading information. Tracy Carter issued the RMA and the return shipping label without letting me know that I would be paying for the shipping. They charged me 15% restock fee and about $17 for the return shipping. Tracy later stated in the email that they would refund me the restock fee, but never done. They kept pushing to over 90 days then saying that the order was over 3 months, they couldn't do anything with it. Don't believe on their website, it says that 30 days back guaranteee with any reason.

Their return policy is that:

"All returns for a REFUND (returning the phone for a credit) are subject to a 15% restocking fee.

All returns for an EXCHANGE (returning an item in exchange for another item) are NOT subject to any restocking fees.

FactoryOutletStore does not cover the cost of return shipping for any reason. However, FactoryOutletStore can provide a prepaid return shipping label after an RMA has been issued. Requests for prepaid return shipping labels must be done within 24 hours from receipt of RMA Number."

Stay away from this merchant. At the time, you click complete order, you are losing money. They can send you any product, bad, wrong ones and you still end up losing the money even though it guarantees money back. Liar merchant. I don't know why the goverment don't step in.
SuzieB Send email
 
Jul 12, 2014

Horrible Customer Service..don't count on a refund either

Worst company online yet. I ordered a pet door 5-25-14. They say 2-5 days shipping. It took 10. The door was defective. I went to ship it back. $75!! I emailed them and asked what to do . I wasn't spending another $75 to send back a defective door. No response. I called them. I was on hold for 15v minutes. A woman answered and then said I had to speak with the manager. Another 15 minutes. She came on the line and told me to hold. I did for another 10 mins. HER VOICEMAIL ANSWERED!!!! I never heard back from her. The 30 days was up as per the terms of their policy. Nevermind that it took the 10 days to get it. Those 10 days went toward my 30 day money back guarantee. What a joke!!!! . I'm stuck with a defective door. $200 later. Never never again. I will tell everyone I know of their horrible customer service. "
User928399 Send email
 
Apr 6, 2012

Fraud and poor customer service

I wish I had found this site before making a purchase at the www.factoryoutletstore.com
Here is my experience:
First off the wrong item was sent to me. When I emailed and called, I did not receive a call or email for a couple of days. Then they blamed me for the error, customer is always wrong concept in the new NO SERVICE money making game. Finally they said send it back at my expense and they would send the right one this time. The track record speaks for itself, I opted for a refund, but they charged me 15% restocking fee. Oh, when I returned it I saw that the return address is in New York, if I had seen this first, I would have never ordered from them. Hold onto your wallets, because they are going to take you for a ride! Never buy from this NO SERVICE site.

Mark
Waatry Send email
 
Feb 27, 2012

Fraud/Scam

Fraud! Fraud! They are just earning from re stocking fees and they are not actually selling anyhting. When you order any product, they will send you some defective unit or wrong unit, Obviously u will return in your own money and they detect restocking fees which is usually 30% and return your rest. This is pakka scam game plan they have...Police should arrest them immediately and this is their current addrss : FactoryOutletStore.com
34 34th St
3rd Floor
Brooklyn, NY 11232
Gpags3 Send email
 
Feb 23, 2012

Fraud and poor customer service

I would NOT RECOMMEND this store to anyone!!!  Customer service is AWFUL!!  After calling repeatedly and finally getting a supervisor all she said was that's not our policy and HUNG UP ON ME!!!  I wanted a postage paid return shipping label since I ALREADY PAID 6 BUCKS to return the 1st defective item I received!!!  The product did not work on my dog (a spray bark collar) so I wanted to return it!  But I DIDN'T want to spend another $6 to return the item AGAIN!!!
Mike L. Send email
 
Feb 23, 2012

Fraud and poor customer service

I have had a terrible experience due to their selling me a Garmin Edge 305 bundle with heart rate monitor, and speed and cadence sensor model #010-N0447-30, but received #010-N0447-00 without the heart rate monitor.

I called, and after two days of research, they agreed they made a mistake and gave me a RMA to send it back. I then had to call and get them to cover shipping, which after telling me they wouldn't cover, they finally approved for a maximum of $10, but my minimum shipping cost was almost $13.

On exchange, they irresponsibly shipped me back the exact same incorrect model. After contacting them again, they said that Garmin sent them the incorrect models and that is all they had, so they could credit my account for $10 for the lack of the heart rate monitor, which they and everybody else sells for $60, or credit me for shipping again with a $10 maximum. I asked for full credit on shipping and they escalated me to a supervisor. I have left numerous messages for this supervisor as he has never been picked-up the phone when I called, and have not received a call back.

Later, I finally got one of the sales reps to approve the credit for the 10% maximum on the second return, but upon returning the item, I had to call again as the hadn’t credited by account after having the item for a week. Then I was told I would not be getting any return shipping credit because there was no money left to credit since I returned the item and did not exchange it. I explained I was promised the return shipping for both returns and so they transferred me once again to the supervisor who never picks up the phone and never returns my calls. I left a message and now over a week later, no return call.
Rafael Encarnacion Send email
 
Feb 23, 2012

Fraud/Scam

Here is a way to fight back. If you're just reading this after you made the purchase - please PLEASE DO NOT OPEN THE PACKAGE!!! Have UPS return the package to sender, or refuse delivery when you see the UPS truck pull up.

Then call the office of the credit card you used to pay for the purchase. Tell them you want a total refund and that you want to file a dispute. Say that you lost trust with the company selling you the item. They will mail you a form to fill out, and they will investigae the matter. Once they verify that, you will get your money back without paying the vendor any restocking fees. Good luck.
Onlinescamvictim Send email
 
Feb 23, 2012

Fraud/Scam

SCAM ALERT!!! BEWARE

These guys are crooks. I will file complaints with NY AG's office, the BBB, and local police. I found Factory Outlet Store in the Google market place. I bought an expensive Garmin data card, only to open the package and realize they had substituted it for a blank, defective MicroSD card. The product SKU's didnt even match. I paid Fedex $15 to return it, and they charged me a BS $50 re-stocking fee. When I called to attempt to resolve it, they transferred me to a black hole mailbox with no response.

Garmin and Google should be embarrassed to be associated with a company that systematically rips off consumers.

I have learned my lesson. I will never do business with a small, unknown internet retailer again.
Tom Tom Go 710 Send email
 
Feb 23, 2012

Product Sold was not as described on web site

I ordered a Tom tom GPS system which didn't come with the items that were included in the description, and didn't come. Also the cd that came with it won't download Tom tom won't load so I can't get map updates. I feel as if I've been extremely rip off. When I try to call about the matter I'm put on hold at the onset even though I tell them I don't want to be. It reminds me of the commercial. Hello this is Peggy, how can I help you. Hold on a minute ect.ect.. I just don't have the money to throw away.
K0IBM Send email
 
Feb 23, 2012

Product Sold was not as described on web site

I ordered a Plantronics Calisto 830-M Speaker Phone. The web site stated that it included the PA-50 wireless mic and the pictures showed it as well. When it arrived the mic was not included. I called Factoryoutletstore.com and talked to Cristen after almost an hour on hold and waiting for her to do research she said she would call me back later in the day. I never received the return call. I called them back the next day and tried to talk to Cristen again but after 3 failed transfers I spoke to the next operator who would not give me her name. She told me that the mic was not part of the unit I purchased (they have now changed the web page). Their remedy was to give me $5.00 off of the purchase of the $65.00 accessory. I then said that I would just return the device. At that point I was told that I would have to pay shipping and that a 15% restocking fee would be deducted from the refund. That plus shipping would cost me over $30.00.

It was my mistake that did not check for complaints before ordering. Do not buy from this company. They clearly don not care about their customers.
Chinee Send email
 
Feb 23, 2012

unfair refund practices

I ordered a Plantronics SR1 Stereo PC Headset with USB Connection. When I opened the package, there was no USB Connection. I contacted Factory Outlet Store - Brooklyn, NY and after being placed on hold for at least 20 minutes, was told to return the product but was told they do not provide return labels. I reminded them it was their error; they misrepresented the product. I even offered to hand deliver the headset to prevent paying shipping charges and was told I am not allowed on the premises. I had no choice but to return the item at my expense for an error they made. I did receive a refund for the pruchase but not the return shipping charges. Buyer beware! This is not a good company to do business with.
Hufemj Send email
 
Feb 23, 2012

unfair refund practices

This company has outrageously bad business practices and does not act in good faith. I bought an Oregon Scientific projection clock from them that was defective. There was no RMA and I had to pay the return shipping. Fortunately, I shipped it insured. When no refund was charged to my account after two months, I called and they claimed I never received it. I spent an hour and a half on line at 3 different post offices to find out that they had in fact received it. I called back and they stalled saying they had to check with the warehouse. Then they gave me a partial refund. I called back and they said there was a restocking charge. I told them the unit was defective and there should be no restocking charge. They agreed to refund the difference. I checked my credit card and they only partially refunded the difference. I called back and they explained that they did not refund shipping. I explained that the receipt indicated that there was no charge for shipping. How could they hold back a shipping charge? They said, "Well, that's our process".

This is not a company to do business with. They are irresponsible, incompetent, and unethical.

Complaint Registration Form

    Information of the Company you are complaining about
    Subject of Complaint
    City (optional)
    Complaint Details
    Attach photos (optional)
    Confirmation code

    Submit

         
     

    User Registration

    Already a Complaint Board member? Log in now.
    Username:
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Code:
    or connect with Facebook

    User Registration

    A confirmation email was sent to "".
    To confirm your account, please click the link in the message.

    If you don't see the email in your Inbox, please check your Spam box.

    User Login

    Not a member of Complaint Board? Register now.
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Forgot your password?
    E-mail address:
    Back
    Loading, please wait...
    Your password has been sent to the specified email address. Log in
    or connect with Facebook

    User Facebook Login

    Enter Username