Submit a Complaint

Furniture Blue

United States,
Florida

Consumer complaints and reviews about Furniture Blue

WolfgangDieter Send email
 
Feb 23, 2012

Lies, poor service

I too am unhappy FB customer (FB182329). Order placed 9/16 and promptly billed to my credit card. After 8 weeks was told item would be picked up at Rowe on 11/14. No other contact from FB. No response to their online customer service "system." Calling customer service is equally frustrating - # folks in front of you and wait time vary and you never get through! I am calling credit card company to dispute the charge and then filing complaint with the BBB.
Ruby In Texas Send email
 
Feb 23, 2012

Lies, poor service

We have received your support request and are tracking it as case #185871.
Submitted: 11/03/11 10:43 AM
Email Address: [email protected]
Phone Number: 682-234-5721 or 817-347-5276
Topic: Order Cancellation

Your Case Details:
Its been 8 days since my order was cancelled, WHERE IS MY REFUND???????? I WANT MY MONEY BACK AND I WANT IT BACK NOW!!!

You may edit, reply and track the case progress at the following page:
http://www.furnitureblue.com/account.cfm?var=viewCase&caseID=185871

Important Notice:
1. To ensure you receive email responses from us, please add [email protected] as a contact or trusted sender in your email application.
2. You may update your case by replying to this email with the (FB185871-38) code in the subject line) or please follow the link below to use our online case system.
3. We usually respond within 2 business days from case submission. If required, then we will call you or request to setup a time for call to discuss your case. If you wish to call us, then please wait till after this time period. Please leave a message if you can not contact one of our representatives.

FurnitureBlue.com Support
Ruby In Texas Send email
 
Feb 23, 2012

Lies, poor service

As you can see from the email below, I have been informed that my order was cancelled on October 24, 2011. They said it would take up to two weeks to refund my money. Let's see if that happens or not. It didn't take them two weeks to take my money...took all of 24 hours. DO NOT SEE WHY THEY CAN'T REFUND IT IN THE SAME PERIOD OF TIME. Stay tuned to find out what happens.

Dear Ruby,
Your order has now been canceled with the manufacturer effective October 24, 2011. We will now initiate the credit process. Please be mindful, the credit process can take up to 14 business days to complete. Again, we are sorry we were unable to meet your furniture needs.
Sincerely,
Donna
Vice President of Sales
[email protected]
Toll Free: 877-867-8903 ext 7014
www.furnitureblue.com

Our Promise
Free White Glove Delivery
No Sales Tax (*FL)
100% Satisfaction Guarantee - YEAH RIGHT...WE SHALL SEE IF THIS HAPPENS. SO FAR I AM NOT EVEN 1% SATISFIED
Low Price Guarantee
Ruby In Texas Send email
 
Feb 23, 2012

Lies, poor service

IMPORTANT: PLEASE READ THIS ENTIRE EMAIL

We have received your support request and are tracking it as case #184822.
Submitted: 10/25/11 03:34 PM
Email Address: [email protected]
Phone Number: 682-234-5721 or 817-347-5276
Topic: Order Cancellation

Your Case Details:
onna,

After much thought, I have decided that waiting any longer for your company to come up with more excuses for NOT filling my order, is out of the question. I HAVE DECIDED TO CANCEL THE ORDER I PLACED. The ORDER NUMBER IS 368906 and the AMOUNT is $2, 185.92.

PLEASE IMMEDIATELY CANCEL THIS ORDER. I EXPECT MY REFUND IMMEDIATELY. I WILL NOT, REPEAT NOT, PUT UP WITH ANY DELAY IN THIS MATTER. YOU HAVE HAD MY FUNDS SINCE JULY OF THIS YEAR AND THAT IS OVER THREE MONTHS.

You indicated in your email below that there will be NO RESTOCKING OR RETURN SHIPPING FEES charged to me. I AM GOING TO HOLD YOU TO THIS. I EXPECT MY ENTIRE PAYMENT OF $2, 185.92 to be returned to me IMMEDIATELY. If you try to charge me for any extraneous fees, I WILL GO TO COURT. I have your promise in writing and it WILL HOLD UP IN COURT. Do not push me any further than you already have.

Ruby Hopkins

Ruby Hopkins
Legal Secretary to:
Javier Martinez, John Sutton, Jr. &
Al Fox
K&L Gates
301 Commerce Street, Suite 3000
Fort Worth, Texas 76102
email: [email protected]

-----Original Message-----
From: [email protected] [mailto:[email protected]]
Sent: Tuesday, October 25, 2011 10:45 AM
To: Hopkins, Ruby
Subject: RE: Fraud Complaint (FB184655-60) (FB184655-86)

Dear Ms. Hopkins,

Thank you for taking the time to share your concerns. I am traveling and do not have access to voice mail.

We want you to have your furniture. We are working on securing releases of orders and scheduling our shipper to go in and pick-up. We do not have a firm date as of yet. We will likely know more about scheduling by next week, mid-week. Darlene conveyed the availability update based on the manufacturer's inventory status report. In no way was it Darlene's or any other Furnitureblue team member's intention to provide inaccurate information.

Please allow us until mid-week, next week to provide you an update. If this is unacceptable, We can assure you that there will be no restocking or return shipping fees should you decide to cancel.


-----Original Message-----
From: "Hopkins, Ruby" <[email protected]>
Sent: Tuesday, October 25, 2011 11:05am
To: "'[email protected]'" <[email protected]>
Subject: RE: Fraud Complaint (FB184655-60) (FB184655-86)

Donna,

In response to your email below, I called your office this morning at approximately 8:15 a.m. (central time) which is 9:15 (eastern time) and you were not there. According to your voice mail message the company operates from 8:30 a.m. (eastern time) to 5:30 (eastern time). I left you a message and requested that you return my call. It is now 9:51 a.m. (central time) 10:51 (eastern time) and you have not returned my call. Since you can't be bothered to return my call, I have decided to email you. I wanted the furniture when I ordered it and PAID FOR IT IN FULL. I still want my furniture, but due to the miserable customer service and outright lies that your customer service representatives (and I use that term loosely) have given me, I don't trust your company as far as I can pick it up and throw it. As I told Darlene yesterday, when she said that the furniture wasn't available, I spoke with American Drew Furniture on Friday of last week and was TOLD BY THEIR REPRESENTATIVE THAT THE ORDER HAD BEEN PLACED AND THAT IT WAS IN STOCK. Darlene lied, no ifs, no ands, no buts. It would appear that your company is just too damned lazy to send a truck to pick up my order.

Your email said you would cancel my order should I so desire. Well, if I cancel it, you will charge me a 15% penalty fee and I dare say, you will try to charge me a delivery fee even though the furniture hasn't been delivered. I ABSOLUTELY REFUSE TO PAY ANY PENALTY OF ANY SORT DUE TO YOUR INCOMPETENCE AND LIES. Having said that, I WANT MY FREAKING FURNITURE AND I WANT IT NOW. I DO NOT WANT TO WAIT ANOTHER 11 WEEKS FOR MY FURNITURE ESPECIALLY SINCE THE MANUFACTURER SAYS THEY HAVE THE FURNITURE IN STOCK RIGHT NOW.

I want a firm delivery date in writing and I WANT IT NOW.

Ruby

p.s. This email will ALSO GO ONLINE TODAY!!!

Ruby Hopkins
Legal Secretary to:
Javier Martinez, John Sutton, Jr. &
Al Fox
K&L Gates
301 Commerce Street, Suite 3000
Fort Worth, Texas 76102
email: [email protected]
________________________________
From: [email protected] [mailto:[email protected]]
Sent: Monday, October 24, 2011 5:26 PM
To: Hopkins, Ruby
Subject: Re: Fraud Complaint (FB184655-60) (FB184655-86)

[http://www.furnitureblue.com/images/elogo.jpg]<http://www.furnitureblue.com/?src=em1006> [http://images.scanalert.com/meter/www.furnitureblue.com/12.gif] <http://www.bbbonline.org/cks.asp?id=1061128142250513> [http://www.furnitureblue.com/images/phone2.gif] <http://www.furnitureblue.com/page/contact.html?src=em1006>

Dear Ruby,

We are sorry to hear of your displeasure with our company. It is our understanding that you spoke with Nadine and Darlene on Friday and Monday, respectively. Nadine was out of the office today and Darlene worked hard to respond to your questions.

It appears that the discrepancy lies in the fact that the manufacturer's inventory report notes one thing and the order report another.

We can assure you there was no intent to mislead you. We want you to have your furniture.

However, if you feel that you are not being treated fairly and ethically, you can cancel your order. At that point, we will cancel your order with the manufacturer and initiate the credit process.

Sincerely,

Donna
Vice President of Sales
[email protected]
Toll Free: 877-867-8903 ext 7014
www.furnitureblue.com<http://www.furnitureblue.com>

Our Promise
* Free White Glove Delivery
* No Sales Tax (*FL)
* 100% Satisfaction Guarantee
* Low Price Guarantee

You may edit, reply and track the case progress at the following page:
http://www.furnitureblue.com/account.cfm?var=viewCase&caseID=184655
Important Notice:
1. To ensure you receive email responses from us, please add [email protected] as a contact or trusted sender in your email application.
2. You may update your case by replying to this email with the code in the subject line) or please follow the link below to use our online case system.
3. We usually respond within 2 business days from case submission. If required, then we will call you or request to setup a time for call to discuss your case. If you wish to call us, then please wait till after this time period. Please leave a message if you can not contact one of our representatives.

This electronic message contains information from the law firm of K&L Gates LLP. The contents may be privileged and confidential and are intended for the use of the intended addressee(s) only. If you are not an intended addressee, note that any disclosure, copying, distribution, or use of the contents of this message is prohibited. If you have received this e-mail in error, please contact me at [email protected]

You may edit, reply and track the case progress at the following page:
http://www.furnitureblue.com/account.cfm?var=viewCase&caseID=184822

Important Notice:
1. To ensure you receive email responses from us, please add [email protected] as a contact or trusted sender in your email application.
2. You may update your case by replying to this email with the (FB184822-1) code in the subject line) or please follow the link below to use our online case system.
3. We usually respond within 2 business days from case submission. If required, then we will call you or request to setup a time for call to discuss your case. If you wish to call us, then please wait till after this time period. Please leave a message if you can not contact one of our representatives.

FurnitureBlue.com Support
Screwedoutof15% Send email
 
Feb 23, 2012

Lies, poor service

People please file complaint with Florida attorney general. This places business practice is to charge full price up front for order, then wait for you to get impatient with them when they never place your order, then cause you to cancel and they try to keep your 15%

BBB will not be the answer, Florida Attorney General is
Ruby In Texas Send email
 
Feb 23, 2012

Lies, poor service

Donna,

In response to your email below, I called your office this morning at approximately 8:15 a.m. (central time) which is 9:15 (eastern time) and you were not there. According to your voice mail message the company operates from 8:30 a.m. (eastern time) to 5:30 (eastern time). I left you a message and requested that you return my call. It is now 9:51 a.m. (central time) 10:51 (eastern time) and you have not returned my call. Since you can't be bothered to return my call, I have decided to email you. I wanted the furniture when I ordered it and PAID FOR IT IN FULL. I still want my furniture, but due to the miserable customer service and outright lies that your customer service representatives (and I use that term loosely) have given me, I don't trust your company as far as I can pick it up and throw it. As I told Darlene yesterday, when she said that the furniture wasn't available, I spoke with American Drew Furniture on Friday of last week and was TOLD BY THEIR REPRESENTATIVE THAT THE ORDER HAD BEEN PLACED AND THAT IT WAS IN STOCK. Darlene lied, no ifs, no ands, no buts. It would appear that your company is just too damned lazy to send a truck to pick up my order.

Your email said you would cancel my order should I so desire. Well, if I cancel it, you will charge me a 15% penalty fee and I dare say, you will try to charge me a delivery fee even though the furniture hasn't been delivered. I ABSOLUTELY REFUSE TO PAY ANY PENALTY OF ANY SORT DUE TO YOUR INCOMPETENCE AND LIES. Having said that, I WANT MY FREAKING FURNITURE AND I WANT IT NOW. I DO NOT WANT TO WAIT ANOTHER 11 WEEKS FOR MY FURNITURE ESPECIALLY SINCE THE MANUFACTURER SAYS THEY HAVE THE FURNITURE IN STOCK RIGHT NOW.

I want a firm delivery date in writing and I WANT IT NOW.

Ruby

p.s. This email will ALSO GO ONLINE TODAY!!!
--------------------------------------------------------------------------------
From: [email protected] [mailto:[email protected]]
Sent: Monday, October 24, 2011 5:26 PM
To: Hopkins, Ruby
Subject: Re: Fraud Complaint (FB184655-60) (FB184655-86)


Dear Ruby,


We are sorry to hear of your displeasure with our company. It is our understanding that you spoke with Nadine and Darlene on Friday and Monday, respectively. Nadine was out of the office today and Darlene worked hard to respond to your questions.


It appears that the discrepancy lies in the fact that the manufacturer's inventory report notes one thing and the order report another.


We can assure you there was no intent to mislead you. We want you to have your furniture.


However, if you feel that you are not being treated fairly and ethically, you can cancel your order. At that point, we will cancel your order with the manufacturer and initiate the credit process.


Sincerely,

Donna
Vice President of Sales
[email protected]
Toll Free: 877-867-8903 ext 7014
www.furnitureblue.com

Our Promise


Free White Glove Delivery

No Sales Tax (*FL)

100% Satisfaction Guarantee

Low Price Guarantee


You may edit, reply and track the case progress at the following page:
http://www.furnitureblue.com/account.cfm?var=viewCase&caseID=184655
Important Notice:
1. To ensure you receive email responses from us, please add [email protected] as a contact or trusted sender in your email application.
2. You may update your case by replying to this email with the code in the subject line) or please follow the link below to use our online case system.
3. We usually respond within 2 business days from case submission. If required, then we will call you or request to setup a time for call to discuss your case. If you wish to call us, then please wait till after this time period. Please leave a message if you can not contact one of our representatives.
Ruby In Texas Send email
 
Feb 23, 2012

Lies, poor service

DO NOT BUY ANYTHING THROUGH FURNITURE BLUE. This so-called company is staffed by incompetent individuals who won't give you a straight answer. I paid for my furniture IN FULL...big mistake on my part... in July, 2011. I AM STILL WAITING FOR MY FURNITURE. Don't be a fool like I was. DO NOT USE THEM, DO NOT PAY THEM IN FULL. If it weren't for the fact that I would have to pay a 15% restocking fee and the cost of shipping (depends on whether or not they have picked up the furniture), I would cancel my order.
At the present time, I am on the phone with yet another so-called customer representative waiting to see if this PERSON can give me any TRUTHFUL information. I doubt it. It will be the same song, second verse...order has been placed, waiting for manufacturer to tell them to pick up...I spoke with the manufacturer on Friday and the FURNITURE IS IN STOCK. AGAIN, DO NOT USE THIS COMPANY. THEY ARE FRAUDS.
Ruby In Texas Send email
 
Feb 23, 2012

Lies, poor service

Spoke with Customer Rep this morning and was told that the slats were discontinued and that the furniture was on back order. THIS IS A BLATANT LIE. I SPOKE WITH THE MANUFACTURER ON FRIDAY, OCT 21, 2011 AND WAS TOLD THE FURNITURE WAS IN STOCK. THIS COMPANY IS NOTHING BUT A SCAM. I HAVE CONTACTED MY CREDIT CARD COMPANY'S FRAUD DEPARTMENT AND SENT THEM ALL OF THE DOCUMENTATION THEY NEED TO GET MY MONEY BACK.

PLEASE PLEASE PLEASE DO NOT USE THIS COMPANY FOR ANYTHING.
Ruby In Texas Send email
 
Feb 23, 2012

Lies, poor service

10/21/2011 - I am on the phone with Furniture Blue...on hold again. I waited 25 minutes before I could speak with a representative. I explained that I contacted American Drew in High Point, NC regarding my order. The customer service person at American Drew said that my order had been received and that the furniture was in stock. This is contrary to what Furniture Blue told me. Their email said and I quote " we have not yet received an estimated completion date from them." I just got off the phone with Nadine with Furniture Blue. She said she had to contact Victoria Hale who is in charge of operations. I can only assume that Ms. Hale is the person who schedules the furniture pick up. Ms. Hale is out of the office today...my, oh, my, does this sound familiar. Once Nadine hears from Ms. Hale, Nadine said she would call me on Monday to let me know what Ms. Hale says. THE SAGA CONTINUES. As I told Nadine, if I don't hear from her on Monday, all HELL is going to break lose.
Sylentskream Send email
 
Feb 23, 2012

Lies, poor service

Here's the low down on FurnitureBlue: They don't have the money to cover the orders. Basically, they use money from new orders to pay the manufacturers for old orders. They are usually behind in payments or over their credit limit with the manufacturers, so naturally they will not release any FurnitureBlue orders until they get paid(bad weather at the warehouse or truck malfunctions are blamed). 9 times out of 10, any positive review you see is done by someone in the company as a means of "damage control". If your order happens to actually get shipped and it shows being "at delivery agent" for more than 48 hours, it's because it arrived damaged and they're trying to get it repaired before you find out. If you get a false shipping alert, it's because it was scheduled to ship and then they fell behind on their bills again. "Customer Service" is pretty much instructed to lie (to keep their jobs) and are incredibly under-trained and understaffed. For custom orders, the manufacturer will not even begin to make you furniture unless they are paid up to date, that's usually blamed on a bad dye lot or fabric batch. Yes, times are hard, but in the end, you are NOT saving anything shopping with them.
Ruby In Texas Send email
 
Feb 23, 2012

Lies, poor service

As you can see from the comments below FurnitureBlue is NOT HELPFUL AT ALL. These are from their online site where I have continually requested updates on my furniture. I told them if they didn't respond to me the last time I inquired that I was going to go online and tell the world...well, here it is in all its glory.

Thank you once again for your purchase with FurnitureBlue. This email is to update you on the status of your order. At this time, your order is in process with the manufacturer and we do not have an estimated completion date. While we try to provide accurate shipping timeframe guidance at the time of order placement, delays due to manufacturer stock can end up impacting all retailers that carry this line. We will continue to monitor your order and if the manufacturer makes any changes to the estimated pick up date noted above, we'll notify you again by email. Once your order is picked up, we will notify you by email and provide you with online access to track your order while it’s in transit from the manufacturer to the local delivery agent. Please note that if there is a balance due, we will charge your account once the order is picked up from the manufacturer's facility. Important Shipping Information All of the items are shipped directly from the manufacturer's factory or distribution center. Items in stock usually ship from the manufacturer's distribution center within 10 to 15 working days from your order date. Items that are "special order" or "custom order" typically ship from the manufacturer's factory within 25 to 30 working days. Once the item is released and shipped from the manufacturer, it is then routed to our distribution center in Indiana. From our distribution center, it is fanned out to a local delivery agent in your area. Once the delivery agent receives the order, they will contact you to schedule a delivery date and time. The overall estimated shipping time for your item will consist of the above PLUS the additional shipping time necessary to reach your home. We estimate additional shipping times of between 10 and 15 working days from that point until it arrives at your home. Many retailers will provide shipping times that seem much shorter. However, we feel that this can be misleading because these times do not take into consideration the reality of the transportation times. It is our commitment to be honest and ethical up front and to ensure that your expectations are always either met or exceeded. Please feel free to contact us with any additional questions. If you have any questions or concerns, please feel free to contact us by replying to this email or by calling 1(877) 867-8903 to speak with a customer service representative. Best Regards, Michael Weinstein Operations Specialist Furnitureblue LLC View details

171696 08/30/11 04:31 PM Closed Order Status Its been a month since I ordered my furniture and I have yet to hear whether or not it has been manufactured. Could you please check and let me know. Thank you very much. View details

173918 09/14/11 02:20 PM Closed Delivery Confirmation As of today, it has been 7 weeks since I ordered a bed, two nightstands and a triple dresser. I have inquired twice in the last 4 weeks regarding the delivery time of this furniture. The only information I have gotten is that you had to get a new delivery company to better service your customer and that the furniture was ready at the manufacturer and would be sent SOON. Needless to say, this has NOT happened and I am not at all happy. I WANT A DEFINITE DATE when the furniture will be picked up and delivered to me. I have donated all my bedroom furniture to the Salvation Army and am present sleeping on a mattress on the floor. I AM SICK AND TIRED OF IT AND NOT BEING ABLE TO GET A STRAIGHT ANSWER REGARDING MY ORDER. Please, please call the manufacturer and get a DEFINITE date and let me know ASAP. When I ordered the furniture from Carolyn she assured me that I should have it in approximate 6 weeks or maybe a little longer, but from the information I have gotten from a man called, Michael, that doesn't seem to be what is happening. I want my furniture but MORE IMPORTANTLY I want accurate information so I will know what to expect. Ruby Hopkins View details

173922 09/14/11 02:31 PM Closed Order Status Its Ruby Hopkins AGAIN. I have been holding for 23 minutes trying to get a customer service representative. I have also sent an email to customer service regarding my furniture. It would seem that you only have ONE customer service representative answering questions. This is ridiculous. Ruby Hopkins As you can surmize from my email, I do not wait patiently... View details

175075 09/22/11 10:43 AM Closed Order Status I spoke with Christopher last week regarding my furniture. He said he would contact me this week to let me know when the company is expected to have my furniture completed. Since I had not heard from him, I called and left a message on Tuesday of this week. The voice mail message said he would call back in 24 hours. He has not done so. I called again this morning and left another message. I would like for someone to contact me. I realize that you cannot control what the manufacturer does, but you could at least return my calls. Also I left two emails last week and never heard anything from those. I thought customer serivce was set up to help NOT hinder. Please contact me. View details

175368 09/23/11 04:14 PM Closed Dear Ms. Hopkins: Thank you once again for your purchase with FurnitureBlue. This email is to update you on the status of your order. At this time, your order is in process with the manufacturer and we have not yet received an estimated completion date from them. However, based on our normal estimated shipping times, we currently expect that your order will be loaded and shipped from the manufacturer during the week of October 31st. While both the manufacturer and our company always try to provide accurate estimated shipping guidance, unforeseen delays can sometimes end up impacting all retailers that carry this line. We will continue to monitor your order and if the manufacturer makes any changes that impact the estimated pick up period noted above, we'll notify you again by email. Once your order is picked up, we will notify you by email and provide you with online access to track your order while it’s in transit from the manufacturer to the local delivery agent. Please note that if there is a balance due, we will charge your account once the order is picked up from the manufacturer's facility. If you have any questions or concerns, please feel free to contact us by emailing [email protected] or by calling 1(877) 867-8903 to speak with a customer service representative. Best Regards, Status Processing Department FurnitureBlue LLC [email protected] View details

178020 10/13/11 09:43 AM Open Delivery Confirmation Have you heard ANYTHING from the manufacturer regarding my furniture?????? PLEASE HAVE SOMEONE CALL THEM AND FIND OUT SOMETHING DEFINITE. THIS IS RIDICULOUS. SURELY THE MANUFACTURER CAN TELL YOU WHEN THE FURNITURE WILL BE READY. I DO NOT WANT AN ESTIMATE, I WANT AN ACTUAL DATE. ITS BEEN FOUR MONTHS SINCE I ORDERED THIS FURNITURE. Ruby Hopkins View details

178519 10/18/11 10:25 AM Open Order Status It has been FIVE (5) days since I last requested and update on the delivery date of my furniture. It is my understanding that I should have received an answer within 48 hours. Needless to say, the 48 hour time period has passed. Please, please, please someone check on my furniture and find out from the company when it will be completed. This is ridiculous. If I don't hear something within the next 48 hours, I am going to go on line and tell the world about this. This is not a threat, but a promise. All I want is a date. I honestly don't understand why that is so difficult. Ruby Hopkins View details
Ruby In Texas Send email
 
Feb 23, 2012

Lies, poor service

I just got off the phone with Christopher at Furniture Blue. I got the same run around that I have gotten for months. He told me that he could not give me a date because he hasn't gotten one from the manufacturer. SAME SONG SECOND VERSE. I explained to Christopher that I had super copies all of my communications between me and Furniture Blue and put them on this complaint site. He said his supervisor was not in the office today (AGAIN SAME SONG SECOND VERSE). I told him that I had heard that from him before. I told him that I was out of patience and that I was going to continue to post complaints on this site until I got a FIRM date from him on my furniture. I also informed him that they had NOT responded in 48 hours as they say they will do. I have two outstanding requests for information at this time. See my previous complaint. I told him I wanted information by 4:30 p.m. tomorrow and he said that either he or his supervisor would contact me tomorrow before 4:30 p.m. I also told him that if it became necessary I would show up at Furniture Blue's offices and demand my money back and that this is not a threat but a promise. I will drive from Texas to Florida without the slightest hesitation...trust me. If I don't get an answer by 4:30 p.m. tomorrow Friday, October 21, 2011, you will hear from me again.
Gekko918 Send email
 
Feb 23, 2012

Lies, poor service

I ordered a wall unit from this company on 6/4/2010. I spoke with Michael. I asked where the order would be shipped from and he told me Florida, he also said it was in stock. I later found that order was coming from the manufacturer in California. Michael told me I would probably receive my order in 2 to 3 weeks. Also, Michael took a cell call from his wife in the middle of me giving him my order! Very unprofessional.

It is now July 21 and no wall unit. When I inqiured about my order after several weeks I was told it was on backorder!! Why didn't they infom me of this if it was indeed out of stock right after they took my order? It's because of their cancellation policy. Thet only give you 24 hours to cancel your order penalty free after they send you a confirmation email which is sent to you by the next day. If you cancel after that you are subject to a 15% penalty of the purchase price and if the order is picked up by the trucking company you are also liable for the shipping charges. This kind of policy fosters lying and poor service because they know they have you by the balls.

I just found out today thet my order was received in the regional shipping warehouse damaged. Again, I had to make numerous calls before someone would admit that to me.

Steer clear of this company, they're not worth the headache.
Gekko918 Send email
 
Feb 23, 2012

Lies, poor service

Enough is enough with this company! They claim they have new ownership but the same problems continue a year later. Everyone needs to get the word out on this company so they go out of business.

Complaint Registration Form

    Information of the Company you are complaining about
    Subject of Complaint
    City (optional)
    Complaint Details
    Attach photos (optional)
    Confirmation code

    Submit

    Recently Updated Complaints

    Kroger - Mailers
    I can not believe that I am forced to spend time creating...
    FOODS Co. - never ending mailers every week
    I can not believe that I am forced to spend time creating...
    Kroger - Bombarding me and my city with Useless Mailers Flyers
    I can not believe that I am forced to spend time creating...
    BMTC - Not stopping bus at bus stops
    Though there is a well constructed bus stop in front of...
    POS LAJU - BARANG TAK SAMPAI
    Tracking No.- EH811768802MY ITEM X SAMPAI2 LAGI DARI...
    U-MOBILE - Slow Internet Connection
    Slow internet connection in house at Taman Indah Jalan 7/7...
    Duty Free Depot - I didn’t receive my full order
    I had made a order on April 4,2019. But 6 cartons and get...
    Marcos Pizza - Delivery
    I live in Tallahassee, Fl and order from Marco's...
    PCH Games - Sites not working/ tokens not awarded for the past
    Am not receiving lotto match, neither regular nor the...
    mr g dell - you used by m/card without my permission
    I want my money back. you took $129.00 from my mastercard...

    Recently Updated Complaints

    Kroger - Mailers
    I can not believe that I am forced to spend time creating...
    FOODS Co. - never ending mailers every week
    I can not believe that I am forced to spend time creating...
    Kroger - Bombarding me and my city with Useless Mailers Flyers
    I can not believe that I am forced to spend time creating...
    BMTC - Not stopping bus at bus stops
    Though there is a well constructed bus stop in front of...
    POS LAJU - BARANG TAK SAMPAI
    Tracking No.- EH811768802MY ITEM X SAMPAI2 LAGI DARI...
    U-MOBILE - Slow Internet Connection
    Slow internet connection in house at Taman Indah Jalan 7/7...
    Duty Free Depot - I didn’t receive my full order
    I had made a order on April 4,2019. But 6 cartons and get...
    Marcos Pizza - Delivery
    I live in Tallahassee, Fl and order from Marco's...
    PCH Games - Sites not working/ tokens not awarded for the past
    Am not receiving lotto match, neither regular nor the...
    mr g dell - you used by m/card without my permission
    I want my money back. you took $129.00 from my mastercard...
         
     

    User Registration

    Already a Complaint Board member? Log in now.
    Username:
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Code:
    or connect with Facebook

    User Registration

    A confirmation email was sent to "".
    To confirm your account, please click the link in the message.

    If you don't see the email in your Inbox, please check your Spam box.

    User Login

    Not a member of Complaint Board? Register now.
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Forgot your password?
    E-mail address:
    Back
    Loading, please wait...
    Your password has been sent to the specified email address. Log in
    or connect with Facebook

    User Facebook Login

    Enter Username