Log inRegister
Submit Complaint

Flexiclub

South Africa

Consumer complaints and reviews about Flexiclub

Christo Kruger Send email
 
Mar 10, 2018

Account

To Whom It May Concern

Kruger Family

On the 30/08/2017 an communication was sent out by Flexiclub stating the breakdown of the yearly fees and payment options. In this communication it states that if the yearly fee is paid before the end of October 2017 an discount of 10% applies, which brings your total fee payable to R7003.02. I dually paid the said amount of R7003.02 on the 2017-10-06 via the online portal on their website. I then receive a member statement on the 2018-02-12 stating that I have an outstanding balance of R1121.53. I have phoned on various occasions to the accounts department and was informed that I must just wait it will be corrected. I also mailed them before. No one can explain this to me where this extra amount comes from and what it’s for. I followed all the channels and all the correspondence that was sent to me. Now another mail was sent to me where interest on the so called arrears was added to the outstanding balance, but I don’t owe anything in the first place!

I have never seen a more incompetent accounts department and don't even get me started on their feedback and communications skills. Really wish I never got involved with them!
charlie marais Send email
 
Sep 21, 2016

Dikololo holiday

Dikololo holiday
I don't Know how many complaints you got from this resort.I am only responding now because i had some challenges my mom was very ill in hospital.
I was booked for a mid week at Dikololo from 29 August to 2 September on arrival we found the workers striking at the gate.
I was booked in at leeu 18 only got our keys about 15 :30 on arrival the front door window was out.(thanks to quick response of the maintenance team problem was solved at about 17:00.The beds were not made there was clean sheets but a dirty duvet so we had to sleep under one of the blankets.Next day the cleaners arrived we asked if we must leave the keys or will they lock after cleaning they said they will lock .when we came back the evening our place was unlocked(lucky nothing missing)
the pool at the slip slide was not available till Wednesday afternoon.The toilets was in a terrible state at the slip a slide.Cleaners were waiting for a lift home at 15:00 but ablution blocks were filthy.Wednesday the cleaners again did not arrive.Must say the few staff that did not strike made a good attempt to resolve the problem but i will not recommend anybody to book in at Dikololo.
I understand people do strike but the management must sort their problems we pay alot of money to have an enjoyable holiday.
Very unsatisfied Flexiclub member.
Nerinebewley Send email
 
Sep 9, 2016

Unable to cancel contract

We inherited this debit situation from our father who died. We CANNOT afford this timeshare and they have told us there is NO OPTION to cancel it!! I'm beyond sick of the nonsense service and the MASSIVE amounts of money they expect us to pay consistently and FOREVER as this never ends! Its an unfair practice and it needs to stop. I DO NOT SUPPORT FLEXICLUB OR THEIR OPERATIONS.
Pappashark Send email
 
Apr 18, 2016

Flexiclub no PonziClub

Dear people of our country

I have been a dissatisfied "Member/Cash Cow/Ponzi Victim" of Flexiclub since March 2008. I have been trying to cancel with Flexiclub since 2009.

So this year they say did not meet the requirements for cancellation. ( Once Again ) But if I agree to a discretionary cancellation they would accept it but then I lose everything.

1. The bond amount was settled in FULL in 2009
3. Yes I didn't pay my fees this year (2016) because they refuse cancellation since 2009. The fact that their service is lacking and that they could not perform their processes in time is not my problem.

Now, after I went to the NCC (National Consumers Commission) they want me to accept a discretionary cancellation where if I understand correctly means I lose all my money. PONZI SCHEME!!!!!!

This, after flexiclub failed almost every time to send me and my family on a proper holiday.

Reasons Why Flexiclub (hereafter referred to as PONZIclub) is a sham.

1. We phone their bookings department and try to book for a holiday: "Sorry sir the resort is fully booked" We phone the resort book a room in our personal capacity and go on the holiday which apparently was fully booked.

2. In the calculation of the value of their "Fully paid for" "BOND/POINT" it is absolutely worthless. At the time of my purchase in 2008 I purchased the points at a rate of R 27360.00 with a 23% interest rate which is ridiculous. They took advantage of an inexperienced consumer. Considering a pessimistic GDP of 4.5% the current value of the "Investment" PONZIclub tricked us into buying, should be R 37233.18 in value. This is for an initial purchase of 3000 points.

Currently in the market people are trying to sell 26000 points for R 9 695.00. Working only on this one figure gives you a value of 0.37 cents per point. So when calculating the value of what I paid for in their ponzi scheme.

3000 points X 0.37 = R 1118.65 which means there was devaluation of 3328 % over the last 8 years based purely on the initial purchase of 3000 points.

Furthermore based purely on the points system. Where in the ownership of the resorts they advertise does it state that I own 3000 points worth of equity in either PONZIclub or the resorts associate with their Ponzi Scheme? So according to their "BOND" Agreement I purchased something. So what is it that I purchased? Please tell me where the physical product is, where my equity and profit sharing lies, because if I purchased something of this nature it would mean that I'm entitled to Profit Sharing and Dividend payouts on a yearly basis.

Along with that comes PONZIClub Levies of R 8089.89 which is broken down on into 3 categories, Levies, Housekeeping, and Holiday Savings. Over the last 8 years we have paid an estimated R 71360.00 on Levies. Including the bond amount I paid an approximate amount of R 98720.00 excluding the 23% interest rate and additional monies paid to use your Ponzi Scheme.

So at the end of the day, I end up paying in every time I use PONZIclub to go on holiday.That is to say if they have space, because apparently there is not enough rooms for my family when they "check their system" yet me and my family has gone on holiday each year. Why? because it was cheaper to book directly than to use PONZIclub.

Another "point" of interest are the so called free midweek and weekend getaways we were promised. We NEVER received a free weekend or anything from PONZIclub.

Currently I have R 8959.48 in holiday saving. Should I use the holiday saving amount I would have to pay the resort another estimated R 5000.00 above and beyond the savings I have available because their points have no value.

So to come back to their Discretionary Cancellation. I will not accept this and will be taking the matter further.

I want my money back. I will be claiming damages Which is the investment opportunity cost PONZICLUB robbed me of. This amount is what was promised by PONZICLUB and their initial sales consultants.

A Very Dissatisfied PONZI VICTIM
Margy Send email
 
Feb 2, 2016

Two accounts

I took over a few points from a relative who could no longer pay his fees, and registered them in my name with Flexiclub. Imagine my shock when I received two accounts. Apparently I cannot add my points to the current ones and I was not told that I would get a new account and the costs would then double. The points I took over are too little to use even over three years and the R6000 plus expires every year before I even have a chance to use it. I am now stuck with these few points and two accounts, one of which I cant afford. It totals to over R14000 a year and when I explained the error and the omission of the clerk to inform me of the additional costs, I was and still am just ignored.
luese Send email
 
Mar 19, 2015

How to get rid of timeshare

Good day,Please can I get advise how to ger rid of my timeshare?
My cell no. 071 678 5592
boerbokrib Send email
 
Dec 29, 2014

Bad service and use of points

On the 23 December 2014 I sent and email to request the availability of bookings in late January. This was due to me not being able to get through by phone.

The reply I got is as follows.

Kindly contact Local Reservations on 031 717 7591 or International Reservations on 031 717 7592 directly or book online due to the high volume of Emails and Faxes the Reservation department is receiving.

Please note Points and Holiday Savings needs to be used no later than the 31 December 2014.

Thank you for your co-operation in the above matter.

I then sent an email that i could not get through and that they could handle my query at their leisure and when not busy.

I was told i was going to lose points and to please contact them back which i did via email with the weekends again reiterating to do it via their non busy time. The response
Dear Wayne Mcnaughton

I sent you the email in the morning just to remind you to call in Sir and i will not be able to search and reply as i have over 100 emails to respond to and im advising all members to call in so please do call us or make your booking online as you have only till Wednesday to do so.I wish i cud help but its too hectic.

Complaint Registration Form

    Information of the Company you are complaining about
    Subject of Complaint
    City (optional)
    Complaint Details
    Attach photos (optional)
    Confirmation code

    Submit

    Recently Updated Complaints

    Circle k Heqdquarters - Carded @ 50 plus yrs old
    Who stupid idea is it to card people to buy booze @ age 50...
    POS LAJU - POS LAJU DELIVERY
    POS LAJU IS THE WORST COURIER COMPANY I EVER ENCOUNTERED...
    JUST ANSWER - money from my account without authority .
    Money taken from my account without authorization, I...
    Poslaju Malaysia - PARCEL STILL IN POSLAJU HUB
    PLEASE PLEASE PLEASE have a check on my parcel it’s my...
    Poslaju - Parcel (MY WEDDING DRESS) still in Poslajuhub
    Please please please have a check on my parcel it’s my...
    poslaju kuching - barang stuck
    barang tiada updte sama shja sudh 3 hri sma.di poslaju...
    Quest Diagnostics - quest diagnostics sending extra bills to credit collectors
    After a preventative urine test and preventative physical...
    Panera Bread - Food poisoning
    Ordered cream of chicken wild rice and within an hr of...
    Pni freelotto fast dvc - Money
    Stop deducting money from my card please. Don't want...
    US Pharmacy - Non Stop Calls
    The do not stop calling .. minimum of 3 times a day...

    Recently Updated Complaints

    Circle k Heqdquarters - Carded @ 50 plus yrs old
    Who stupid idea is it to card people to buy booze @ age 50...
    POS LAJU - POS LAJU DELIVERY
    POS LAJU IS THE WORST COURIER COMPANY I EVER ENCOUNTERED...
    JUST ANSWER - money from my account without authority .
    Money taken from my account without authorization, I...
    Poslaju Malaysia - PARCEL STILL IN POSLAJU HUB
    PLEASE PLEASE PLEASE have a check on my parcel it’s my...
    Poslaju - Parcel (MY WEDDING DRESS) still in Poslajuhub
    Please please please have a check on my parcel it’s my...
    poslaju kuching - barang stuck
    barang tiada updte sama shja sudh 3 hri sma.di poslaju...
    Quest Diagnostics - quest diagnostics sending extra bills to credit collectors
    After a preventative urine test and preventative physical...
    Panera Bread - Food poisoning
    Ordered cream of chicken wild rice and within an hr of...
    Pni freelotto fast dvc - Money
    Stop deducting money from my card please. Don't want...
    US Pharmacy - Non Stop Calls
    The do not stop calling .. minimum of 3 times a day...
         
     

    User Registration

    Already a Complaint Board member? Log in now.
    Username:
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Code:
    or connect with Facebook

    User Registration

    A confirmation email was sent to "".
    To confirm your account, please click the link in the message.

    If you don't see the email in your Inbox, please check your Spam box.

    User Login

    Not a member of Complaint Board? Register now.
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Forgot your password?
    E-mail address:
    Back
    Loading, please wait...
    Your password has been sent to the specified email address. Log in
    or connect with Facebook

    User Facebook Login

    Enter Username