Submit a Complaint

Gerard Gianoli MD Ear and Balance Institute

United States,
Louisiana

Consumer complaints and reviews about Gerard Gianoli MD Ear and Balance Institute

Geo50 Send email
 
Oct 21, 2020

con artist

I saw Dr. Gianoli five times and every time he gave me a new misdiagnosis. He insisted my vertigo that kicked in immediately after his surgical procedure had to do with the other ear. What an unlikely calamity. Really? On the same day of the surgery? When I told him about the pain in my ear, he told me there wasn't any pain in my ear. One thing is for certain: this doctor who brags on his expertise serves probably two lords, one of them is mammon. The Lord of Greed. Beware of anyone who claims to be "an expert." Most experts in any industry will NEVER claim it. They may show it to you, but you won't hear them or others claiming it. In many cases, when someone claims he or she is an expert, he or she is a con artist who is trying to cajole you into taking his or word without any outside verification. When in doubt, step back and doubt. Studies show there are more sociopathic doctors than previously suspected and one of their gaslighting tactics is the good ole "I'm an expert" claim.
xxx35 Send email
 
Oct 9, 2020

Dont fall for this place

Ask yourself why insurance isn’t accepted? And why the focus is on ‘rare’ controversial diagnoses?
They hand out expensive treatments and controversial dx’es like candy.
Go some place reputable.
.
dave15 Send email
 
Aug 13, 2020

Master scammer

If you're okay with your doctor telling you the pain you’re experiencing in the same ear you just had surgery couldn’t be caused by the surgery and therefore not their problem then chose this guy. I will not recommend Gianoli to anyone, even my enemies.
Fred45 Send email
 
Apr 29, 2020

Hard-Core Predator

Gianoli is a hard core predator in a lamb skin. Instead of simple medication to control blood pressure he put me on diuretics and aggravated my situation. Once I was doing so bad he told me that only surgery would help me, he cut off my ear, and now its misery without balance, partial hearing and a throbbing tinnitus . Other ENT doctors from Tulane University could not find any reason to justify Dr. Gianoli's ear surgery. When a doctor deprives you from your most important sense for no reason that is a hard core predator.
Gianoli's Victim Send email
 
Mar 21, 2020

Lying crook

Gianoli messed up my right ear so badly. He is a lying crook because I never had a PL Fistula in my ear, and no doctor can fix his butchery because no neuro-otologist can fix irreversible damage from a non-legit surgery. In Germany these type of doctors satisfied their racism and perversity. Gianoli is satisfying his greed and perversity and the State of Louisiana allows this white collar institutional crime.
SamD123 Send email
 
Feb 19, 2020

Gerard Gionoli

Dr Gerard Gionoli is very good at what he does, lying and scamming people! Seems like the majority of patients get the same disgnoses of pdf and he wants to perform surgery. Of course in the beginning he makes it seems like surgery is the last options and it can be managed with lifestyle change, then medicine....when that doesnt work then he will lead you to believe surgery is the only option. After he said surgery was last option I decided to get another opinion, now 8 month after seeing a new team of doctors that I never had what Gionoli claimed I did. I am being treated for vestibular migraines and have had zero dizziness. I now have my life back! When under the care of Dr Gionoli I couldn't drive, couldn't take care of my kids; barely myself. Being late 20s, I was ready to give up and after reading about his botched surgeries I am happy I was not another victim.
Dr Gionoli forwarded my records to new doctor and no where in my records did he ever mention the diagnosis of pdf or that he was urging me to have surgery. Seems to be what he did with many patients.
Harvey Send email
 
Jan 30, 2020

Gerard Gianoli MD Ear and Balance Institute

Dr. Gerard Gianoli represents the most bestial of all criminals, a low-life human being in shape of a doctor who uses his medical license to catch in his net the most vulnerable people looking for medical help. Worse than a criminal who may spare your life for the money, this vile doctor wants it all, your money and your life. A loathsome physician who flourished on the fertile soil of Louisiana, where there is no judge and there is no law to protect the victims from a free market delinquent medical system. Supported by his wrong doer collaborators, Kacie Harvey, Andrea, all equally with blood on their hands, because they know the truth about his criminal surgeries, but they are there for the ride as well.
jk10 Send email
 
Jan 17, 2020

Worse than before

Dr. Gianoli is a one-size fits all doctor. He completely misdiagnosed my problems and because of it I have been in much worse shape than when I first went to him. He takes terrible notes and he was not at all receptive to learning that he was not correct. As a result of his treatment, and the drugs he prescribed, I have terrible tinnitus due to his surgery. It has taken me a long time to get back to where I was (which was uncomfortable enough) before I saw him. I would recommend seeing other doctors who have experience with head trauma if you have balance problems and you have had head injuries, as there are reasons other than the inner ears that can cause inequilibrium.
usename Send email
 
Nov 8, 2019

beware

Dr. Gianoli is a surgeon and that is the only method he uses to resolve health problems - no other alternative. I did not accept this, even though I was almost convinced to have my middle ear explored and filled with grafting he wanted to harvest from my head to supposedly fill a hole that he could even not see in the CT. I'm glad I did not listen to him. I have since found ENT's who manage my care, 4 months later I was healthy- and kept my ear untouched by his knife. I would recommend to explore all options.
gyun Send email
 
Jul 29, 2019

Beware of his inflated ratings

I am five years out of surgery for superior canal dehiscence, and I can tell you definitively that Dr. Gianioli was incorrect in his diagnosis, and I never should have listened when he insisted to operate on my left ear. I have partial hearing loss in my left ear that is permanent. I advise everyone to get atleast 3 consults from different doctors. The doctors at both the University of Washington and Swedish Hospital in Seatr told me that they do not think I had SCDS and asked me to reconsider before flying to Louisiana to drop tens of thousands of dollars. Dr. Gianoli doesnt even take insurance so I am still trying to pay off debt. Furthermore, they hand you an ipad add ask you to rate them after just the initial consult instead of after the actual surgery so beware of his inflated ratings. Please seek out 3 consults and do not blindly believe in what Dr. Gianoli says.
Register Send email
 
Jun 29, 2019

gerard gianoli the ear and balance institute

in everybodywiki, the free wiki where everybody can reinvent their own biography, gerard gianoli claims that he performed 400 superior canal dehiscense surgeries when in reality he might have done a couple of dozen of these experimental procedures with extremely regrettable consequences for me and many others. gianoli lost his credentials at north oaks hospital and he is not allowed to perform his surgeries there anymore.
ytrty Send email
 
Feb 10, 2019

Dr Gerard Gianoli Dishonest Doctor

Dr. Gianoli tends to diagnose most of his patients with PLF - perilymphatic fistula. PLFs are extremely rare, and yet somehow every person who comes to his office with some form of dizziness gets this rare diagnosis. Many of his tests are not covered by insurance and surprise, Dr. Gianoli is treating PLFs with surgery. It's a scam.
There were two flags with Dr. Gianoli: first, he pushed so hard for the surgery, as to say I will lose my hearing if I were to opt against it. I did not have the surgery and did not lose my hearing. Among the battery of inner ear tests I had, most were negative except one showed that there was an irregularity (and why should I believe even that?) but nothing conclusive and in no way related to a PLF. Still, Dr.Gianoli pushed hard for surgery. Second, when I got a copy of my medical records from Dr. Gianoli to transfer to another doctor, there was no mention of a possible PLF or Dr. Gianoli insistence that I have surgery. In the event that someone is confused as to why a doctor would not put his recommendation and his diagnosis in his notes, it's because Dr. Gianoli is covering his ass. Should he ever be reviewed by the inept Medical Board of Examiners of Louisiana, featuring top most corrupted state in the US, he will be exposing himself to the disproportionate number of patients that he diagnosed with the same problem and were recommended to have the same surgery. So, by not referring to his insistent to have surgery, he evades detection should he ever be reviewed. Dr. Gianoli is an unethical doctor. Do not go to him. Had Dr. Gianoli at least written that PLF was a possibility or that surgery was an option, I would think Dr. Gianoli is an incompetent doctor. But he is worse: Dr. Gianoli is also a dangerous unethical con cutting into people, recommending them surgeries that they probably don't need.
Unless PLF is the most under diagnosed medical problem in the otolaryngologic world and it isn't, there should not be dozens of PLF surgeries. Gerard Gianoli is an unethical and dishonest doctor. Don't go to him and if you do, don't be surprised if you are diagnosed with a PLF and don't say you weren't warned.
No Ear and No Balance Send email
 
Dec 23, 2018

GERRAD GIANOLI

Dr. Gerard Gianoli, a surgeon so bad it was criminal. Gerard Gianoli and Christopher Duntsch, both morally alike doctors, with surgical outcomes so outlandishly poor, Gianoli still not prosecuted in Louisiana for harming patients. Why does it take so long for the systems that are supposed to police problem doctors to stop him from harming patients?
Lifa Send email
 
Nov 17, 2018

Doctor Death

Dr. Gerard Gianoli is Dr. Death, the butcher from covington, a doctor who fabricates conditions and trick his patients into criminal surgeries, all for his cash money. In his eyes, the blade of his scalpel has more value than the people whom their lives he ruined.

Complaint Registration Form

    Information of the Company you are complaining about
    Subject of Complaint
    City (optional)
    Complaint Details
    Attach photos (optional)
    Confirmation code

    Submit

         
     

    User Registration

    Already a Complaint Board member? Log in now.
    Username:
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Code:
    or connect with Facebook

    User Registration

    A confirmation email was sent to "".
    To confirm your account, please click the link in the message.

    If you don't see the email in your Inbox, please check your Spam box.

    User Login

    Not a member of Complaint Board? Register now.
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Forgot your password?
    E-mail address:
    Back
    Loading, please wait...
    Your password has been sent to the specified email address. Log in
    or connect with Facebook

    User Facebook Login

    Enter Username