Submit a Complaint

Good Morning America

United States

Consumer complaints and reviews about Good Morning America

MaryKayW3 Send email
 
Jan 24, 2022

Biased reporting

I have watched Good Morning America since its very first day on the air. I tune in for news, but instead I get editorials and opinions from people who are supposed to be professional journalists. I am an intelligent , well educated woman , who would appreciate the opportunity to be given two unbiased sides of an issue, so that I can make up my OWN mind on the merits of each argument. The biases of your “reporters,” a term I am obviously using lightly here, are glaring in ALL of your political coverage! George and Cecelia are particularly unprofessional as they cannot seem to report these stories without interjecting their own bias into them each time. They certainly are not the only ones of your reporters who do this. They are just SO obvious! What happened to the free press that was supposed to be here for us Americans, so that we can know the truth about what is going on in our country, not your skewed version of the truth? President Biden gets a pass on everything that has happened in our country and around the world since his inauguration and it is NOT good. Take Afghanistan for instance. If President Trump had pulled out of that country the way Biden did, we would never hear the end of it. Donald Trump is still being persecuted for his time in office. And just to be clear I am not a Republican nor am I a Democrat. I consider myself an independent. I did not and would not vote for either of those men! I find fault with both parties and believe me, I am not here to give Donald Trump a pat on the back by any means! Your coverage of an exchange between Rand Paul and Dr. Fauci at a recent congressional hearing was the last straw for me. You aired several angry outbursts from Dr. Fauci aimed at Senator Paul without covering the senator’s side of the exchange. If he did have a legitimate question or comment, we never got to hear it! How is that even fair? How is that responsible journalism? I was speechless, as I feel all of your “reporters” should be in the future until they can remember what their jobs REALLY entail. If they can’t report the news without telling us what They think about it, I don’t want to hear it! I don’t need them to tell me what or how to think. I have a mind of my own. As a “news” organization I think you should ALL be ashamed of yourselves! You do a great disservice to our country!
MaryKW3 Send email
 
Jan 13, 2022

This is NOT news

I have watched good morning America since it’s very first day on the air. I tune in for news, but now I’m getting only editorials and opinions from people who are supposed to be professional journalists. I am an intelligent, well educated woman, who would appreciate the opportunity to be given two unbiased sides of an issue, so that I can make up my own mind on the merits of each argument. The biases of your “reporters,” a term I am obviously using lightly here, are glaring in ALL of your political coverage! George and Cecelia are particularly unprofessional as they cannot seem to report these stories without interjecting their own bias into them every time, But they are still not the only reporters who do it. They are just SO obvious. What happened to the Free Press that was supposed to be here for us Americans so that we can know the truth about what is happening in our country, not your skewed version of the truth. President Biden gets a pass on everything that has happened in the country and around the world since his inauguration, and it is NOT good, while Donald Trump is still being persecuted for his time in office. And just to be clear, I am not a Republican nor am I a Democrat. I find fault with both parties so I am not here to give Donald Trump a pat on the back by any means. I think yesterday’s show was the last straw for me as far as watching this program in the future. You were supposed to be covering an exchange between Rand Paul and Dr. Fauci at a congressional hearing. You aired several angry outbursts directed at Senator Paul without covering his part of the exchange. If he did have a legitimate question or comment we never got to hear it! How is that even fair? I was speechless, as I believe ALL of your reporters should be in the future, until they can remember what their jobs as reporters REALLY are. If they can’t report the news without telling us what they think about it, I don’t want to hear it! I don’t need them to tell me what or how to think. I have a mind of my own. As a “news” organization, I think you should ALL be ashamed of yourselves! You do a great disservice to our country.
Rick37 Send email
 
Jan 25, 2021

Racism

This morning there was a black female athlete. And they referred to her as black excellence. They said now that’s black excellence right there. I’ve never heard of white athlete get called white excellence. What the Hecks going on here.
Rick37 Send email
 
Jan 25, 2021

Racism

When they were showing A gymnast they made the comment now that’s black excellence right there. What the heck. I’ve never seen a white athlete get called white excellence before. That was incredibly stupid of them to say that.
Carlos Lopez Send email
 
Nov 21, 2020

Eva Pilgrim Her stupid, constant laughing

Please, please get rid of Eva Pilgrim. Can’t watch weekends of Good Morning America. She is laughing like a crazy woman for nothing, like she did weed before the show. Annoying LAUGHING ALL THE TIME , SHE IS LAUGHING FOR NOTHING. Awful. Just awful. Every broadcast SHE SEEMS THAT SHE IS DRANK OR DRUGGED.
Mary Massey Send email
 
Oct 5, 2020

Bias

I have finally had enough of your bias interviews and especially George S. I have watched your show for years and years and I am finally taking it off my morning routine. I thought a good station as impartial! You are long away from that!
JusrACitizen Send email
 
Jun 23, 2018

Biased news reporting

I have Faithfully watched Good Morning America since it began. Well no more. I can't watch every day and suffer through your biased commentary trying to shove your liberal agenda down America's throat. You do realize that President Trump was elected by millions of people in this country right? Many of us don't agree with your liberal ridiculous new stories. For example, this morning there was a story on transgendered athletes who used to be male, competing on a female team, and how the other students and parents felt that they had an unfair advantage. This is a valid complaint and concern. But you're reporting clearly showed that you supported these athletes, even though it is obviously a disadvantage to the other athletes. The majority of your stories relates to unpopular social issues, minorities, racism, gender dysmorphia, police brutality and many other issues but are
made to appear like they are a larger problem than they actually are. You essentially focus on how society and the law and every other citizen in this country is responsible and at fault for how these individuals lives took a turn for the worse, instead of blaming the individuals themselves. You do realize that minorities are in fact, the minority, so maybe you should report on issues that affect the entire country as a whole, instead of focusing on your liberal platform? You should read the comments on the stories posted on your web page once in awhile, and you will get a good feel and cross section of the Americans who literally can't stand your show any longer. Pay attention to your demographic base and quit pandering to the liberal drum beaters. I for one am finding another news source. Signed, a former decades-long viewer
Rocklamping Send email
 
Apr 29, 2018

george

Since when is George on GMA allowed to be so obviously biased against the President of the United States. His job is to report the news, not offer his useless liberal opinions. Between George and uneducated Michael Strahan, GMA will become extinct. Get both of them off the air and send Micheal back to high school to repeat and complete English....maybe he can even get his GED. Pathetic. Goodbye GMA...we are all leaving for the competition
Mrspygatt Send email
 
Feb 9, 2018

DISCOUNT DIGGER /B.I.T.

I sawthe black Friday cyber sale on GMA and purchased 2 laptops From Discount digger based on the reviews from GMA. I ordered a black laptop And a silver laptop. They were advertised as $149 each and I purchased One for my 1st grade 7 year old being home schooled and the other for my husband. I was told they will be delivered in 7 to 10 business days but it took almost a month for us To receive. When I called about the delay they said I would get them as soon as they're ready to be shipped so I waited once I received the laptops they would not connect to the Wi-Fi I then received an email from the company stating how to connect to the Wi-Fi due to a windows update the Wi-Fi is disabled. I completed the fix and then when it was time to charge the laptop it would not charge the windows automatically updated again and shut down the Wi-Fi capability again I called the Company bean technology but was told they have another fix for the Wi-Fi But I could not charge the laptops. I called again and I was told they will send me new chargers a week later I had not receive the new chargers are called again and was told that they would try to send them but they have a problem with all of the customer concerned they're having with the laptops so it may take longer then a week for me to receive the chargers. I then received an email the same day stating how I should try to reboot the laptops myself to get them on and send one back if that does not work. I LOVE GMA!!! BUT THIS WAS MY LAST HEADACHE FOR 2017 AND MY FIRST FOR 2018. I Have requested a full refund from bean technology for their crapy computers. If this does not become fruitful I will really appreciate GMA getting involved to resolve this issue especially since I feel they were a major part in my decision making and in rallying people to purchase this laptop from this unknown company.

Camille Campbell Powder Springs Georgia (215)8637767. Call anytime to discuss
kpo101 Send email
 
Jul 12, 2017

George Stephanopoulos

I am sick of George Stephanopoulos and his political bias every single morning on GMA! This has become the George Stephanopoulos bash the president show. What happened to the light hearted GMA that was cheery and informative on lots of things - it used to be my go to in the morning before I went to work and now I watch Headline News or the Today show. ABC is showing its bias by allowing George all the time and interviews he wants to put down the President - and I didnt even vote for Trump and I'm sick of it! Get rid of George!!!
Walker 77 Send email
 
May 12, 2017

Fake news

Stop disrespecting our President! Just report the news and keep your biased opinions out of it! George is such a sore loser

Complaint Registration Form

    Information of the Company you are complaining about
    Subject of Complaint
    City (optional)
    Complaint Details
    Attach photos (optional)
    Confirmation code

    Submit

         
     

    User Registration

    Already a Complaint Board member? Log in now.
    Username:
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Code:
    or connect with Facebook

    User Registration

    A confirmation email was sent to "".
    To confirm your account, please click the link in the message.

    If you don't see the email in your Inbox, please check your Spam box.

    User Login

    Not a member of Complaint Board? Register now.
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Forgot your password?
    E-mail address:
    Back
    Loading, please wait...
    Your password has been sent to the specified email address. Log in
    or connect with Facebook

    User Facebook Login

    Enter Username