Log inRegister
Submit Complaint

Globe Telecom

Philippines

Consumer complaints and reviews about Globe Telecom

Kisses Send email
 
Jun 30, 2018

Globe Mobile data connection is very slow

The data connection in some on our areas are very slow...specially at noon and night...cant even open fb r play store wtf... can you make this fix or add some cellsite...come on...my prepaid load is always wasted...
Kisses Send email
 
Jun 30, 2018

Very slow and lost data connection

Globe telecom Very slow conection on mobile data cant even open fb or google.. fix this there are areas still cannot access or establish mobile data connection
glohoffmann Send email
 
May 8, 2018

Home Broadband

Our Broadband has been disconnected after 3 weeks of use .The reason being " the picture on the ID given at the application was " BLURED" though it has been explained to the installer that the ID is a tempoary one and as soon a new one is issued it will be copied and send to Globe BUT NO you just could NOT wait ans so disconected our servic though we did PAY the 1500 P fee when it was installed. Good Lord you people should know how things work at the LTO ? Things dont get done fast. But no its ok for you not to wait and cancel our service. Than we are being told it will take 2 weeks and a NEW modem to get conected again ??? Why not reactivate right away ??? You should be ashamed treating you costumers like this. But then reading some of the other complaints i do understand why people getting pissed of with your service.. As i said its a shame....
glohoffmann Send email
 
May 8, 2018

Home Broadband

Our Broadband has been disconnected after 3 weeks use because the picture in the ID given at the application was " BLURED " though globe have been told the pic was of a tempoary ID and as soon as a propper ID is issued it will be copied and send , but NO you could NOT wait even though you should know how things work at the LTO . I never seen anything so stupid and incompetent in my live and i have traveled extensively around the " Globe ".
We have paid the application fee of 1500 p so we should get the service we paid for? But then looking at other complaints i dont see much of a apology and reconnection from your side? Its a shame you treating your costumers like this.
Gloria Lumabi
Nolan83 Send email
 
Feb 2, 2018

Disgusting Customer Service

They cannot help you block unwanted messages from 3rd party nos.( 5 digit nos.

and some 4 digits) despite making numerous complaints. Customer Service Reps give lousy and stupid answers and explanations. They do not listen carefully too. There are some who even answer in a sarcastic tone.

Had to make a complaint to NTC about this.KUNG PREPAID SUBSCRIBER KA AT GANITO NA ANG SERVICE, ANO PA KAYA KUNG POSTPAID SUBSCRIBER KA????
Nolan83 Send email
 
Feb 2, 2018

Very Bad Customer Service

Despite numerous complaints to block 5 digit 3rd party no.(26561), I still keep on receiving unwanted messages.

Another no. which is a 4 digit no. (2101) sent me an w unwanted message about a subscription that I DID NOT SUBSCRIBE ON. The supervisor I talked to (a certain Kim) could not even explain it me.

Customer Service Reps also do not listen properly and give lousy and stupid answers and explanations. THIS IS HOW HORRIBLE THEIR SERVICE IS!!!! HAD TO MAKE A COMPLAINT TO NTC ABOUT THIS.

BEING A PREPAID USER, GANITO NA SERVICE MAKUKUHA MO.ANO PA KAYA KUNG POSTPAID SUBSCRIBER KA?????
Nolan83 Send email
 
Feb 2, 2018

Really bad and lousy customer service

Expect really bad customer service even if you are a prepaid customer. Customer Service Agents are incompetent as well as their supervisors. They will give you a runaround in explaining things which DO NOT ANSWER YOUR QUESTIONS. LOUSY AND STUPID EXPLANATIONS.
Anne01 Send email
 
Jan 23, 2018

No Internet Connection / Billing Adjustment did not apply

Month of October 2017 I started calling Globe Telecom because we are not able to use the internet we are paying. Keep on having troubleshooting but no effect. Requested home visit still no effect. So I requested billing adjustment for atleast a month because it is not fair for us to pay even we are not able to use the service. So the manager I spoke with agreed to adjust my bill for 1 month and sent a confirmation email but not stating the amount and stated that it will take effect on the next billing statemet 3 months had passed I got 3 statements now but still no adjustment appplied I kept on calling everytime I am receiving my bill to follow up but just keep on saying that it will take effect next billing your agents making your customers fool! I don't have enough time to keep on calling and keep on updating you about this.

No Internet Connection / Billing Adjustment did not apply

Chillhouse Send email
 
Dec 17, 2017

Ineffective Customer Service

The worst customer service ever. I thought that big companies has the best customer care service but I was wrong. Globe Telecom Calapan has the worst customer care. If there is a rate lower than 0 then I would probably click on that. Globe Telecoms is mostly about customer service but I guess your personels are not caring for their customers at all. Siguro bago kayo mag hire e ipadala nyo muna sa training kasi nakakasira yan ng pangalan, front liner pa mandin. Ni pag galang sa customer wLa. Ung simpleng "Anu yun?" wow parang nasa kanto lang. Hindi pwedeng "Ano po yun, Sir?". I was complaining about the bundle plan. It was applied by my friend as I am unable to visit their office, I only gave an authorization letter. My friend asked if he can check on the gadgets kasi di nya alam kung ok ba un or not, kaso ang sabi sa kanya e hindi pwede buksan kasi sealed sya, tapos binayaran nya yung 999 kahit di pa nya nakikita kasi di daw pwede. Nung pagkabayad at naprocess na lahat tsaka lang nila pinakita ng mabilisan, wala ng chance magcomplain yung friend ko nung nakita nyang ang pangit naman pala kasi nga naprocess na lahat. So later that night tsaka ko lang nakita yung item kasi kakauwi ko lang galing trabaho. Pagkakita ko, ngopen ang screen at binitang ko na agad kasi sobrang pangit ng gadget. So I asked my friend na tawagan ang globe. May tinawagan sya at sinabi nya dun sa personel ng globe na hindi ko nga nagustuhan yung item at kung pwede gawan ng paraan para palitan ung plan, same 999 but different gadget. Ang sabi lang sa kanya ay pumunta bukas sa globe. Tinext pa ng friend ko na di ko nga nagustuhan at kung hanggang 6pm sila open tomorrow. The next day nagsara ako ng maaga para makapunta sa globe at makipag usap personaly, around 4pm. Pag dating ko dun sabi ko di ko nagustuhan ung plan package baka nmn pwede na palitan kahit magdagdag pa ako or same 999 pero different gadget, she answered immediately na ay hindi na po pwede kasi activated na yung plan, kung dinala nyo po sana kahapon o kanina umaga kasi hindi pa po namin naaactivate kanina. Sabi ko tumawag kami kahapon pa pero bakit wala man lang kayo nabanggit na ganun. Kung alam namin na ganun pala e d sana inagahan namin ang punta dito. Sabi nya naku hindi na po talaga pwede palitan kasi naactivate na. Tapos kung anu anu ng mga itinanung ko na baka pwede ung ganitong solusyon o kaya ung ganito o ganun. Kaso she keeps on telling me na wala na talaga magagawa. So I was like, shit kung alam ko lang na ganun e d sana inagahan namin. Then nainis na ko kasi sa dami kong sinabi e lahat un puro reject, at sa dinami nyang sinabi na paulit ulit lang naman na wala ng magagawa. So sa huli tinanong ko na talaga ng may diin at pagalit na "ANO? WALA TALAGA KAYONG MAGAGAWA KAHIT GATITING NA SOLUSYON?!!!" I was surprised sa sagot nya, she answered "Wala na pong solusyon" . Wow dun naginit ng sobra ang ulo ko, wala pa nga nagagawang aksyon bago agad agad sasabihin na walang solusyon? Nagtrabaho din ako sa ganyang kumpanya at sa mga napagtrabahuhan ko minumura kami ng manager namin pag nakakarinig ng ganung salita. Never ever tell your customer na walang solusyon! Ipakita mo muna na ginawan mo ng paraan bago mo sabihin na walang solusyon! Sa tingin nyo ba babalik pa ang customer nyo pag ganung attitude ang pinapakita nyo? Iisipin namin na, ganyan pala sa globe, walang pwede isolusyon pag nagkaproblema..mag effort naman, di porket malaking kumpNya kayo ay ganyan na ang service na ibibigay nyo. Di maalis alis sa isip ko yung sagot nya na walang solusyon, nakakairita. Kung nakita ko sana na nageeffort man lang para gawan ng paraan ung nirereklamo ko baka sakali na makumbinsi ako na ituloy ung plan, kaso she didnt even show any care at all. Sana kinumbinsi nalang nya kami na ituloy ung plan, sana nakipag bolahan nlang sya, baka nabola pa nya ako and everything will go smoothly. Until now im still hoping na baka naman magawan pa ng solusyon.
Keltomenio Send email
 
Dec 2, 2017

Gcash

Good day ! Pls help me with my concern with globe gcash. Meron po akong dispute sa kanila na 2,000.00 pesos, 8months na po since nangyari yung incorrect transaction ko, I asked them kung pwede ko ba i-refund yung money ko and they answered me yes it would just take 3-5 days to be processed. However, it has already been 8 months pero wala parin yung pera ko, I already talked to them so many times, I even called a supervisor to help me but they keep on saying na this is already in process. Been waiting for 8 months already but nothing happend when they assured me that this will just be a 3-5 days processing. pls tulungan nyo po ako, I'm a working student at yung pera na 2k ay pandagdag pambayad ko sana sa tuition ko, pls help me Im being so frustrated about this :(
ziven9 Send email
 
Nov 16, 2017

NO CONNECTION

Sir/Madam,

I would like to file a complain regarding to the lose/failure of my internet connection since November 08, 2017 up to present. Your technical support group/technicians did not make any actions regarding this matter, And right now i'm suffering a major losses to my business.
Here is my reference number/ticket number given to me by your agent (17Y1977822). I kept calling them everyday but until now no actions taken in your part.

Please do actions in this matter!

Thank you...
cerpanganiban Send email
 
Sep 2, 2017

gounli350

so I register for this promo, thought i was getting a good deal until I made phone calls that gets cutoff after 12 minutes, understandable because it's a part of a promo. what sucks later on, I get a text from 8080 stating that I am making too much phone calls so I will be charged for any phone calls I make. Hello, its called unlimited! so now, my 350 is gone just like that! WHAT A RIP OFF!
Ramses Send email
 
Aug 17, 2017

GoSurf and Mobile Data Complaint

Hi. I am also a user of Globe services. As you can see, I am a customer of one of your services, and I frequently use the mobile data service, which is the GoSurf. Now, the service is good, but there are a lot, I mean a lot of inconsistencies to be fixed.

Case 1
While I was checking through the selection of options, I noticed an inequality. For example, GoSurf 15 will only provide 40MB of data, while the GoSurf 50 will provide 1GB of data, and the highest echilon, the GoSurf999 that provides 8GB of data. I have no concern about the data expiration, but look at that inequality. You see, the GoSurf15 provides very low data on its scale. If we divide it to 50, then it's 3 (rounded off). So, if we multiply that to 40MB, then it provides only 120MB when you repeatedly load it with a different promo. As for the highest echilon, you are 4GB short.

Case 2
While I was downloading a file (first case), I decided to leave it to download and do it's thing and do other stuff. Instead, it automatically disappears. Whenever I download a large file and leave it, it will disappear. The time that it will stay is to stay up the notification tab until it finishes. This is very frustrating when downloading very large files, and when the apk holder is DailyUploads. On earlier times, when I download a picture, it returns. But now, when you download an additional attachment, the download will automatically become not successful.

Case 3
Today, (August 18 2017) I decided to restart the phone. The mobile data is on. When the device restarted, and unlocked the phone, I was shocked, by a notification (a notification that tells how much data is used when the phone is locked) when it says that the device used 240MB while my phone is restarting. But, it's impossible. How could such a force on Earth could do that? I was just restarting my phone and automatically I have been deducted 240MB of data bytes. Wow. Just, wow.

Case 4
This case only sometimes show. Usually, when you are low on MBs. But, on two occassions, I got delivered by this message and then when I checked how much is left, I found out that it's still high.

End of rant
Ramses Send email
 
Aug 17, 2017

GoSurf and Mobile Data Complaint

Hi. I am also a user of Globe services. As you can see, I am a customer of one of your services, and I frequently use the mobile data service, which is the GoSurf. Now, the service is good, but there are a lot, I mean a lot of inconsistencies to be fixed.

Case 1
While I was checking through the selection of options, I noticed an inequality. For example, GoSurf 15 will only provide 40MB of data, while the GoSurf 50 will provide 1GB of data, and the highest echilon, the GoSurf999 that provides 8GB of data. I have no concern about the data expiration, but look at that inequality. You see, the GoSurf15 provides very low data on its scale. If we divide it to 50, then it's 3 (rounded off). So, if we multiply that to 40MB, then it provides only 120MB when you repeatedly load it with a different promo. As for the highest echilon, you are 4GB short.

Case 2
While I was downloading a file (first case), I decided to leave it to download and do it's thing and do other stuff. Instead, it automatically disappears. Whenever I download a large file and leave it, it will disappear. The time that it will stay is to stay up the notification tab until it finishes. This is very frustrating when downloading very large files, and when the apk holder is DailyUploads. On earlier times, when I download a picture, it returns. But now, when you download an additional attachment, the download will automatically become not successful.

Case 3
Today, (August 18 2017) I decided to restart the phone. The mobile data is on. When the device restarted, and unlocked the phone, I was shocked, by a notification (a notification that tells how much data is used when the phone is locked) when it says that the device used 240MB while my phone is restarting. But, it's impossible. How could such a force on Earth could do that? I was just restarting my phone and automatically I have been deducted 240MB of data bytes. Wow. Just, wow.

Case 4
This case only sometimes show. Usually, when you are low on MBs. But, on two occassions, I got delivered by this message and then when I checked how much is left, I found out that it's still high.

I still have more cases but I cannot remember it, so I'll update about the new cases. But telecommunications in Philippines still suck right now and still we can't reach a level like Singapore and Hong Kong. And corruption and social inequality is still a problem.

Maybe I am out of topic here, but it's for complaints.
menciano Send email
 
Aug 17, 2017

Globe Telecom Employee in Ayala fairview branch

August 15, 2017

We are complain the Globe employee(saleswoman: zx003636) named Per or Fer, by processing our post paid plan knowing that this plan is with anti bill shock because we bring the proof of billing. But without informing us that the processed post paid plan is expending limit only, so we are expecting that this plan is with anti bill shock.
after a day using this plan we are surprise because our connection is poor!
so knowing that our post paid is with anti bill shock we are going to the Globe Branch Ayala Novaliches, asking why our connection is poor. And that girl who named Per or Fer, told us that our post paid plan is without anti bill shock. They didn't inform us that there is a new policy or promo to get the plan with anti bill shock but "Per or Fer" still continue the processing of our plan!. and now she tells us that we are applied in the plan that without anti bill shock. I don't know why that girl continue process our plan, Just to have sales?!! So I recommend to the Globe company specially the branch of Alaya Novaliches, Give your employee a short orientation how to introduce your new policy to your beloved costumers.

Thanks!
menciano Send email
 
Aug 17, 2017

Globe employee

August 15, 2017

We are complain the Globe employee(saleswoman: zx003636) named Per or Fer, by processing our post paid plan knowing that this plan is with anti bill shock because we bring the proof of billing. But without informing us that the processed post paid plan is expending limit only, so we are expecting that this plan is with anti bill shock.
after a day using this plan we are surprise because our connection is poor!
so knowing that our post paid is with anti bill shock we are going to the Globe Branch Ayala Novaliches, asking why our connection is poor. And that girl who named Per or Fer, told us that our post paid plan is without anti bill shock. They didn't inform us that there is a new policy or promo to get the plan with anti bill shock but "Per or Fer" still continue the processing of our plan!. and now she tells us that we are applied in the plan that without anti bill shock. I don't know why that girl continue process our plan, Just to have sales?!! So I recommend to the Globe company specially the branch of Alaya Novaliches, Give your employee a short orientation how to introduce your new policy to your beloved costumers.

Thanks!
Harold14 Send email
 
Jul 20, 2017

Telephon

I was cheated by the globe agent about my telephone.

Telephon

toiz Send email
 
May 29, 2017

forgot to activate the postpaid sim

nag aplay ako sa globe robinsons manila May 27, 2017, sim postpaid, inabot ako ng lagpas isang oras sa store para maprocess, kahit na maaga nila akong inacess, natapos ako mga 1:45pm, sabi sa akin , maactivate ang simcard before or after 24 hrs. sabi sa akin
kahit saan globe store pwede ako mag punta kung may problema.
on and off ko din yung phone ko tulad ng sabi sa akin ng dating network ko. Nag antay ako ng 24 hrs,may 28, 2017 wala pa din 2pm, naisipan ko magpa Mall of Asia kasi may globe naman kako dun.pero ang sabi sa akin ay globe robinson lang ang pwedeng mag activate nun.
sobrang abala,. walang nangyari sa mga expectations ko na sinasabi ng mga taga globe.
kahit gabi na pumunta pa din ako ng globe robinsons ermita, binigyan nila ako ng number na sobrang layo pa sa sa pila.. kaya sobrang naasar ako, sabi ko kausapin ko na lang ang supervisor kasi kasalanan nyo naman ito. siguro mataas na nag boses ko kaya lumapit sa akin yung isang guard, at sinabi na susubukan nya ipaayos sa loob , binigay ko ang resibo ko,. pumasok siya sa loob, bumalik sa akin after 5 minutes,. sinabi sa akin na on/off ko lang ang cellphone ko kasi activated na daw kahapon pa, sinagot ko siya na bago ako pumasok sa tindahan nyo ginawa ko na ng 2 beses para sigurado., at naka anim na beses ko ng ginawa ito ngayon hapon.
sinunod ko ang ginawa nya, nagkaron na ng signal ang phone, activated na ang simcard.7:00pm.

to globe! sana maisip nyo ang abala na ginawa nyo,. ang hirap magbalik balik at umasa sa mga sinasabi ng mga tao nyo, wala naman katotohanan.!
Paayos naman ng service nyo..
ABALA! sobra, tapos ala man lang sorry, ako pa ang sinisi at di ko on/off ang cp ko
rado Send email
 
Nov 11, 2016

Diapproved Application (Ref #: 41868990 and 103142795) F*CK

I applied for a postpaid plan a lot of times but every time I make a follow up it is always the same lines and even no information of the status of my application. The first application was made last October 1 at Globe Store in Tanay Town Center. The agent told me that the processing time would be 2-3 days. After 3 days I went to the store personally to follow-up my application but a certain "Paul" told me that it is 3-5 days to process the application. So I went again a week after but still no progress. They are reasoning out that there is nobody from my company is answering the line for my employment verification. This is ridiculous since they are not even notifying for that case so I can assist them to contact my company. I asked for their direct contact numbers to follow up on the same day immediately about the progress of my application. After 3 days, still no progress. I tried to contact them the provided numbers (0917-552-6776 & 0906-617-0110) but it took me a whole day calling them but no answer without even receiving any SMS only just to know that my application was cancelled. By the way, I also made a follow up via email but for goodness I only received an apology and promise of update for 13x. Isn't that amazing? After that, October 15, I decided to apply online and received an email confirmation telling me to wait within 24-48 hours but until now no one is calling me from Globe. It happened twice, unfortunately.

The next step I've made was call the hotline to apply (November 3). The first few days were impressive until a week passed and I followed up for the application and got the respond that it is for approval (twice again). The next follow up was today (November 11), only to know again that my application was disapproved. I tried to have a new application but the customer service representative told me that I have a disapproved application and I am no longer entitled to apply to any of the offers. I asked them the reason why but they are saying that the information was confidential and that they don't have access to take the info. I couldn't even have any idea what the f*ck just happened why am I being "blacklisted" / "banned" without me knowing the reason.

Now, please tell me, how can I know the reason for the disapproval. Because it might give me some security concerns? You got all the information about me.

How can somebody from Globe can give a legit good customer service?
lansbraveheart Send email
 
Oct 23, 2016

Monthly charge

Hi,

I have a postpaid plan with globe telecom services which is plan 999. My service was suspended for non payment for two months because I was in between jobs. I understand why they have suspended my account. However, when I was about to pay the bill so to restore my service, I have learned that I received a new bill amounting to It was due to PHP 2,702.70. The reason for this is they have charged me another full month even though they have already suspended the service. I have contacted them through their chat service but the agent repeatedly said the bill is system generated and that it is their policy to charge customer the monthly plan even if the account is suspended(which means there is no way to use the service). I find this policy as the agent say)very much unreasonable and maybe entirely inaccurate. I have attached the conversation that I had with the representative.

I am very much ungrateful of the service that I have received especially that I have been on their prepaid service for quite some years.They shown no sympathy of what I have gone through and chose to see us customers as financial sources. I need to ask for help as I felt since they are a big company, they chose to do what they want with their customers.

Please let me know any development as they are still charging me as we speak. You may contact me at [email protected]


Below is the chat conversation as I have no way to attched it:



Welcome to Talk2Globe Chat!

Starting Aug. 25, 2016, the access code 8888 will no longer be available for promo registrations and other Globe transactions. This is now our government's complaint hotline. Please send keywords to 8080, or dial *143# on your Globe mobile. Thank you for being with us in this nation-building initiative.
Chat session has been accepted. An agent will be with you shortly.
It's a Wonderful Day here at Globe! This is Tams, your live chat agent. How may I help you today?

Tams
allan
Hi

allan
ive received my bill

allan
2700

Just to confirm, I'm chatting with allan with e mail address [email protected]
May I ask the concerned mobile number?


Tams
allan
but my account was already suspended

allan
after ive received my 2nd billing

allan
why am i still being chrge for a service im not even using

I am sorry to know that. Let me see what I can do to help.


Tams
allan
Billing Period: September 13, 2016 - October 12, 2016
Bill Number: 3

allan
i dont have the service

allan
for bill number 3

allan
yu guys cut it off on the 2nd bill

May I ask for the concern mobile number for me to check?

Tams
allan
i already gave it before i spoke to you

allan
09176525855

allan
Account Number: 1038697700

Thank you for that information.

Tams
Let me further check your account Allan.

Tams
allan
LOOK

allan
IM FINDING WAYS TO PAY IT

allan
budget is up to neck

allan
but how can i even pay it if you guys keep adding chrges for thing i cant

allan
even use

allan
my account is already suspended

I understand your frustration Allan. Allow me to assist you.

Tams
allan
its not like i can even send a single sms

allan
for that account

allan
so can you tell me why the bill is still rolling?

allan
r u there?

allan
ehem

I apologize if I'm unable to respond on you immediately as I experienced some system delay.


Tams
Let me further check your account.

Tams
Kindly give me 2 minutes. Would that be okay?


Tams
allan
just try to get back to me asap

allan
i need to be somwhere in the next few minutes

allan
if you can resolve this quickly

allan
id appreciate

allan
ill even do that survey of yours

We are experiencing temporary network issues. Please wait while we attempt to reconnect.
Connectivity has been restored. Please continue.
allan
r u still there>

allan
?

Thank you for patiently waiting.

Tams
allan
sure

As I have checked on your account, it was suspended due to your overdue balance. The reason why there was a bill generated even if the account was disconnected, account is lock up period. You will still be charge for your monthly recurring fee.

Tams
allan
that is BS!

allan
you suspended the account

allan
which means i cant use the service

allan
but you will still charge me

allan
do you even read what you are saying?

allan
then why suspend my account in the first place when you're still gonna chrge me?

allan
might as well let me use it then!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

allan
you need to fix this!

allan
this is not a loan where intrest keeps rolling

allan
this is a service!

allan
a monthly service

I'm sorry for that. I'm just stating the reason for the billing charges on your account. Regarding the disconnection of the line Allan, it was system generated. Once the system detected that you have an overdue balance, your line will be barred.

Tams
allan
and you pay for a service because you received one or yo've used one!

allan
not because you just signed a freakin contract

allan
if it's system generated

allan
you mean you cant fix it????

allan
would you like to pay a food from a fastfood chain when you did not even eat it?

allan
tell me

allan
in a contract

allan
if the other party cant deliver

allan
the contract is void

I'm sorry for that Allan. I apologize for the inconvenience.

Tams
allan
it is my fault i did not pay the first two bills

allan
i get that

allan
i used it and i havent paid it yet

allan
yet

allan
so id understand why you would suspend my account

I understand where you are Sir.

Tams
allan
but to charge me for a full month of a service that icant even use even if i want to

allan
do you realize how ridiculous that sounds?

allan
so how do you fix this then?

allan
or i swear ill show this transcript

allan
to teh authorities and tell them exactly what you are telling me now

allan
that i need to pay a month of service that i cant even use even if i want to

allan
i was about to pay the bill thats why i checked it

I understand but account is only suspended due to your overdue balance. You will still be charge for your monthly recurring fee.

Tams
allan
someone even called me to follow up on the 1900+ bill

allan
now this os chaos

I apologize for the inconvenience this has caused you Allan.

Tams
allan
look

allan
your job is not to apologise

allan
your job is fix issues right?

allan
no matter how many times you typed it

allan
even if im the one to tell you

allan
that you need to pay your service

allan
a full months service

allan
that you did notuse

allan
im sure you will not be greatful

allan
people have already warned me about joining postpaid globe

allan
but i didnt listen coz i believe you guys are great

allan
ive been with you for so many years in my prepaid

allan
but YU ARE FREAKING DISAPPOINTING ME RIGHT NOW

allan
FIX THIS

I understand where you are coming from Allan. But that is our policy regarding generation of the bill if the account was suspended due to non-payment.

Tams
allan
and your policy is to still charge cutomers even though you have already barred the service?

allan
how is that a good cust service?

allan
if you barred an account

allan
service will be cut off

allan
it is then the customer's responsibilty to pay that balance

allan
so that the service will be restored

allan
because otherwise

allan
a customer cannot

allan
CANNOT

allan
AND I REAPEAT

allan
CANNOT

allan
use the service

allan
CANNOT means even if I want to

allan
i have no way to use the service

allan
if there is no servce

allan
there is no commodity or product

allan
the customer was able to receive

allan
if i receive nothing

allan
im liable

allan
for the balance

My sincerest apology for that.

Tams
allan
that i owe

allan
but

allan
but

allan
not the service that i did not use

allan
LET ME REPEAT

allan
YOUR JOB IS NOT TO APOLOGISE

allan
IT WILL NOT FIX THINGS

allan
IM GETTING MORE UPSET

allan
THAN I WILL FEEL BEETER

allan
BETTER

allan
BECAUSE YOU KEEP ON APOLOGISING

allan
BUT YOU ARE NOT HELPING ME OUT

allan
im sure you have the means

allan
the tolls

allan
tools

allan
resources

allan
and training

allan
that will enable you to help me

allan
i dont need your apology

allan
i need you to

allan
FIX THIS

I understand. In as much as I would like to help you with the adjustment of the overall charges of your monthly recurring fee, that would not be possible since the charges are valid.

Tams
allan
i am not asking you to retract the overall chrges

allan
are you even reading the chats?

allan
i want you to correct your system error

Yes Allan.

Tams
allan
because it has charged me an extra month that i am not even using the service

allan
and i dont need you to sarcastic

allan
my question is retorical

I'm sorry Allan, but I only have limited access for that.

Tams
allan
it does not require an answer

I apologize Sir Allan if that's what you feel. That is not my intention.

Tams
allan
i get the 1900+ bill

allan
thats fine

allan
im willing to pay that

allan
im actually going to pay that

allan
im fighting for the 1 month extra

allan
you just apologised again

allan
really

allan
im having the impression you're not reading my message

allan
and that you are not even trained for this

allan
im sorry to say that

The generation of your bill is also system generated Sir.

Tams
allan
but that's what im feeling now

allan
checkback our chat

allan
did you notice anything strange???

allan
you've been typing the same exact thing

allan
look

allan
i feel very very aggrevated now

allan
aggravated

I understand how you feel Allan. However, in as much as I would like to assist you regarding your billings and charges, my apologies but that is system generated. You have been disconnected for 2 month overdue balances and it is the policy and process that once you line is temporary disconnected due to non-payment of bills, we may require you for a payment.

Tams
allan
im experimenting, i think you're reply is another apology

allan
and i was right

allan
another apology

Just a reminder, to avoid line interruption and unwanted charges, please do settle balances on time, on or before due dates.

Tams
allan
oh dont give that statement

allan
i know what you're thinking

allan
i already told you

allan
i know i owe two months

allan
but im not willing to pay the last month bill

allan
COZ I DID NOT USE IT

allan
its not like the service is active but i chose not to use it

allan
nooohhh

allan
you barred the service

allan
which is fine

allan
i deserve that

allan
but i dont deserve to pay a service that you took away

allan
do you want meralco to keep chrging you even if they already took out your meter for non payment?

allan
they will only chrge you the amount that you owe

allan
right?

allan
fine

allan
dont reply

allan
i know you know that if you dont respond and let me disconnect for non-response

allan
someone will be in trouble

I'm sorry for the late response, as I experience some system delay. Please bear with me.

Tams
allan
Tam

allan
im sorry

allan
but i need to speak to your supervisor now

allan
you're really not helping me

allan
i wan t him/her now

If you want Sir Allan, you may also call 211 for better assistance on your billings and charges.

Tams
allan
the next response should be from your sup now

allan
thanks

allan
ahahha

allan
you did not just type that

allan
pushing me away

allan
that is so perfect

allan
you just got your self in trouble

allan
let me chat with him/her now

I understand Allan. But even if I endorse you to my supervisor, you will be given the same feedback regarding on your billings and charges since we are following the process and policy from the higher ups.

Tams
allan
but im sure his/shes more willing to help

allan
let me speak to him/her now

Okay Sir Allan. Our supervisor is currently engaged at the moment. Kindly stay on the line while I'm waiting for the availability of our supervisor.

Tams
Rest assured that your concern will properly endorse.

Tams
allan
i know that line

allan
i wanna speak to one now

allan
NTC consumer complaint

allan
im being reasonable but im treated with poor customer service

I am currently looking for the available supervisor.

Tams
allan
You have no idea of what i am composing now regarding the service im getting at this very moment

allan
if you continue to disregard my request

allan
i will be forced to file a formal complaint

allan
this i smy final warning

allan
if you do not respond with a sup on the chat room

If you want I can escalate your concern and complaint Sir. As of now I'm unable to endorse you since our supervisor is currently engaged at the moment.

Tams
allan
im going to end this chat

allan
and file a complaint for poor customer service

allan
TAMS

May I confirm if you are willing to wait for the availability of my supervisor?

Tams
allan
ask this

allan
[email protected]

allan
i want one now

allan
now

allan
Now

allan
NOw

allan
NOW

allan
NOW!!!!!

Kindly stay on the line.

Tams
allan
its been more than 30 mins now

allan
20 mins of waiting

allan
10 mins of receiving the same chat

allan
where is the sup now

I apologize but I'm still waiting for the availability of my supervisor. Please stay on the line. Don't worry I will endorse you as soon as our supervisor become available. Thank you for your patience.

Tams
allan
I know you're just making an excuse

allan
look

allan
ill be reasonable

allan
it's 11:46

allan
and i have already been waiting for your sup for the last 20 mins

allan
ill give another 10 mins

allan
if you do not give me your sup by then

allan
its fine

allan
ill just take of it

allan
im not even angry anymore

I understand Sir Allan.

Tams
allan
ill just make sure this moment

allan
what you did now

allan
for providing me very poor customer service

allan
will be properly addressed

allan
and im telling

allan
you

allan
ill make sure of it

allan
i gave you 30 mins to let me speak to our sup in total

I'm sorry for the inconvenience Allan.

Tams
allan
i dont think he's that busy

allan
9 more minutes

Okay Allan.

Tams
If you want we can schedule a call back Sir Allan?

Tams
Are you still online Sir Allan?

Tams
allan
I am filing a complaint and i am not even threatening you about it

allan
Im just letting you know that you have failed to resolve my query which led to this

allan
Thank you for your time Tmas of Globe

allan
Tams of Globe

I understand. And I respect that Sir Allan.

Tams
allan
You have completely disregarded my concern

allan
I will not stop until they make a proper address regarding the service you have provided

allan
Lastly, even though I have already copied the conversation, is there any way to save the transcript of this chat?

If you want I can send the copy of the transcript on your preferred email address Allan.

Tams
allan
Please do so

allan
thanks

allan
you have my email up aboe of this chat

Thru this email address Allan [email protected]?

Tams
allan
Thanks

You are very much welcome.

Tams
allan
Good luck to you Tams

Would that be all Allan?

Tams
allan
So your sup is still busy huh

Yes Allan, I am sorry for that.

Tams
allan
What is your complaint dept contact?

allan
where do I escalate agents like you I mean?

You may send your complaint at [email protected] Kindly indicate the concern Allan.

Tams
allan
No worries. Please do note there was no attempt to resolve this issue and that you have failed customer service miserably.

I understand Allan.

Tams
Would there be anything else?

Tams
allan
I have not yet received the transcript

I will send it to you once the chat session has been ended.

Tams
allan
You can end it since you are unwilling to give me your supervisor.

allan
Thanks

Okay Sir Allan.

Tams
Thank you for using Talk2GLOBE Chat! I'm glad to have served you today.

Tams
Chat session has been ended.
esther m. abad Send email
 
Sep 28, 2016

cancellation of subscriptions

As of 28 September 2016
PRESIDENT & CEO
GLOBE TELECOM, INC.
The Globe Tower,
Bonifacio Global CitY
GREENBELT 4, AYALA CENTER
MAKATI CITY, PHILIPPINES 1229
Dear Sir/ Madame,
I am requesting from your good office to cancel the following since March 2016, to present, 28 September 2016.
For seven (7) months, I keep on paying although I am not using these units any longer. Thank you for your immediate attention to cancel these units.
1. 0917.540.1686 tattoo / not working any more since December 2015
2. 0917.826.1720 cellular phone / cellphonenap last April 2015
3. 0917.8822.452 cellular phone / not using since July 2016
My wish to cancel; I have already bought/replaced them with a new one offered by Globe Telecom Inc. at Greenbelt 4, since the above subjects are not functioning any longer.
Here is my billing address;
ESTHER M. ABAD
8TH FLOOR, PALISADES BLDG.
C/O WILLIAM V. COSCCOLUELA & ASSOCIATES
107 PERES STREET, LEGASPI VILLAGE
MAKATI CITY, PHILIPPINES 1229
My wish to cancel is I have already replaced them with a new one offered by Globe telecom in Greenbelt 4, because the unit like tattoo and cellular phone is not functioning rightly any more.
NEW :
1. TATTOO SSID:HUAWEI-E058
2. CELLULAR PHONE 0917.639.48.35
I asked help from the Staff of Greenbelt 4, I was told to simply call 211 for cancelling which we did, and then I cannot get through. Before the renovation, it is easy to deal transaction with the help of Globe Telecom staff, as all of them, I commended, were truly Customer oriented for satisfactions guaranteed. We can cancel/deal all transaction with the help from Customer Service by calling for us 211, and we talked to 211, by simply confirming our personal data, and we left the Greenbelt 4 Branch happily, the staff accomplished the transaction in no time.
Today is really different, after the renovation of Greenbelt 4 Branch; I am having a hard time dealing with the New Staff at Greenbelt 4 Branch. These Staff would take your picture from their respected tablets, then put you a number to be called on and that’s it, you are on your own to swim on the tide. We are trying to cancel these services since March 2016 to present.
There were plenty of Staff and none of them could help us, since they are just standing and enjoying chatting with each other. If you asked these Staff, they will simply tell you to call 211 and if you asked them to help to call 211, they would simply tell you they are not allowed to help. The customer service that we have using is just for us to buy, buy, buy, and them to sell, sell, sell. Then after buying/selling, these staff could not address our problem when we are cancelling, to be simply told to call 211.
The 211 takes us longer to reach as they will instruct us; dial 1, dial 2, dial 3, dial 4 and up to dial zero which all the numbers are always busy and could go on and on, on a sound of “blip…blip…blip….please try your call later.” In frustration, I will just cry helplessly.
My wish is, these Staff at Greenbelt 4 Branch, could help us by simply to finish our transaction calling directly to 211 at any branch like before.
Could I request for a refund of the payments I made as you can attest in my records that I am not using the subscriptions?
Thank you for giving your favorable attention in cancelling the above subject as I am suffering from neglect, anxiety, sadness, and am now in difficult situation on paying and paying for almost seven months, to no avail.
Very truly yours,
Esther M. Abad
0917.832.5348
W.V.Coscolluela & associates
8th Floor, Palisades Bldg.
107 Perea Street, Legaspi Village
Makati City, Philippines 1229
dsdelarosajr Send email
 
Sep 20, 2016

Renewal of my Corporate Business Postpaid Plan

I am a loyal subscriber of Globe Telecom for almost a decade now. Last July 2016, I renewed my postpaid plan and choose the rebate option of less 300 pesos to my original Corporate Business Flex Plan 800. And conducted a series of follow-up from July - September 2016, but the globe customer service representative always informed me that their was a problem in my data file which they need to update. They also requested for an email regarding "Change of Company" since the data in my plan profile indicated that my previous company was Metropolitan Bank & Trust Company (but what I initially submitted during my application was Certificate of Employment to National Power Corporation - BacMan Geothermal Power Plant). The Metropolitan Bank & Trust Company is the company where my wife been employed. My previous company, BacMan Geothermal Power Plant under National Power Corporation was privatized and been brought by BacMan Geothermal Incorporated under Energy Development Corporation last September 4, 2010. They send me a notice email on September 6, 2016 and I immediately replied/submitted my email regarding to their requested "Change of Company". Hence, last Sept. 17, 2016, I personally follow-up said complaint to Sorsogon Globe Customer Service Center located at the front of SaveMore Supermarket, Magsaysay Street, Sorsogon City. The representative that handle my complaint called the globe customer service representative and informed me that they will required me to filled-up more or less six (6) forms with some needed documents (like applying for new subscription). What I feel is that they don't want me to avail the rebate that they always offered me after the expiration of my 24mos. lock-up period for said plan. Such a "Inhospitable Way" to treat a long-time & loyal subscriber.

ENGR. DOMICIANO S. DELA ROSA, JR.
Globe Corporate Business-Flex Account No.: 37916531
Post-Paid Globe No.: 0917-5584487
Chopsuey23 Send email
 
Sep 14, 2016

Stolen Prepaid Credit

Globe Telecom has been stealing my Prepaid Credits. They early terminate my Promo Subscription which causes for the regular remaining balance to be consumed. They charge me for calls which were not pushed through nor was answered by the other party. They charge me for mobile data when I am connected to wifi. I called their customer care hotline, raise the concern and was hoping to have it resolved. I was given a run around that they can only track the past 3 days of my transactions. They made it clear that they have a poor system and it is consumers' fault that they have an obsolete database which they can never upgrade. Total amount was stolen Php 180.00. Apart from this problem Globe has been selling my number to Commercial Companies like Ariel, Downy, Tide, Pampers, Third party ringtone provider, games provider etc without my approval. I kept on receiving SMSs and invitation from these parties which becomes to appoint of troublesome. I asked for compensation for inconvenience it has caused me of 200 credits but still Globe refuses to give.
These are the people I spoke with in their hotline:
Dess - Frontline Rep
Marco - ID# ZTM 01049 Supervisor
Jay - ID# 428658 Manager
Michael - ID# ZTM 00750 Call back Rep
They made me a report in their system with reference number 100819423 which is useless as when Michael calls me back he gave me the same unacceptable reason that their system fails to track my transactions beyond 3 days. I was encouraged by Michael to send this complain so it will give opportunity to address their old obsolete system to possibility of upgrade. I am hoping that NTC will protect and value my rights as a consumer. Globe Telecom is a big company and I don't have all the resources to take this complain to the next level. They should be corrected. Every peso that I have is a hard earned money. I want my money back.

Stolen Prepaid Credit

Syntax Error Send email
 
Sep 10, 2016

BAD CUSTOMER SERVICE

Dear Mr Ernest Cu,

I would like to file a complain about your customer service. I have called today September 10, 2016. along 10:40 AM.

I know that the call is being recorded but for what specific time I am not sure. Your customer service seems like know the time when they need to disconnect their customer and they are doing it on a matter of seconds where technically speaking might be not being recorded.

I called for a very simple question about applying a personal account but every time I will call and talk to one of your representative that has a shift today SHE keeps hanging up on me or sometimes put me on hold and get back and hung up (Note: I called many times).

See how they played. I am working in Microsoft as a senior level Engineer and I understand the proper way on providing good support specially with a very simple question. I hope you can actually read this.

I am not angry, I am just really disappointed about the support that was provided for me today.
sony_xperia Send email
 
Sep 7, 2016

Globe pre-termination

I previously had a mylifestyle plan 1499 or 1599 with a charge to bill unit (Samsung Galaxy S6 edge). I pre-terminated my old plan and downgraded to mylifestyle 999 bundled with Samsung galaxy S7 unit with the premise that the pre-termination fee is ACCEPTABLE for me.

I made a series of calls via hotline (even from globe store) and they all confirmed that the pre-termination fee amounting to 13K+ (which I paid in full) was the total amount for me to be able to avail of a new plan which I'm now using. In short, the downgrade was successful. Now, globe is charging me 11.050.00+ for additional pre-termination payment? if I knew from the start that I still need to settle 24K+ or more for the pre-termination fee, then I shouldn't have applied for a new plan in the first place.

What irritates me the most is after I learned that there's an additional fee charged on my bill, I escalated the issue a number of times via hotline since June (I believe) so that they can address it right away. Yet, just last week, my line got disconnected. See how frustrating globe's service is?!

I would just like to ask for help where or to whom I can escalate the issue. Any number/email for me to reach NTC, Globe service director, etc. that you can share would be much appreciated.

Thanks!

Complaint Registration Form

    Information of the Company you are complaining about
    Subject of Complaint
    City (optional)
    Complaint Details
    Attach photos (optional)
    Confirmation code

    Submit

    Recently Updated Complaints

    CHANNEL 7 - Footage of new zealand gunman
    Why when the PM of New Zealand, it's population, the...
    संदीप शर्मा - 420 land deviedation my grad father
    land 420 matter bade devidation my father land very denger...
    sterling tobacco - Long sticks and big leafs
    Hi there my name is james sherlock an I have been buying...
    microsoft*store msbill.info wa - unauthorized purchase
    My Wells Fargo debit card was charged $10.65 on 3/11/2019...
    backnpay - Backnpay
    Dear Mukesh Ji, We Never Block any user ac till...
    OTL*SCORESENSE.COM - unapproved charge to credit card
    4 months of charges at $29.95 per month. Went on line to...
    Huntington Bank - Security/Fraud Department
    If Huntington Bank refuses to help customers with Zelle...
    Hallmark channel - When Calls the Heart
    We are at an interesting point where art and life...
    Behati Prinsloo - Repeats on EVERY game
    This ad repeats on EVERY game I play. I will NEVER buy it...
    US Bank reliacard - Reliacard Services associated with child support.
    I let my child support build up for over a decade to pay...

    Recently Updated Complaints

    CHANNEL 7 - Footage of new zealand gunman
    Why when the PM of New Zealand, it's population, the...
    संदीप शर्मा - 420 land deviedation my grad father
    land 420 matter bade devidation my father land very denger...
    sterling tobacco - Long sticks and big leafs
    Hi there my name is james sherlock an I have been buying...
    microsoft*store msbill.info wa - unauthorized purchase
    My Wells Fargo debit card was charged $10.65 on 3/11/2019...
    backnpay - Backnpay
    Dear Mukesh Ji, We Never Block any user ac till...
    OTL*SCORESENSE.COM - unapproved charge to credit card
    4 months of charges at $29.95 per month. Went on line to...
    Huntington Bank - Security/Fraud Department
    If Huntington Bank refuses to help customers with Zelle...
    Hallmark channel - When Calls the Heart
    We are at an interesting point where art and life...
    Behati Prinsloo - Repeats on EVERY game
    This ad repeats on EVERY game I play. I will NEVER buy it...
    US Bank reliacard - Reliacard Services associated with child support.
    I let my child support build up for over a decade to pay...
         
     

    User Registration

    Already a Complaint Board member? Log in now.
    Username:
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Code:
    or connect with Facebook

    User Registration

    A confirmation email was sent to "".
    To confirm your account, please click the link in the message.

    If you don't see the email in your Inbox, please check your Spam box.

    User Login

    Not a member of Complaint Board? Register now.
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Forgot your password?
    E-mail address:
    Back
    Loading, please wait...
    Your password has been sent to the specified email address. Log in
    or connect with Facebook

    User Facebook Login

    Enter Username