Submit a Complaint

Fragrancenet.com

United States

Consumer complaints and reviews about Fragrancenet.com

rubecca Send email
 
Sep 9, 2017

member without knowledge

MEMBER W/OUT MY KNOWLEDGE..THIS IS THE 2ND COMPANY SO FAR THAT I'VE NOTICED I WAS A MEMBER & CHARGED W/OUT ME, PERSONALLY,GIVING ANY PAYMENT INFO TO ANY COMPANY...I NEVER DO BECAUSE OF IDENTIY THEFT..PLEASE FIX IT
rubecca Send email
 
Sep 9, 2017

member without knowledge

I just got off the phone with another company because somehow I had become a member w/ them & charged 26.85...MY POINT IS THAT THIS IS A BUNCH OF B/S...I FOR SURE DID NOT SIGN UP W/U EITHER TO BECOME A MEMBER..NOT SURE IF I AM EXPERIENCING IDENTITY THEFT OR SOMEHOW MY PERSONAL INFO IS TO AVAILABLE FOR COMPANIES LIKE YOURS..i apologize for my wording and frustration but I am out of work & can't afford any extra charges...so please cancel my subscription & hopefully I won't have to call u because of an unnecessary charge..THANKS SO MUCH
Fragrancenet-Dont-Order Send email
 
Oct 6, 2015

Received opened products (and they force you to take magazine subscriptions)

I ordered a few items from Fragrancenet.com after doing some research online and finding many comments that their products are indeed "authentic" and "legit". However, I ordered a few fragrances and most had the plastic opened and batch/production codes and dates removed from the boxes. If the products were opened enough to do that, who knows how far it was opened and if the product inside is legitimate. They shouldn't be advertising products as "opened" or "sealed" when they are obviously not. I mean if it were legit perfumes, they'd leave the date codes intact, so apparently they have something to hide.

Finally, they give your information to M2 Media Group who will sign you up for magazine subscriptions even if you try to avoid it, and these guys are known "crammers" that will try to collect on your bogus subscriptions after they expire.

So if you don't like headaches and possibly doctored perfumes, stay away from Fragrancenet.com and save the troubles.
SumacDoyen Send email
 
Mar 3, 2012

Terrible company

I would strongly recommend that you avoid even visiting the website, Fragrancenet.com. If you do, don't enter any personal information as the site is not secure. Information you enter is sent over the web unencrypted, opening you up to the risk of identity theft. Most unprofessional to say the least! Unbelievably, this site was promoted by my creditcard company! Which is what led me to place an order today. FragranceNet sent me an email with a list of 13 fake orders supposedly placed over the previous 4 days and asked me to pick out which were really mine. Good grief! I've cancelled all the orders, of course, but am left to wonder just who now has my info and what my next statement may look like.
Stay away!
Halk81 Send email
 
Mar 3, 2012

Terrible company

After 2 weeks found that products still were not shipped, so I cancelled the order. After receiving the refund I found 1 week later that my creditcard was charged again. Sent 5 emails with no response received so far. spent another 4 calls waiting 45 minutes (international calls) but never got the chance to speak to somebody from this company. In the end disputed the charges through my creditcard company. Terrible company, never again !
Normleesl Send email
 
Feb 23, 2012

Selling fake perfumes

Very good advice and a very good business person. I'll hold off my purchase from fragnancenet.com via amazon. Thank you
Midwest_Diva Send email
 
Feb 23, 2012

Selling fake perfumes

I have more of a concern than a complaint..!! I recently opened a business and started selling FragranceNet products, after I already became a partner with them to sell their products I began reading the horrible reviews and I made the decision to not sell their products on my website at this time until I do more research on this company. So after I removed all 13000 of their products from my website I decided to place an order with them just to see how smoothly the process went. On Nov. 19 2011 I ordered a 1.7 oz bottle of Nina Ricci ( My favorite perfume). I ordered it and got a conformation email within minutes, on Monday morning I received an email with my tracking number for ups and was told I would be contacted the day my ordered shipped. I was thinking maybe a few days but it was Tuesday I received another email that said my order would arrive today Monday the 28th and as I was told my order did arrive today. i was impressed it came on time just as they promised. So the delivery process went smoothly. My concern did not come into my mind until I opened the box my perfume was packed in. It was not packed very secure that was one concern not that big of a deal because the bottle did not break or leak everywhere. So as I un wrapped the packaging from the Nina Ricci box I noticed the upc bar codes, of course I removed the bar codes and found that the original upc codes that belonged on the Nina Ricca box were cut out very carefully and covered with a bar code from FragranceNet. I can't help but wonder why they would cut out the original upc code and cover it with one of their own. Just a concern I have not a major one, so I sprayed the perfume on my wrist at about 1 pm it smells exactly like Nina, it is now 10pm and I have showered and still have the smell of Nina all over me, it is in the exact same bottle. So I wanted to put it to the test.. I went to Macy's and with the assistance of a sales girl we tested their Nina compared to what I ordered and it is the exact same so I did receive a 100% genuine Nina Ricci perfume. But this is just my first experience with ordering from them for myself, and not one of my customers have complained about their perfumes/colognes not being genuine but if they do complain I will return all of their money including the shipping cost because that is just how I run my business and I will deal with FragranceNet to get my money refunded. I will be calling fragranceNet tomorrow to see if I can get someone to explain to me why the original upc codes are cut off the boxes of the cologne and perfume. I just think that is a little odd and until I get a response I will not offer their products on my website and to any of my customers if your reading this and you feel that your cologne or perfume is not genuine please email me and we will discuss your return and I promise customer service is very prompt! If it were not for customers I would not be in business! I will post the response I receive from them about this bar code issue.. Have a good night :)
Micallis Send email
 
Feb 23, 2012

Selling fake perfumes

I would like to know if your company is selling real perfume from the actual companies that you represent?

Complaint Registration Form

    Information of the Company you are complaining about
    Subject of Complaint
    City (optional)
    Complaint Details
    Attach photos (optional)
    Confirmation code

    Submit

         
     

    User Registration

    Already a Complaint Board member? Log in now.
    Username:
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Code:
    or connect with Facebook

    User Registration

    A confirmation email was sent to "".
    To confirm your account, please click the link in the message.

    If you don't see the email in your Inbox, please check your Spam box.

    User Login

    Not a member of Complaint Board? Register now.
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Forgot your password?
    E-mail address:
    Back
    Loading, please wait...
    Your password has been sent to the specified email address. Log in
    or connect with Facebook

    User Facebook Login

    Enter Username