Submit a Complaint

FLORIDA AIR DUCT CLEANERS

United States,
Florida

Consumer complaints and reviews about FLORIDA AIR DUCT CLEANERS

User923792 Send email
 
Mar 26, 2012

Bait And Switch

This company is absolutely despicable in every sense of the word. They are shady, unprofessional crooks who not only are incompetent in what they do but will rip you off big time, BE AWARE!!!
Sunshine Sally Send email
 
Feb 23, 2012

Scam

This company advertises that they will come and clean unlimited A/C vents + 2 free services for a fee of $25.00. I booked an appointment and stated that for the free services I wanted my dryer vent cleaned and the furnace A/C check up done. Their last appointment is at 3pm so I had to leave work at 2:30 (I work until 5pm) in order to get to my house in time. Two men who barely spoke english showed up an hour late for the appointment. They came in and went right to the furnace and told me that the furnace was covered in mold and that I needed to pay $250.00 for them to clean it! I said I would have to talk to the landlord and get back to them. He then said they would not clean the air vents because I would not have them clean the furnace first! He also told me that I needed to purchase a UV mold light for the furnace for over $300.00 and have them install it. When I asked how they would clean the furnace he said they would wash around the box that the switch was in! He went over to my dryer, turned it on and then tried to tell me he had cleaned the dryer vent. In order to get to the dryer vent, you would have to pull out the dryer to clean it and go outside around the house to get to the outside of it!!! They then asked for the $25.00 pmt which I gave to them as I did not want confrontation from 2 men. They left without ever cleaning a thing. I had someone else look at the furnace and they said there was absolutely NO MOLD anywhere and that these people were trying to scam me out of my money for nothing. I called the company after they left and was treated rudely by some girl on the phone. They never got back to me or did anything to correct the situation. I am out 2 1/2 hours pay from work and the $25.00 I had to pay the rude service people. This is one of the biggest scams going. PEOPLE RUN FROM THESE CON ARTISTS AND DO NOT LET THEM SCAM YOU.
Azwildcat34 Send email
 
Feb 23, 2012

Scam

I am glad I am not the only person who felt taken by these rude and misunderstood people. When they first got there they told me they needed to get to the attic. However, in order for them to start I needed to clear the area up there for them to work. So after I moved everything he said there was mold and the a/c lines needed to be cleaned for them to even clean the vents. After I asked how much this was going to cost he told me (in his broken English) only an extra $125. I was fine with that and I went into my office to work on my paperwork. When they finished he gave me the bill and it was doubled what he told me. I told him I never agreed to this price and he told me I must have misunderstood him!!! I MISUNDERSTOOD HIM!?!?!?!? WTF!!! I got very loud with him stating this isn’t how you conduct a proper business. He informed me if I pay he’ll come back the following year and do another a/c check with a refill if needed at no charge.
So I paid him and now one year later I can’t find my paperwork with them and they won’t honor it. As I described the service men that came to my house to the lady from the office. I referenced them as Middle Eastern men. She got very upset and became rude stating their not Middle Eastern their Israeli men. I replied back say well looks like you know who I am talking about then. I told her I lost my receipt and what he promised. She said the paperwork doesn’t show anything about that and the only thing she would do is allow them to come by and look at the work they did. I asked her………REALLY, you are coming to look at work that was done a year ago?? What does that do for me?? Her reply just making sure we did what we were supposed to do. I told her oh perfect come look at work that was done last year by men who did it and say yeah we did an awesome job and then leave. What a freaking rip off and I made sure she had that dishonest & rip off con artist service man my number so I can tell him off…….can’t wait.
DON’T DO ANYTHING WITH THIS MIDDLE EASTERN…..OH SORRY I MEAN CON ARTIST ISREALI MEN!!!
YOU’LL REGRET IT AND FEEL BETTER IF YOU JUST GAVE THE MONEY TO THE CHURCH.
Sunshine Sally Send email
 
Feb 23, 2012

Bait And Switch

I would like to respond to the above comments from the "so called" Reputation Defenders. I used the Val Pak coupon and had Florida Air Duct Cleaners AKA H/A Air Condidtiong, Inc. come to my home to clean the AC vents. I called to make the appointment which included an AC checkup, AC vents cleaned and dryer vent cleaning. I was told the service would take 3 hours to complete. I left my job an hour early to be here ON TIME to be home for the scheduled appointment. They never bothered to show up on time, they came an hour late! Two men who barely spoke english came into my home and went right to the AC panel in my garage. They looked at it and then tried to tell me my whole house was being filled with mold and bacteria and that I needed to spend hundreds of dollars to clean and disinfect the unit. I explained that I had only wanted to have the vents cleaned as it states on the Val Pak coupon and what I specifically ordered when I called to make the appointment. They proceeded to get extremely hostile and refused to clean the vents because I would not allow them to disinfect the unit. When I inquired as to what this process invlolved they stated they rinse everything in solution! I would also need to have a part replaced and purchase a UV light! They did not clean the AC vents or the dryer vent as advertised. I became so frightened of these men that I told them I would speak to my landlord about having them come back to do the work and then wrote them a check for the visit just so I could get them out of my house. This was not a 3 hour appointment as I was told, they refused to do the work unless I agreed to sign a contract allowing them to bilk me out of hundreds of dollars of my hard, honest earned money. I then called their office and spoke to a very rude girl, I explained all that had happened and she said she would have the boss call me back. To this date noone has ever bothered to contact me regarding this matter. I also had my AC unit checked after they left and there is not one single thing wrong with it!! What right do you have going through every comment on this board insinuating that we are liars working for another AC Company. I know I choose to remain anonymous as I fear for my safety with this Company. You are not a righteous business owner, you feed off of the needs of others to have their AC units serviced and in my opinion, you provide poor, inadequate and false services to hard working and trusting people. You should be ashamed of yourself and I would also like it noted that I did file a complaint with the Better Business Bureau after my horrific experience with this Company. I stand by my comments and would warn anyone not to hire H/A Air Conditioning for any services what so ever!!! If you do not like what everyone has to say about your Company and the services, then change it. Become a business owner that offers a superior product and customer service. Stop whining about what we have to say, because it is the truth and you know it. We do not have to lie down and take your thievery, there are laws that protect us from con artists. Ever hear of the old saying that Karma is a Bitch?
Sunshine Sally Send email
 
Feb 23, 2012

Bait And Switch

I wanted to add a post to my comments regarding Reputation Defender stating I am slanderous and threatening payback! My original comments are based on my experience with this Company. I feel I was conned and I felt threatened for my safety, that in my opinion is EVIL. I will also give you the definition of KARMA since you seem to be word challenged and do not understand the definition of what it means: KARMA: The total effect of a person's actions and conduct during the successive phases of the person's existence regarded as determining the person's destiny. Let me break it down in small words so that you can understand exactly what KARMA is, WHAT YOU GIVE OUT IN LIFE YOU GET BACK. I do not have the power to as you call it to give payback, with KARMA. Only the higher above can make you atone for that, sorry but your rantings just don't fly. Go back to your pitiful little existence and just know that people are fed up with being taken advantage of. We can and will be vocal about it and will not be taken by dishonest business owners any longer.
Steven Bond Send email
 
Feb 23, 2012

Bait And Switch

Ordered a $35 Coupon, technician refused to preform job, claiming i have MOLD that will kill my kids he offered me a $1250 solution, all i wanted is to clean my ducts and not my ac unit since i have contract with service America. BEWARE its a scam, bait and switch!
Jason Y Send email
 
Feb 23, 2012

Bait And Switch

Watch out from these shysters!!! They do air conditioning work and air cleaning service. They quoted me 3 different prices and after they installed the part to my AC it quit working that night. I called to have them come out and no one showed up. They all act like they are too busy and have moved on from my job! Another scam outfit in south florida!!! I am going to take my time today to tell everyone about this horrible company.

Complaint Registration Form

    Information of the Company you are complaining about
    Subject of Complaint
    City (optional)
    Complaint Details
    Attach photos (optional)
    Confirmation code

    Submit

         
     

    User Registration

    Already a Complaint Board member? Log in now.
    Username:
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Code:
    or connect with Facebook

    User Registration

    A confirmation email was sent to "".
    To confirm your account, please click the link in the message.

    If you don't see the email in your Inbox, please check your Spam box.

    User Login

    Not a member of Complaint Board? Register now.
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Forgot your password?
    E-mail address:
    Back
    Loading, please wait...
    Your password has been sent to the specified email address. Log in
    or connect with Facebook

    User Facebook Login

    Enter Username