Submit a Complaint

Free Credit Report 360

United States

Consumer complaints and reviews about Free Credit Report 360

User922844 Send email
 
Apr 2, 2012

fraud

Jan,
Call 855-853-4450. If it is with 7 days you can cancel and not get charged. I spoke to Jimmy and he gave me a confirmation number and also got the confirmation number through e-mail that it was cancelled. Good Luck
User926422 Send email
 
Apr 2, 2012

fraud

WELL I FELL FOR IT PRIOR TO READING THESE POSTINGS. DOES ANYONE HAVE AN IDEA ON HOW TO CANCEL????
gmuthay Send email
 
Mar 24, 2012

contact details

Hey Soowee, did you look online? I found their info on the contact page. In case you can't find it here you go.

Live representatives are available at 800-972-7204 during the following hours:

Monday through Friday, 8AM to 8PM CST
Saturday, 8AM to 5PM CST
Sunday, 12PM to 6PM CST
gmuthay Send email
 
Mar 24, 2012

Free Credit Report 360

It sounds like you are confusing companies that offer and bill you for credit monitoring products with the enticement of a free credit report and score "with trial" and the Annual Credit Report site which is set up by the government. According to the government, once a year you are entitled to your free report (not score or credit monitoring). Jolie, it seems like you signed up for the membership product and got cold feet because of the cost and then went to the free annual site and got that, too. It also sound like you never went back and cancelled your membership with that first company, so that company did what they were entitled to. They billed you. Don't provide your credit card details unless you expect a company to use them. I am sure it hurts to be hit with overdraft fees (been there, done that, have the t-shirt to prove it), but read the fine print. These companies are legitimate. Because you didn't read the fine print doesn't mean they're a scam. Nothing in life is free.
SOOWEE Send email
 
Mar 24, 2012

fraud

Can someone help!! I did the free score 360 this morning before I read the reports. Shame on me!!! Now when I go to log in and put in my email address and my password says invalid so then I put in member ID number and zip code same thing comes up. I wanted to go in this to see if I can cancel this. Does anyone have an answer what to do or a phone number I can call ? I checked my bank account and $1.00 is pending right now. I trusted this because it was a report in the news paper about the new government loan program. Stupid me!!!
Thank everyone. SOOWEE
Kimber69 Send email
 
Feb 27, 2012

fraud

I am glad I read this... The company was asking for my SS # and I didn't put it in I just exit out of it before I put any info!!
Luisiscool Send email
 
Feb 23, 2012

fraud

@sansan012 what do you mean you are concerned of your ssn? Did they ask you for it?
Mashawn Jolie Send email
 
Feb 23, 2012

fraud

On August 18th, 2009, I was seeking out a way to obtain a free copy of my credit report and credit score. I googled "free credit reports" and many sites were available. One of the sites I clicked on was Free Credit Report 360. I filled out the information requested of me, such as name, address, and so on..., then click "continue". The next page I came to was a page asking for my credit/debit card information, which I filled out because there was a free trial offer for My Credit Health, however, my card would not be charged for 7 days, but I had to cancel the free trial offer prior to the 7th day. There was also a warning telling me that my credit card information would not be used at that time, but was required to establish my account. I was a bit leary about giving my credit card information, so I did a "print screen" and pasted a copy of that screen with it's warning(thank God) to MS Paint. I hadn't given any authorization to use my card info. yet. The next screen I came to gave me an membership number and then gave me the option to "continue" so I could receive a copy of my credit report(this page I printed). Before I clicked on "continue" I thought I should perhaps check out a couple of other sites before proceeding. While doing so I came to AnnualCreditReport.com which offered me access to all three major credit reporting agencies with no free trials, or possible charges to my credit card. There wasn't even any requests for my credit card information. Since I chose to go this route, I closed out the previous window to Free Credit Report 360, and contiued with the other site and received free copies of my credit report from all three major agencies. Ten days later I received a NSF card in the mail from my Bank. Stunded with disbelief, I quickly pulled up my bank account online only to find that My Credit Health had taken $29.95 out of my account without my authorization...as I stated before, I didn't even continue with that first website, I closed it, however, I didn't delete my credit card information prior to doing so. I just assumed by "x-ing" out of the site, my personal information would automatically be deleted. BOY WAS I WRONG! Not only was I charged $29.95 to my account, it happened to be that time of the month when my account was low, so I ended up with $179 in overdraft fees. Since then I have found many websites accusing Free Credit Report 360 and My Credit Health of scamming many people such as myself. Don't be scammed by either of these companies. FOR THOSE OF YOU WHO DON'T KNOW...YOU CAN OBTAIN A FREE COPY OF YOUR CREDIT REPORT FROM ALL THREE MAJOR CREDIT REPORTING AGENCIES ONCE A YEAR.
Sansan012 Send email
 
Feb 23, 2012

fraud

I went to that 360 credit score I gave all my info, when they asked for my credit cart I close the page, now I am a little bit concern about my social security, is anyone can tell me if I should really be worry about that?

Complaint Registration Form

    Information of the Company you are complaining about
    Subject of Complaint
    City (optional)
    Complaint Details
    Attach photos (optional)
    Confirmation code

    Submit

         
     

    User Registration

    Already a Complaint Board member? Log in now.
    Username:
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Code:
    or connect with Facebook

    User Registration

    A confirmation email was sent to "".
    To confirm your account, please click the link in the message.

    If you don't see the email in your Inbox, please check your Spam box.

    User Login

    Not a member of Complaint Board? Register now.
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Forgot your password?
    E-mail address:
    Back
    Loading, please wait...
    Your password has been sent to the specified email address. Log in
    or connect with Facebook

    User Facebook Login

    Enter Username