Submit a Complaint

Fastway Couriers

United Kingdom

Consumer complaints and reviews about Fastway Couriers

JDVolschenk Send email
 
Nov 23, 2021

Delivery inconvenience

The delivery lady phoned and asked where the parcel must be delivered, I said at the pharmacy inside the hospital, as indicated on the parcel. Then she said now she needs to drive around the hospital and it is so far she is rather going to try and deliver the parcel 2 days later.... Wait What! I said I do not understand, lots of parcels has been delivered by Fastway to the pharmacy what is the problem. Just have to do the screening then go through the hospital to the pharmacy. She replied and said there is no problem it takes to long to be screened can she leave it at reception. But if you want to leave it at reception you have to screen in any case. So she said no usually the customer comes outside. It is Nonsense! She is always rude when she delivers parcels so who ever is her boss must really talk to her about customer service and if she is the boss she is humiliating and draging Fastway Courier Company's name through the mud seriously.

Going to inform the company from which I ordered my goods to stop using Fastway they are really very very unprofessional and rude.

Hope someone will adress this issue.
connollynoreen22 Send email
 
Aug 20, 2021

Not delivered to house

Got a call from one of the drivers saying he had a package for me which ive been waiting for for 5 days.
he said as he usually says that he is going to leave it in a shop 10km from my house, i told him that that was not good enough that it was a new phone and i needed it delivered today.
he refused to deliver to my house and said that he had other deliveries to do. he was so rude on the phone.
they never deliver to the house always leave stuff in a shop then the shop messages me telling me that there is parcels for me there.......

This courier company is a joke. i actually hate having to deal with them

Have the same issue with DPD, dont understand why Fastway and DPD take on this if they are not going to deliver the parcels to the address listed
AmosM Send email
 
Jun 23, 2021

Unprofessional consultant

Good morning,
Today at round about 11:40 I called into your branch and selected to speak to a consultant. A Nono came to the line.
Not only was she extremely offensive. But I requested to speak to her supervisor and she literally didn’t want to put me through. I asked her not once but twice if she could allow me to speak so she could know what my problem was and both times she became irate, talking louder and not giving me a chance.
I eventually persisted she put me through to her Supervisor and that’s when I spoke with Vanessa. She listened and helped me.
This is very bad customer service. To have people with the attitude such as Nono displayed today is shocking. There are many people sitting at home that will give there limb’s for a job. But people like Nono (Who fully represents Fast Way Couriers) Is just rude and unhelpful. For a Global company that’s been around since 1983 this is unacceptable.
I want to escalate this complaint to the highest level. I never met “Nono” with any hostility. All I needed was help delivering my parcel.
AmosM Send email
 
Jun 23, 2021

Unprofessional consultant

Good morning,
Today at round about 11:40 I called into your branch and selected to speak to a consultant. A Nono came to the line.
Not only was she extremely offensive. But I requested to speak to her supervisor and she literally didn’t want to put me through. I asked her not once but twice if she could allow me to speak so she could know what my problem was and both times she became irate, talking louder and not giving me a chance.
I eventually persisted she put me through to her Supervisor and that’s when I spoke with Vanessa. She listened and helped me.
This is very bad customer service. To have people with the attitude such as Nono displayed today is shocking. There are many people sitting at home that will give there limb’s for a job. But people like Nono (Who fully represents Fast Way Couriers) Is just rude and unhelpful. For a Global company that’s been around since 1983 this is unacceptable.
I want to escalate this complaint to the highest level. I never met “Nono” with any hostility. All I needed was help delivering my parcel.

Megan
[email protected]
0215505443
Yaadna Send email
 
Apr 14, 2021

Incomplete Delivery

Pathetic services, rude staff, and incompetent management

I am ill, driver argues and refuses to deliver package to door but rather to concierge 20 blocks away.

Call since 8am, is not almost 3pm no one assists and the Manager of Operations Edward - 011 974 2845 refuses to take my call on follow up and does not call back to confirm resolve as promised.

This courier company is a joke.

Had the same issue with Courier Guy and the Operation Manager ensured I had my package within an hour.
Kevin007 Send email
 
Feb 12, 2021

Worst Service Ever

What a ### experience ever!!!!
According to my tracking record the parcel was received at my closest depot that being Pretoria early this morning.

Tried calling countless times with a reception not knowing the difference between day & night.
Keep transferring me to a non-existing department. I requested to speak to a Manager and again to be transferred to a non-existing person.

Its now 5PM and I have yet to receive my goods.

The parcel was supposed to be for someone's birthday today so guess what... thanks SlowWay for providing the most incompliant service ever.

Not even sure how you make it in this competitive industry!!!!

Your service delivery ###
Thandazo Send email
 
Jan 19, 2021

Refused to deliver at the address that was provided

I received a call this morning from the driver asking me to meet him at the mall to collect my parcel. When I explained to him that I always receive my parcels at home, and I'm at work. After that he told me he doesn't deliver in my area and that was it. My parcel is still not delivered and I need the parcel urgently. I have his contact number that he called me with.
JayM Send email
 
Aug 11, 2020

Goods Lost

I have made several calls to Brightness 031331 0488 at your Durban branch regarding a lost parcel which was collected on the 29 July in Vereeniging and not delivered as yet, I called Brightness on the 03/08 and the 04/08, A lady by the name of Sally keeps taking messages because Brightness refuses to answer my calls or provide the claim form as she had promised during my my first call to her the morning of the 03/08

I called again 2min ago today 11 August and spoke to Nono who has made excuses once again for Brightness, This is unacceptable and demand a response, we require a credit for delivery and the full refund of R600.00 for the loss of our stock, I will definitely review my service on Hello Peter if I do not get a response today.
This will be escalated to my Directors who generate business through this company, I think we seriously have to reconsider who we use, People like Brightness will cause the company a huge loss of business

These idiots do not care, they have an I don't care attitude, appalling service.
Jay:0614302186
Rod Roshan Send email
 
Aug 6, 2020

Deliver the parcel to wrong suburb

Worse possible service. They have deliver the parcel to wrong suburb and they are not even responding to my inquiry.
Useless Fastway Courier company.
You cant even call them to discuss the situation, they just send the template automated response time after time.
10 days later and still no sign of delivering my parcel.
DON'T USE THEM - THEY ARE HOPELESS.
THEY GET YOUR MONEY AND DON'T DO THEIR JOB AND DELIVER THE PARCEL WHEREVER THEY WANT TO.
JWiggins Send email
 
Mar 15, 2020

Lack of communication

I have sent several email for clarification , on payment method - no response
Please contact me ASAP regarding pending shipment
[email protected]
emma1211 Send email
 
Jan 9, 2020

Fastway Couriers

Fastway are claiming my parcel has been delivered and signed for but not by me now cant get a human to speak to and get it resolved have emailed a few time but the response is someone will be in touch with in 24 hours which is just not good enough I have given up time to wait on the parcel and trying to find it
Silverest Send email
 
Jul 5, 2019

Delivered without authority, parcel missing.

Parcel QB0002641215 has been marked as delivered and left at front door as per your instructions. I did “NOT” authorise the package to be left at my front door, it’s for signature on delivery as it’s not a cheap item. Also states that package was delivered 4/7/19 at 18:01hrs. I was home at the time, but received no knock at the door, or push of the doorbell. Would like to know where package is. Customer service very unhelpful this morning. I did “NOT” authorize parcel to be left at my door, and expect that Fastway reimburse me for missing package.
A dispute will also be lodged with ombudsman.

Your “Conditions of carriage” policy also states that parcels can’t be left without a signature, and that customers need to provide authority to Fastway Couriers in order to leave parcels at door.
michiele Send email
 
Feb 19, 2019

no delivery

waiting for delivery as were home tried tracking the parcel as then saying attempted to deliver left calling card there is no card this is a bad service i would not recommend fastway. australia post delivers faster and better service what a problem this is
HollyB Send email
 
Feb 4, 2019

Damaged Item - disgraceful customer service

I don’t believe it. Neighbour witnessed fastway courier driver throwing my marked fragile package 10 metres over a fence onto a concrete path. Instructions were to ring buzzer as someone home all day. No buzzer was rung. Rare 1930’s Shelley item smashed. Neighbour called out to driver who raced into his van and drove off. Neighbour emails Fastway to register complaint. Was given runaround. I contacted Fastway today Monday to be told they do not respond to complaints made post 24hours after delivery. Also told me driver took photo of delivery of parcel next to bush. Mmmmmm not my parcel. Driver obviously knew he was caught out so took photo of another similar parcel next to a bush. No senior people to talk to. Told bad luck (in so many words) and not their problem. Thanks Yeam Leader Cory. I am livid. This company need to get their act together and take responsibility for their franchisees behaviour. I want answers. Two issues in my mind, unacceptable behaviour which indicates I no longer can trust this courier company to deliver my purchases and Customer Service is non existent... very bad formula for any business in a competitive marketplace. If we all demand from Sellers we will not buy from them if they use Fastway, maybe this franchise model will take notice. Disgusted. K70010411503
Bo's view Send email
 
Nov 30, 2018

dropping my parcel

I was standing inside with security door closed and the driver couldn't see in even if he tried i watched him drop my parcel on my concrete steps that contained a Tv android box, i said don't drop my parcel and he's response was it's not fragile. When i had a go at him he took a photo of the parcel on his phone. He did not ring the door bell as the delivery label stated to attempt to get a signature and continued back to his van.As a customer I expect better and just because there is not a fragile sticker on the parcel does not give this driver the wright to treat my delivery this way. I work hard and long for my money and when i spend it i expect the item i buy to be treated with the respect it deserves. Fastway customer ref EPF20181123393451.
I work in transport and if my drivers don't respect the customer I Let them go and get someone who does.
I will not recommend Fastway ever.

Jim Mayne
Rensta Send email
 
Nov 29, 2018

Rude Delivery Driver

Just received a package that wasn’t even ours, then the driver came back after 15 mins with the right package. But the driver was being rude and demanding to open the door was practically banging on our door, it was his fault in the first place that the moron driver from FASTWAY delivered the wrong package. He swore to my 16 year old son even though it wasn’t our fault. We then got into verbal altercations and the Driver made threats of harming us.
So I rang Fastway customer service to complain but they seem like they didn’t care about it and just hanged up on me.
Do not use Fastway, crapiest service, rude couriers and always lose your packages.
Hugo00 Send email
 
Nov 13, 2018

Fastway

Monday afternoon after waiting for the courier I find out “We tried to deliver your parcel however - no one was available.” Even I was all the time here waiting for it, I call Fastway and actually they make sort of joke of me, finally I get something “tomorrow (Tuesday) will be delivered. In the morning Tuesday I went to trace parcel (which did NOT change) and I find out “We’ve delivered your parcel to your local Parcel Connect agent, Please collect within 5 business days.” So, I vent to the agent and dead end, parcel was NOT there and NO at all some record. Again, I call fast way and I find out the parcel apparently is in depo and will be delivered tomorrow (Wednesday). what sort of CRAP they putting on our head I don’t believe the parcel actually left the depo Monday
FASTWAY is bunch of layers the just collecting money for the service which DO NOT provide!
!!!!!!!!!!! NEWER AGAIN FASWAY !!!!!!!!!
Moscavites Send email
 
Oct 15, 2018

Bad or non existent service

There are not enough words to describe just how bad this Company is. For all to see, they have almost 2,000 users who have gone to the trouble to post a review. Please read them before you use Fastway.

FASTWAY SATISFACTION RATE IS 1.2%, THAT IS ABOUT 23 PEOPLE OUT OF ALMOST 2,000 WERE SATISFIED.
WHAT DOES THIS TELL . . . .THE CUSTOMERS WHO USE THEM HAVE ALMOST 100% DISSATISFACTION.
THEIR DRIVERS ARE JUST LIARS AND THE OFFICE STAFF DO NOT GIVE A DAMN . . . JUST ASK COREY . . . TRY TO CALL SYDNEY HEAD OFFICE, THE NUMBER IS ANSWERED IN THE PHILLIPINES, THEY DO NOT HELP YOU NOR WILL THEY GIVE YOU HEAD OFFICE'S PHONE NUMBER . .
I HIT A BRICK WALL
I AM GOING TO MAKE IT A PRIORITY TO LET THE PUBLIC KNOW THAT WE WILL NOT BE RIPPED OFF BY ZERO SERVICE FOR DELIVERY FEES WE HAVE ALL PAID FOR AND DO NOT RECEIVE OUR GOODS.

THE ONLY WAY WE CAN GET BACK AT THEM IS TO TELL OUR VENDORS OR SUPPLIERS THAT WE WILL NOT BUY OFF THEM IF THAY SEND WITH FASTWAY.

I AM GOING TO REPORT THEM TO ASIC . . .THEY ARE ROGUES !!!!!

DO NOT USE THEM
TGrim Send email
 
Oct 12, 2018

Delivery not delivered

WORST DELIVERY COMPANY I HAVE EVER HAD TO DEAL WITH! My parcel tracking says an attempt was made to delivery but no one was home.............BULLS**T!!! My son, my daughter and myself were home all day and no delivery was attempted!! My purchase was made on the 24/9, picked up from Sydney 26/9,on board-ready for delivery 27/9 at 9.30am, attempted delivery 27/9 at 3.03pm, delivered to local parcel connect agent 29/9 at 2.57pm. Firstly, NO ONE attempted to delivery anything to my home address on that day and secondly, how can it take 24 hours for a parcel to get from Sydney to Brisbane but take 48 hours for a parcel to get from delivery truck to local parcel connect agent???? I have emailed them, I have rang 5 times and each time they tell me it will be delivered today and we are sorry!! I am over hearing 'I AM SORRY"!! JUST DELIVER MY PARCEL!!!!!!!!!!! I will never deal with this company EVER AGAIN!!!!
falefaale Send email
 
Oct 8, 2018

DID NOT RECEIVE MY PARCEL!

I dont even know if this is even worth it because i dont know complaints get taken seriously judging from everyone elses reviews.

A load of BS, i track my parcel and it said it will be DELIVERED on FRIDAY the 5th of October apparently there was a attempted delivery and they claim no one was home which was a load of BS because i was home all day! Then i get a text saying they came to deliver again today and left a card but guess what i was at home and NO ONE CAME TO DELIVER ANYTHING just a load of nothing! Then i call and ask if they think they are deliverying the parcel to the wrong address and they say no because it would have showed, and i said it would have showed if i had the so called card that was left!

Last time i will be buying anything from @Boohoo if this is who they choose to deliver packages.
[email protected] Send email
 
Sep 11, 2018

non pick up of parcels

I have been waiting for over ten days for a pick up, I have contacted via phone customer pick ups seven times and I still have not had my parcel picked up! I was advised twice by the operator that it will be picked up to NO AVAIL!, this is not the first time as the area can not hold it's staff we have had four drivers in the past 5 years, I am not happy with the service (not provided) and would like a credit on all the tickets I have had to purchase in advance for a delivery service that is inadequate and does not provide the service required to deliver my goods.

Manfred Dornbrach
3, 45-49 Popes Rd, Keysborough, Vic 3173
0403 455 207
Matthew Todd Send email
 
Jul 26, 2018

Lost package

I was expecting a package from Ebay and the curriers said it was delivered on the 25th and the curriers recon he had verbal permission to leave it on the front porch but he didn’t I work away and the only time I see him on the 22nd when he told me his been leaving packages there I’ve got a witness that was with me. that was a Monday of course it wasn’t going to be there when I got home on Friday and I need the package they recon that the clam won’t be seen to for another 22 days at least so that’s three months since I ordered the package can something be done about it the item number is QD0001205199 and the clam number is FWY30880
Matthew Todd Send email
 
Jul 26, 2018

No permission to leave the package on the porch

I was waiting for a package to arrive and I found out it was delivered wile I was working away on the 25 the driver recons he had verbal permission to leave the package there i sore the driver on the 22nd of last month and he told me he’s been leaving packages there and he didn’t ask for permission and I told him I work away I have a witness that was with me the package was delivered on the 25th of last month on a Monday so of course the package wasn’t there when I got home on the Friday I went back on my emails and it seems like he’s been leaving packages there since early April and the only time I ever seen him was the 22nd of June I need the package and I’ve been waiting two months already to get it and they say it will be another 22 days before the clam even gets looked at if it goes through can you get back to me with some kind of resolution clam number is FWY30880 item number is QD0001205119
[email protected] Send email
 
Jul 5, 2018

Tracking status stopped

Hi
This is my last resort before I cancel the item. I have been waiting for a delivery from Melbourne tracking FZ0007919890 the item looks like it is still between Melbourne and Sydney but I have spoken to you call center and they tell me that it arrived in Sydney on the 28/6. I and spoken to your call center 3 times all they can tell me it that they have escalated the problem and someone will be in touch with, I am yet to receive a call from anyone. I have tried to call the local delivery driver and have left messages with him still no call back.

Your call center were to say the least very unhelpful they could not even give me a Sydney phone number to arrange a depot pickup it seem as soon as call centers s move overseas all customer service is compromised as they follow there procedures and there job is done and the the customer fend for them selves.

If someone in Sydney could call me on 0438339044 and give me a delivery date it would me much appreciated. Some good old customer service REMEMBER THAT.

Kind Regards
Graham Fisher
Carolyne Desmore Send email
 
Apr 13, 2018

Drivers driving with no insurance

A Fast Way Courier driver drove into me at a stop street, Full on, the manager of the franchise in Jhb says she doesn't have insurance and cannot pay me now to fix my car, I have to wait until she raises enough money......who know's when that will be ?

How can you have uninsured drivers on the road ?

This is very disturbing

Carolyne Desmore

Complaint Registration Form

    Information of the Company you are complaining about
    Subject of Complaint
    City (optional)
    Complaint Details
    Attach photos (optional)
    Confirmation code

    Submit

         
     

    User Registration

    Already a Complaint Board member? Log in now.
    Username:
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Code:
    or connect with Facebook

    User Registration

    A confirmation email was sent to "".
    To confirm your account, please click the link in the message.

    If you don't see the email in your Inbox, please check your Spam box.

    User Login

    Not a member of Complaint Board? Register now.
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Forgot your password?
    E-mail address:
    Back
    Loading, please wait...
    Your password has been sent to the specified email address. Log in
    or connect with Facebook

    User Facebook Login

    Enter Username