Log inRegister
Submit Complaint

FYE VIP Backstage Pass

United States,
North Carolina

Consumer complaints and reviews about FYE VIP Backstage Pass

Missprincess9206 Send email
 
Mar 13, 2018

FYE BACKSTAGE VIP

So, I went into the store knowing full well I would get the benefits & charged for membership. I got my booklet & went on my way, I frequently shop this store, so having the membership kinda paid for itself. Anyways, I had a laps in payments so they cancelled my membership, or so I thought, when I went into the store to shop again, I let the sales clerk know that I wanted to renew the membership & he charged me right on the spot for renewal & said that everything would remain the same as far as my membership number & what not. So, I haven't been here in a while, life took hold and such but I was still being charged for my membership. I went online to try & log into my "unchanged" account & they are saying they have no record of me. So, I figured I forgot my username but when I typed it all in to recover it, I get a nice message in red saying my account was no longer active & that my membership had been cancelled. OKAY. so, I I tried to sign up again using my membership number, it says that I already have an account & to log into the site with my username & password! GO FIGURE. Clearly, my bank statement isn't lying when it's telling me I have a reoccurring charge from FYE for 11.99 a month. But, I'm ready to call my bank & dispute the charges & let them know what happened. AVOID THIS SIGN UP!
rob8992 Send email
 
Mar 24, 2017

the struggle is real

RECURRING PAYMENT AUTHORIZED ON 03/20 FYE BACKSTAGE PASS 877-351-2131 NY called the the number they cancelled and refunded the 3 months you need to speak to a manager though .. just be nice :) The same thing happened to my wife... she bought something they say they asked her about the promotion probably but there is no way on Gods green earth she would have given them our card info to be charged monthly for a discount card.
tlgovo Send email
 
May 20, 2016

Misleaded

I went into the FYE store to purchase 1 CD in January 2016 and was asked if I wanted a free VIP card to get 10% off. I asked the cashier if it was free and she reassured me it was. I spent $9.69. I noticed they have been charging me each month after that $11.99 and I called today to find out what was going on. They said they would cancel my membership but that they would not credit the bank charges of $47.96. (All for 1 CD) I don't even shop at the mall regularly but for once or twice a year tops. I finally supposedly spoke with a manager after being offered every discount to continue the membership to which I told them I was not interested, and he said that we would be refunded for the charges after I told him the cashier mislead me with telling me it was free. WE SHALL SEE. I have since cancelled my card.
sciavarra Send email
 
Mar 24, 2016

FYE BACKSTAGE PASSES

In the pass 3 months I notice I was being charged 11.99 per month for backstage passes from FYE I never even heard of this, I was in this store one time at Xmas. This was done without my consent and I expect to be refunded ASAP in full and I will be making a complaint to the BBB for the fraud that was charged to my debit card. I don't except to be charged again.
Rayrayluvsya Send email
 
Jan 25, 2016

Won't stop charging!

My husband unknowingly signed up for this card. We have had 2 charges so far and they will not stop after calling. Anyone know if we can cancel our credit card to stop these charges?
Darla McMillan Send email
 
Jan 22, 2016

Monthly charges

I have no intentions of ever using this card nor did I even want it. The cashier was pretty pushy about this whole card thing to save me 10%. I want to cancel this immediately but I can not locate any phone number online and who knows where the original information is at. I need help. Fast!
willthompson2012 Send email
 
Jan 22, 2016

WTF?!

Just noticed this NYE backstage pass charge on my credit card.

I've never even heard of NYE or bought anything from them. Had to cancel my debit card and file complaint to get funds returned.
Gfish05 Send email
 
Nov 3, 2015

Random charges

I also started noticing 11.99 charges on my card. I'm not sure how long it's been going on! How do I contact them about this?
Carlos Ribeiro Send email
 
Oct 31, 2015

Márcia

My name is Carlos,I live in Brasil and I have never signed up for Fye Vip.
Please help me,because I need to cancel.
danigrace28 Send email
 
Sep 19, 2015

Had to get a new credit card

I had to get a new credit card because of this fraudulent charge from FYE!
This is horrible customer service. They need to be fined heavily and they need to pay everyone back and then some. It isn't easy to just get the money back from the bank or to get a new card, it takes time on our part that we shouldn't have to do!
Shame on FYE for doing this!
Bettiejo Send email
 
Sep 16, 2015

Fye

Me and my fiancée have not been to FYE in about a year just noticed today 9/14/15 he's being charged for this BSP vip😡😡😡11.99 even caused his bank account to over drawl what do we do to cancel or even get reimbursed ???? Martinsburg wv.
katcorn11 Send email
 
Aug 19, 2015

FYE

At some over a year ago I was signed up for this "trial" VIP program and no one informed me that an $11.99 monthly membership fee would go onto my credit card until the end of time unless I canceled it. I only noticed it because a fraud alert came up on my credit card. I never received anything in the mail from FYE about my membership, and I see it as an attempt to defraud anyone who walks into one of their stores with a credit or debit card in hand. I would advise anyone to NEVER give a credit card to an employee of FYE and better yet don't patronize them at all. They are ripping off crazy numbers of folks I'm sure.
katcorn11 Send email
 
Aug 19, 2015

FYI BSP VIP 1 NY

At some over a year ago I was signed up for this "trial" VIP program and no one informed me that an $11.99 monthly membership fee would go onto my credit card until the end of time unless I canceled it. I only noticed it because a fraud alert came up on my credit card. I never received anything in the mail from FYE about my membership, and I see it as an attempt to defraud anyone who walks into one of their stores with a credit or debit card in hand. I would advise anyone to NEVER give a credit card to an employee of FYE and better yet don't patronize them at all. They are ripping off crazy numbers of folks I'm sure.
Ered1iw Send email
 
Aug 2, 2015

VIP backstage pass

Okay I had never shopped at FYE until last Monday. After waiting fifteen minutes, I had to go to the back of the store to grab someone who was working the floor to help me check out. The man was nice and after he scanned my movie he asked me if I wanted the VIP backstage pass. He told me that it would allow me to get 10% off every purchase and it was free. I said "are you sure? its free?" and he said "yes it's free, so why not". So I said sure. Later that night, THANKFULLY, I read over my receipt only to find a message saying I would be charged $11.99 a month. This is ridiculous especially because I asked the man again to make sure it was free. So I called customer care who said my account won't pop up in their system until two more days. I called back two days later. After requesting to cancel my card, the representative went on for about 5 minutes on a different cheaper option and that I would only have to pay $5 a month. I asked him " so can I cancel my card or no?". He replied with some anger, " well I don't understand why you would sign up for this card if you were only going to cancel two days later". I said, increasingly frustrated ," well I don't understand why I was misinformed and lied to that this card would be completely free and I would get 10% off every time I use it". After a bit longer of the representative talking about different options, he finally started to cancel my card. He even gave me a cancelation number. Later that day I got an email saying my card was now active and I should visit the website. I can't call customer care now because they are not open of the weekend.
What made the situation worse is that my mom saw my VIP card on my desk and accidentally used it today. The card was suppose to be deactivated but for some reason it worked. I am utterly frustrated with this store and will never buy anything thing hear again. Looking at the other complaints I see this is a common thing.
I recommend that if someone buys from here, pay with cash. I am extremely disappointed with this store and its employees. I need this fixed now.
DO NOT SHOP HERE. YOU WILL NOT BE INFORMED OF CREDIT CARD CHARGES AND WILL BE LIED TO ABOUT "FREE" CARDS.
ridiculous
jml Send email
 
Jun 28, 2015

Invalid Charges

My son does not even know what this charge of 11.99 is for. It started 1/20/2015 every month since. He is a very sick young man. Double Amputee and very illnesses. How do I stop charges. I hope this is not scam registering to the complaint board.
JayNYC Send email
 
May 2, 2015

keep charging after cancellations

I was duped into the membership. I don't want repeat how they misled me and got charged for more than 1 year,
since many people have described same experience here. What made me even angrier is that after I called in,
talked to the manager and got the cancellation number, FYE still keeps charging me. I never thought that would
happen and found out 2 months later. I called in and gave them the cancellation number. They still wont do
anything and kept asking for details about the credit card statements.

I don't understand how this shameless company still exits. What is the best way to complain to authority. If you
know any good way to complain, please post it here. I really want to see FYE to be shut down and the owner
and employees to be punished.
putnam2030 Send email
 
Apr 28, 2015

FYE Back Stage Pass VIP

My daughter (age 13) was also mislead about this 'discount' card. To date, she has been duped out of $107.91. This was once one of her favorite stores. We will no longer do business here.
User24680 Send email
 
Apr 18, 2015

Monthly charge $11.99

Transaction Date 04/02/2015
Location
Amount $11.99
Reference Number 24789302WHN1VQF5Z
Description Fye**bsp Vip 63725939 1 NY

I have bought nothing for well over a year at FYE, and at that time, I thought I was signing up for a "courtesy card." I have long since thrown away all information concerning the "Backstage Pass," as I never had any intention of using it. The one trip I made was to buy a present for someone else. When I finally noticed that I was being charged every month, and had no idea what it was, I decided to do some research, and found this site. The store clerk at the Park City Store in Lancaster, PA never told that I would be charged $11.99 every month, and I feel that I have been duped. I want this situation rectified immediately.

Mrs.FrancesFitzGerald@gmail.com
Santana10 Send email
 
Apr 10, 2015

Charges in my card

I never signed up for this thing I don't know why your charging me from my card I need all
My money back
Bunhappy Send email
 
Dec 15, 2014

NOT upfront about monthly charges

I visited the Suncoast store in the Lloyd Center Mall some time ago and purchased a used DVD. Upon checkout the girl asked me if I was interested in the membership card and I DISTINCTLY remember asking if it was a free membership. I would never have agreed to sign up if it wasn't. Four months later I noticed that I've been getting charged $11.99 every month for this stupid membership. Outrageous.
Onfire381 Send email
 
Oct 24, 2014

FYE BSP Charging $11.99 per month

I think in December of 2013 (I'm not sure) I purchased a charger from FYE. I was asked if I wanted a "free" card and by getting the card I would save something on my next purchase. I should have said no because I think this is only the second time I have been in a FYE store. But it was late and I was rushing so I said ok. The girl at the register told me it was free and if I wanted to sign up for a premium membership I would need to fill out the forms. I never did this and lo and behold I started being charged $11.99 a month around 4 months ago. I never signed up for this membership or gave my permission to charge me the monthly fee. I want all the money refunded to me and I want my membership (if any) canceled immediately.

Donna Rutherford
Onfire381@yahoo.com
Crumplisa@gmail.com Send email
 
Aug 1, 2014

FYE charges on my card

I recently went over my capital one statements and found that FYE has been charging my card 11.99/mo for the last 6 months! I don't even shop there, except for a purchase at Christmas time. I have NO subscriptions with them. The charges started in March. I did an internet search to see what it could be and found all of these complaints for the same thing. I'm contacting Capital One. This crazy!!
MahiriKeita Send email
 
Jul 8, 2014

RECURRING CHECK CARD PURCHASE FYE*1 1 NY

Im being charged 11.99 every month for FYE
I have no idea what this is
I've never signed up for FYE
Please help
Mr Edwards
corrielee Send email
 
Apr 10, 2014

FYE BSp Vip

Recurring charges of $11.99 for "Backstage Pass" card that was not authorized, not received, no services rendered. In addition, this charge was transferred from an AMEX card reported stolen 6/2013.
marcela Send email
 
Apr 2, 2014

I AM BEING CHARGED WITHOUT PERMISSION

MY NAME IS MARCELA VILLASANTI LOPEZ, FROM ASUNCION- PARAGUAY. I NEVER SIGNED MY NAME ON ANY INTERNET PAGES OF YOU AND I AM BEING CHARGED WITHOUT PERMISSION 11,99 $ MONTHLY. PLEASE CANCEL THIS, OTHERWISE I'LL COMMENCE LEGAL ACTIONS.
MY E MAIL ADRESS IS marvillasanti@hotmail.com

Complaint Registration Form

    Information of the Company you are complaining about
    Subject of Complaint
    City (optional)
    Complaint Details
    Attach photos (optional)
    Confirmation code

    Submit

    Recently Updated Complaints

    Circle k Heqdquarters - Carded @ 50 plus yrs old
    Who stupid idea is it to card people to buy booze @ age 50...
    POS LAJU - POS LAJU DELIVERY
    POS LAJU IS THE WORST COURIER COMPANY I EVER ENCOUNTERED...
    JUST ANSWER - money from my account without authority .
    Money taken from my account without authorization, I...
    Poslaju Malaysia - PARCEL STILL IN POSLAJU HUB
    PLEASE PLEASE PLEASE have a check on my parcel it’s my...
    Poslaju - Parcel (MY WEDDING DRESS) still in Poslajuhub
    Please please please have a check on my parcel it’s my...
    poslaju kuching - barang stuck
    barang tiada updte sama shja sudh 3 hri sma.di poslaju...
    Quest Diagnostics - quest diagnostics sending extra bills to credit collectors
    After a preventative urine test and preventative physical...
    Panera Bread - Food poisoning
    Ordered cream of chicken wild rice and within an hr of...
    Pni freelotto fast dvc - Money
    Stop deducting money from my card please. Don't want...
    US Pharmacy - Non Stop Calls
    The do not stop calling .. minimum of 3 times a day...

    Recently Updated Complaints

    Circle k Heqdquarters - Carded @ 50 plus yrs old
    Who stupid idea is it to card people to buy booze @ age 50...
    POS LAJU - POS LAJU DELIVERY
    POS LAJU IS THE WORST COURIER COMPANY I EVER ENCOUNTERED...
    JUST ANSWER - money from my account without authority .
    Money taken from my account without authorization, I...
    Poslaju Malaysia - PARCEL STILL IN POSLAJU HUB
    PLEASE PLEASE PLEASE have a check on my parcel it’s my...
    Poslaju - Parcel (MY WEDDING DRESS) still in Poslajuhub
    Please please please have a check on my parcel it’s my...
    poslaju kuching - barang stuck
    barang tiada updte sama shja sudh 3 hri sma.di poslaju...
    Quest Diagnostics - quest diagnostics sending extra bills to credit collectors
    After a preventative urine test and preventative physical...
    Panera Bread - Food poisoning
    Ordered cream of chicken wild rice and within an hr of...
    Pni freelotto fast dvc - Money
    Stop deducting money from my card please. Don't want...
    US Pharmacy - Non Stop Calls
    The do not stop calling .. minimum of 3 times a day...
         
     

    User Registration

    Already a Complaint Board member? Log in now.
    Username:
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Code:
    or connect with Facebook

    User Registration

    A confirmation email was sent to "".
    To confirm your account, please click the link in the message.

    If you don't see the email in your Inbox, please check your Spam box.

    User Login

    Not a member of Complaint Board? Register now.
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Forgot your password?
    E-mail address:
    Back
    Loading, please wait...
    Your password has been sent to the specified email address. Log in
    or connect with Facebook

    User Facebook Login

    Enter Username