Submit a Complaint

Frigidaire

United States

Consumer complaints and reviews about Frigidaire

tiffinie43 Send email
 
Apr 24, 2021

Refrigerator fire

came home in the morning to find smoke and the smell of burned wires from the bottom of my refrigerator Model FFSS2615TS. I immediately unplugged it, the start relay had caught on fire. The Fridge was purchased new in 2018 so still in good condition. This is very concerning. I will be contacting Frigidaire and Consumer Affairs today.

Refrigerator fire

rms7134 Send email
 
Apr 13, 2021

Refrigerator started on fire

Model: FFHS2622MSF
Smelt something burning, heard noise coming from bottom of refrigerator, looked underneath and saw flames.
Pulled unit out and unplugged. Fire stopped.
What is Electrolux doing about this problem? I've read of numerous similar incidences. As one consumer said, does someone have to die before we see action from the company?
cathycarlos Send email
 
Feb 5, 2021

Frigidaire oven started on fire

I was cooking dinner and I turned the oven on. The oven started to smoke and I opened the door and the oven was on fire. I live in a factory built double wide could have caught fire but we keep a fire extinisher in the kitchen and put out the oven fire. My name is Catherine Flores and phone number is 414 218 9907. The Frigidaire model number is LFEF 3054 TFE.
scott1010 Send email
 
Dec 22, 2020

Frididaire double wall oven

We had just replaced our entire kitchen November of 2019 and on Dec 20, 2020 My wife was making cookies with the kids. She had noticed the temperature on both the double wall ovens was up and down. I took apart the units the next day to find both Baking elements burnt in half. This was a new unit installed about one year to the date. Its been hard getting anybody on the phone to discuss this issue. These elements are about $240 each. Is this a piece of JUNK or what???? The bottom stove probably has not been used a total of 6 times since it was installed.

Frididaire double wall oven

evaave Send email
 
May 27, 2020

range

Im from Canada and My stove top burners switches come on easily . I have had an issues for over 2 years no one is assisting my concerns , I did have a repair man come out last year but nothing was resolved, I been burnt, had a kitchen fire it should be in the file and always have to remove the stove top nobs for safety reasons, it not right unacceptable. I was told by one of the supervisor to buy a guard that they are not going to come back and pay for the repair man and to be careful around it. Another supervisor was so rude to me told me that there were some concerns with the range and they had some complaints but that how it is they cant do anything about it . Why should I have to buy a guard so they don't have to come out and look at the real issue why the stove is coming on so easy that is a hazard !!!. Im not a child that I should have to have a guard on my stove it shouldn't be coming on that easily its defected. My nephew had to have the same stove returned because of the little ones he wasn't told to get a guard that's not fixing the issue. WTH I will never buy this brand again, nor will my family they definitely lack good customer service and loyalty to their customers disgusting . I am a business owner very disappointed ….I never thought they treated customers this way !!!!!

range

[email protected] Send email
 
Jan 27, 2020

Frigidaire JunK!

I purchased a side by side door refrigerator model LGHK2336TF0, serial number 4A82211167. Within months of it being brand new, it started to freeze fruits and vegetables in the vegetable tray and anything on the freezer side.

The repairman advised to never purchase this brand and that he can replace parts, but the problem will not go away as it is a design flaw. The best advice was to ducktape 2 or 3 of the 4 cold air vents located behind the crisper drawer. Unfortunately, this only helped slightly.

I need an explanation and a remedy for this junk.

Lorena Bucholtz
[email protected]
(805) 907-1894
[email protected] Send email
 
Jan 2, 2020

3 year old refrigerator fire

Our side by side refrigerator stared smoking and tripped the circuit breaker. This appears to be a manufacturing defect
cajack1957 Send email
 
Dec 12, 2019

fire

Yesterday my refrigerator caught fire where the cord from the wall to the unit. My kids where home and I was at work. The smoke detectors went off and they couldn't see fire so they called me and said that the kitchen was filled with smoke. Then they started screaming telling me flames where coming from the refrigerator. They put the fire out and pulled the plug. This could have turned out really bad for me. I think they need to do something before the are facing a class action lawsuit. I am going to see what my options are to hold them responsible.
[email protected] Send email
 
Sep 25, 2019

Frididaire Refrigerator Caught on Fire

My 8 year old Frigidaire Refrigerator caught on fire yesterday. I happened to be home, the kitchen had smoke and it smelled like wiring. I called the fire department because I didn't know what it was. I had pulled out the stove and fridge. I notice about 5 hours later the fridge didn't get plugged back in, I pulled it out and plugged it in, it immediately had flames coming out of the right side on the bottom. I unplugged it and ripped the cardboard off so it wouldn't catch on fire. If I wouldn't have been home, I wouldn't have a home. Can't believe so many complaints about this refrigerator catching on fire.
MODEL FRS6LF7JW3
[email protected] Send email
 
Aug 16, 2019

Cooling issues / frozen bottom drawer

My mother’s refrigerator (Frigidaire Gallery) which was purchased in October 2018, keeps having issues with the bottom fruit/vegetable drawer. It freezes the food / fruit in the drawer. The technician said that there’s no returns, only keep fixing issue as it arises. This is unacceptable. Want to return for a different item. Help.
Dovely46 Send email
 
Apr 20, 2019

Frigidaire refrigerator caught fire

I have had this for around 5 years. Yesterday noticed smoke and burning smell. The last thing I suspected was the fridge. This is dangerous
tcornell Send email
 
Jan 21, 2019

frigidaire refrigerator

My refrigerator started making crackling and popping noise. Then the house started filling with smoke. Upon pulling out the refrigerator. I notice flames coming out of the bottom cardboard area. We quickly unplugged it only to find that it was on fire from a electrical component. With all the complaints on this site. These components should have a recall. The house could have burned down if we were not home. Something needs to be done!!
Pennohio Send email
 
Dec 25, 2018

Fridgidaire catches on fire

As the others have said my wife heard a crackling sound and found sparkes and flames coming out from under the refrigerator. Luckily she unplugged it and got the extinguisher. If we were not there or sleeping it would definitely had caught the house on fire and my children could have been killed by Fridgidaire. Side by side FGHS2631PF.
zalzan Send email
 
Nov 27, 2018

Frigidaire refrigerator fire

6 year old Model # FFHS2322MW2 two nights ago heard a massive metallic rattle and though someone was smashing my screen door open...then kitchen started filling with smoke and burning electrical rubbery smell.. after ten minutes of unplugging everything and more smoke, we decided to pull out stove and fridge, and thats when I saw the massive electrical sparks and fire in the lower rear of the fridge by where the plug goes in at the base, behind a CARDBOARD cover.... shut off breaker. 100% sure that had I not been home my house would have burned. Will never buy one of their refrigerators.
Irideus Fly Fishing Send email
 
Jul 14, 2018

Fridgidaire Refrigerator CAUGHT FIRE

Same detail as all the other people who all most lost their home and family. It seems this does nothing. The company still does not care and its now 2018. Does any higher party even read this? It will not be long before the faulty product from this company is connected to a burned out home,building or death. They just do not care.
Frididare model #FFHS2622MSF is a defective model sold by LOWES. We own 2. We also bought a Fridgidaire Stove new from lowes which also has a problem documented on the internet. It may even have been recalled. If so they never even notified us. Now we have 3 Fridgidare units that need to be replaced. Who has the money to replace basically new appliances? Never will ever buy anything from LOWES or this company again. If you own one of these you should get it out of your home.
Lilla Send email
 
Jun 21, 2018

Frigidaire side by side that is 6 years old having major problems

It started in September 2017. The mother board was replaced. March there was a leak from the filter. Fixed it. Then the loud noise and beeping started because of ice stopping the fan in the back if the freezer. Now the code is popping up on the door that is saying something is wrong. It stopped cooling had to move food and throw food out. Spoiled. The codes are back in after replacing the main board again 6 years old mind you. If there isn't a recall on this there should be like last year. Model number Fgus2632LE2 serial number 4A20811316. This is so frustrating to have a refrigerator that is only 6 years old falling apart. Frigidaire you need to replac e this one and any others that are falling apart.
soohnam Send email
 
Jun 15, 2018

Frigidaire fridge fire: Serial 4A82214436

Last week my tenants in San Francisco reported that there was fire inside of the fridge. Yes, inside of fridge! I've never heard this one before until my property manager mentioned that the fatal tower fire in London was caused by the refrigerator fire (https://www.consumerreports.org/home-safety/how-appliances-catch-fire/)
Fortunately, my tenants were at home and detected the fire quickly so no personal injury and damage in condo happened. Other residents in condo hit a smoke detector button and firefighters came.
I found there were many fire incidents from Frigidaire in the past (https://www.complaintboard.com/frigidaire-l2254.html) but the company has not taken any recall action. After I spent the customer service agent today (I escalated to the higher level agent too), all I can do about this is just posting at Facebook.

Frigidaire fridge fire: Serial 4A82214436

LaDonna Douglas Send email
 
Jun 1, 2018

Dishwasher

Dishwasher heating element overheated which caused it to warp. The element warped into the bottom of the dishwashing causing the bottom to melt through and dishwasher leaking onto my new flooring. A definite dangerous fire hazard as well!! Dishwasher is only 3 yrs old. Age doesn’t play a part of the problem, it obviously is a manufacture defect. After researching I have found there have been MANY reports of this problem by other consumers!


shamurti Send email
 
Mar 5, 2018

Frigidarie Refrigeratore on FIRE

Our less than four years old Frigidaire model FFHT1826PS caught on fire this morning. Thankfully, the fire was contained within the unit. Firgidaire has refused to recall these units even though there have been many reported incidents.

DO NOT BUY FRIGIDAIRE.

Frigidarie Refrigeratore on FIRE

shamurti Send email
 
Mar 5, 2018

Fridge on FIRE - Do NOT buy

Our less than four year old Frigidaire refrigerator FFHT1826PS caught on fire this morning. We are putting out a do NOT BUY alert out for all Frigidaire products.

Fridge on FIRE - Do NOT buy

Krugerrands Send email
 
Dec 20, 2017

Cook top slide in range has bad area

I purchased a slide in range late August 2017, with a glass cook top. One of the burners will not come completely clean. I have cleaned it after every use, making sure there is nothing remaining on the cooktop area. But for some reason, one area will not come back to the grey that surrounds the cooking area. Is this under the glass? How do I remove it if I can?


luckytobealive Send email
 
Dec 18, 2017

FRIGIDAIRE refrigerator FIRE HAZARD

I purchased 26-cu ft Side-by-Side Refrigerator Single Ice Maker (Easycare)
Item #: 488403 Model #: FFHS2611PF on 05/07/16

on 12/16/17 the capacitor spontaneously burst into flames causing an electrical fire which resulted in the loss of my appliance. When calling the local lowes I purchased I became aware our `1 year warrantee expired 6 months ago and there was nothing they could do to help us. So I reached out to the manufacturer Electrolux who claimed they had no obligation to resolve this manufacturer defect and claimed this was not an issue they've had with this product in the past, although I have found many others on the internet with the same issue immediately after only a short google search. I advise anyone looking into purchasing this product to refrain from buying and any other owners to be aware this product could potentially take your life or burn your house down
george23 Send email
 
Nov 25, 2017

Frigidaire defective dryer control panels

We bought a Frigidaire Dryer Model # LEQ1442ES in 2008. The control panel had to be replaced in 2014. Now, the replacement control panel has also stopped working. It's obvious that Frigidaire has a defective control panel product. Will never buy another Frigidaire product again.
cdlm Send email
 
Nov 15, 2017

Useless discharge hose for the dishwasher

We purchased a Frigidaire dishwasher and put it in on the weekend. We ran a cycle to ensure that it was operating correctly, and the discharge hose has a couple of leaks in it. Let it be known that the hose is made of some cheap, thin, useless plastic. As a women with a small amount of brain power I realize this hose is pathetic (not sure why you don't). That being said, of course we have to get a new hose. Nothing available in the location we purchased it but I can order it from you guys and wouldn't you know......it is the same pathetic cheap hose.

I would hope that as a reputable company you would at the very least provide us with a new hose. As I have previously indicated we have not even had the opportunity to put a cycle of dishes through.

I would appreciate a response as soon as possible. Thank you for your attention to this concern.

E-mail address [email protected]
rcbk inc Send email
 
Sep 6, 2017

Frigidaire Refrigerator Break Down

We are a 35 unit non-profit seniors complex. In January 2016 we had purchased all new refrigerators for the units. Model No. FFET1222QW KA54315357. Since our purchase we have had 13 refrigerators break down and several people who lost all of their food. We purchased these refrigerators from a dealer in Port Colborne, Doug Swartz. Although Mr. Swartz would like to blame the building for this problem, we have been around for 40 years and we have never had a problem with any refrigerators that we had purchased until now. We even went to the expense of having an electrician into the building to check things out. It was bad enough that the refrigerators broke down but then we also had to wait for parts to get them running again. In the meantime the tenants would have no refrigerator.
We are very disappointed that such a big company would have such poor service for their customers. If in the future we will again have to purchase this big ticket item I can assure you that our Board will not be looking at Frigidaire for their replacements as we cannot afford to replace these items continuously.

If there is something that you can do for us about this problem we would greatly appreciate it. Thank you.

My name is Delcie Dennis and I am the administrator for the corporation R.C.B.K. Inc
i can be reached at either 289-686-1117 or 905-894-2314

Complaint Registration Form

    Information of the Company you are complaining about
    Subject of Complaint
    City (optional)
    Complaint Details
    Attach photos (optional)
    Confirmation code

    Submit

         
     

    User Registration

    Already a Complaint Board member? Log in now.
    Username:
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Code:
    or connect with Facebook

    User Registration

    A confirmation email was sent to "".
    To confirm your account, please click the link in the message.

    If you don't see the email in your Inbox, please check your Spam box.

    User Login

    Not a member of Complaint Board? Register now.
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Forgot your password?
    E-mail address:
    Back
    Loading, please wait...
    Your password has been sent to the specified email address. Log in
    or connect with Facebook

    User Facebook Login

    Enter Username