Log inRegister
Submit Complaint

Glencara.com

Ireland

Consumer complaints and reviews about Glencara.com

msocmvocms Send email
 
Feb 9, 2017

SCAM

Never received order. Get no response to 10 emails.
2 months later they email me saying my order has just been shipped and saying that there were problems with the post office.
THEN told that my ring didn't make it through quality control and had to be remade...
Bank is currently getting money back.
MOELK Send email
 
Feb 2, 2017

Item not received

Glencara Jewelry. Never received item. Scam?
MOELK Send email
 
Feb 2, 2017

Men's "Warrior" band

Ditto to all of the other complaints! I have been promised it would ship many times, but still has not arrived. Is this just a really bad company or is it a scam?
mweisba4 Send email
 
Jan 25, 2017

Never Buy From Glencara

I ordered a ring just prior to Christmas 2016. I paid for expedited shipping through FedEx. I never received a tracking number and became concerned so I emailed them. No response. I ended up receiving the ring before Christmas. The ring was as described and I thought it was pretty nice for what I paid. My fiancƩ didn't really like it and wanted to return it as she found something else she liked. I emailed them about how to return and get a refund. No response. I was doing all of this through their Etsy store IrishJewlery and never got a response so I contacted them via email through the website information that came with the ring. I received the same treatment as everybody else on here. Weird emails stating they were back logged and busy with no resolution. I ended up getting the shipping information and they said the refund would be paid after they received the ring. The got the ring on 1-12-17, no response and no refund. I opened a dispute through Etsy and Pay Pal on 1-20-17 to get my money back. Only after the multiple dispute cases opened up on them did they respond via Pay Pal stating they have accepted the refund. Glencara then asked me to take off the bad review I gave them on Etsy because it is detrimental to their sales as this ring I bought is one of their best selling items. I am not taking down the review and I will never buy from them again. The worst online shopping experience that I have ever had.
Cheflady Send email
 
Jan 17, 2017

Glencara

After waiting since Nov 25th for my ring excuse after excuse I got Paypal involved and found out today that I have won case.That is good but does not make up for the fact it spoilt my birthday& Christmas! Well done Paypal shame on you Glencara.All you people out there please, please go elsewhere they are a scam and scum
mawilson59 Send email
 
Jan 17, 2017

Rip Off

Ordered ring 12-08-16 with the promise it would ship san]me day and be delivered in 3-7. NOT finally received 1-11-17. The only thing that happened same day was the transfer of my funds to these guy's. I had to get PayPal involved as the do not answer the phone saying they are too busy replying to E-mail. 1st email................ ROBO reply saying if I actually need someone to read/respond I must use the term URGENT in the subject line. 2nd E-mail another ROBO response offering 10% OF additional PURCHASES......really!!!! Once finally received the item is of poor quality with the stones too small to be seen. I had even fell prey to their upcharge offers for "natural diamond" and ring engraving. Don't walk away RUN!!!
ClaireGeelan Send email
 
Jan 16, 2017

Ordered wedding claddagh ring

I ordered in late November a beautiful 14 karat diamond Clato ring for my husband for Christmas this past year 2016. Of course it didn't come in time for Christmas. Then they offered me a certificate to show my husband that I had actually purchased it for him instead of his rain. Of course this was already a week and a half after Christmas. Then they contacted me a week after January saying that it had not passed quality control because of the diamonds were bad. Then nothing. I spent close to $700 for this ring for my husband because he's Irish born and raise and has always wanted one of these rings. It has made me completely sick to my stomach to see the disappointment on his face day after day as we go to the mailbox waiting for this forsaken ring. Do these please people not understand the concept of what ordering a gift for someone and how it affects those people that don't get the gift? What kind of people do that? This company disgusts me !! I had my credit card reverse the charges !!

Claire Gleelan
Jacko38 Send email
 
Jan 9, 2017

Glencara

Ordered a bangle on 15th December 2016 told it would be here within a few days definitely in time for Christmas. Endless emails phone calls to glencara who said it had been shipped. Said they would resend item again. Nothing turned up. Contacted again to be told they would send it again on 25 12 2016. Nothing turned up. Basically said they had sent two items would send olar other with a formal to fill in as must be the post offices fault.
3 items now been sent (or so they say) nothing received. Emails are obviously automatically generated. Led to belive the company is in Ireland it's not its American.
Nothing but a load of contact merchants. Emails been sent to 3 different email addresses complaining about this. Phone calls made just go to an inbox which is full. No proper customer service. Facebook page deletes or doesn't post negative comments. I was directed to this complaint board by other unhappy customer. I think the fact that this exists tells us all we need to know that the company is highly dubious and run very poorly. I intend to take this further legally.
A very nasty thing to do to people
stibi46 Send email
 
Jan 8, 2017

Poor Service and Excuses

An Irish chain and pendant was ordered in August 2016 for a mid September birthday for our daughter. We were notified just prior to the expected shipping date that the item was out of stock and would ship within a week of the needed date. That was the last time Glencara notified us unless we initiated an inquiry. Each month thereafter after contacting Glendora, we heard nothing but excuses and that the item would ship within a 2-3 week time frame. We asked to cancel and they offered a 20% discount with a promise the item was shipping. After numerous inquiries, we were told that the item had shipped in November. We requested a tracking # but heard nothing back. This was late November/early December. After another inquiry, Glencara asked for our shipping address. We thought this item might be a Christmas gift instead of the September birthday. Nothing again until after Christmas when Glendara finally e-mailed a tracking #. The item arrived on January 7, 2017 almost 5 months following the original order placement. This was the worst online experience our household has ever had and I can assure that Glendcara will never hear from us again. This experience is being shared with Facebook friends.
jackieabc Send email
 
Jan 4, 2017

I have not received the ring I bought

How I wished I had read these reviews before ordering. I have been scammed too!!! I placed an order on Dec.14th. Still have not received an email confirmation and order number. The celtic knot ring I bought for my husband for Christmas has not arrived! I emailed them today right before reading these reviews. It's obvious that I will not get a reply after reading reviews. What a waste of $55.00!!! I am so very very glad I didn't spend more. I believe in karma, what goes around comes around. I hope you crooks land in jail!!! DO NOT BUY FROM GLENDORA!!!
Cath123 Send email
 
Jan 4, 2017

Thanks

I was about to plce an order for a Claddagh Birthstone ring when I stumbled across these reviews. Boy am I pleased I did as I have not seen a good review but plenty of bad ones! This company should not be allowed to get away with this! Will look elsewhere!!
saturley46 Send email
 
Jan 3, 2017

total order paid for - half of order received

Ordered a Ladies Claddagh Ring & Celtic Cross on December 13, 2016. A Christmas gift for my daughter . They drafted the full amount for the order on December 15 plus an additional $3.09 for ? . I received the ring & am still waiting for the cross. I have sent 3 emails as asked to do , 2 marked urgent as asked to do & no answer yet. Like others I should have read the review before ordering & I would not have. Stay away from this company !
Cheflady Send email
 
Dec 29, 2016

Glencara!

Why have I still not got my ring? It was ordered Nov 25 the& still waiting! Had excuse after excuse but they don't care & you cannot put bad review on Facebook. Stay away they are nothing but scam artists!!
Dluman Send email
 
Dec 27, 2016

Stay Away!

Stay away! I wish I would have seen this page before I ordered my ring. On their website it said it was in stock and if I paid EXTRA for the 1-2 day shipping, I could receive it in time for Christmas. I didn't. :o( They also charged my card immediately. My invoice doesn't have any type of tracking number, so I can't check where it's at. I tried calling Saturday and again today but got a recording that directs you to email them. I emailed and got a generic letter that answers general questions. It did say to send an email marked "urgent" if you needed faster service. I emailed again, with URGENT in the subject line, still got a general response. NOT HAPPY! I can't talk to a person or get an email response. I tried writing a comment on their facebook page and it doesn't show on it. I couldn't find a place to submit a review on their website but there are some on it, only showing positive ones of course. I have a sinking feeling that I've been had.
sevenrich Send email
 
Dec 24, 2016

DO NOT ORDER

My oldest daughter lived in Ireland for a while and purchased a Claddagh ring while there. My younger daughter really liked it and wanted one for Christmas last year. I ordered at the beginning of December. It said 3-10 days. Well...it didn't come. I called and called and called. They DO NOT EVER answer. Recording said to send an e-mail, so I did. They responded several days later but were not transparent. They do not share any tracking information but just give you the basic info. you already have with the same excuse of essentially "we're busy." I was frustrated but gave them the benefit of the doubt and did all I could do which was wait with Christmas being so close. It arrived on Christmas Eve, my daughter liked it. I didn't have the quality checked out but felt it was fine for what I paid.
Here's my mistake. My 3rd daughter asked for one THIS Christmas. I ordered from Glencara again! I should have read the complaint board but didn't. I thought maybe my experience the prior year was just an unfortunate mishap with the company or something. I ordered even earlier this year to avoid the crunch time. SAME EXPERIENCE. It has now been 3 weeks. That 3-10 day ring is still not here! they say they ship out in 24 hours...LIE. They say 3-10 days...LIE. They DO NOT ANSWER the phone! They say to e-mail with "urgent" in subject line and they'll respond in 24 hours...LIE. They sent an automated e-mail response 3 days later but it is generic and DOES NOT ANSWER your question. The account I set up with them to "get shipping information" only gives you your order, shipping address, and their shipping number. It is NOT a tracking number.
I sent them a second e-mail telling them I would report them. I told them of all of their dishonesty. I also suggested they do what "real companies" do around the holidays: hire more people, have current staff work longer hours, change their website info. to reflect extended shipping dates, offer tracking numbers so people can be sure their gifts will be there, or have limited stock so they can handle the orders received.
They have enough staff to maintain the marketing and accounts receivable side. The website "looks" good and official. BUT THEY DO NOT CARE enough to provide CUSTOMER SERVICE. They simply DO NOT CARE!
The examples above and my TWO-YEAR-IN-A-ROW bad experience should convince anyone to NOT ORDER from them!
Brennamarie Send email
 
Dec 24, 2016

SKETCHY

I ordered a necklace on December 3 and have yet to receive it. Of course they charged my card right away, with an additional charge that I was unaware of. I contacted the general manager, and I have absolutely nothing positive to say about him. He told me my package was supposed to arrive in NY, but the tracking number stated the item wasn't sent. On top of this he sent me a photo with other customer information such as addresses and names. Beware. After complaining of his scam, he claimed he resent the item. He told me via FedEx, but it was USPS. He clearly doesn't know what's going on with his own company. He has lied about arrival dates and so on. The new tracking states again that USPS is awaiting the item. Do not buy from Glencara. You will be highly disappointed and disgusted. He has done absolutely nothing as far as customer satisfaction goes. It's been lies, more lies, and no resolution. I'm still waiting on either a response or my package. Both are highly doubtful.
scallops Send email
 
Dec 23, 2016

Sue Callori

I should have read the complaints before I ordered. I ordered a pair of claddah hoop earring on December 5th received an email with order No. and shipping number. Never said who they shipped it with and tried to contact them in regards of the order it is a joke
Never never use them again. They are a rip off.
Disappointed
Lizzyc Send email
 
Dec 19, 2016

AVOID THIS COMPANY

I've ordered rings for a Christmas present and still no sign they have said they posted them on the 10th but obviously that is a lie i have sent numerous emails and tried the number which is just an automated message telling me to email as they are inundated with a backlog of emails (makes absolutely no sensešŸ˜ )DO NOT ORDER FROM THIS PLACE it's a disgrace they are still allowed take orders and through PayPal whom I've issued a complaint with
halough Send email
 
Oct 15, 2016

Poor service

I had my daughter measured for a ring at three independent, local jewelers to verify her size, and then we ordered it from Glencara because none of the local stores had the ring she wanted. The ring was "lost" in the mail and took over a month to arrive. Then it didn't fit - it was too small. Then the return/exchange process took another couple of weeks - and I had paid for the 2 day shipping to get the ring, a birthday present, to my daughter. Then, the new size, which was a 1/2 size up (the minimum increment), was too big! Now I just want to return the ring for a full refund, and I cannot get in touch with them to get the return information. The packing slip doesn't contain a return slip option. Maria is quick to email back, but never with the useful information I need. I just want this to be over, and get my money back.This has been such a disappointing process. I wish I had seen this page before I ordered. The reviews on their site are all awesome. I should have done more homework on them.
Cuzzy1 Send email
 
Sep 15, 2016

Glencara Jewlery

I am still waiting for my ring.Since August 24.Have gotten many emails,lots excuses,even was given a tracking number.Bogus.They need to be reported for scamming.Now going to credit card company.Dont order from them.
feastorafamine Send email
 
Jun 3, 2016

THIEVES

these people stole my money. Ordered a ring two weeks ago as a gift to my mother with 2 day shipping, They have done nothing but lie to me ever since. Look at all these complaints. these people should not only be out of business but they should be in JAIL
feastorafamine Send email
 
Jun 3, 2016

stole my money

These poeple have stolen my money plain and simple. I ordered a ring for my mothers birthday tomorrow June 3rd. I placed my order on May 19th with two day shipping. After 10-15 email exchanges in which they lied repeatedly they are not longer even offering a shipment window. They ruined my moms birthday and have taken my money
Jim14 Send email
 
Apr 6, 2016

Thanks

I just want to say Thanks You to everyone who bothered to relay their experiences with Glencara, I was just about to purchase some jewellery for a friends birthday. after the problems in dealing with this "company" I've decided to go to a real jewellers instead.

J0'Neill
Eshea Send email
 
Jan 2, 2016

Scam company/no customer service

Ordered product, never arrived. Nobody answers phone. I ordered a claddagh ring on Dec 05, 2015. Like everyone else I was told within 7 days. On December 20, 2015, I became concerned and tried to call. I was instructed to send an email. I did. I received an automated reply stating to write urgent in the subject line, and expect reply in 7working days. December 21, 2015 I sent another email with the urgent, and tried to call again. On December 29, I was told that if it was a gift; I can download their "gift notice" and put a picture on the paper to give to the recipient. No thanks. By the way, Christmas had passed. I tried to call again, at all hours of the day. I sent another email on the 29th to let them know I was reporting them to the credit card company. On Saturday January 2, 2016 I got an uninsured envelope with a plastic looking ring in a mini Baggie, marked sterling silver. I had already made alternate arrangements for the gift. I did not order from them again, as they suggest in their email. Thank god. I would have been out 2 times. Fool me once, SHAME ON YOU, fool me twice, shame on me. I took the ring to a jeweler, as it was so light and bent. He said it was made with silicone and dipped in plastic. I said it feels like a gumball machine ring. He said, "you should be so lucky."....
maggz Send email
 
Dec 14, 2015

Very bad service

I waited many weeks before the ring finally arrived. Said 2-3 days delivery. This does not happen. When it did finally arrive it was of very poor quality and did not fit. Harry the manager said to return the ring and he will give me a refund!!! I have asked for their address many time so I can return the ring to order a refund and have not heard anything since.
Please do not order find a better company for your celtic jewellery. Wish I read these reviews before I ordered. Will never deal with this company again.

Complaint Registration Form

    Information of the Company you are complaining about
    Subject of Complaint
    City (optional)
    Complaint Details
    Attach photos (optional)
    Confirmation code

    Submit

    Recently Updated Complaints

    leeco le1s eco x570 - stolen my mobile
    sir i have lost my mobile last 21july 2017 8;30 pm
    UNI Strategic Pte Ltd - FDB Events Pte Ltd
    I'm an Australian Professor of CRM and have been...
    Innovation direct employment Service - Irrelevant Approval Request From Clinic
    Dear All, my name is Syed Imran and my insurance card #...
    KTMB - Request For Refund
    Dear Sir/Madam, I have purchased ETS two-way ticket via...
    cop@vsnl.net - Mobile stolen
    Name Kiran Address : Neelkamal Building Suhag Colony...
    Samsung Galaxy C9 Pro - Miissing My samsung Galaxy C9 Pro
    Name :- Mr. Indrajeet Balasaheb Dalvi Address :-...
    PAYTMAG bank - CUSTOMER HELP LINE 917564889902
    CUSTOMER CARE NUMBER 91 7564889902
    Axis Bank - CUSTOMER CARE917369090429
    CUSTOMER HELP LINE No917369090429

    Share this site with others

         
          

    Recently Updated Complaints

    leeco le1s eco x570 - stolen my mobile
    sir i have lost my mobile last 21july 2017 8;30 pm
    UNI Strategic Pte Ltd - FDB Events Pte Ltd
    I'm an Australian Professor of CRM and have been...
    Innovation direct employment Service - Irrelevant Approval Request From Clinic
    Dear All, my name is Syed Imran and my insurance card #...
    KTMB - Request For Refund
    Dear Sir/Madam, I have purchased ETS two-way ticket via...
    cop@vsnl.net - Mobile stolen
    Name Kiran Address : Neelkamal Building Suhag Colony...
    Samsung Galaxy C9 Pro - Miissing My samsung Galaxy C9 Pro
    Name :- Mr. Indrajeet Balasaheb Dalvi Address :-...
    PAYTMAG bank - CUSTOMER HELP LINE 917564889902
    CUSTOMER CARE NUMBER 91 7564889902
    Axis Bank - CUSTOMER CARE917369090429
    CUSTOMER HELP LINE No917369090429
         
     

    User Registration

    Already a Complaint Board member? Log in now.
    Username:
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Code:
    or connect with Facebook

    User Registration

    A confirmation email was sent to "".
    To confirm your account, please click the link in the message.

    If you don't see the email in your Inbox, please check your Spam box.

    User Login

    Not a member of Complaint Board? Register now.
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Forgot your password?
    E-mail address:
    Back
    Loading, please wait...
    Your password has been sent to the specified email address. Log in
    or connect with Facebook

    User Facebook Login

    Enter Username