Log inRegister
Submit Complaint

Georgia Child Support Services

United States,
Georgia

Consumer complaints and reviews about Georgia Child Support Services

masterop Send email
 
May 16, 2018

Need Refund

I have over paid my child support, whom do I see to get my money refunded? my case number is 560012276
Twodavis2 Send email
 
Jan 9, 2018

Almost $70,000

How can the non-custodial parent, who is on felony probation, be hard to locate? It seems the State of Georgia does not care if my children are owed $69,899 dollars in back child support. I believe No one cares because I’m not on public assistance, for which those cases get immediate attention. Find him! Find him! Do something!!!! This amount of money owed should be a top priority for the Child Support agency yet the keep asking me for his location and or contact information. The state intercepted a tax refund last December but hasn’t investigated or asked for assistance regarding his employment or whereabouts via the IRS. Totally unacceptable!
Only1LA319 Send email
 
Dec 21, 2017

Unfair judgement ordered

I LaTrece J Rodgers, applied for child support in Georgia, for a second time after a left shoulder injury in August of 2016, which left me unable to work. I orginally applied in my former home Cleveland, Ohio after my son's father, Fredrick Taylor fled to Alabama in or about 2002. I've been our son's main supporter since birth to present, with the exception of 7 months til age 2. His father Fredrick Taylor assisted with chilld care, formula, baby food, pampers, wipes, toys and visited often with our son, Malakia M Rodgers.
I recently received child support orders and was not given opportunity to appear at this hearing. The order suggested $486.16 monthly, however the order is $275 monthly. I've received nothing to date. Fredrick Taylor made a statement, "he was told he didn't have to pay child support." I'm disappointed that Fredrick Taylor, a career truck driver, could evade child support for 17 years and receive leniency.
I request an audit to review all facts of this case. I'm prepared to submit original child support request from Ohio, testimonies from relatives, as well as business associates referring to the exemplary care given to our son in his absence. I've gone through extraordinary lengths, to give Fredrick Taylor an opportunity to be involved with the responsibilities of our son.
Our son Malakia has met his grandparents, aunts, uncles and cousins on his father's side and they all have encouraged him to leave the abusive relationship he's in and take responsibility for our son. The abusive relationship, I believe is the part reason he abandoned our son.
Enclose, there was never an arrangement nor document relinquishing Fredrick Taylor of his responsibilities by law. I request that Fredrick Taylor be held accountable for his choice in the planned conception of our child. I'm currently still out of work and facing another surgery January 2018. Your immediate attention, on this matter would be greatly appreciated. Thank you in advance, for your efforts!

Sincerly,

LaTrece J Rodgers
Georgia case#10027556
Civil action #CS2017900584
1927 Oakbluff Drive
Austell, GA 30106
678-653-7818
Starver33 Send email
 
Oct 24, 2017

Child support credit card

I purchased a bottle of skin cream with my credit card. Well, since i do not receive any statements it took me 2 months to figure out the company stole $340. After filling a fraud claim these morons said i would not be credited because they couldn't find an error. The company who was stealing the money never sent any products or provided any other service besides the initial purchase that clearly stated $12. Are these idiots serious? I guess they're used to dumbasses who won't do anything about it. I'm not one. I should've guessed they wouldn't do their job. Kind of like the way it takes them at least 30 minutes to answer a phone with an attitude. I "ain't" one of these people who "gonna" give you a break because you wanna whine about everything. Somebody should "ax" you to do your job.
msmiths4 Send email
 
Sep 29, 2017

40 k in arrears and still nothing!

My case went unworked for years to the point that the NCP is more than 40k in arrears. In June of this year, I learned NCP has been approved for SSDI. After contacting everyone in my state from the governor to the local office manager I finally got their attention to work my case. I was told that CSS would immediately send SS an income withholding so that they could collect on my behalf for my children. Since then I have been in constant contact with CSS as well as my local SS office. I found out yesterday that the NCP just received a lump sum of money. When i reported this to CSS I was told that they were going to send the withholding letter to SS. This was After NCP already collected. My children lost the opportunity to recoup a fairly large portion of money due to their negligence and failure to send in the income withholding before NCP collected money. No one wants to take responsibility for this. NCP has a pocket full of money, CSS refuses to discuss the egregious error nor take responsibility for it. Mean while - my kids and I just keep on with the same struggle I've had for 14 years trying to collect. Obviously no one in my state cares. This office has to answer to someone. I'm reaching out for help to see that justice is served on all parts! Please help!
cainbaseball Send email
 
Jul 12, 2017

Not given the correct amount of arrears

I have arrears support order for two children. I went down to local office in Decatur to settle the arrears in order to have passport issued. I was given the amount to pay by agent. That amount was paid, over $2500 I must say. Passport was applied for but was held up for the arrears amount not being paid. I call agent again asking why is it saying arrears not paid when you, agent was at the kiosk machine with me as payment was being made. Realizing that I was 1 month away from trip it had to get done. Had a trip to Aruba planned paid for just waiting on passport. Comes to find out that my monthly support was not added to payment given. I was not a happy person. Had two weeks until trip now so I called agent services to inquire about amount being paid again now was told $543 must be paid to have passport released this was July 3rd trip is on July 9th. I paid what was told again thinking OK now I can get passport. Well that did not happen. That amount of $543 paid did not clear or was applied to account until Thursday July 6th. Calling agency all that week to inquire amount and to ask to send direct fax to Seattle to have passport released. Release of passport never happened so flight money lost, hotel accommodations lost and still not passport. After these problems with not being told the correct amount to be paid twice to have passport released is totally wrong and costly. Of course I would like a competition for this I really do not think the agency would do so. Trip planned is gone without my presence as wife was sent to Aruba solo with a couples group. Passport not issued still now saying I owe $401 to have released. Just very frustrating that I was not told the correct amount twice. I tried to do the right thing by paying what I was asked to pay to have passport but still after doing so passport not issued.
Ethorn3 Send email
 
Oct 19, 2016

My case was done wrong

Ok well I applied for support like 5 years ago I think. Anyways I applied before his other child's mom anyways they told me I applied first so I should have gotten way more than I am. Anyways hers somehow went through first! Then my support was based on hers coming out. So I have 3 kids and she has 1. He doesn't see any of his kids nor have contact with them. Has anyone experienced this? Oh and when we went to court he didn't show but it still want his way!
Mrs. K Send email
 
Jul 27, 2016

Georgia Child Support Office (One West Court Square)

I have an open interstate child support case (father lives in California). My case has been open for 4 years. Of those 4 years the non-custodial parent has paid about 9 months worth of child support. I've left countless messages, sent countless emails & even reported the lack of Enforcement problem to the federal office. Here we are almost into 2017 & still NOTJING has been resolved. The staff in that office are super unprofessional it's actually quite sad. The last time I was there to drop of some paperwork. The worker, whom I never met so I didn't know what she looked like, grabbed my paperwork with an annoyed look on her face & started going through it, never saying a word. While she's going through it I ask are you my case worker. You would have thought I was talking to a wall. This office seriously needs to go through its own audit.
mstoofrustrated Send email
 
Oct 14, 2015

Contact information

I have read the complaints and understand your pain. Will someone please list the names, numbers, and email addresses of the individuals who you spoke to regarding these issues? I would like a formal review and I cannot locate the information I need on any website.
sjones77715 Send email
 
Jun 17, 2014

an audit done wrong

My name is Sherry Jones, my kids father, his human resource person, and I have been receiving different information from child support for some time now. For instance some times after his child support reduce payment because of one of his children been taken off, child support will still be receiving the amount before the child been taken off but sending me the lesser amount, and human resource advise my kids father each time this happen i have to keep sending the regular amount until they send me something saying otherwise. I have seven kids by Tracy and in the beginning he was far behind, he refused to pay child support. Finally before he got out of jail on a drug charge I took him to court to request my original payment for child support and a modification. So he was ordered to pay $160 his arrears, and his original child support went up to $200 per child for the last four kids that was under age. His income tax was taken for two years (2012, and 2013) to catch up his arrears. Just recently that took a child support check of $400, saying Tracy overpaid his child support, but neither one of the agents I called could give me accurate information showing where Tracy overpaid. Even Tracy know they did something wrong. I was told to go to my local office and they could help me, my local office refused to hear anything I had to say and refuse to see any documents I had to show. The local office said child support in Cuthbert Ga handled my case and I need to go to Cuthbert and she said she will also ask them to send me information showing me this information. Not yet have I received a calll from anyone or a letter. I don't understand why they could make such a mistake and not care. I have futher information to show documents if you allow me to show it, but this audit was done wrong and financially hurt me for this month, because I pay for one of my children to attend a private school and this payment assist me with that payment. Please contact me as soon as possible. Sherry Jones 229-288-7560 or 229-329-1291. I will greatly appreciate it, because I have been very stressed waiting to hear from someone saying we have straighten out the mistake made.
Precious81 Send email
 
Feb 23, 2012

Non-payment

I have had a GA child support case since 2006, this case has been opened and closed at least twice, because of my deployment status. I was told that I could not have a case open if the child was not withe me, regardless if I was in the military deployed. Okay, fine I did the right thing and closed the case per my case managers request. Prior to closing the case, 3 payments was received, from the noncustodial parent, his license was not suspended, warrants were not issued for his arrest, taxes were not intercepted. Then he moved, he came into the office plenty of times to talk to representatives from what I am told about getting a modification, however, I never received modification paperwork, and he was never enforced to pay a dime. Because, the case was closed due to deployments I was not allowed to try and collect old arrears which was over $12, 000. Single parent withe two kids, and can't get any help enforcing child support order. Let's fast forward to present. November 18, 2011 I personally went into the Child Support Office in Savannah, GA and talked to a case manager, and her superior was there as well. I told them that we would be moving, because my husband has orders to AZ, he was also present talking to another representative about his case. I specifically asked the case manager if I need to transfer my case to AZ, because I was moving and the noncustodial parent lives in NC so I'm told. They both said no to leave it open with the state of GA, just update my information as soon as I get to AZ and have an address. I did, this on Jan 12, 2012. I also asked them what was going on with my case since there was no updates or information on the case portal. They had to scan through my thick file, and finally said that the NCP state requested the past due arrears that they had just sent them to thee state the week prior. They told me to keep checking thee portal I should see a payment by thee 15th of Jan, if not give them a call back. I have been checking the portal no payment and no updates to thee case. So, I decided that I would call the office on January 26, 2012 9:30a.m my time, 11:30am in GA. I talked to the customer service rep, she pulled up my case and informed me that a closure letter was sent to my last address on 24 January because nether me or the noncustodial parent lives in GA. I clearly explained to her what the case manager explained to me on November 18, I asked her what does that mean. She said that she would have someone contact me and she would put the notes into the computer. She did the best she could, however, I am very disappointed with the type of services offered I don't feel like thee case managers, tried to collect these funds, no warrants were sent out, no drivers license was revoked, he isn't on the most wanted listed, taxes haven't been intercepted, they just notified thee noncustodial state. He owes more than $12, 000 in back child support and that is only this last time. I checked the portal today Jan 31, 2012, the customer service notes are on my page, however, I still have not received a phone call, email, or update about what is going on with my child support case. I'm so sick of this can someone please give me so guidance on what to do next. Thanks.
Precious81 Send email
 
Feb 23, 2012

Non-payment

I have just filed a formal demand review for my child support case held in Savannah, GA. I also emailed a copy to the tipline as well, hope to hear something soon.
Cledbetter Send email
 
Feb 23, 2012

Non-payment

My stepchildren have not received the last 2 weeks of child support from Georgia CSS; it is withheld from my husbands pay and has been since 2/11/03 and his employer sent us documents showing where the payments have gone the last 6 years and copies of the last 2 week pay stubs to show it was taken out. We have been trying for the last week to get answers from GCSS to no avail other than their system is down, other than the site where you can check your account online. But that doesn't make sense to us because you can see where they took the monthly maintenance fees out, and where his ex received payments from another ex on his payments in the last 2 weeks. The children 12, 17 split their time with us and their grandparents and the mother has to give the weekly checks to the grandparents. We have tried to have it delivered to the grandparents directly but the red tape to do that is incredible. The ex as of today has closed the account online but GCSS said it will take 60 days and we will continue to have to pay the monthly handling fees. We just want to make sure the payments get to the grandparents. (we share custody with them because the mother abandoned them and we were going to get full custody but the children wanted to stay there because they would have to change schools and the oldest only has one year left.)
GCSS will not talk to me (I am the stepmother) unless we (my husband and I)go to the main office and fill out a form with identification. That didn't make sense either; if we have to go to the office then we can talk to them together and directly...a form should not be necessary. The ex wife has even given them permission to talk to me and that doesn't work. I did send another e-mail this was my 3rd; letting them know if the childrens mother or father has not received an explanation as to where the funds are within 24 hours then we will file a formal complaint against GCSS.

Has anyone had experience doing this?
ConfussedMom Send email
 
Feb 23, 2012

Non-payment

Omg I feel the pain. I just drove 7 hours to Atalanta on thursday soni could take care of my application in person. Mind you I waited over two hours. Then when I go to the back the workers are talking amongst themselves about my child's father( a well known comedian). Then I hear this one lady loud as ever saying why does she keeps wasting her time and gas coming here. She needs to open it in her state etc. I want disclose the rest just in case their are some lurkers but I I was in tears once I left. But I called the director who pretty much gotten everything taking care of the next day. But I am still going to complain to whomever however cause that was just so unprofessional. But have zoo much on ga child support it's ridiculous. They sent an email about a yr ago saying my case was being closed. But no one could tell me how and why. I have a lawyer but them fees are kicking my butt. So I decided to take matters into my own hands for the time being

Complaint Registration Form

    Information of the Company you are complaining about
    Subject of Complaint
    City (optional)
    Complaint Details
    Attach photos (optional)
    Confirmation code

    Submit

    Recently Updated Complaints

    Sears / Kenmore Elite Refrigerator - Kenmore elite French doors / bottom freezer
    After 3 years the COMPRESSOR DIED .. called service...
    Hallmark channel - Scientology Commercial
    I am disgusted -- I just saw a Scientology commercial on...
    POS MALAYSIA - Poslaju makin slow
    Saya notice skg ni poslaju makin2 slow. Barang smp dlm...
    ROSES DEPARTMENT STORE - Refusing refund
    Went to Ross yesterday to return a phone charger and...
    Lufthansa - non refund of ticket
    Dear Sir / Madam I had booked a ticket - Frankfurt -...
    Selene Finance - Selene Finance
    I JUST had my loan sold from Plaza Mortgage to Selene...
    DHA - Fruad, Heaven Estate
    I booked from HEAVEN ESTATE in DHA 10Marla , 1 canal &...
    PCH - Technical Issues Not Being Fixed
    Since February 2014 I have been playing pch.com and...
    TE Data - إلغاء خدمة النت
    انقطع الإنترنت كذا مرة لمشكلة...

    Share this site with others

         
          

    Recently Updated Complaints

    Sears / Kenmore Elite Refrigerator - Kenmore elite French doors / bottom freezer
    After 3 years the COMPRESSOR DIED .. called service...
    Hallmark channel - Scientology Commercial
    I am disgusted -- I just saw a Scientology commercial on...
    POS MALAYSIA - Poslaju makin slow
    Saya notice skg ni poslaju makin2 slow. Barang smp dlm...
    ROSES DEPARTMENT STORE - Refusing refund
    Went to Ross yesterday to return a phone charger and...
    Lufthansa - non refund of ticket
    Dear Sir / Madam I had booked a ticket - Frankfurt -...
    Selene Finance - Selene Finance
    I JUST had my loan sold from Plaza Mortgage to Selene...
    DHA - Fruad, Heaven Estate
    I booked from HEAVEN ESTATE in DHA 10Marla , 1 canal &...
    PCH - Technical Issues Not Being Fixed
    Since February 2014 I have been playing pch.com and...
    TE Data - إلغاء خدمة النت
    انقطع الإنترنت كذا مرة لمشكلة...
         
     

    User Registration

    Already a Complaint Board member? Log in now.
    Username:
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Code:
    or connect with Facebook

    User Registration

    A confirmation email was sent to "".
    To confirm your account, please click the link in the message.

    If you don't see the email in your Inbox, please check your Spam box.

    User Login

    Not a member of Complaint Board? Register now.
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Forgot your password?
    E-mail address:
    Back
    Loading, please wait...
    Your password has been sent to the specified email address. Log in
    or connect with Facebook

    User Facebook Login

    Enter Username