Log inRegister
Submit Complaint

First Gulf Bank

United Arab Emirates

Consumer complaints and reviews about First Gulf Bank

Shijaz Send email
 
Apr 19, 2017

Request for the maturity date of a credit card payment plan

I had requested several times previously through mails, regarding the maturity date of my credit card settlement plan, for which I have been making the payments ahead of due date without any default, As I am not in UAE at the moment, I was not be able to answer the calls, hence I had requested to provide me the details by mail or sms. I have been requesting for this small detail for a very long time, approximately for a month I have been making this request to the bank personnel Mr. Yamen Ramadan (FGB Consumer Collection and Recovery department) with whom I have been coordinating earlier, for my requests which I have been sending mail twice or thrice every week, I have not even received a single response from Mr. Yamen Ramadan (Email: Yamen.Ramadan@fgb.ae) since the beginning of my request for this detail. For this small detail, the maturity date of my credit card settlement plan, that I require as a consumer of your bank FGB (First Gulf Bank) to plan my payments and keep an information of it as I was not able to remember the date which was advised to me verbally in person, anyhow later after 2-3weeks of my frequent ignored requests, I had started to include the mails to another personnel of FGB named Josephine Ravuri, but in vain both of them did not feel to reply this detail to a consumer. Such a worst work force FGB has, and their behavior is much even worse, better to call them as a gangster than a professional executive. Such a harsh behavior and unethical work behavior they have. Especially Mr. Yamen Ramadan with I had communicated several times 5 months before I started requesting for this detail I require urgently.
Sharonnw Send email
 
Mar 1, 2017

Harassment Of Customer

Hi,

I am writing this to inform all people to stop banking with FGB, they need to learn how to deal with thier customers first.

Thankfully I no longer bank with you and never plan on ever doing business with you.

Your'll temp people in need and then when there is a problem you harris your customers with these debt collectors who havr no decency or customer service skills what so ever.

You instead of dealing with the customer and trying to help fugure out a plan to deal with a situation and build a lasting relationship and brand name, you opt to harrisment.

My sister has been harrassed by you people everyday, and these uneducated debt collectors who have no skill or manners to deal with customers. My sister has been a loyal customer and has been making payments on time and just this once she has gotten behing her payment due to serious family problems.

I promise you if anything happens to my sister i will lodge a complaint of harrisment against you if this isnt looked into and the harassment has to stop.

Sharon
shams Send email
 
Feb 22, 2017

Insurance without Request

Dear Friends,

I am SHAMSHUDDIN. I am having very bad experience of my life with First Gulf bank Customer Care. A lady called me from bank and told me about some beneficiary plans and asking my wife name as beneficiary. During this time, no agreement or verbally they didn't tell about any insurance policies. After a few days i received an email from bank that i have been opted in the insurance plan and they will charge me AED 750 for that. I immediately called that I never confirmed for this insurance plan and asked for immediate cancellation of my card as well. Now the bank is telling me that it will 4-5 to get call from the insurance agent
Currently I have 3 insurance in my single card one is since beginning and other 2 activated this month

This is second time they are cheating and it is very bad experience to me

SHAMSHUDDIN
yunus Send email
 
Jan 31, 2017

Insurance without Customer equest

Hi,

I am Yunus. I am having very bad experience of my life with First Gulf bank Customer Care. A lady called me from bank and told me about some beneficiary plans and asking my wife name as beneficiary. during this time, no agreement or verbally they didn't tell about any insurance policies. After a few days i received an email from bank that i have been opted in the insurance plan and they will charge me AED 750 for that. I immediately called that i never confirmed for this insurance plan and asked for immediate cancellation of my card as well. Now the bank is telling me that i have to pay 750 dhs fo insurance and they cannot cancel the insurance as it is one week over.

Does the UAE Government let these people rob the common man like this. I mean is there no check on them.

This is second time they are cheating and it is very bad experience to me.

Thanks
RAGHVENDRA Send email
 
Jan 16, 2017

URGENT-Worst Customer Service

Dear Sir,

My self Raghvendra Kumar Srivastava card no.XXXXXXXXXX19. Insurance agent has given wrong information and activated the insurance in my card. I have requested at least 5 times to cancel the insurance but Still insurance has not canceled and I am paying for that. Can you please help me

Thnaks.

Raghvendra Kumar Srivastava
0501565033
George V Send email
 
Jan 11, 2017

credit card cancellation

To
The General Manager
First Gulf Bank
R.A.K., U.A.E.

Ref: Credit Card # 5189 1000 2734 1015
Sub: Complaint regarding not receiving confirmationof credit card cancellation over 10 days

Dear Sir/Madam,
Sorry for sending a mail directly to you. But I have no other option to get my problem solved.
I requested for cancellation of my credit card withyour bank on 31st December, 2016 to get a loan
from my bank. For this I approached your RAK Branchand they told me to contact to the customer
care through phone. As per this on next day when I contacted your customer care representative
they told me that I need to change my phone number as my previous given number is not valid.
When I requested for an immediate cancellation of my card they told me I must fill a form first for
the bank to change my Mobile Number. After explained him my urgency he told me that he will put
a special request on my behalf.

On the 02ndof January, 2017 I sent a filled request form for changing my mobile phone number with
my passport and Emirates ID copy. Very next day I phoned to your customer care to enquire about
my cancellation status and they told me that my requested phone number is not yet registered. And
I waited for the next day and I again contacted andalso got the same answer. On 05th of January,
2017 I received a call from your customer care representative to my requested new mobile number
enquiring about why I cancelling my card. He also advised to reduce my limit to avoid cancellation of
card for any loan. After insist for cancellation hesay OK and placed a special cancellation request to
bank. The next day when I called the customer care representative they surprisingly informed me
that my given new telephone number not yet registered with the bank. Until 9th of January, 2017 I was getting the same answer. But on 10th of January, 2017 I got replay that within 24 to 48hours
they certainly will contact me.

For your information in all these past 10 days I am continuously contacting your bank
representatives for a simple confirmation about my credit card cancellation and nobody listening to
me, which is very bad. Such a big banking institution like you, I feel it is not a fair deal.


Please look into this matter urgently and do the needful.


Thanking you
Yours truly

George Varghese
Credit Card Holder
Card No.: 5189 1000 2734 1015
Stevin Rock L.L.C.
MariaDiaz Send email
 
Dec 29, 2016

ANNUAL FEE

I am FGB credit card holder think for last five years. And every year i keep on requesting for the reversal of annual fee. Last July of 2016 somebody offered me quick cash loan and the person i am talking to during that time promise me to give me a lifetime free annual free for my credit card then my quick cash was released July 26, 2016. Actually this is a second promise that actually broken last time is Aug. 15, 2015 where i got a quick cash of Dh 11,000.00. This is year again you have charged me AED500/- annual membership fee. Then i call the customer service to ask what happen why is it that there's an annual fee to my statement of account then she told me that my credit card is not free for life. Its really quite annoying because you are making us fool, what if we are not checking our statement of accounts so we will just pay you just like that. Today i received a call from your side that in order again to reverse the the said payment you are requiring me to purchase/quick cash for Dh 6,000 in order to make the annual fee free for life. I ask the customer service how can you assure me of this? This is third time now the you are telling me the same story. I always comply with the condition but i think from your side there is a problem. Kindly address this problem. You should be transparent with your dealings to us because we are paying whatever we owe to you. You can check all my transactions, i am trying my very best to pay whatever balance i have.

Best Regards

Maria 5242000055653015
syedkhaleel2010 Send email
 
Dec 22, 2016

How to stop payment of post dated cheque

Dear Sir,

I want to stop payment of post dated Cheques.
What is the procedure to do so.
I am using FGB BANK Account.
I have given four cheques to my landlord.
Due to over rent i have vacant the room before tenancy agreement is ready.
When i ask him to return my cheques He said he deposited my cheques against his building loan and will he return in 2 days.
I didn't understand this things.

Please help me to get my cheques back.without any loss.
salman abbas Send email
 
Dec 17, 2016

credit card insurance

i am so disappointed by the customer service provided by FGB credit card team. the service is simply appalling and terrible. i registered a complaint in October regarding fraudulently activating insurance 360 on my card. no action was taken. every time a complaint number was given but closed without a solution. Sr8867938 on 19/10/16 was given by an fgb representative called Denis. Than i spoke to sagar moolani on 03/11/16 from active 360 insurance team who was very rude and disconnected me saying nothing can be done and stated that he cannot transfer the call to his manager. i again filed a complain with the Sr8964278 and Sr8964267 but nothing was done. Again i spoke to a representative geni with Sr8982983 but nothing was done. then i got a call from a representative named Hari Om, promising to me to deal this on priority basis but still nothing has been done. this was a month back. i am so disappointed and wish never to bank with FGB in future.
syed salman abbas
Muniyasamy Send email
 
Dec 7, 2016

FGB Insurance plan Enrolled without approval.

I am writing to this for your kind advise and if possible solution for the issue because of FGB Insurance plan which they enrolled me without my approval.

In the middle of November I had a call from one of FGB representative and I was asked to enroll for 350 AED Annual premium insurance police.

They also added, the amount will be deducted from my credit card in monthly basis. I have accepted the plan and got the Policy documents through mail.

After few days, I have received the another police documents for 1700 AED Annual premium with the monthly deduction of 150 AED per month.

I was shocked and raised the complaint on the same day and they said , it can't be closed , I need to pay 1700 AED if I want to cancel the policy.

Within the week time, how can I accept for Two policy and what purpose holding two same kind of policy.

I have asked for evidence for my acceptance and no answer from their end. In my financial situation, it is not possible to pay the money.

If any one knows, how to deal it please let me know
chaminda Send email
 
Nov 15, 2016

I had a worst customer experience from First Gulf Bank

Dear Sir/Madam,
Thank you for your Email. This is a system generated response to acknowledge receipt of your email. Your enquiry is important to us and we are committed to provide a satisfactory resolution. Our Customer Service Representatives will respond shortly.
Never ever non of them will responds ..

Dear Sir,

I would like to informed you that from the FGB dump me to take this insurance and later I have seen the beneficially details of my Mother name which is clearly mention in T&C Cover is valid for residents of the United Arab Emirates only and my mother is not residence in UAE .

simply FGB forcing me to pay 350AED per year for non benefits for me. Meantime I would like request from you to benefit for my wife name please advice and this insurance must be cancel by within one year period.
krssuthar Send email
 
Nov 12, 2016

FGB credit card

fgb is biggest cheater and fraud bank in the world

when they offer me a credit card they told me that it's life time free and after year they charged 250 and saying we never offer life time free credit card and nothing happened my complain and calls to then

and again they have added some insurance policy to my account which I never agree and when I called them said they call back after some days they are saying they deduct already and now not posible to refund and next year you will be not charged and again this year they charged me double 630!!! this is really crazy and when I called they said they will call but no will is calling

please please guys never ever take card from this bank I'm regretting for my decision to take card from them !!
naruto Send email
 
Nov 1, 2016

insurance

remit insurance automatic debited in my account without asking permission/confirmation. ive call them several times and receiveno action and they keep giving me a date for the reversal of 300 aed . from augustthen again sepytember then again october now they said on nov 9. worsstttttttttttt
hamedh83 Send email
 
Oct 11, 2016

FGB Credit Card payment

I am facing crazy pressures from FGB collections regarding Credit Card payment. Despite my confirmation to them that payment will be made on my coming salary they still threaten me by SMS, Emails and telephone calls.

What to do with these mafia
Reynaldo Send email
 
May 11, 2016

I was charge LSP Renewal without my permission

First Gulf Bank has charged me ab LSP Renewal inmy monthly statement for my credit card.
I went to their Bur Juman branch in bank street to complain. I wait till my number was announced and I have to wait for about 15 minutes before being called. I went to counter 6 wherein a Lady was seated. I have showed her my Credit card statement with statement date 28/04/2016.
I askher why FGB charged me AED 350.00 for an LSP Renewal which I don't know what it means.
I have never in my life taken this LSP (insurance) and now FGB is charging me LSP Renewal which the lady told me is an insurance to protect me from job loss, etc.
I told her that I already have been given Oman Insurance by them and the fee is automatically deducted every month.
The lady told me to call customer care representative to complain this issue.I have waste my time in going to FGB branch as I was advised only the customer care representative to handle my complain.

I called customer care representative and I requested for cancellation of the LSP Renewal as I am not interested to have it.
The person told me to hang-up nd he will call the insurance department. I waited so long time before he told me that the amount LSP Renewal was cancelled and the AED 350.00 will be radhusted on next statement date which is June 2016.

I have to wait for another month to check my statement if the amount is adjusted or reversed.
Why FGB is now so desperate to charge money for people without their consent or knowledge.
amitdeosingh Send email
 
Mar 29, 2016

Annual memebership fees(Card no.5213140102836026)

Dear Sir/Madam,




My self Kumar Amit, Before I was customer of FGB credit card. And now from long time(Approx. 3-5 years) I don't have your credit card but this month I received statement with minimum payment of AED100 for card no. 5213140102836026.

Just want to inform you that I don't have any card with this no.5213140102836026 because I left UAE in year 2010 and after that I have not received any new credit card from your bank. Before I left UAE all the dues was cleared and I make all the payments on time then how come I received this statement.

When I was using this fgb credit card in year 2010 that time this card was life time free card and now they mentioned annual membership fees AED 550.

Please understand and check your record that I made all the payments long time back and I don't have any over dues for any of your credit card. And I don't have any credit card with this no.5213140102836026.

Please check your record and reply me back as soon as possible.

In case if you have any doubt then please call me on my Malaysian mobile no. +601133526471
Michelabla Send email
 
Mar 21, 2016

COLLECTION DEPARTMENT FGB

FIRST GULF BANK DOES NOT HAVE A COLLECTION DEPARTMENT. THEY HAVE MAFIA DEPARTMENT. DO YOU THINK IT IS NORMAL FOR A BANK TO CALL YOUR FRIEND AND FAMILY IN HOME COUNTRY, TREATING THEM BECAUSE YOU HAVE A DELAY OR MISSED A PAYMENT? THIS IS THE WORSE BANK IN THE WORLD. WHICH IS SAD AND UNFORTUNATE IS THE UAE GOVERNMENT IS NOT TAKING ANY ACTION AGAINST THEM. FOR A SINGLE PAYMENT THEY WILL CALL YOU, YOUR MANAGER, YOUR OFFICE RECEPTION, YOUR HR, YOUR FRIENDS, YOUR PARENTS FROM HOME COUNTRY. I WILL NEVER ADVISE THIS BANK EVEN TO MY ENEMIES.
philipnaparan Send email
 
Nov 2, 2015

First Gulf Bank is the worst bank

I've been using First Gulf Bank Credit card for 3yrs and the same thing on the complain here happens to me. 1st when they introduce to me the card, they told me it is life time but they will CHARGE YOU for what they called ANNUAL MEMBERSHIP FEE. 2nd one guy from fgb call me and offer me some insurance, he talks very very fast and I did not tell him that to proceed but after 1 month they charge me for the insurance good for 1 year. I call and send an email to their STUPID SUPPORT STAFF but all I got is a call that I'M SORRY, IT IS IN OUR SYSTEM AND WE CANNOT REVERSE THE PAYMENT, what we can do now is only to stop calling you for promotion and the guy promise that next year they will not charge again. LIAR LIAR because after 1yr I did not get even 1 dirhams benefit of it and they charge again AUTOMATICALLY on my credit card. I file a big complaint about them and they refund my money after 2months.

By the way, First Gulf Bank is the WORST bank in UAE, aside from that they have THE WORST SUPPORT staff. Their hot-line when you call them is always busy due to lot of complain, you cannot call them on a day. If you want to call their support, you need to wake-up @ 3am in the morning and call them because on them time you cannot contact them.

HOW ABOUT COLLECTION OF PAYMENT
Collecting of payment is one of the specialty of FGB, they don't care if they are the worst bank or having the worst support but in term of collecting money, they are no.1. They will call you from day ti'll night if you have late payment. The worst thing is that 1 of their agent will came to your office and threaten you to be in jail. You will receive a call also that you will be put on jail if you will not pay. COLLECTING MONEY MONEY MONEY FROM YOU is what this bank all about.

I'm not used to write complain but this time, i will spend time and effort writing this experience with FGB to warn other about their modus. If you're planning to take a credit card or loan from them, better go with ADCB or Mashreq. If you have credit card from them, pay the balance and close it then get another one from another bank.

SHAME FGB.
lejidhan Send email
 
Oct 24, 2015

Annual fee

I am credit card holder with FGB last seven years. This is year they have charged me AED250/- annual membership fee. The time of making this card they told me this is life time free Card. I am requesting FGB to cancel my annual membership fee or I will cancel my card.

also tell your customer supporting staff to deal with customers nicely. they are not providing the service to the customers free of cost.

regards
leji
kas Send email
 
Jul 29, 2015

call center

call center need maybe more staff to answers the calls or please don't put 24 hours service just to make clients happy with what you offer and service is really not good at all from now will stop using FGB shame that I use long time :-(
chandrapoojary Send email
 
Jul 25, 2015

ANNUAL FEE AND LATE FINE FOR THE SAME

I AM CREDIT CARD HOLDER OF FGB FROM LAST ONE YEAR. THIS IS YEAR THEY HAVE CHARGED ME AED.500 AND AED.250 LATE FINE. AT THE TIME OF MAKING THIS CARD THEY TOLD ME THIS IS LIFE TIME FREE CARD. NOW THEY ARE NOT SEND ME ANY STATEMENT OR SMS REGARDING THIS ANNUAL FEE. I AM REQUESTING TO FGB TO CANCEL MY ANNUAL FEE AND LATE FINE OR IF YOU HAVE FEES LIKE THIS PLEASE CANCEL MY CARD IMMEDIATELY.
sachusiva Send email
 
May 24, 2015

insurance policy without my permission

I am soumya, now I am some trouble giving from First Gulf Bank. They have been added one insurance policy without my permission (AED 350 . I called customer care representatives for complaint this issue and reversal amount. And I send email several times to customer care. But till they will not react my complaints.I having worst experience in my life with First Gulf Bank. I will cancelled my credit card with in one month.
wrost bank,they need only cash,,,,,,,no need customer satisfaction...........me and my husband also have same c.c we will cancel both card in next month

soumya
JasmineKF Send email
 
May 9, 2015

Loan documents

I am in the process of a load with FGB. What a complete shambles. It's taken 3 weeks and still they are asking for more and more documents. They have no common sense and employ-well I just don't have words for them. For a loan that I was told would be processed in 3 days it's now 3 weeks with more and more bottlenecks. I was amused when they insisted on a letter from my employer to confirm my employment over a local uae dmcc government contract. Now for some reason they are asking for a shares certificate for the company I work at-is this for real, is this even Legal. They still can't even give me a reason as to why they need this for a personal loan when I am an employee of a company.
ani7181 Send email
 
Apr 30, 2015

FGB Worst Service

I am Anil Kumar, now I am some trouble giving from First Gulf Bank. They have been added 3 insurance policy without my permission (AED 350, 300, 300) total AED 950 debited my account. I called customer care representatives for complaint this issue and reversal amount. And I send email several times to customer care. But till they will not react my complaints.I having worst experience in my life with First Gulf Bank. I will cancelled my credit card with in one month. I read Mr. Hasan and Shamnad complaints same incident facing in my life. And I also read Mr. Ramesh. P. complaints I think same situation will be face.
HHZ Send email
 
Feb 26, 2015

FGB Cheating common people

Hi,

I am Hassan. I am having the worst experience of my life with First Gulf bank. A lady called me from bank and told me about some insurance plans. She told me that she will send me an email where i can confirm whether i opt for the insurance or not. I never recieved that email but after a few days i recieved another email from bank that i have been opted in the insurance plan and they will charge me AED 350 for that. I immediately replied back that i never confirmed for this insurance plan and asked for immediate cancellation of my card as well. Now the bank is telling me that i have to pay 100 for the cancellation of insurance and 300 for cancellation of card.

Does the UAE Government let these people rob the common man like this. I mean is there no check on them.

FGB worst bank ever..

Complaint Registration Form

    Information of the Company you are complaining about
    Subject of Complaint
    City (optional)
    Complaint Details
    Attach photos (optional)
    Confirmation code

    Submit

    Recently Updated Complaints

    Md.Rakibul Hoque - illegal steps to settle down in Malaysia.
    Dear Sir, I am Md. Rakibil Hoque, by born citizen of...
    paytmag - Refund from IRCTC
    I canceled two Indian Rail ticked but it showing refunded...
    Celcom - Caocibai Internet speed
    Celcom. (*oo*) All celcom stuff die ady? So many...
    STARDUST JEWELS - DIAMOND AND GEMSTONE JEWELERY AND LOSSE STONES
    we are the saller of diamond rings and astro gemes if any...
    Amscot - Potential Cash Advance Fraud and Embezzlement
    Potential Cash Advance Fraud and Embezzlement I am a...
    Sony - faulty device
    Faulty device and broken unit when received.
    Coca Cola - Frode messeag
    Hello Sir , You are sending SMS in my number...
    shopomaxx - send damage sony power bank
    Order no- #B0011342897101 The sony power bank is damaged...
    SHOPPERDISC.CO.UK - unauthorised money from bank
    I have noticed this month that" Disc*my discount...

    Share this site with others

         
          

    Recently Updated Complaints

    Md.Rakibul Hoque - illegal steps to settle down in Malaysia.
    Dear Sir, I am Md. Rakibil Hoque, by born citizen of...
    paytmag - Refund from IRCTC
    I canceled two Indian Rail ticked but it showing refunded...
    Celcom - Caocibai Internet speed
    Celcom. (*oo*) All celcom stuff die ady? So many...
    STARDUST JEWELS - DIAMOND AND GEMSTONE JEWELERY AND LOSSE STONES
    we are the saller of diamond rings and astro gemes if any...
    Amscot - Potential Cash Advance Fraud and Embezzlement
    Potential Cash Advance Fraud and Embezzlement I am a...
    Sony - faulty device
    Faulty device and broken unit when received.
    Coca Cola - Frode messeag
    Hello Sir , You are sending SMS in my number...
    shopomaxx - send damage sony power bank
    Order no- #B0011342897101 The sony power bank is damaged...
    SHOPPERDISC.CO.UK - unauthorised money from bank
    I have noticed this month that" Disc*my discount...
         
     

    User Registration

    Already a Complaint Board member? Log in now.
    Username:
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Code:
    or connect with Facebook

    User Registration

    A confirmation email was sent to "".
    To confirm your account, please click the link in the message.

    If you don't see the email in your Inbox, please check your Spam box.

    User Login

    Not a member of Complaint Board? Register now.
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Forgot your password?
    E-mail address:
    Back
    Loading, please wait...
    Your password has been sent to the specified email address. Log in
    or connect with Facebook

    User Facebook Login

    Enter Username